The Fawcett Event Center Reviews

13 | Columbus, OH
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for The Fawcett Event Center

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

13

4 User photos

Order by:
  • Ryan

    Ryan Miller · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a Great Wedding at the Fawcett Center!

    I would highly recommend the Fawcett center for many reasons.
    The first would be the staff, everyone was so friendly and eager to help make sure we had the best wedding especially Nicole our Event Manager. She was great to work with. Nicole really wants you to have the best wedding.2nd was the food it was amazing. We are still getting compliments on the food and venue months later.
    Thank you Fawcett center staff!

    Sent on 01/04/2020

    The Fawcett Event Center's reply:

    Hi Ryan,
    Thank you so much for your kind words. We had so much fun hosting your wedding!! We hope you come back to visit soon!
  • A

    Alison · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding reception was at The Fawcett Event Center and it was an incredible night! The space was decorated amazingly, the staff was incredibly professional, and the food was delicious (family and friends still talk about it!) My event coordinator was Nicole Ewing and she managed the event flawlessly! She was attentive to all of our needs on our wedding day and every day leading up to the event. There was a lot of last-minute craziness the week of our wedding, and Nicole was flexible and understanding through it all. I recommend this venue and the wonderful staff for any event!

    Sent on 08/15/2018

    The Fawcett Event Center's reply:

    Thank you Alison! We loved hosting your wedding and hope to see you and Chuck again soon!
  • J

    Joenna · event on: 06/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, courteous, helpful and accommodating. They put on a great event!

    Sent on 06/07/2018

    The Fawcett Event Center's reply:

    Joenna, thanks for the review! We hope to have you back next year!
  • L

    Laleita · event on: 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a wonderful venue and very well maintained by a group of professional staff. Nicole the event planner was very helpful, professional, patient and understanding. I appreciate her help throughout the process. We had catering services as well and the food was great. Overall 5/5 and would highly recommend this place. Thank you FC and Thank you OSU!!!

    Sent on 06/07/2018

    The Fawcett Event Center's reply:

    Thank you for the review! We are glad you enjoyed everything. Come back soon!
  • C

    Carol · event on: 05/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hosted a retirement reception in the Club Room and the event staff was very helpful & responsive during both the planning phase & throughout the event. The food presentation was well done and very tasty! Thanks Nicole & Ryan!

    Sent on 06/07/2018

    The Fawcett Event Center's reply:

    Thank you Carol for the review! You are always a pleasure to work with!
  • K

    Katie · event on: 05/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have worked with the Fawcett Center for our annual graduation luncheon, and have always had a positive experience. This year, we decided to switch things up and host a brunch for our graduates and their families - and the Fawcett Center staff couldn't have been more accommodating. Leading up to the event, Nicole was incredibly communicative, always responding to emails in a timely manner and chatting over details when needed. The brunch options are incredibly affordable, and the food was delicious (our guests especially enjoyed the waffle bar w/ a chef cooking waffles to order). The table settings were lovely; we had beautiful planters! Day off, there were more than enough staff on handle to handle any requests - and little adjustments were made quickly. We will continue to come back to Fawcett because the staff is fabulous, the prices are affordable and the venue is lovely (we love the little OSU touches). Highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/07/2018

    The Fawcett Event Center's reply:

    Thank you Katie for the review! We look forward to having you back next year!
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent venue for a wedding reception. Set up was perfect, exactly the way we planned!

    Sent on 04/05/2018
  • N

    Nelson · event on: 03/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great venue for our event. Outstanding service and responsiveness, even though we requested changes two days before the event. Great working with Nicole and the staff.

    Sent on 04/12/2018
  • Z

    Z · Married on 07/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Amanda and Terrie at the Fawcett Center was very enjoyable. Amanda is very patient, understanding, and kind. She is very organized and planned above all. Given the many details & curve balls we threw (excuse us inexperienced to-weds), Amanda took all of them with grace and kindness. For example, we were sometimes quite confused about what the center piece would be, how the room would look like, what the decoration should be. Amanda draws on her many years of experience and finds suitable solutions. The many visits we made on weekends are always greeted with warmth -- we really appreciate what she does or us.

    Terrie is also very nice! Our cake lady changed delivery plan, I was initially worried this might be a problem for Fawcett Center since I didn't find an alternative notification method on the updated delivery time. But Terrie noticed the change and followed up with our lady and everything gets ironed smoothly. When we arrived and tried to tell Fawcett Center expecting delivery, Terrie was still there and assured us she got all the plans taken care of! Very professional and thorough!

    Sent on 08/22/2011
  • M

    Modupe · Married on 05/08/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great space overlooking Olentangy river. It was a blank slate we could tailor to our needs. Used the space for a traditional African wedding ceremony. We had free parking, able to bring our own caterer. Very pleased with the service

    Sent on 11/03/2017
  • E

    Eric · event on: 02/28/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We have held several corporate events at the Fawcett center ranging from meetings, luncheons to our annual holiday gathering. The staff is very professional and the food is incredible. The event planner, Nicole, is wonderful to work with and very detailed oriented. I have been very happy with the venue, great parking too!

    Sent on 04/09/2018
  • L

    Laura · Married on 06/21/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our reception turned out beautiful. We brought in a lot of personal items to make it special and our coordinator was very accommodating!

    Sent on 11/04/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/27/2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was great and the staff was very responsive to our needs.

    Sent on 11/03/2017