Skip to main content
Weddings

The Farm Reviews

The Farm View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
189 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

189
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
Weddingwire
4.9/5 189 reviews
Google
4.8/5 153 reviews
  • A
    Ashlyn M. Sent on 06/16/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best experience!

    After our first visit to The Farm, we couldn't see ourselves getting married anywhere else. Between the natural beauty of it and all the services offered, nothing else compared.

    Staff: Every interaction we've had with the employees was overwhelmingly positive. Extra shout out to our coordinator Arienne. She was extremely reliable during the planning process and there to help for every minute of the big day.

    Food: We have family and friends still telling us on how The Farm had the best food they've ever had at a Wedding. Thanks Satima for the menu planning process and recommendations!

    Venue space: It rained almost all day for our wedding, but the space was flexible enough where that wasn't an issue. There was still plenty of room for our guests to spread out and stay comfortable.

    Cabins: We rented two of the cabins on-site for the bridesmaids and groomsmen. Great option to have for getting ready day of.

    The Farm's reply:

    Thanks for a great review, Ashlyn. We really enjoyed celebrating with you and Ryan. It was a rainy day but those can be the best - intimate and dramatic lighting! You designed such a wonderful menu with The Farm Kitchen team - one of our favorites of the season! We heard lots of compliments from your guests. Well done!
  • Nicholas
    Nicholas A. Sent on 01/29/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What an Incredible Venue

    The Farm was a place that I knew we had to book. We visited around 10 venues, and The Farm was one of the last ones. But my gut told me that there was something so magical about The Farm that I committed to it sight unseen (my wife did the tour because I couldn’t make it). And let me tell you, The Farm did not disappoint.

    Everything about The Farm checked the right boxes. The atmosphere felt quaint without feeling small, felt secluded in nature while still being close to civilization, and exuded the charm of Asheville without feeling too folksy. Because most, if not all, of the decor is handmade, our wedding felt like a celebration uniquely us.

    If the atmosphere was the only thing The Farm could boast about, it would still be an excellent venue choice, but the people and staff of The Farm elevated it to another level. While my wife and I were initially grumpy about having to get a coordinator, Arienne was a godsend. She coordinated our vendors, kept the day moving smoothly with the expert service staff, helped us add special details to our ceremony, and overall created a special experience that our guests still brag about to this day. Satima & Chef Mike created a menu so refined above the typical steak, chicken, and fish that even the most picky eaters became foodies. And the owners of The Farm, Bev and Myron, personally made sure our day was incredible. Overall, I cannot recommend the experience of having a wedding at The Farm enough.

    The Farm's reply:

    Aww – what a wonderful review. Our team remembers that you were all about the thoughtful details – from ‘fun fact’ cocktail napkins to inspire conversation – to colored candles calibrated to match your florals. From one detail team to another – Well Done! All of that paled, however, in light of your epic dance party. What a way to end the celebration! We wish you the best and hope to see you back at a Farm Family Reunion!
  • Wieteke
    Wieteke H. Sent on 12/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect outdoor wedding destination in Asheville!

