Weddings

The Farm at Pond Lily Reviews

The Farm at Pond Lily

The Farm at Pond Lily

Elizaville, NY
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 10 Reviews
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 93% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.6 out of 5

Awards

  • 10
Sort by:
  • C
    Casey Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I could not have had a better experience at The Farm at Pond Lily. The manager Anne, showed the highest level of class and professionalism in every aspect. Anne's knowledge and support was instrumental in my wedding decision making. For that I am so very greatful.
    The venue itself can not be more fantastic. It is unbelievably beautiful at the farm. I had the most perfect wedding day- sunny and 70 degrees. Everything went smoothly. From the guest parking to the transition from ceremony into cocktail hour and from cocktail hour into reception. I could not have a more positive, wonderful experience at Pond Lily.
    It was honestly the best day of my life!

    I would highly recommend The Farm at Pond Lily!
    Thank You!!
  • E
    Elise Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the minute we drove onto the property, we fell in love with Pond Lily. We met with manager, Anne, who was extremely knowledgeable, organized and professional. She encouraged us to look at other properties before making a decision, which we did, but we never came across a property that was quite as stunning or offered the same level of amenities and service. My bridesmaids and I stayed in the PL house for the weekend, which was so comfortable and convenient. The property, the house and the barn are beautifully maintained. We were getting compliments all day and for weeks after about how
    elegant, unique and cozy it was. Every detail was perfect: the landscaping, the beautiful pond, the weeping willows, the striking red barn, the lighting, the fire pit, the luminaries that led our guests back to their cars, the stables (which we ended up using for cocktail hour due to chilly/rainy weather). The pricing is very reasonable and get you more than other barn venues. Even on a chilly, cloudy fall day, Pond Lily provided us a warm and inviting backdrop for an absolute fairytale wedding day. We wish we could do it ALL over again and look forward to returning to PL for a visit in the future.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 06/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are still over the moon thinking about our wedding at The Farm at Pond Lily! As a venue, it couldn't be more stunning. So many people (even those who had planned a Hudson Valley wedding) came up to us and said they'd never been to a more beautiful spot for a wedding, and couldn't believe we snagged it. We toured a lot of barn properties when venue hunting, and Pond Lily has by far the best barn we'd seen - it's nice and large, has a gorgeous chandelier, and the layout is perfect for mingling and dancing.

    Working with Anne and Cathy all year to plan was a pleasure - they are relaxed, efficient, and super helpful. And, our bridal party LOVED staying at the house on the property. We highly recommend them, an absolutely stunning spot for your wedding!
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 10/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband I could not have been happier with our wedding at the Farm at Pond Lily. We were were looking for a space in the lower/mid-Hudson Valley that was scenic and unique but had a big enough indoor space to house 175 guests-not easy to find if you are not looking at hotels or catering halls! Plus, most venues in the Columbia County/Dutchess County area stipulate that your reception must end by 10:00 pm because of noise restrictions, and we were happy that Pond Lily let us keep partying until 1:00 am.

    The property is beautiful and well-maintained. Throughout every step of the process, Anne was responsive and made sure that our questions were answered, and she was in touch with our day-of coordinator and vendors to make sure that everything went smoothly on the big day (including being on-site for several pre-wedding walk throughs with our vendors). We got so many compliments on our choice of venue. The barn looks absolutely beautiful inside and needs minimal decoration (we hung strands of bistro lights from the ceiling and the barn comes with its own lovely chandelier and wall sconces, that was all it needed), and it has multiple areas inside and outside that can be used for different aspects of the wedding: we had our ceremony outside by the pond, cocktail hour inside the stables, reception in the barn with a bonfire outside with s'mores (a big hit with our guests) and an after party back in the stables.

    Having the farmhouse on site is a plus too. Nine members of my family stayed there, and we used the farmhouse for the bride and bridesmaids to get ready; the groom and groomsmen used the cottage on the opposite side of the property.

