The Engagemint Reviews

10 | Allen, TX
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for The Engagemint

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

10
Order by:
  • D

    Debra · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing The Engagemint to create all of the floral decor for our wedding was a wonderful decision! The arrangements and bouquets were more georgeous than I could have imagined! And Debra Mintmier came up with a most lovely and creative centerpiece idea that helped me stay within my modest budget - beautifully packaged potted African violets that my guests were delighted to be able to take home with them. Debra even managed to accommodate my request for 10 additional centerpieces less than two weeks before the wedding when my guest count unexpectedly skyrocketed. The pricing for all the arrangements was refreshingly reasonable compared to other vendors, and the final product was amazing!

    Sent on 08/13/2013
  • J

    Jan · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debra did a beautiful job for our daughter's wedding!! She was such a sweetheart to work with - so easy to visit with and so willing to help make the wedding perfect. She definitely went the extra mile!! Debra was truly a blessing for us!! Such a lovely person!!

    Sent on 08/06/2013
  • M

    Misti · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debra Mintmier, owner of The Engagemint, provided beautiful flowers for my wedding and reception. She went above and beyond to ensure that the chapel and reception site were perfect! I enjoyed working with Debra very much and would highly recommend her!

    Sent on 08/18/2013
  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The engagemint was one of the best choices I made for my wedding. From the moment I walked into my first consultation with Debra, she focused on getting to know me personally. I wasnt just another customer. She went above and beyond for my wedding and was an absolute pleasure to work with!

    Sent on 06/24/2013
  • L

    Lori · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter and I loved working with Debra. She made everything very easy and the flowers could have not been more perfect. Debra went above and beyond to make sure that all the flowers were we had talked about being.

    Sent on 06/24/2013
  • A

    Adriana · Married on 03/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debra was an absolute dream to work with!! From the get go, Debra was flexible and so open to ideas and feedback. Once we set up a face to face meeting, it was like I'd known her for years, we talked, laughed, discussed my bouquet in colors and deco, and it was great just getting to know one another. After our meeting Debra would check in on me and ask how things were going and if I needed help with anything else or just needed to vent or calm down. On the day of the wedding, Debra helped the groomsman with their boutineers and came to pay me a visit in the brides suite. Again and again, I would recommend Debra to everyone I know that will be having an event. Everyone loved my bouquet and my bridesmaids fell in love with theirs. I married on Friday evening, and it is now Monday and my bouquet still looks fresh and amazing!!! Debra is hands down the best!! I will never go to anyone else but her!

    Sent on 03/11/2013
  • T

    Tranise and Preston · Married on 03/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debra is not only an amazing florist, but a wonderful, thoughtful person. We can't believe how fortunate we were to have her service our wedding. In the initial consultation we told her our theme was modern/contemporary - simple, yet pretty. Debra far exceeded any expectations we had - the venue was gorgeous and I was in awe of how she captured our vision. She is extremely kind and easy to get in contact with. You cannot go wrong hiring Debra for your wedding. Her pricing is beyond far, and her personal touches are priceless. We could rave forever; she was easily our best vendor!

    Sent on 03/08/2013
  • Cindy Lu Who

    Cindy · Married on 10/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My flowers for my wedding were spectacular!!! Debra did such a great job and went beyond the call of duty!! My flowers were one of the talks of the wedding. Debra was great to work with, she was flexible, and put alot of thought into the arrangements and offered many ideas. I was on a very tight budget for my wedding. Debra's arrangement looked like a million dollars, without costing a million.

    Sent on 10/25/2009
  • P

    Parisa · Married on 05/16/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough fabulous things about working with Debra & the absolute flawless quality of her work. She has the most exquisite taste, and her execution of my vision was perfection. Debra was professional, had great follow up and communication, and always kept me up to date on everything concerning my wedding flowers and so much more. She was full of great ideas and suggestions when I couldnt make a decision, and kept everything super budget-friendly. Debra goes above and beyond and takes such pride in her work, which really shows through. My wedding was absolutely perfect, and most of the reason for that was Debra. She has so much experience, so much talent, and a natural eye for floral design, and really design overall. Her taste was exquisite, and she helped me with everything from choosing the best wedding colors to inviations/ print material design and execution, to setting up the most stunning setting in my reception venue. I cannot sing Debra's praises enough. Her work speaks for itself, & I will gladly share my wedding photos of her incredible work with anyone who needs a florist/wedding design!! Her work is truly outstanding.

    Sent on 03/15/2013
  • C

    cessilye · Married on 08/25/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mint and Company made my wedding day absolutely devine. To this very day I am still getting compliments on how beautiful my wedding was and its been almost three years! Mint and Company made my wants and desires the primary focus throughout the entire planning process. Honestly, I chose my flowers and they came up with the rest. I have never and I say never seen such beautiful bouquets. The process was simple, fun and all I had to to was show up. It was stress free. I am thankful for all of the work and fine detail that was put into making sure that my special day was perfect. You cannot ever go wrong with Mint and Company! Thank you thank you thank you!

    Sent on 01/30/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review