    We LOVE everything about The Farm! When researching wedding venues, we were looking for a venue that was quiet, calm, off the beaten path, and had a very natural and down-to-earth vibe. We scheduled a visit to The Farm to check it out and we knew that as soon as we arrived, this would be the place where we would get married. It is a gorgeous property—beautiful buildings, lots of reused materials, well-organized, spacious, lots of vegetation, a garden, and (of course!) farm animals. But, probably one of the most important parts of this venue is the team. We worked most closely with Shannon (our wedding coordinator) and Satima (liaison to the chef and food team), both of whom were amazing, super well-organized, incredibly friendly, supportive, understanding, and patient. You can truly tell that The Farm really works with their clients and gets to know them; they make you feel like family! My partner and I were pretty open about what we were looking for in a wedding otherwise; we knew that our main priorities were a beautiful, outdoor venue and good food and good drinks. The Farm far exceeded all of our expectations! We put together such a great menu with Satima and they also provided alternative meals to folks with food allergies and sensitivities. Seriously, the food is so so so amazing and worth every penny! And we had a open bar with customized drinks (named after our doggos!). Shannon was a fantastic wedding planner and kept us on track throughout the wedding planning process. The Farm is very transparent about the services that they offer and they also work closely with a fantastic group of preferred vendors (we worked with Stargazer Designs for floral, Bright Light Entertainment for DJ/music/karaoke, Hoppy Trails for transportation, and Jeanne's hair and make-up). Shannon is wonderful to work with—again, very organized, creative, and has a great sense of intuition. And, on the day of the wedding, Shannon was a super hero, keeping everything on track and ready to help anyone!
    Really, I can't say enough wonderful things about The Farm. The property is amazing and gorgeous (it feels very private and serene), all of the staff beyond wonderful, the team behind food and drinks are spectacular (and worth every penny), and the organizational staff are wise and patient. We'd highly recommend hiring a wedding planner through The Farm and using any and all of the services that they offer (food, drinks, decoration, etc.). We also stayed in one of their cabins overnight and it was such a perfect way to end our wedding night and start our lives together. Huge thanks to everyone at The Farm!

    The Farm's reply:

    The minute you shared that Matt proposed by singing “Can’t Help Falling in Love” in Dutch we were in love. In early planning, you told us you wanted your wedding to feel “peaceful, warm, inviting and down-to-earth”. We were thrilled to read your review and hear that we helped you bring that vision to life. We loved your personal touches – the pie cutting, the surprise slide show, Beastie Boys karaoke and your wooden shoes! Thanks for trusting us on such an important day.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Allie
    Allie J. Sent on 09/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional, top-notch and beautiful

    The Farm exceeded our expectations & delivered a day that was meaningful, fun and beautiful all at once. From our first visit to our wedding day, we felt as though we were truly taken care of. We feel so grateful to have utilized the wedding coordinator service, which enabled us to really be present during our day itself, Arienne was outstanding. Seeing that we were planning this wedding from across the country, the Farm made each meeting seamless and ensured that our vision was met. However, it was so nice to trust their creative abilities - and leave some of the decor elements up to the team. The presentation of each table and the overall venue was gorgeous. The Farm also shared critical recommendations that enabled our guests to have a top notch experience, such as, leveraging a bus service for our guests. Additionally the Farm provided recommended vendors which informed our decisions and made planning that much easier. Again these recommended vendors were top-notch. Our guests were blown away by the venue, it’s elegant yet comfortable setting. And we are still hearing just how incredible the food was… and the Farm made sure we had the chance to eat too… we also agree it was spectacular. We have no regrets in how we partnered with the Farm, our experience or the memories we created! We only wish we can go back & do it all again, simply because we had that much fun! And to this day, we continue to hear from our guests that this was the best wedding they’ve ever attended… much of that credit goes to The Farm and the culture they’ve built as a team! Thank you to the entire team - we will forever cherish the memories created!
  • K
    Kasey S. Sent on 12/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Still can't stop thinking about our amazing wedding at The Farm!

    Every single detail about our wedding at The Farm was totally and completely perfect!! We can't stop thinking about how wonderful everything was and missing our amazing weekend. We had numerous guests tell us it was THE BEST wedding they had ever been to.

    The venue is gorgeous. Our photos are jaw-dropping with the beautiful trees, mountains, flowers, and horses. Even in the heat of summer the surrounding trees and mountains kept things cool and breezy (no bugs!). We got some wind and rain during our reception and the screens and coverings kept things dry. AC for the dance floor and fans on the patio worked amazingly.

    The food is incredible! They were so helpful in planning out a menu including tons of children and food allergies. Guests are still raving about how good everything was! The pricing is competitive and considering the quality and personalization, it is outrageously affordable. We did our rehearsal dinner, welcome party, day-of brunch, and reception all from The Farm and everything we had from appetizers to desserts was stellar.