    I would highly recommend this venue to anyone looking for a beautiful historic/barn venue in Hudson Valley. Our wedding there was magical!
  • User2400243 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our wedding at Pond Lily in mid Sep. and it was everything that we had envisioned our wedding to be like. The grounds are absolutely breathtaking, we got married by the big willow tree overlooking the pond. We received so many compliments from our guests on how gorgeous the venue was and how in the world I found this place! Anne, the venue managing director, was great from beginning to end. We were a little concerned with the distance at first so actually made several site visits before deciding on Pond Lily. Anne was more than patient with us and was so helpful in answering our concerns and gave us great vendor recommendations, especially with our day-of-coordinator. We saw many barns and Pond Lily is by far the most beautiful and I thought it was great that you can rent the cute house next door. My bridal party loved that we could walk back to the house within 2 min! We would highly recommend Pond Lily to couples out there looking to have a barn wedding, we absolutely loved the beautiful red barn and the grounds are just so beautiful! Did I mention that the site includes a bonfire? Everything was just perfect and we really have to thank PL and especially Anne for all her help with our planning and helping us execute our event. THANK YOU!
  • J
    Jess Married on 08/29/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My fiance and I wanted to get married somewhere surrounded by nature where all our guests could relax and enjoy themselves. As soon as we visited Pond Lily, we knew it was the perfect setting for us - absolutely beautiful! We also really appreciated that we could make the space our own. We saw other places, where everything was provided - tables/chairs, plate and silverware, decorations, etc. We loved that we could customize the space so that the wedding would reflect our personality and wouldn't look like every other wedding at the same venue.

    Long after the wedding weekend we were still hearing from our guests how the Farm at Pond Lily was such a beautiful venue and rave reviews about the food, music, etc. Pond Lily was more than just a venue - they also recommended amazing vendors based on our personalities and what we wanted for our big day. We ended up having a fantastic team working at the wedding!

    The wedding was perfect and we couldn't have imagined it anywhere else! In fact, we loved it so much, we're planning to spend a weekend at Pond Lily this winter!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 06/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our wedding at Pond Lily in June and it was above and beyond my wildest dreams. The venue was absolutely perfect and Anne and her staff were amazing to work with. Everything about the planning process including the day of the event was absolutely flawless and enjoyable. Anne and our wedding planner Cathy (Cathy's Elegant Event's) went above and beyond to make sure that we had everything we needed. My guests all commented that it was the most beautiful venue they have ever seen. Our wedding party loved that they had a house right on the property and we were able to keep the party going. If you are thinking about having a barn wedding this is THE place! I cannot speak highly enough about this place!!!! My dream wedding became a reality!
  • S
    Sari Married on 10/11/2017
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wonderful venue. The site is gorgeous and has the room for a decent sized party but still keeps the feeling intimate. The staff is experienced and guides one through everything including recommendations for nearby lodging, caterers and florists.
  • A
    Allie Married on 08/13/2016
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Our wedding was the best! We had planned for more than a year and could not have been happier with the final result. Family and guests are still talking about how beautiful the property was and how much fun they had.
    Anne was helpful along the way providing insight and guidance that saved us time and energy while giving us space and freedom to be creative. We loved not worrying about details on our wedding day. Cathy and the venue staff handled it all. Guests told us they were welcomed as they exited the shuttles, and my mom was go grateful for Anne's help with my grandfather who uses a walker and can't walk far. She gave him multiple rides in the Golf Cart so he could be in photos and move from place to place without exhausting himself. At the end of the night, Pond Lily surprised us with beautiful luminaries spanning the entire length of the lawn leading the way to the shuttles. It was so pretty. The day flew by in an instant and we honestly can't say enough about Pond Lily.
  • P
    Davod Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 2.3 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.5 out of 5
    The last thing I wanted to worry about at my wedding was a cloud of intolerance, gender identity bias, and racism.

    The farm, the grounds, and the barn (the main event space) are all fantastic. If only I could say the same of the people who run it. Property manager Anne was unpleasant to deal with from the beginning, but it was mild relative to what came later, and my then-fiancée and I decided to swallow it because we loved the venue.

    When wedding day came and we got to the house on the property, one of the first things I had to do was move 2 racist lawn jockey statues into a closet so as not to offend my guests. That was bizarre enough.

    But two incidents on my wedding day are what pushed me over the line. We chose to use gender neutral restrooms. Anne, the property manager, forbid this. Some guests might be uncomfortable with that, she explained to me, especially the "older" guests. I thought my wife and I were in a better position than Anne to opine on what would make our guests comfortable, and I would have thought the fact they we spent tens of thousands on this event (including the restrooms, which are brought to the property) might count for something. It didn't. Anne suggested as a "compromise" that the staff would not prevent people from entering the restroom of their choice. Wow, thanks! But gender neutral restrooms were forbidden. I really resent this being dictated to me at my wedding.

    The last straw was when my dear friend and member of my wedding party, who is African American, tried to drive up to the house (where she was staying, with the rest of the wedding party), was stopped by a Pond Lily staffer and redirected to the "staff entrance." When we later reported this to Anne, she said it had to be an innocent mistake because vendors were arriving around the same time. Except, that "mistake" didn't happen to any of the white guests who showed up at the same time.

    Pond Lily needs to get with the the times.