Skip to main content
Weddings

The Estate at River Run Reviews

The Estate at River Run

The Estate at River Run

Maidens, VA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 24 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
24 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
Weddingwire
5.0/5 24 reviews
Google
5/5 133 reviews
  • Doraiswamy
    Doraiswamy S. Sent on 04/16/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My son's engagement ceremony & party

    We had my son's engagement ceremony & party. It consisted of meet n' greet time with appetizers , a formal a religious engagement ceremony and a party with DJ music. The venue was excellent with a beautiful building on the James with some amazing views. Kim, the owner, & the staff (Andrew, Abby, Marina) were all excellent, prompt, courteous while firm in holding to their policies. We had a great event & The Estate was a big part of it.
  • Bunn
    Bunn C. Sent on 02/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything About River Run is Amazing

    River Run is an amazing venue, from the moment you pull up the driveway to walking out the back terrace to see the gorgeous view, you can tell this is a stunning location for a wedding or any high-class event.

    We've worked at the Estate at River Run many times as part of the vendor team and have always had great experiences with Kim and her assistants. They are excellent at communicating what they need and expect, and are always willing to help to make things as easy as possible for us - knowing how they treat their vendors I can only imagine how they go above and beyond for their clients.

    Our team has worked at a ton of venues around Central Virginia, and Kim and the folks at River Run are definitely some of the best in business.

    The Estate at River Run's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We love having Bunn DJ at River Run weddings and events - you all know how to fill a dance floor!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Alexandra M. Sent on 10/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best weekend of our lives!

    My now-husband and I agonized over where to have our wedding. I am so happy we decided on the Estate at River Run. We were incredibly lucky and the weather on our wedding date allowed us to be outside on the upper and bluestone terraces. Our guests kept telling us ours was the most beautiful wedding they'd ever been to. Having the entirety of the house for our guests to explore got rave reviews. And it was very important to us to be able to get ready at the venue itself. The morning of the wedding my bridesmaids and I got ready in the bridal suite, while my husband and his groomsmen took over the pool house. We all had tons of space to spread out, and it made pictures so much easier not needing to transport everyone to the venue once we were ready. We loved being able to stay at the Estate from dawn til dusk! The venue staff were wonderful to work with as well. We so appreciated their flexibility over the course of the weekend. We also chose to have our rehearsal dinner at the Estate the night before our wedding. Again, our guests loved it. We had such a beautiful dinner outside by the pool. We couldn't be happier with how the entire weekend went, and are so happy we chose the Estate at River Run as our wedding venue.

    The Estate at River Run's reply:

    Awe Alex! What kind words.

    These photos are BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You two were like a vision from a film! SO stunning. :)

    We LOVED working with you all. The property prep was so much fun as our in-house planning team also had the pleasure of being your planners for both events! Your family was absolutely amazing and we enjoyed meeting with and working with everyone to pull off such incredible events that Friday and Saturday for you all. The weather was absolute perfection and we hope the event was even more than you two ever dreamed of! It was fantastic having the opportunity to work together. You both are so special to us. From the day you booked, to the surprise engagement on the brick terrace, to the wedding and rehearsal dinner planning process, through the events themselves. It was absolutely our pleasure!!!
  • Dembris
    Dembris B. Sent on 10/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond Amazing Experience

    I had my DREAM wedding day at the Estate at River Run! I have so many amazing moments and comments that it is difficult to articulate where to begin. As soon as we visited we knew this was the venue for us. There are sooo many gorgeous views at the Estate. I fell in love at first sight. Beyond the amazement and beauty of the venue, the entire team at RR were so hospitable and felt like family! Even our guests commented on the customer service and hospitality they experienced while at the Estate. They made our day sooo special even in the midst of a tropical storm. I remember Kim Moody saying to me the morning of our wedding day, "Don't worry this is the perfect weather for some of the best photos!". She was absolutely correct! The preferred and recommended vendors were outstanding. The bridal suite is breathtaking. I literally felt so relaxed, at ease, and supported on my wedding day. By the end of the night Kim joined me on the dance floor for a quick dance to celebrate. My wedding day is unforgettable and the Estate at River Run helped to make that happen. Thank you!
  • S
    Sarah M. Sent on 06/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book this venue immediately. You will not regret it!

    Where do I even begin? Our experience with The Estate at River Run for both our rehearsal dinner and wedding was absolutely exceptional!

    First and foremost, the venue itself is simply stunning. From the moment we walked through the doors, we were so captivated: the beautifully manicured gardens, the picturesque views, and the breathtaking architecture created an enchanting atmosphere that set the stage for the entire weekend.

    From start to finish, Kim Moody and team went above and beyond to ensure that our special events were nothing short of perfection. The entire team at ERR deserves a standing ovation. They went above and beyond to ensure that every detail was taken care of, leaving us stress-free and able to fully enjoy our celebrations. Their professionalism, attention to detail, and genuine passion for creating magical experiences were evident in every interaction. From our initial meeting to the final farewell, they were attentive, responsive, and incredibly accommodating. They took the time to understand our vision and seamlessly transformed it into a reality. The level of personalized service we received was truly exceptional. Special shoutout to Abby who entertained our every question and request!

    Our wedding weekend was nothing short of magical! The staff worked tirelessly to ensure that every aspect of the day ran smoothly. From coordinating with our vendors to accommodating last-minute requests, they truly went above and beyond to make our dreams come true.

    We cannot express our gratitude enough to the entire team at The Estate at River Run. They turned our vision into a reality and created memories that will last a lifetime. If you're looking for a venue that offers impeccable service, breathtaking aesthetics, and an unforgettable experience, look no further. We wholeheartedly recommend The Estate at River Run to anyone in search of the perfect location for their special occasions.
  • M
    Merideth Sent on 06/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank You for Hosting our Dream Wedding

    Wow, we will never have adequate words to describe how perfect our wedding day was because of The Estate at River Run! They went out of their way to make us feel special from the day we toured the venue up until we got into the getaway car to celebrate being married. They were great to work with! The venue could not be more stunning and accommodating. You will adore hosting any event here!

    The Estate at River Run's reply:

    Merideth, thank you so much for your sweet words! What a stunning and special day! You're wedding was such a celebration and it was such a joy to be a part of it!
  • C
    Caroline B. Sent on 04/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Venue 10/10

    We absolutely loved working with and having our wedding at The Estate and River Run. Kim Moody and her team are great and helped all our (somewhat unconventional) wedding dreams come to life. Renting the estate for the weekend really feels like the whole house belongs to you and that you have full run of the beautiful venue and property. The girls were able to get ready for the wedding in the bridal suite with an amazing/ beautiful big bathroom and the guys were able to hang out and get ready in the pool house. There are a multitude of places on the property where you can choose to have the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. We chose to do the ceremony on the back bluestone patio with the house as the background and a beautiful view of the river, then we had the cocktail hour around the pool, and then utilized the entire house for our wedding reception. At the end of the night my new husband and I spent the night at the Estate in the Bridal suite and got to wake up to an incredible river view and espresso. We couldn’t have asked for a better wedding venue for our wedding! We would get married here again and again if we could!

    The Estate at River Run's reply:

    What an absolutely incredible weekend of events. It was our pleasure to host and be the backdrop of such incredible details. You two were a vision - everything was absolutely stunning!!! We can’t wait to have you two back for anniversaries!!
  • Brooke
    Brooke B. Sent on 04/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Private Styled Shoot Host

    Estate at River Run is not only incredibly beautiful, but the staff are kind, knowledgeable, and helpful to boot. I cannot recommend them highly enough. Kim is a wedding planner herself, so they treat vendors with the kind of respect, autonomy, and care that only comes from years in the industry!

    The Estate at River Run's reply:

    Brooke! Thank you!! SO kind of you to say. We loved having your beautiful work here and look forward to many more smiles from you over the years.
  • R
    Rachael D. Sent on 04/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most gorgeous venue

    This venue is so stunning, my guests were in absolute awe! Not only that, but the staff at River Run go above and beyond. I would recommend this venue to anyone looking for that absolutely breathtaking venue!

    The Estate at River Run's reply:

    Rach - it was so beautiful with you and your family here! We loved preparing it for you and having it be the place you and Shane look back on for decades to come!! Thank you for picking such a beautiful spring day with us for your wedding! I still remember when you toured in the middle of winter when we were running on the generator! haha, Such a juxtaposition! Love and hugs!
  • Alex
    Alex O. Sent on 04/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Perfect Day at a Magical Venue

    Oh man, what a day we had! Our wedding at The Estate at River Run was an absolute dream come true. We had fallen in love with this place after a visit only a few months before and completely changed our plans so we could have our wedding here.

    We opted to have both the ceremony and reception here as it gave us the chance to fully utilize the venue. From our ceremony in the ballroom with its gorgeous high ceilings and dramatic windows, we took our guests downstairs to the banquet hall where we danced the night away! There, we dined at the massive hearth, danced under the chandelier, escaped to the wine cellar for goofy photos, and stepped out onto the back patio to catch our breath and enjoy the breathtaking view of the river and countryside at sunset.

    We were treated so well. Kim is so patient and easy to work with, guiding our very inexperienced steps through the often hectic world of wedding planning. She gave us so much and ensured we had the best time on the best day of our lives.

    We cannot thank everyone at River Run enough. Our wedding was perfect, and I hope others can experience even a fraction of our happiness there too!

    The Estate at River Run's reply:

    Awe - Alex - it was a dream to have River Run full of guests and watching everyone enjoy themselves so much in celebration of your nuptials. Thank you for bringing your Michigan family here to taste a little bit of the fact that "Virginia is for Lovers!" Cheers to all the leap year anniversaries your life has to offer!! -k
  • Samantha
    Samantha E. Sent on 09/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Enchanted by the Estate of River Run

    When Tyler and I embarked on the journey to find the perfect wedding venue, I had a vision in mind, a dream that seemed elusive until fate led me to the breathtaking Estate of River Run. The moment I set her eyes on it, my heart skipped a beat, and I instantly knew this was the place where our dreams would come to life.
    Visiting
    the Estate of River Run was a moment of sheer excitement. What sets this venue
    apart is its sprawling, picturesque grounds. Unlike many other venues that
    confine you to a single room, here, you have the entire estate at your
    disposal. The ability to explore every nook and cranny added an element of
    magic to the experience.
    Words
    alone can hardly capture the sheer beauty of this place. The Estate of River
    Run is, without a doubt, one of the most stunning locations I've ever had the
    privilege of witnessing. I was utterly captivated, to the point where I
    couldn't help but imagine living here permanently. It's not just beautiful;
    it's enchanting in a way that photos can't fully convey.
    Our
    guests were equally enchanted. Even now, long after the wedding, they can't
    stop talking about the venue. The grandeur of the interior and the majesty of
    the exteriors left everyone in awe. Here, you won't find restrictions on where
    you can go or where you can't take pictures. It's like having your very own
    fairytale for the night, a place where possibilities are as limitless as your
    imagination.
    However,
    what truly sets the Estate of River Run apart is not just its sheer beauty and
    limitless possibilities, but also the warmth of the staff. From the moment we
    arrived, they treated us like family, ensuring that every detail of our special
    day was perfect.
    If
    you're in search of the perfect venue for your wedding or reception, look no
    further than the Estate of River Run. Its natural allure will leave you
    breathless, and its grandeur will make your special day feel like a true
    fairytale come to life.
  • Barbara
    Barbara S. Sent on 12/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous venue!

    If you want to make a statement this is the place! Magnificent views, decor and the friendliest of people. Stop looking, this is the place!

    The Estate at River Run's reply:

    OH BARBARA! Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We LOVED having you as a client and look forward to many more fabulous celebrations with your family here over the years.
  • K
    Katherine K. Sent on 10/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Wedding Venue

    My husband and I chose the Estate at River Run for our wedding venue the first day we visited. You can try to look at pictures but it won't capture the true beauty of the property and the feeling you get when you arrive. Kim, the owner, greeted us with a smile and treated us with a constant open door policy any time we had a question or needed to stop by prior to the wedding. Our wedding day was absolutely incredible and our guests loved the ability to sip a cocktail on the terrace, dance in the ballroom or have a quiet conversation in one of the many ornate rooms. Kim and the Estate at River Run management team went above and beyond to ensure our vendor team had what they needed and that our day went smoothly. We cannot thank you enough for helping us create a memory we will never forget.

    The Estate at River Run's reply:

    Katherine - you are so kind! Your communication skills are amazing and it was an absolute pleasure to work with you through the entire process. Your attention to detail was so appreciated, and we will not forget how beautiful everything was. You two are the CUTEST couple and it's been so fun getting to know you and see your sweet smile around here. We will miss you all and are SO happy for your next adventure as newlyweds!
  • L
    Leah J. Sent on 04/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We loved having our wedding here!

    We had our wedding at the Estate at River Run and Kim went out of her way to make sure things went off without a hitch. She was a joy to work with and has years of experience in the industry. The Estate photographs beautifully and it is more stunning in-person. We loved having the large amount of outdoor space so our guests could move about freely, and there was plenty of space for any number of people. All of the recommended vendors were incredibly professional and very responsive which made planning and the actual wedding day stress-free. If you're considering having your wedding here, you won't find a more beautiful or more unique venue. Beyond that, the owners are absolutely wonderful people which makes it all the better. Thank you Kim and Andrew for going above and beyond to make our day so special!

    The Estate at River Run's reply:

    Leah & Co - WHAT a special night you all had! It was our pleasure to help you and your family host an incredible event. You all have been through so much with COVID rescheduling, it was our ABSOLUTE PLEASURE to assist you all and prepare a place for a magical evening.
  • Amy
    Amy H. Sent on 08/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    From Covid to fairytale!

    When plans got canceled due to covid for my daughter’s May wedding, The Estate at River Run was the answer to our prayers! With strict limits on the number of guests and a couple so ready to begin forever together, we had a dilemma. What seemed like an impossible scenario turned into a fairytale! The long, picturesque driveway to the Estate took our breath away as we entered into the very private and secluded venue on the banks of the James River. We were giddy with excitement! ! There were several times during the day that we had to ask ourselves if this was even real life! The stately home is like no other! The details! Gold and crystal are prominent features and most of the furnishings and artwork are original to the mansion. It was the perfect setting for a fairytale wedding. It was beyond our wildest dreams Our time in the bridal suite was like spending the day in a castle! The room was so roomy, bright, and airy and such a calm space to get ready. So many of our favorite pictures were taken in the bridal suite with the most spectacular light coming through the windows. The gown! Oh the gown in that window! The plush bedding, the artistic ceiling, the lights - It was all breath-taking! It was such a sweet moment when my husband saw our daughter for the first time, dressed in her gown. The tears flowed and it was magical! The first look took place on the walkway at the front door and was like something out of a movie with the mansion as a backdrop. After the first look, the bride and groom were married in an intimate ceremony on the Brick Terrace overlooking the James River with immediate family members there to witness the couples’ commitment to each other and to God. After the ceremony, the photographer was able to capture amazing photos by the round pool as the sun set over the James River. While the couple was occupied with photos, the family was captivated as we learned about the history and design elements of this awe-inspiring estate. Then, we enjoyed a beautiful and delicious cake in the Wedgewood Ballroom. This space is the most enchanting room with natural light from magnificent windows, beautiful carpet, a grand piano, spiral staircase and a chandelier handcrafted specifically for the space. Every detail of the house and the immaculate grounds made for the most beautiful photos. The warm welcome and the attention to detail by the owners, Kim and Andrew, made us feel so at home. We will be forever grateful for the blessing of this day and for the opportunity to celebrate in such an intimate way at the Estate at River Run.

    The Estate at River Run's reply:

    Amy your light shines SO BRIGHTLY!! Your family took what could have been a heartbreaking situation and made it into the most intimate and special celebration of love for your daughter and son-in-law. It was so special for us to be part of their event. Watching him spin her in the ballroom in her beautiful ballgown was like something out of a Disney movie or a fairytale. The room might as well have been full of family and friends watching - no one even noticed because the two of them were so locked in on each other and so in love.
  • H
    Holly B. Sent on 07/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vendor Partnership

    I’ve had the pleasure of working with Kim and team for a while now and they’ve always exceeded my expectations. They are consummate professionals and execute every event with precision. They are top-tier professionals who really care about the quality of service they provide. I would recommend them to all my clients.

    The Estate at River Run's reply:

    Holly is an incredible make-up artist. Her attention to detail is absolute perfection. Holly and her team are so incredible to work with! Every client we've ever had who has worked with her has been thrilled. The team are all kind, friendly, talented, and professional. Her artists take the time to really listen to their clients and exceed expectations!
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 10/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding at The Estate

    When I got engaged, I was thrilled to find a hidden gem in the highly competitive Richmond wedding venue industry. Kim, and the estate, absolutely wowed my parents and the parents of my now husband. Even being states away and seeing the venue for the first time over FaceTime, Kim's warm personality made it easy to connect and get excited about our wedding!!!!! And, during COVID and juggling many hard decisions, Kim cared about me as the bride and wanted to make me feel like decisions were in my control.

    Fast forward to wedding day in October of 2020, Kim and her team executed the most beautiful day, despite the rain from a hurricane. It was an absolute dream. From getting ready in the bridal suite to our tuscan ballroom dinner and dancing in the blue room, the day was unbelievable. The flexibility and versatility of the space allowed for an amazing celebration - pandemic, rain, or shine, and our guests loved it!!! With so much (elegant) space to accommodate guests of all COVID comfort levels, questions and decisions other brides battled with were not things my family or I had to think about.

    I love the estate. We also had our rehearsal dinner here, and even though it was our at the time back-up plan, it turned out absolutely AMAZING and was a highlight of the weekend!!!

    Would 10/10 recommend this venue to anyone.

    The Estate at River Run's reply:

    Lauren - your day was SO special. So many thoughtful touches and such a picture perfect celebration. Your bridal party and family were all so incredible and you are a very blessed and loved lady. We wish you and Tyler ALL the happiness in the world, you two are such a special couple. It was meant to be exactly the way it all happened so that your day could be more intimate and well celebrated. I will never forget seeing you turn coming through the doorway and see Tyler for the first time that day and the well of emotion you felt.
  • Samantha
    Samantha D. Sent on 05/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Creative and Elegant Wedding Venue

    It's been a month and I still can't find the perfect words to describe how magical our day at River Run was this past February. We married in the ballroom in late afternoon, with the sun filtering in through the gorgeous yawning windows. My husband played the estate's grand piano for me as I walked down the aisle, and so many loved ones filled the warm space with smiles (and a few tears). And as elegant and grandiose as the manor may be, at no point did it feel stifling or inaccessibly fancy. We're a family of modest means who found ourselves in this estate by a series of impossibly fortunate circumstances, and not once did I feel like I didn't belong. Kim Moody makes the entire experience feel like family from the start. River Run's familiar relationship with their preferred vendors made every step of the process easy and enjoyable-- the caterers know the kitchen inside and out, and can give exact details on arrangement and setup. The DJ has tested every room and knows precisely where sound carries the best. We felt like there was a team of people-- all incredibly kind and eager to share our day with us-- that had our back. And as we planned the whole thing ourselves, that ease of execution was no small feat. Everyone involved with River Run has so much experience with weddings, events, and easy elegance that every detail fell into place. Our day would have been beautiful no matter what, but February 29 in the Estate at River Run, we secured memories that will still be striking as long as we live.

    The Estate at River Run's reply:

    We are SO grateful for your time with us here! Your event was so thoughtfully planned with every special detail. In all of years as a planner I've never seen a bride walk down the aisle to a song played and written by her groom. What a dream of a lovestory! Thank you for choosing us.
  • K
    Kiara J. Sent on 01/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue ever !

    THE MOST AMAZING VENUE WITH THE MOST HELPFUL PEOPLE.

    Working with Kim & her team was a dream and they made us feel so welcome when hosting our event there this Fall. I am so appreciative to them for everything. The experience was amazing and it was more than just renting out any other wedding venue. Kim stayed for our entire event to make sure things went smoothly and to help us celebrate. We could not have asked for a better experience. The venue is absolutely breath-taking and created a wow factor that still has our guests in a daze. If you are looking for a beautiful venue with an amazing staff and support team, please stop at The Estate At River Run. You will not regret it!!

    The Estate at River Run's reply:

    K&G - You two are fabulous. BEST dressed, best smile, and so much fun!! It was a pleasure to help you host your friends and family for the most beautiful evening imaginable. 18 months [RIGHT!?] of planning - SUCH a great end result! Our team was so delighted to support you through the process. Thank you entrusting us with such a special day in your lives. You two are going to accomplish big things together. See ya for the 10 year vow renewal!
  • Deirdre
    Deirdre G. Sent on 02/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful property with excellent staff!

    The Estate at River Run is a GORGEOUS property, and the staff are a dream to work with. They really take care of their clients to make them feel valued and special. PLUS they have the prettiest pool and poolhouse which you can even rent out for bachelorette parties, etc.!

    The Estate at River Run's reply:

    So kind of you Deirdre! We are grateful you've noticed our client commitment and how serious we take our roles here at the property. We are so grateful for your kind words!
  • T
    Tiffany S. Sent on 08/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breath Taking

    Working with Kim at the Estate at River Run is like meeting an instant new friend. She is so professional, kind, and prompt that working with her is always easy and fun. The Estate at River Run doesn't just photograph beautifully, but in person, it completely takes your breath away. Every corner of this venue is bathed in true beauty, history, and elegance. The crown moulding and artwork, pool house, lit walkways, patio overlooking the river at sunset, grand ballroom, and even the bathrooms are all so beautiful I couldn't forget them even if I wanted to. Being there is like being transported to a different, grander time. I can't wait to go back and hope to very soon.

    The Estate at River Run's reply:

    Thank you sweet Tiffany! You are SO talented and incredible. We love it when you are here capturing all of the architectural love that was put into this incredible place.
  • Karen
    Karen K. Sent on 05/16/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning venue!!!

    If you're looking for a stunning venue for your wedding, this is the place! Our daughter's wedding was an absolute magical fairytale weekend! The venue couldn't have been more perfect for creating a dream come true day! The venue was so comfortable and spacious for everyone to get ready. There were so many fabulous places for pictures. We were extremely pleased with the entire weekend. The team at ERR made our vision turn into a reality. We couldn't be more pleased!

    The Estate at River Run's reply:

    And WHAT a weekend it was! You all having the property for the Friday-Sunday experience set the tone for how relaxed everyone was. The catered formal breakfast in the dining room was the cutest! Their enchanting reception dinner overlooking the river was absolutely magical. It was such a pleasure to serve you all and to get to know everyone.
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey Sent on 01/30/2023
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue for the most perfect day!

    Originally The Estate was not what my husband and I had envisioned for our wedding day, but I decided to visit anyways (because how can you not, it's breathtaking) and absolutely fell in love. All of the details and history are just a small part of what made this our dream venue. Kim Moody and her team are the most thoughtful and knowledgeable team. They were attentive, flexible and willing to work with us on most situations -- all while staying so cool, calm and collected. My favorite aspect of this venue is that there are SO many different locations that you can utilize -- it was honestly hard to narrow down where we wanted to do everything. We ended up utilizing as much of the property as possible (even with torrential downpours all day long) and I wouldn't change a thing. Kim was always right behind us with a drink or a "how are you doing" and it was so comforting to have that.

    The Estate at River Run was the absolute best choice for us (and it made for the most amazing photos). I wouldn't change a thing and that's due to the amazing team and the most beautiful location. Thank you all again and again from the bottom of our hearts!

    Lindsey & Colin Ah - 5.14.22

    The Estate at River Run's reply:

    Oh Lindsey!! You and Colin are truly the sweetest. It was such a FUN, FUN group. It was such a joy hosting you all and your families. I was just looking at your pictures this week and was reminded about how beautiful your gowns were, how perfect your Hollywood starlet hair was, and how stunning your florals looked. I know we were all surprised by the rain, but the sunset was so magical on the river after the rain - it was worth it for the "fire" in the sky pictures from that night!

    You and mom looked like sisters in your incredible gowns. It looked like you both stepped off of a runway show! Thank you for trusting us with hosting your special day.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours