Skip to main content
Weddings

The Engine Room Reviews

The Engine Room

The Engine Room

Monroe, GA
4.7 out of 5 rating, 21 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 rating
4.7 out of 5 rating
21 Reviews
94% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
Weddingwire
4.7/5 21 reviews
Google
4.6/5 193 reviews
  • Mary
    Mary Sent on 12/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning venue!

    The engine room was beautiful for our big day! It fit my industrial/factory aesthetic perfectly! It was the only venue my husband and I toured and we booked it the same night! Michelle was amazing to work with and was so nice. The rentals they offer made our day so elegant and perfect for what I wanted. I loved everything was inside so rain was not going to be a problem! We had our “coffee hour” out on the patio and it was stunning!
  • Cassandra
    Cassandra M. Sent on 03/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream venue

    Couldn’t have asked for a nicer group to work with and the venue is just perfect for any event. Floored all around.
  • B
    Brooke M. Sent on 02/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love these people

    I have dreamed of getting married here forever and they are 100% making my dreams come true! I am so thankful for their amazing staff who make you feel like you're there priority from day 1!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • T
    Tonya J. Sent on 08/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Day Location

    I could not have picked a better place to have my wedding. Kim McKinney and the rest of the staff were amazing! The process was so easy and it reduced a lot of the wedding day stress. I would HIGHLY recommend that others consider this venue for their events.
  • C
    Chip Sent on 02/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful!

    Truly the wedding venue of our DREAMS! We are so thankful we got to have our special day at The Engine Room. It is so uniquely beautiful, well kept and very clean! Michelle was so helpful through the entire planning process and went above and beyond to make our day perfect! We can't thank The Engine Room enough for all the memories we made on our wedding day! 10/10 will be recommending this venue to everyone we know!
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 04/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We could not have asked for a better venue to have our wedding! The Engine Room was the perfect backdrop for our ceremony and reception and exceeded all of our expectations. We got so many compliments from guests; everyone thought it was a stunning space. We were allowed to bring in our own vendors which was important to us and the bridal and grooms suites were perfect for everyone to be able to get ready on site. Michelle was amazing to work with and so helpful every step of the way. We feel so lucky to have found such an incredible place to have our wedding!
  • A
    Ansley Sent on 03/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Engine Room was the perfect venue for our reception! It is such a beautiful and unique space! All of our guests absolutely loved the venue, as did our vendors who complimented it repeatedly! Michelle was wonderful to work with and helped us develop a layout that included a stage through The Engine Room for our band and perfect lighting. All of her suggestions were so helpful in making decisions. My now-husband and all of the groomsmen loved getting to hang out in the groom's suite, and my hairstylists appreciated the lighting and mirror space in the bridal suite. Michelle was very flexible in helping us meet our needs for the venue based on the timeline, and everything was exactly as discussed. We were so impressed by the space and everyone we worked with, and absolutely love our photos with The Engine Room as the backdrop. It was perfect for us!
  • Jennah
    Jennah Sent on 05/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Night at the Drive-in

    So grateful for the team at the Engine Room. Everything was perfect and we couldn't have asked for a better day.
  • M
    Meredith Sent on 12/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Engine Room was the perfect venue for our wedding! From the moment my husband and I took our first tour, we knew we wanted to get married here. It is an absolutely beautiful space full of rustic/industrial southern charm. Adding the chandeliers and drapery to the room added such a pretty, romantic elegance that was perfect for our big day. The bride's suite and groom's suite are wonderful and a great place for the wedding party to hang out and get ready before the wedding. The caterer's kitchen is large and was a great space for our caterer. We loved having our cocktail hour on the outdoor patio. We got married in November 2017 and the weather was just perfect. We also had our bar setup on the patio so guests were able to enjoy it throughout the evening. The parking lot at the venue is large which was such a bonus. We provided a trolley service for our guests from the hotel but also had many guests driving so the parking lot was a big help.

    Working with Michelle was such a great experience! She is professional and easy to get along with. She worked closely with us throughout the planning process to ensure we had everything we needed to make the day perfect and it truly was perfect! We were so thankful to have her be a part of our special day. Everything about our wedding at The Engine Room was incredible and I would highly recommend this amazing venue to any couple getting married.
  • A
    Amy Sent on 12/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We got married at The Engine Room yesterday and it was more amazing than I could have ever imagined! Kim McKinney with Daffodil Design created the most STUNNING floral arrangements and decorations for us!!! I knew after the first time I talked with Kim that we wanted The Engine Room for our wedding and have her as our designer! All of our guests (and we) had an incredible night!!!!!
  • User2507772 Sent on 01/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Engine Room was wonderful! The people working there are truly helpful and nice. I am so happy how my wedding turned out. It was everything I wanted. The staff helped make sure everything was the way it was suppose to be and if it wasn't they fixed it on the spot!!( tables and chairs) Just know that they do not provide a Coordinator ( for like telling you when to walk down at the right time etc. ) They allow to bring in vendors you pick... which is really nice! Great place, It has a nice grooms suit with an Xbox for when the girls are in hair and make-up the guys have something to do. It has a big bridal suit for the ladies as well! I recommend!
  • T
    Terri Sent on 12/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Engine Room is the best hidden, or not so hidden gem convenient to both Athens and Atlanta. I have been in the wedding industry for well over 8 years and when it came time to plan my own wedding I knew immediately where I wanted to have my wedding. From a vendors perspective, TER has thought of everything from providing many carts for load in, ladders of all sizes, a storage area for empty boxes, an immaculately clean kitchen, removable/changeable light fixtures and a wonderful staff. From a brides perspective the space is basically a blank slate to create any style wedding she wishes. TER provides set up of tables and chairs as part of your rental fee and offers some great add on services like cafe lighting, draping and chandeliers. Most venues have great bridal suites but lack a nice space for the groom and his groomsmen. TER has both a beautiful bridal suite and an entire building for the men! The staff is amazing and so friendly and helpful. I cannot thank TER enough for providing such a wonderful space for my wedding as well as being a great venue partner for my clients.
  • T
    Tammy Sent on 09/02/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am SO thrilled that we chose the Engine Room. Such a unique venue!
    Tons of space, a gorgeous Bridal Suite and a wonderful Groom's 'House'. The sheers made it such an elegant and romantic setting for the wedding. Michelle and Caesar were AMAZING to work with; super quick to respond to emails and phone calls, and so helpful to help us carry out our ideas and layout.
    I would book this again in a heartbeat.
  • B
    Ben M. Sent on 01/31/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue

    The Engine Room in Monroe is a beautiful venue! Everyone involved were incredibly helpful in the planning stages and even more helpful the day of our wedding.
  • User2113723 Sent on 04/29/2015
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    To think that I wanted an outdoor wedding!!! So glad I let my husband talk me into at least looking at a few indoor venues. The Engine Room was the first indoor spot we looked it. I was in love and booked it immediately. It Is so spacious and easy to decorate for any type theme. We choose a simple, elegant style. Everyone was easy to work with and they made changes to things we wanted and asked for. I wouldn't change a thing about it. Everyone I have talked with the last three weeks since the ceremony, have all had wonderful things to say about how gorgeous this venue is.
  • User2406048 Sent on 11/02/2015
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful venue. Wonderful people to work with. Thoroughly enjoyed having both our reception and ceremony here.
  • User2053792 Sent on 02/27/2015
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Great experience so far. I am looking forward to having our wedding here on May 16th. Everyone is very helpful and has a good eye for "DIY" typer wedding
  • R
    Rebekah Sent on 12/24/2017
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    As soon as I saw the pictures of this venue online, I knew this was the place I wanted to have my December wedding. And I am so thankful I did! It's so beautiful and it has so much character, you almost don't need any decorations! It's charming without any help! It was the perfect venue and everyone was very helpful! We did have a little trouble getting in contact with the staff sometimes while we were still making preparations. But they were always willing and happy to help! I love that we could use any vendors of our choice. That made things sooo much easier on our wallets being able to choose who worked best for us! So grateful! This venue is my favorite!
    I wouldn't have had my wedding anywhere else!
  • User2120779 Sent on 05/05/2015
    3.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    The venue was lovely and unique and wonderful, but I had a few problems with staff not being where they were supposed to be when they were supposed to be there.

    Months before my wedding, but after a contract had been signed and money had been paid, I had set up a date and time to get photos of the inside of the venue to make setup and decorating easier. My party was there at the designated time, but no staff for The Engine Room was to be found. After a few phone calls, one email, and almost 45 minutes, Paul showed up to let us in.

    On the day of the wedding, there was supposed to be a staff member there during setup before the wedding to make sure the tables and chairs were set up in the right places and to assist us if we needed anything extra. We got there and again, there was no staff to be found and we needed to set up another table and more chairs because
  • J
    Jackie Sent on 12/22/2016
    3.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue itself is beautiful and exactly what we were looking for (exposed brick interiors, gorgeous hardwood flooring, large industrial windows letting in the right amount of natural light). The bridal suite is lovely and accommodating and the groom's suite might even be better. They were quick to respond to our first inquiry and the only time we met with Kim she seemed pleasant.
    Unfortunately after signing our contract, it was like Kim disappeared off the face of the planet. Literally to this day, we still have not heard a word from her since the contract signing. There were times in the months leading up to our wedding when we or our vendors had questions for TER and it was impossible to reach Kim via email or phone. We ended up getting in contact with Michelle at TER instead, and from then on she became our point of contact. Even so, we felt that it was a struggle to communicate with TER, taking 1-2 weeks at a time for each email response.
    Overall, the day of the wedding still went well and looked great. TER did end up setting up all the tables and chairs as requested, and it was still a good value considering they give you a 12 hour rental which is much more than other venues we've looked at, and all the chairs and tables are included. It just would have been nicer and less stressful if we would have had more responsiveness and sincerity on TER's part.
  • E
    Emily Sent on 05/01/2017
    3.3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    Let me start by saying the staff of the Engine Room are very nice, however, they are a bit forgetful. The day of my vendor walkthrough, the door was accidentally locked by one of the staff members, leading to me and my vendor team waiting outside for over an hour. That same month, the same thing happened to an acquaintance of mine who is a wedding planner. Following that interaction, I directed my wedding planner to contact them for all future inquiries and later she expressed that the dealt with additional "inconveniences".

    The day of the wedding everything ran like clockwork. The spaces were set up perfectly, the drapes looked wonderful, and all the doors were OPEN! Leading up to the wedding, there may have been unnecessary hiccups, however, the final product was a dream.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message