The Essentials Reviews

7 | New Orleans, LA
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for The Essentials

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

7

1 User photo

Order by:
  • Mary

    Mary · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book The Essentials!

    We found The Essentials while bar hoping in New Orleans one night. We never expected to be able to book them for our wedding in Pensacola, FL. Not only were they flexible about traveling; they were really well priced compared with other bands we talked to. We had an afternoon/brunch wedding, and having The Essentials really made the party happen. I was worried about people dancing during the day, but everyone, including grandparents were on the dance floor! They went above and beyond and were very flexible/responsive in working with us and our planning team, especially considering the less traditional timeline. If you love Motown music and want to have an amazing dance band at your wedding, you cannot go wrong booking The Essentials! We can't wait to catch them the next time they are playing around New Orleans.

    Sent on 12/08/2019
  • User6589310 · event on: 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved The Essentials so much from our wedding that we decided to hire them to play a block party. As usual, they sounded great, made the party, and got rave reviews from guests. They're the best wedding/event band in the New Orleans area, and I can't wait to dance to them again!

    Sent on 04/12/2016
  • B

    Bob · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had The Essentials perform for my son and daughter in law's wedding two years ago and then very recently for a large outdoor Block Party. On both occasions The Essentials more than delivered!! They were GREAT!!! Everyone loved their performance and had a fantastic time dancing to their tunes.

    If you want great music from an entertaining and talented band that makes people want to dance and party, then BTE:
    Book The Essentials!

    Sent on 04/19/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 03/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our guests raved about our wedding band. More than one person said it was the best wedding band they had ever heard. People were dancing all night, and we also had a second line after the ceremony that got everyone right in the spirit of things. Thomas was super-easy to work with, and the band sounds incredible. I love their song list––you will not miss the cheesy top 40 hits you get bad covers of at most weddings... instead, you get Motown hits that transcend all ages.

    I hope this band keeps their price as reasonable as it is now. They are a bargain and didn't blow our budget, which only made us appreciate their talent that much more.

    Sent on 03/15/2016
  • User3944973 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys were AWESOME! 60s Soul with all the greatest hits. They learned the Hava Nagila and rocked it!
    Guests reported that ours was the best dancing wedding they'd ever been to. Thank you, Essentials!

    Sent on 09/27/2015
  • D

    Danny · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Essentials were absolutely perfect and could not have been more fun for our wedding. Old and young alike loved dancing to their spectacular song catalogue. We received a ton of compliments about how they were the best wedding band anyone had ever heard, and about 5 couples from our wedding have since had them play their weddings - the ultimate endorsement. They're easy to deal with, priced right, and the best wedding band in town. You can't go wrong with The Essentials.

    Sent on 04/12/2016
  • User6399718 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The band did a great job. They have a classic playlist with a los of soul and r&b. The execution of the songs is near perfect. All of our guests were very impressed. They were very flexible with making their sets fit the flow of events at the reception and provided a great second line to end the party with.

    Sent on 02/22/2016