    We planned our wedding from out of state, and part of the reason was how centralized all of the planning, decor, bar, and catering was at The Farm. And they worked with us to coordinate other vendors, keep in contact with them, and planned for day-of. We were kept abreast of deadlines, were guided through every step, so we were never overwhelmed or felt behind. Importantly, we felt like were part of The Farm family from the moment we booked. There is not a single person on staff there who was not kind, patient, supportive, easy to work with, and approachable.

    We also loved having on-site cabins where our families and wedding party could stay. This made the whole weekend feel like a big fun party, meant changing and preparation was easy, those with children could pop back quickly, and leant itself easily to after parties.

    In short, we cannot recommend The Farm highly enough. You will cherish absolutely every minute there from touring through the big day!

    The Farm's reply:

    Wow! What a fabulous review Kasey. There were many smiles around the office as we read it! We loved making your vision come to life (particularly your Pittsburgh cookie table, your bookmarks and unique photo booth). Feedback like yours reinforces the strategy our owners put in place years ago to be an all-inclusive venue with coordination, lodging, catering and bar all under one roof. Our entire team is dedicated to the success of each event and we work hard to ensure it appears seamless. We hope you and Jessie come back to visit your “Farm Family” at a future Reunion.
  • K
    Kira S. Sent on 07/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    Our daughter and now husband wanted a wedding that reflected their love of the nature and the mountains, and The Farm, with its idyllic setting was absolutely the perfect choice!

    As a working farm, the fields of flowers and vegetables, the horses in the pasture, the rustic barns and furniture, all make this venue such a unique space.

    Guests arriving were so impressed and in awe of its beauty.

    We chose the flower-filled garden with its magnificent rustic silo and its view of the mountains for the ceremony, which made it truly memorable.

    The event space and pavilion, also gorgeous! The options of furniture pieces were exceptional, with beautiful farmhouse tables, french bistro chairs, crafted side tables with whiskey barrels as their base. And the decor selection was amazing, eclectic place settings, lanterns, signage, and vases — we had so many great choices. We wanted a semi-rustic, yet elegant setting and The Farm delivered!

    Another great experience was that our family and wedding party stayed in the cottages and cabins on the property. It was a special way for us all to be together leading up to the wedding. The Hickory and Chestnut Cabins are gorgeous, felt like going back in time, yet completely updated.

    I can not say enough about The Farm team and staff. The professionalism and attention to detail was top notch and an absolute pleasure to work with.

    From the get-go, Scott was so thoughtful and kind when meeting our daughter, we were hooked. Satima worked with us to create an amazing menu as well as executing a sit-down plated dinner for 125 guests! The selections of wine and beer were excellent and the mixologist, Kelsi, crafted some lovely signature cocktails.

    The food prepared by Chef Mike was outstanding! The local, fresh ingredients used creatively without being “fussy”. The late-night pizza was also a big hit. We had so many compliments from our guests that it was the best food they have ever had at a wedding! Chef Mike was also there the next morning as we stumbled in for brunch, making Eggs Benedict and French Toast for 35! Flawless!

    And Shannon, our wedding coordinator, was a gem! She was so wonderful to work with and was professional, competent, and organized. We had a vision of what we wanted, and together we made it work. She coordinated with all the vendors, making that last month up to the wedding a breeze. She looked after us and the new couple on the day, to help calm the nerves, make sure everyone was where they were supposed to be, looked after our older guests. She’s was attentive and caring, and we thank her!

    A shout out to the whole team and staff, they know what they are doing and clearly love what they do! We highly recommend The Farm for someone looking for an event to remember!

    The Farm's reply:

    Hi Kira, your enthusiasm from the first tour through the completion of your daughter's wedding was as inspiring as it was gratifying. The ceremony was so beautiful in our new garden – we can’t wait to see the pictures! We wish Claudia and Stewart a lifetime of happiness. Come back and visit us soon!
  • A
    Audrey P. Sent on 07/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you!

    This team knows what they are doing! We put all of our trust in them and they delivered. Our ceremony was almost ruined by a horrible storm, but The Farm pulled it all together just in time. We would definitely recommend them to anyone! Thank you guys for making our day so special.

    The Farm's reply:

    Our team was put to the test when 30 minutes before guest arrival an unexpected storm blew through downing a tree that blocked the main road to The Farm and knocked out electricity until 3AM. We’re thrilled that our planning was effective, and we were able to host your amazing wedding as planned. While we always wish for sunny skies, we can make it work rain or shine. Thank you for your kind words, Audrey. We wish you and Andrew the best!
  • L
    Lori C. Sent on 07/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a perfect wedding!

    Our daughter was married at the Farm over Memorial Day weekend. Every detail was perfect! The attention to detail and talent in creating a beautiful atmosphere and in coordinating from end-to-end were exceptional. Very grateful for what we will all remember as a perfect day. Thank you!

    The Farm's reply:

    Calling a wedding day “perfect” is the highest compliment we can imagine. We’re glad the weather cooperated as was as “perfect” as your daughter’s wedding day. Thank you for the wonderful review.
  • Sayre
    Sayre W. Sent on 11/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING experience with The Farm - Rainbow Included :)

    We had an AMAZING experience with The Farm. My husband and I were looking for a venue that was in a beautiful natural mountain setting, was not far from an airport for our guests flying in, that had on site accommodations for our bridal party and immediate family, and that excelled in food. When we saw the beautiful setting at the Farm, the perfect mountain cabins on site, and the wood-fired pizza oven behind the state of the art kitchen, we knew we had picked the perfect venue for the two of us. We could not have been happier with our choice. The staff is very professional, organized, and together they run a well oiled-machine - each contributing with their areas of expertise. Satima & Chef Mike helped us design the wedding menu of our dreams that featured local NC food (and Satima hand delivered us the appetizers that we selected during family photos so that we could enjoy them!), Kelsi helped us design a special bar menu that featured beers that my husband's brewery produced, Arienne worked with our incredible external planner (Events by Kiersa) to make sure no detail was left unnoticed and that a special family veil photo display was perfect, and the owners Bev and Myron always welcomed us with big smiles when we saw them on site during visits. They even magically were able to order us a rainbow for right after our ceremony (*with no rain). If you are looking for a beautiful place with strong organization and amazing food, the Farm is a great spot! 

    The Farm's reply:

    Wow- what a thoughtful review! We love the special details our couples incorporate to make their day their own and your custom beer and multi-generational veil display were some of our favorite touches. We’re happy we could deliver on your made-to-order rainbow (psst, we’re not sure we can do it again so please keep it quiet).
  • S
    Shane M. Sent on 12/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Experience, Highly Recommended!

    The entire venue, and our coordinator specifically (Shannon is AMAZING) was extremely professional and detail-oriented while always making sure we had as little stress on us as possible. While any wedding has its stresses around planning, The Farm did everything the could to help. But boy did they really shine during the day of the event itself. All of the staff was extremely calm, collected, and professional, all while completely taking care of business and making it the best day of our lives. Everything ran so smoothly and if there was a hiccup or a question, it was never a big deal and always delivered in a way to make sure that was clear. Also the venue is just incredibly gorgeous and the food was absolutely delicious, so overall just an amazing experience. We cannot recommend them enough!

    The Farm's reply:

    Stress-free is the priority #1 here at The Farm. We’re so glad that we provided the support you needed during the planning process as well as through the wedding day so you could relax and enjoy the start of your new life together as husband and wife! We wish you a long and happy marriage!!
  • Elaina
    Elaina S. Sent on 11/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue, Amazing Staff

    If you’re looking for the most hands-off, professional, beautiful wedding experience, this is it. My partner and I are not big “DIY” people and were struggling to find a venue that was both beautiful but also didn’t require us to manage tons of vendors, decorations, etc on our own. Originally, we were a little nervous about the price tag for The Farm, but after meeting the team and seeing the space we knew it was worth it. Not only is the space absolutely gorgeous, the team is an extremely capable and well oiled machine. I did not lift a finger on my wedding day thanks to our truly amazing month-of coordinator, Shannon. Every interaction with The Farm was professional, prompt, and I was always left feeling confident and reassured. Also the ceremony space on a beautiful fall day was one of the most memorable parts of my day. I can’t say enough great things about The Farm

    The Farm's reply:

    Thanks so much for a lovely review. It means the world to us. As you know, we think of each couple as members of our Farm Family and we’re so glad you chose to celebrate with us! We wish you a long and happy marriage, and we hope to see you back at The Farm at a family reunion!
  • Jessica
    Jessica C. Sent on 01/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue and amazing team

    When we got engaged we knew we wanted to get married in Asheville in autumn. We wanted to be outside with a contingency plan for bad weather that wouldn’t disrupt our vision (perfect indoor/outdoor flow). Having friends and family traveling from all corners of the world, we wanted a nice place for our guests to say all together (very nice on site cabins). And of course, food — we wanted a sophisticated southern feast. The Farm perfectly checked all of our boxes! Just as appealing as the incredibly beautiful venue itself, is the wonderful team. We live in New York and have very busy work schedules and therefore relied completely on The Farm to walk us through wedding planning — it could not have been simpler! The team was incredibly organized and supportive in helping us bring our vision to life and, more than any other venue we considered, made us feel like part of The Farm family. The month of coordinator, decor closet, and dog friendly ceremony were a major plus. We will forever cherish our special day at The Farm!

    The Farm's reply:

    Awww – what a lovely review. Our coordinator, Arienne, and the rest of our team loved working with you to make your vision come to life. We’re so glad that our lodging, venue, coordination and top tier staff were the right match. We’re particularly thrilled to hear that that your sophisticated southern menu was a hit. Your appetizer choices of Shrimp + Grits, Sweet Potato Biscuits with Pulled Pork, Chicken + Waffles and Fried Mac n’ Cheese Bites were the perfect way to kick off the feast. Talk about mouth-watering! We hope we can see Chole + Linus, your pups, when you come back to visit your Farm Family.
  • S
    Summer S. Sent on 10/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Happy bride

    Amazing venue!!! From start to finish, it was a breeze. With Leanne’s coordination/planning and Satima’s creativity our wedding was amazing. All guests to the wedding have still been talking about how beautiful it was. We are so grateful!

    The Farm's reply:

    Hi Summer! Thank you for your kind words, we are so grateful for your review. You, Chef Mike and Satima (our menu designer) teamed up for an amazing menu. It was one of our favorites of the season. Those fried mac n’ cheese balls blew our mind and we’re always tickled when clients use interlocking donuts from The Farm Kitchen for an alternate Instagram cake-cutting pic. Cheers to a happy marriage!
  • Virginia
    Virginia M. Sent on 11/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical experience

    We couldn't have imagined a better venue for our wedding day! The attention to the small details had us hooked from the first day we visited. The owners of The Farm have put so much careful thought into the type of experience they want their clients to have which is reflected in the quality staff they hire. Every single staff member at The Farm provided us with unparalleled customer service. They were responsive to our inquiries and receptive to our ideas. They took over vendor communication about 1 month out and made sure that our wedding day went smoothly. We can confidently say that not a single thing went wrong on our day thanks to the staff at The Farm! As for the experience of our wedding day itself, we cannot express how perfect everything was. The venue itself felt magical. The food and drinks will ruin all other wedding catering for you, shout out to Chef Mike! The catering manager, Satima, made sure we had food and drinks in our hands throughout the entire night. The bar manager, Kelsi, perfectly nailed our signature cocktails; she had worked with us to find drinks that fit both of our tastes and personalities. Our coordinator, Arienne, made sure every single detail was taken care of and kept our timeline on track. We also loved the cabins on the property which allowed our entire wedding party to stay onsite. We will cherish our time at The Farm forever and we can't wait to go back for their Farm Family Reunion Dinners!

    The Farm's reply:

    We had so much fun making your day just as magical and special as you are. “Greta’s Cantina” was such a fun idea that we loved seeing in action. Thank you for choosing us so that we could be part of your amazing wedding day.
  • Emma
    Emma K. Sent on 08/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flawless Weekend at The Farm

    Our wedding was flawless. We rented out all the cabins for the weekend which were super charming and nice. The wedding day ran smoothly with our coordinator from The Farm, Arienne, working with all the vendors and wedding party to get people to the right places at the right times. I was looking for a garden-y feel, not too country and it was perfect for that vibe. Love the gazebo ceremony spot and the outdoor pavilion and fire pit. We had a s'mores station which was my favorite. Everyone who works there is super friendly. The head of catering made sure the groom and I both got a taste of all the appetizers, then they put one of each dessert and late night pizza into our cabins to make sure we experienced it all. People loved the signature cocktails. The food was great. Seriously could not have imagined a better day.

    The Farm's reply:

    You “couldn’t have imagined a better day” – wow – that’s the nicest compliment we can imagine. We’re particularly pleased that you liked our garden-y (not too country) feel. Our grounds crew has worked so hard to use native plants to amplify the beauty of our Event Center and Ceremony locations (not to mention the new garden site). Thanks for noticing!
  • M
    Michael C. Sent on 09/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personal Touches

    On August 6th, 2022, we had the pleasure of getting married at The Farm in Candler, NC. For several years we have lived just down the street from this beautiful property and have always enjoyed passing by, with curiosity, on our drives home. When it came time to choose a wedding venue, we toured a few places in the area. While each place we toured had mountain charms or other elements that we liked, we knew we found the perfect venue 10 minutes after arriving at The Farm. Here's why:

    While the mountain vistas are not as prominent as elsewhere, The Farm feels more “in the mountains.” The groundskeepers know how to leverage the natural beauty of local plants to make the landscaping feel organic while also thoughtfully designed. Apparently, the owner is a skilled woodworker and has built the several cabins on site, the barns and much of the rustic and refined furnishings. Everything has a hand-crafted personal touch.

    Working with the staff at The Farm was just as personalized. Every member of the staff was a pleasure to work with. They all communicated clearly and professionally while also being genuinely friendly. The Farm is a nearly full-service event space. We interacted with their catering staff, bartenders, and event coordinator. The only things we outsourced were the cake, florist, entertainment and photographer. Right off the bat, you can tell that this team is competent, professional, and they truly care about making your wedding as perfect as you can imagine. Our trust in them eased any anxiety about the details or execution leading up to, and on, the day of the wedding.

    Specifically, we want to highlight our event coordinator, Shannon Killbride, who shepherded us through the entire planning process, the rehearsal, and most importantly the wedding day itself. She made the entire process stress free and a joy. She worked well with all of the vendors that we brought in, was respectful to our families and guests, and was always available when needed with champagne, a snack, gentle encouragement or water. She anticipated, along with the rest of the staff, every need, question, and concern before we could even complete the thought.

    The fact that The Farm has a full kitchen and staff, led by the incredibly talented Chef Mike, made menu planning with Satima, the catering coordinator, a breeze. This process was a perfect blend of options provided by Satima and Chef Mike along with our special requests. We wanted delicious food that highlighted fresh local ingredients and blended our diverse tastes. Together, they guided us towards a menu that was executed flawlessly. We chose a family style dinner with passed appetizers, but there are also plated and buffet service options. Costs and menu choices were all clearly communicated prior to the finalized menu, as well as carefully arranging for our guests with dietary restrictions. They took the added step of packing up boxes of every dish and appetizer for us to enjoy after the nerves and excitement of the day faded into late night hunger.

    If you want a wedding at one of the most naturally beautiful, rustic, and thoughtfully designed venues, with a staff that expertly blends professionalism, planning, communication, warmth, and fine dining, you can do no better than The Farm. We truly couldn't have been happier with our experience.

    Sincerely,
    Sam and Michael Crawford

    The Farm's reply:

    Sam and Michael, we can’t thank you enough for your kind words. Your event was filled with amazing energy and joy that we were thrilled to be part of your extraordinary day. Your menu selections (including a few custom twists) with Chef Mike and Satima were 10/10! We hope to have you back in the future. Cheers!
  • J
    Jordan K. Sent on 06/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Dream to work with

    The Farm is a dream, every bride and groom’s dream. The atmosphere, menus, cocktails, planning, and everything in between is unmatched. But most importantly, the people are what’s makes The Farm. Arienne, Satima, Kelsi, Melissa, Jean, Brad, literally all of them are some of the most amazing humans. They are sweet, intentional, loving, kind, professional, attentive, responsive, and just all around unbelievable. Each of them are dialed in from the day you step foot to tour the magnificent venue. I can’t express in words how they made our wedding day such a dream. The days leading up to it they were detail oriented, thorough, and truly sought out OUR idea of a perfect wedding. The FOOD — there are no words, Satima worked with us to create a menu to DIE for, each aspect is perfectly matched and blends into the next. We couldn’t have asked for a better venue, staff, and now friends. 10/10 recommend The Farm. 🤍

    The Farm's reply:

    Bev, our owner, hires with one thing in mind – each employee must have a ‘heart for service’. With that as a foundation, it is our sincere pleasure to support each client as they make their own vision come to life. Thanks so much for letting us be part of your special day.
  • Heather
    Heather C. Sent on 06/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A magical farm wedding

    Everything about this venue was perfect for our wedding day. The surroundings are incredibly beautiful, the on site decorations make the place wedding ready at all times, the chef made incredibly delicious food, and the coordinators help everything run seamlessly. We had an incredible experience from start to end and were able to have the magical farm wedding of our dreams.

    The Farm's reply:

    Our team enjoyed bringing your wedding vision to life. We loved your custom Peruvian menu and traditional touches like the Quipu! It is such a joy to create events that are as unique as each of our couples. Cheers to a happy marriage!
  • L
    Liana T. Sent on 06/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tedder Wedding

    The team at The Farm is everything we didn't know we needed for our dream wedding. From start to finish they made the entire process so simple and not stressful in any way. From their gorgeous grounds, to incredible food and plethora of included decor on site, there was nothing extra we felt we needed. Our guests had a fantastic time and we highly recommend The Farm to anyone looking for a beautiful mountain setting for their celebration!

    The Farm's reply:

    Stress-free is what we love to hear. We’re so glad that you and your guests had such a fantastic time. We are so happy that we were able to help you have the wedding of your dreams!
  • Kerilyn
    Kerilyn K. Sent on 05/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream event

    Every detail is thought of by this team, from rainy day back up plans, to offering sparkling toasts to non-alcoholic drinkers, and letting us put some non-traditional touches on our day. They made a meticulous event easy, and we loved the people who worked with us! There is nothing we would change!

    The Farm's reply:

    We love it when clients who notice details compliment us that we pay attention to the details. It’s music to our ears. We’re so glad that you were happy with your day. BTW – the candy charcuterie board is now part of Farm Lore.
  • R
    Robin T. Sent on 04/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding ever!

    We just had our wedding last weekend and The Farm and it was THE BEST experience!!! Not only is the property gorgeous, but they made planning a wedding in NC from 3,000 miles away SO easy and stress-free! Our coordinator Shannon was super helpful and communicative and made it so that we did not have to worry about a thing on our wedding day. We also rented out most of the cabins on the property for the weekend and our friends and family who stayed there absolutely loved it.

    One of the best things about The Farm is the food is absolutely incredible. Having good food was very important to us and the menu coordinator and chef worked very closely with us to design a menu that reflected both of our cultures. We had so many people come up to us afterwards and say that it was the best food they'd ever had at a wedding! They also worked with us to create the most delicious signature cocktails ever!!!

    Thank you Shannon, Satima, Chef Mike and the rest of The Farm staff for helping us create the most unforgettable and magical wedding weekend!

    The Farm's reply:

    Robin and Jorge - Thanks so much for your kind words. We had a blast planning with you and loved your custom entrees and his/her signature cocktails that incorporated your family heritages. Yum!
    Your preview pictures are stunning, and we can't wait to see the final versions!
  • R
    Rebekah Sent on 02/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All inclusive, smooth, great food, great staff

    The Farm is the best! I was looking for a place that was all inclusive and would allow me to show up on my special day and not have to worry about a thing! I literally came to property 30 minutes before our ceremony and had plenty of time because the staff handles everything. My mother and several family members rented cabins on property and it was a great gathering place for after the ceremony. Melissa is a joy to work with and makes the process so smooth. A month later I am still getting compliments on chief Mike’s food. Even in the dead of winter our pictures were beautiful with the many back drops available on site. My wedding was perfect and I owe it all to the team!

    The Farm's reply:

    Beka and Lance - We're thrilled that we were able to celebrate such an important day with one of our own team members. The crisp January day was made to order! We loved your shoe game and your hilarious friend who was your emcee for the day. We wish you all the best!!!
  • Dana
    Dana N. Sent on 01/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    My husband and I were married at The Farm on 12/4/21. From the moment I saw The Farm's photos and reviews on The Knot, I knew this was my venue. After going to visit, we were both absolutely sold. The staff clearly know what they are doing and are a well oiled machine, the grounds and building are gorgeous, and it fit what I was going for. A lot of people seem to gravitate towards super rustic weddings in barns, but that was not quite my style. The Farm fit a perfect balance of rustic, but more elegant and upscale. Anything we wanted or envisioned for our wedding, they could do for us or had done before (within reason and weather permitting of course). We took advantage of the onsite cabins, which was fantastic for getting ready and ending the day - no driving or walking very far! Our day-of coordinator Shannon was amazing, I am prone to lots of anxiety and she really made everything as stress free as possible in the month and days leading up to the wedding. I'm also the kind of person who doesn't believe anything can be perfect, something always goes wrong right? Wrong, our wedding was absolutely perfect and if anything went wrong, I surely was not aware! I was able to turn over wedding favors, send-off materials, photos, table place cards, etc. to Shannon and never had to worry about those things again. They were all put out for us and anything needing to go home with us was put together carefully and placed in our cabin at the end of the night. The ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception were all set up beautifully and exactly how I envisioned. We were able to have lawn games since the weather was so nice, but also a hot chocolate and apple cider bar that was decorated beautifully and was a huge hit. The food was amazing, many of our friends and family still talk about how delicious the appetizers were and dinner was a hit as well! The staff made sure we found time to sit down and eat, they were super attentive to us, but even so we were given any remaining leftovers (including slices of our cake!) to take with us that night. Last but certainly not least, it was a fantastic place for photos! Our wedding photos that we took all over the grounds came out phenomenal. I couldn't be happier that we chose the Farm and I would highly recommend it!

    The Farm's reply:

    Dana -- We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful day! The whole Farm Team loved working with you to make all your wedding visions come true. It was the most beautiful winter wedding!!! We LOVE hearing that your day was stress free – those are some of our favorite words!

    We can’t wait to gush over your photos galleries – particularly your elegant snowfall grand exit. Here’s to a lifetime of love and happiness!
  • Allison
    Allison B. Sent on 11/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unforgettable day thanks to fantastic staff

    We can't say enough good things about our wedding at The Farm! Everything from the beauty of the venue itself, the food, the decor, and the incredible attention to detail by the staff made our day one we'll never forget. We worked with Shannon as our coordinator with support from Melissa, and they both were as good as it gets. If you're looking for a beautiful venue with indoor/outdoor flexibility and fantastic staff, The Farm is the place for you.

    The Farm's reply:

    Allison & Ankith - You and your guests were a joy, and we are so grateful we could share the day with you. We loved your handmade ornaments that combined your family heritages and your AMAZING dance party. We can't wait to relive the day through your amazing photos. Your Farm Family wishes you a lifetime of love and happiness!
  • L
    Liane M. Sent on 11/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular Wedding at The Farm

    The Farm was spectacular. Everything from the venue, food and staff was first rate. Shannon and Melissa our wedding coordinators where extremely professional and supported us through the entire process. Satima, the catering manager was also very helpful and on top of everything. The food was amazing!
    We stayed at on the property at the Hickory Cabin, which was spacious and beautiful, with an awesome fireplace and hot tub!
    We highly highly recommend this wonderful place.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours