Skip to main content
Weddings

The Fair Barn Reviews

The Fair Barn View more information

Reviews

4.6 out of 5 rating
4.6 out of 5 rating
19 Reviews
93% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.4 out of 5 rating

Awards

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
Weddingwire
4.6/5 19 reviews
Google
4.7/5 172 reviews
  • Caroline
    Caroline P. Sent on 04/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect venue for a truly unforgettable wedding

    Rented the fair barn to use for my wedding this past April. The venue truly speaks for itself. It is absolutely stunning on the inside. The rental for the fair barn is a steal! Thank you so much!

    The Fair Barn's reply:

    Thank you Caroline! You are a beautiful bride and we are so glad that you had a great experience at the Fair Barn! Your added focal point of lighting and drapery were gorgeous! We wish you all the best with this next chapter of your life!
  • Lauren
    Lauren M. Sent on 10/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream come true

    Best venue in Pinehurst, very close to Fayetteville

    The Fair Barn's reply:

    Lauren,

    We are so glad that you and your guests enjoyed everything! Congratulations and best wishes for an awesome next chapter of life!

    Holly
  • C
    Cara Sent on 07/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Fair Barn is a beautiful venue that is lovely and affordable. The wedding planner is very professional and helpful. You will not be disappointed!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Brittani Sent on 07/31/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After visiting the Fair Barn I instantly fell in love with it and wanted to have my wedding there. The venue did not disappoint. The venue is very large and open which is great for accommodating a large numbers of guest and allows you to be flexible with your design options/layout. This venue as very few restrictions ( no nailing in the walls and other minor restrictions) which allows for you to chose the vendors of your choice which is what I loved most!
  • Z
    Zachary Sent on 01/14/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Most beautiful place in North Carolina! Love this place
  • User2199238 Sent on 06/26/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I don't even know where to start other than The Fair Barn was THE perfect venue imaginable. Danaka and her team were so helpful from start to finish. Everything from the private dressing rooms, catering kitchen, the barn staff and of course the amazing inside of the barn were the most magnificent elements for the best day of my life. Thank you to the Fair Barn for going above and beyond- you will always be a part of our ❤️!
  • K
    Kristen Sent on 08/28/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful venue and great rates! The Barn is so beautiful and the staff is amazing!
  • B
    Brittany Sent on 11/01/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We have had our minds set on The Fair Barn since my cousin got married there about 5 or 6 years ago. We fell in love with it then and have always wanted to get married there. Our wedding was PERFECT and Danaka was great to work with!! For such a beautiful, huge venue... the price is very affordable. I couldn't have asked for a better, prettier, more perfect wedding!!
  • W
    Dorothy Sent on 12/25/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Fair Barn is absolutely stunning. Gorgeous soaring ceilings with skylights, open beams, glittering lights...and what an amazing price! We were even able to get our ceremony location as part of the package. What I loved the most was being able to bring in our own vendors. The Village of Pinehurst is so sweet and quaint, the perfect setting for a weekend affair. We are just so thrilled with how everything turned out.
  • User939669 Sent on 09/19/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Love ,love ,love this venue. Facility is gorgeous itself and was perfect for the candle lit ceremony I envisioned. Absolutely perfect. And everyone at Fair Barn is fantastic. You will not regret this and is way more beautiful and way better value than Pinehurst resort.
  • L
    Lindsey Sent on 07/07/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This place is amazing! We had to do very little when it came to decor just because the place really is stunning by itself. Ashley and Rebecca are both great, and very helpful. This place is a steal too! It is owned by the city so you really have to do everything yourself such as finding a caterer, etc. They will give you recommendations though, and it's great being able to choose your own vendors.
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 11/18/2014
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We booked The Fair Barn for our 11/08/14 wedding in March 2013 and the entire process was painless and easy! Danaka, The Fair Barn coordinator, is easy to work with, outgoing, and keeps you up to date the entire time about what information they need and when they need it. The event team there is flexible to make sure that your wedding day is exactly as you imagined. This venue tends to book up really quickly, so if you're considering having your wedding here plan to book AT LEAST a year in advance. We booked over a year ahead of time and our wedding date was the first date available.

    The venue has a full catering kitchen that makes food preparation easy and two dressing rooms as well as a private bathroom that makes using the restroom in a giant wedding dress much easier. They also just purchased new chairs and they are BEAUTIFUL. Keep in mind that this is an "a-la-carte" venue so you will pay one set price to rent the space and anything additional will have to be paid for separately.

    I HIGHLY recommend this wedding venue.
  • T
    Tiffany F. Sent on 10/17/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue

    This venue is beyond beautiful. It is so lovely on it's own, little decor is even needed. The upkeep is incredible, and it provides both outdoor and indoor areas. Plus there is plenty of room for tables, dancing, a stage and anything else you need. We loved having our reception here!
  • User2295108 Sent on 09/01/2015
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They are very easy to get along with, however they book up dates very quickly especially saturdays so make sure you are flexible with your date or booked very early. Also the location is beautiful and a great value for your money!
  • C
    Casey Sent on 06/26/2015
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    By far the most beautiful place to have a wedding in NC. We had our wedding here a few weeks ago and couldn't have found a more special and romantic place to have our reception. The moment you walk in, you know that there is no place like the Fair Barn! It is also very reasonably priced compared to all of the over priced wedding venues we looked at! We love having our big day at the Fair Barn!
  • P
    Peggy Sent on 11/11/2015
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    I love the fairbarn so pretty there.
  • April
    April Sent on 04/17/2016
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely loved having my wedding at Fair Barn! The Barn is naturally beautiful with the grapevine lights, authentic woodwork, skylight and overall design, so it looked unbelievably beautiful with the extra decor! The staff is very nice and will do their best to work with you... they are always happy and excited for every new Bride, which makes the experience even better. They stay pretty busy, so if you are thinking about booking - HURRY down and take a look. As soon as you see how beautiful it is, you'll know you've found the perfect place. An extra helpful bonus -- they are now part of a software that allows you to set up the entire room with tables, chairs, decor, etc. It allows several different view including a "walk through" view... so you don't have to make trips there to plan out the set-up. We had our ceremony and reception there, so I set up 2 different floorplans on the website (before ceremony and after the room flip for the reception), I invited all my vendors to look at it so that everyone was on the same page. Fair Barn is so lovely, you'll be so happy you found it!
  • User2413046 Sent on 11/06/2015
    3.3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    We love the Fair Barn, it is a beautiful place to have a wedding. Only some draw backs: it stays booked so plan to book many, many months in advance, it is pretty hard to get ahold of anyone, I never get through on a phone call and it takes weeks for a email response. However, they are very professional and helpful when you are able to get in contact with them. It is a bit pricey for the value, I wish you didn't have to pay per chair and table and I wish I was able to go in the night before to set up and have a rehearsal.
  • Jon
    Jon Sent on 10/30/2020
    2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    tiful venue, terrible customer service, do not recommend.

    This venue is pristine and undeniably beautiful, the pictures speak for themselves. It’s absolutely perfect for a wedding with a rustic theme, with plenty of room and modern facilities. They are partnered with a number of vendors that will apportion the venue seamlessly, and overall it is a good value even if you are not a Pinehurst resident.

    HOWEVER, this venue is owned by the government of Pinehurst Village, and this shows in their customer service. Once we signed the contract, we felt treated as a constituent and not as a customer. It is apparent The Village of Pinehurst does not have a profit motive for operating this venue, and will make that very clear to you. You will play by their rules or you can go somewhere else, and these rules change constantly. Leading up to the wedding we’d receive cryptic emails with conflicting information and were repeatedly provided with information that was flat out incorrect and had to be corrected at a later date. For us, pulling information out of the Fair Barn was painstaking, they were reactive and non-communicative throughout. Due to COVID, as the event drew closer we cut our guest list in half, mandated masks, and socially distanced all events, which is acceptable given the global pandemic. What’s most unacceptable is that 9 months into a pandemic and 8 months into our contract with the Fair Barn, the Village contacted the bride directly THE DAY PRIOR TO EXECUTION with sweeping changes, like removal of the dance floor, a bizarre contract restricting any dancing to music, and other changes that fundamentally altered the event. The staff failed to do proper analysis leading up to the event, communicated ineffectively after no contingencies could be enacted, and were remarkably unapologetic and inflexible after. I’m sure any couple can imagine the enormous stress this caused.

    In the end the wedding went well, and was beautiful. But if you’re looking to have a wedding reception during this pandemic with minimal stress and confusion, we would highly recommend pursuing a different venue.

    The Fair Barn's reply:

    Hi Jon,

    Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry that your experience was less than satisfactory. Everything is a little difficult with the pandemic going on. Your wedding was our first event since we were given permission to open back up. You are correct that things were ever changing with what was allowed and not allowed. We were getting new information daily and I truly apologize for that!

    We definitely strive to host great events and we do care about our clients deeply. I am glad that your wedding went off well in the end and we wish you and Amanda a bright future together!

    Please give me a call or send me an email if you would like to discuss further.

    Thank you,
    Holly
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours