Skip to main content
Weddings

The Engagements Reviews

The Engagements View more information

84 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 84
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

24 User photos

  • Lara S
    Lara Getting married on 05/31/2029
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most phenomenal band out there!

    If you are lucky enough to get The Engagements, do not let the opportunity pass you up. They are sui generis and will make your wedding an epic celebration!

    They were recommended to us and from the moment we spoke to Aaron, the manager, we knew we had found an exceptional band. Aaron is incredible to work with. He was responsive, helpful, kind, and patient. Each of the band members was extremely kind and cool too.

    Their range, sound, energy, and talent will make any wedding a night to remember. This is NOT your average, cookie-cutter wedding band. This is a band that will surprise and delight your guests. We had several wedding guests tell us it was the best wedding band they had ever heard—they were raving for weeks. Six months later, we still get compliments. Even in writing this review I wish I could go back and bust a move to The Engagements tunes!

    The Engagements went above and beyond: in addition to playing our requests from their lists, they learned each and every one of the special-request songs that were not on the list. This included a lesser-known 70's tune that has special significance for us and made us practically fly with happiness. We were on cloud nine the entire night because of this marvelous band.

    Thank you, Engagements! You made our wedding the party of the decade!
  • A
    Ayisha Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal

    Where to even begin? My fiancée (at the time) had been telling me about an 80's cover band she had seen at the Bell House in Brooklyn in 2016. She raved about the experience, and when she showed me some video clips of The Engagements online I was floored! The talent, spirit and vitality of this band came through so clearly and immediately that I knew I they would be our wedding band. Dealing with Aaron couldn't have been more pleasant and just plain fun! We put a list together of our favorite songs in their repertoire, while also requesting that they learn a few of our favorites that they did not play at the time. Segway to the wedding day: The set began with The Engagements accommodating us for our good friend to sing the 'first dance' song (with the band backing and contributing mightily), one of the few numbers we asked them to learn--it was just magical....4 minutes we'll never forget! They then began their set with some perfectly chosen Motown songs before they got into the nitty gritty of the our heavily 80's-based song list. We were literally unable to leave the dance floor, as their spirited and technically brilliant renditions of our favorite songs left us never wanting the night to end. So many of our guests commented on how great The Engagements were, confirming how perfect the choice was to have them play our wedding. Their energy is infectious, their communication skills top notch, and I suggest ANYONE who loves 80's pop and Motown hire The Engagements without any hesitation. It was an all around incredible experience that beautifully enhanced the best day of our lives.
  • D
    Daniel L. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Wedding Band Around

    Throughout our wedding, my wife and I were consistently asked "Where did you find this band?" because The Engagements were absolutely phenomenal. Excellent musicianship, song selection and flow throughout our reception that was only matched by their professionalism that day (we faced some unexpected challenges which they handed beautifully) and in the lead-up to our wedding. I could not possibly recommend them more enthusiastically: top-notch in every conceivable way!
  • A
    Andrew A. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding wedding band!

    We were super-excited to hire The Engagements and they did not disappoint!!! They did an amazing job on our special requests, including our first dance song, and everything else—months later, guests are still telling us how much fun they had and how truly outstanding the band was—can’t recommend them highly enough!!!
  • Stephen
    Stephen D. Married on 09/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Words can't describe..but I'll try..

    I've been a musician since I was a child and there is no question it has been the single most influencing factor that has guided and shaped my life since. That being said, I'm a bit of a music snob, I know too much and have been in it too long, so when it came time to find musical entertainment for one of the most important days of my life I wasn't going to settle for some run-of-the-mill wedding band. After some serious searching I finally came across a link on google that captured my attention; ""Real bands that happen to do weddings." I was intrigued. This brought me to the Lucy Music website. All the bands looked great but when I came across the Engagements and their sampler video ( https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D9p-gv1Yrf0 ) the excitement built to a boiling point as I knew I had found THE band, no exceptions. I contacted the band and spoke with Aaron, the drummer and band leader, who through his professional yet friendly and easy going attitude made me feel confident that the band knows exactly what they are doing, which is to make this as easy as possible for the bride and groom, put your trust in them and they will ensure you have a kick ass wedding. This is exactly what they did. They provided us with their song list (which is cream of the crop material), had us pick our priority songs (and songs to leave out) and left room for requests. I took advantage of this by creating a set list of about 5 or 6 songs to get up and play/sing with the band, which was hands down one of the joys of my life. Everyone at the wedding danced like crazy and for months afterwards have not stopped talking about how good this band was. As I write this and reflect on that incredible night I cant help but smile. They were (are) so unbelievably good and the wedding could not have been as great as it was without their talent, professionalism, ability to read the room, and over all good attitude. Best wedding band hands down. Some of our vendors happened to know of the band and when we mentioned the Engagements would be doing our wedding they said "oh yeah, they are THE BEST!" Which is the truth, period. This is beyond my opinion, its the facts. You WILL NOT REGRET hiring this band! I can even confidently say your expectations will be surpassed, guaranteed. My biggest regret is not having one of the videographers on the band the whole time to film the entire set. If I ever end up at another wedding where they are playing I will cry tears of joy. Hire them and you will feel the same way, I promise. :)
    WARNING: if you are looking for modern/bland/processed music you will not find it here. They bring the goods and the goods only. Only hire this band if you want everyone to have a great time that they won't forget.
  • Andrew
    Andrew H. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't Have Asked for Better

    After postponing our wedding reception for 15 months, we were finally able to have the best party with the best wedding band in New York in June 2021. We knew it was going to be a special day, and The Engagements were one of the main reasons for it. Six months later, our wedding guests are still talking about how amazing they were and how it was just like seeing a concert by your favorite band. Not only do The Engagements sport an incredible song selection of 80s pop and new wave, they're amazing musicians and performers and they're just great to work with. They learned songs that were meaningful to us and played the most epic of epic horahs. The small combo they put together for our cocktail hour was fantastic too. My wife and I have nothing but positive things to say about the Engagements, and I've got my fingers crossed for an excuse to book them again sometime soon!
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 05/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Wedding Band Ever.

    If you have the opportunity for these super talented, charismatic, professional, and all around awesome musicians to play at your wedding, please just go for it.

    Pete and I have been lucky enough to hear a bunch of live music over the years (and even play some of it, although not particularly well). But being super into music, it was the one thing that we were extremely picky about when planning - and for some time we thought that what we wanted might not actually exist.

    Enter The Engagements. From the moment we saw that song list, we were in love. Throw in some YouTube videos, rave reviews, and a super collaborative band leader to be in touch with, and we never looked back. From start to finish working with them was the easiest and most exciting part of our arrangements. Communicative, clear, flexible, enthusiastic and stone cold awesome musicians - they really met us where we were at and gave their all to give us everything that we requested. Because of the venue, there was some logistical stuff that made it necessary for things to be kinda fluid and never once was there anything but positivity on their end. Dare I say, they were the centerpiece of our wedding.

    Besides the fact that they're phenomenal and we loved every single moment of them, the feedback from guests was also overwhelming. I cannot count the amount of times somebody asked us "where did you find this band?!" or "This band is amazing/awesome/incredible!" We also learned that friends of our parents were cooler than we thought when it turned out that they are huge fans of Bowie, Talking Heads, Prince. etc. Someone that I had never heard used expletives remarked something along the lines of "how the **** did you get a wedding band to play The Replacements?!".  

    And the answer is simply that The Engagements played at our wedding and because we asked them to please play Can't Hardly Wait they did, and it was phenomenal, and everybody loved it.

    Listen, It's only been several days since our wedding, and (as we're waiting for transport to go have some fun) we needed to speedily let you know about how extraordinary this band is and how we are already trying to think of an excuse to throw another ridiculous party just to be able to do this all over again. Cheers to The Engagements, the way that they sound-tracked our wedding exceeded all expectations and will help us always remember it as fondly as we already do.
  • Z
    Zach P. Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect band for our wedding

    Recommended without hesitation. A big part of the best the best day of our lives. Besides marrying my wife, The Engagements' set was my favorite part of our wedding day. I have been a music nerd my whole life, so hearing them bring my favorite music to life made my dreams come true. Their performance was masterful, in particular their command of the songs I asked them to learn. I had their version of "Vitamin C" stuck in my head for about a week after they played it. The RAM covers were absolutely brilliant. The band was so good that they made me regret not hiring a videographer for the reception. The band was universally loved by our guests.

    Aaron was a pleasure to work with. I knew we would get along from the moment I saw Devo on his setlist. Responsive, accommodating and genuinely enjoyed being a part of the event.
  • J
    Jenni Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The absolute coolest band out there.

    There's not much to say about the Engagements that hasn't already been said. If the music at your party is important to you and you want to incorporate some deep cuts from the 70s/80s/90s, there's literally no better band than the Engagements. From their incredible song list to their absolute professionalism, The Engagements were an absolute joy to work with.

    Before our wedding, Aaron took the time to talk to us about our likes/dislikes as well as answer any questions we had about how everything would work. The Engagements have a massive repatoire of songs and Aaron asked us to flag which songs we felt were "must plays" and which were "don't plays". He also asked us to produce a list of songs that weren't on the song list but which the band might be able to learn for us (they learned 4 songs off that list!). After sending those over, Aaron quickly followed up with some suggestions a little further off the beaten path that we might enjoy. He also used our second call to walk us through how the evening would unfold: when we'd enter for our first dance, when they would pause for speeches and breaks, and when the dancing would begin. Everything went incredibly smoothly the night of the party. From a vendor management perspective, we never had to worry.

    When it came to the party, everything went even better than we could've hoped. My wife and I aren't great dancers, so we were nervous that the live accompaniment during our first dance might not match up exactly with the recording we'd practiced to. Well, we're happy to report that Aaron and the band played an absolutely perfect replica of our first dance song. Throughout the night, people kept asking us how we found the band since they were simulantanousely a great wedding band, yet not your typical wedding band. They got the entire party (including a few folks we've never seen dance before) out onto the dance floor all night long.

    The last thing I'll add is that after the party, we had so many people request the set list that we made a Spotify playlist that's actually being used.
  • Denise
    Denise Q. Married on 09/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An amazing band

    We can not say enough about how fantastic our experience was with Lucy Band. The entire band was incredibly talented and the connected with our guests on every level - If you have or want a dancing crowd there is no better band - they were amazing - I have never heard about so many compliments about the music at a party as we had - they made my daughters wedding extra special - Denise Qualey
  • E
    Eric W. Married on 07/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    What a band!

    We were lucky enough to have The Engagements perform at our wedding this past July. Working with Aaron was an absolute pleasure and he made the entire experience smooth and stress free.

    I am a musician and many of our friends/guests are musicians as well. Music was a very important aspect of our wedding going into planning and we wanted to make sure we had a real band with their own unique sound to get our guests going. Upon coming across The Engagements I was wowed by their sound and the unique song selections they offered.

    We reached out to inquire about booking and Aaron was super responsive and totally open. The entire process was a breeze and he made us feel totally comfortable throughout. We also had our wedding delayed a year due to COVID and Aaron could not have been more accommodating. It really made dealing with the mess of moving our wedding all that much easier.

    Their performance at our wedding was one to remember. I can't count to number of guests that came up to us during the wedding and after telling us how great our wedding band was! The dance floor was packed all night and everyone had a blast.

    I can't recommend The Engagements enough for anyone looking for a wedding band. They are sure to provide a unique sound for your event and will certainly have your guests dancing!
  • Justin
    Justin J. Married on 02/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Expertly-realized requests, Showstopping bangers and Deep-cut grooves galore

    This band is truly special. From day one of working with Aaron, it was clear to us that The Engagements wanted to put on a performance that spoke to our union personally, encapsulated the narrative of our romance, and got every friend and family member shaking their butts. They learned several of our requests, took time on the phone listening to what these live music fans look for in a great band, and worked patiently to help us bring our fantastical ideas to life. Their ceremony music was the perfect mix of sentiment and unique arrangements. We wound up with a dream band and a dream celebration—classics and hits for every age in the room, deep cuts and sentimental requests for my wife and I, and a closing rendition of Sly Stone's take on "Que Sera Sera" that quickened heartbeats and brought all the feels. Everyone we've caught up with since the special day has absolutely raved about The Engagements' performance at our wedding. We can't recommend them enough.
  • Kelly
    Kelly Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding band ever!

    From beginning to end The Engagements (Lucy Music) were awesome to work with. We were looking for a more alternative (read: classic rock, 80s) band for our wedding that would have our guests dancing all night. The Engagements did that and more - their talent is undeniable and we are so grateful they were there to help us celebrate our wedding. They were thorough and flexible when needed - working with our vendors seamlessly and creating a playlist that was authentic to us. We couldn't recommend them more and look forward to hiring them again for another event!
  • B
    Ben Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Wedding Band You'll Find In NYC

    There are tons of wedding bands around NYC; some of them are fine, some of them are pretty good, and a lot of them are very corny. If you're someone who really cares about the music at your wedding—who wants to make sure everyone gets up to dance, but would rather hear the Talking Heads and Prince than another mediocre cover of "Get Lucky"—then The Engagements are the best wedding band you can hire. They have multiple excellent singers, so they can credibly cover an incredibly wide range of music well. Aaron is a great band leader who has assembled a top notch group, and he is attentive to your needs, will take song requests, and will even perform a song with you if you want. Our guests could not stop talking about how amazing the band was. I loved them so much, I'm thinking about getting married again just so I can re-hire them.
  • Caroline
    Caroline Q. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Only Wedding Band You Need to Consider!

    First and foremost let me mark this as a LGBTQA+ friendly band. Our wedding included my trans and NB friends both as guests and in the wedding party and The Engagements were so respectful of pronouns and it meant a lot to us. Please keep that in mind if that is something you require for your wedding as well!
    Now, on to the meat and potatoes!!!
    This band is INCREDIBLE!! Not only do they bring down the house with their amazing set list, but they work with you to make the song list personal. I was looking for a band that played music I actually listened to and The Engagements nailed it! For us they played Queen, Bowie, The Clash, Fleetwood Mac, Marvin Gaye, and heck they played the The Cure so hard my face melted off! They learned Tainted Love as a surprise for my mom, and they learned BTO for my dad on top of their already full and eclectic song list. It was beyond personal! They play the music you actually WANT to hear at a wedding, not the music you expect to and are tired of. They will work with you to find a set list you love and will have all of your guests screaming with joy, “OH MY GOD I LOVE THIS SONG!”. All of our guests loved them and spent the whole night dancing and telling us how great the band is. It’s been 3 months, and we are still hearing about how great the band was at our wedding! They really nailed the favorites. They played so many warm and nostalgic songs, the type of songs that you forgot you loved and immediately need to hear again. Every song was a hit with our crowd, every song had them singing along even when they were taking a dance break, and it just gave the whole party something truly special.
    The whole band is so talented and easy to work with, it was the perfect soundtrack for our day. They made the whole process so effortless and Aaron could not have been more helpful. He is so professional and knows exactly what to do and work with all the vendors to make everything flow seamlessly. No need to fuss over details, just trust in Aaron and the Engagements. They know what they are doing and get it done.
    Don’t just take this from a Bride, take it from someone who has been in and at dozens of weddings, this band is something special. They are frankly, the best. If you love music, you’ll love them. BOOK THE ENGAGEMENTS.
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    This is the wedding band to hire, no question

    We hired The Engagements for our wedding this past June, and they were UNBELIEVABLE!!!! We received nonstop compliments from our guests - all of whom were on the dance floor the entire night. Aaron, the drummer and band manager, was helpful from the start, providing detailed and thoughtful responses to all the many questions I had. Vocalists John, JD, Heather and Emil were all amazing - each member brought their own unique sound/vibe and they play together perfectly. They have a big repertoire of songs, but were also able to learn several "wishlist" songs for us and they executed them so well! I knew having a band would be the biggest splurge, and it was SO WORTH IT.
  • J
    Julia Married on 01/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Engagements were absolutely fantastic

    My husband and I cannot recommend the Engagements enough. Live music was one of the most important things to us, and most of the wedding bands we researched seemed similar, but what stood out about The Engagements was their specific style and genre (mostly 80s, 90s music). My husband plays guitar and had a great time talking music and set list with them. We primarily worked with Aaron and Emil who were fun and helpful with suggestions for our first dance and parent dances while also being flexible (and excited) about accommodating a few of our requests. We felt that we were in good hands from the time we started working with them all the way through to the big day, where they were just fantastic and one of the top highlights. Our guests loved them too and many said it was the best band they'd seen at a wedding, and are still talking about them even though we got married almost a year ago. The Engagements exceeded expectations in every way and my only piece of feedback is that they should perform in more public venues so we can see them again.
  • R
    Ryan G. Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Engagements made our wedding!

    The Engagements were recommended to us by a musician friend who'd played with them before. His praise meant a lot to us, and then when we saw The Engagements play at the Bell House in Brooklyn, we knew they'd make our wedding. Their band leader Aaron was a joy to coordinate with, always accessible, generous with his time and insight, and eager to discuss our musical tastes. So our expectations were high by wedding night -- and the guys just blew them away, with a nearly three-hour dance party of Motown, 50s and 60s soul, and 70s dance music. Our guests won't forget it, and my wife and I surely never will. Choosing the Engagements was unquestionably the best decision we made for our wedding.
  • E
    Eric L. Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best damned wedding band ever and it's not even close

    I can't say enough good things about The Engagements. Countless people kept asking us where/how we found them. They actually blew a ton of people's minds. They learned half a dozen songs for our wedding, including deep cuts by George Harrison and The Band, and even an Abba song for my bride. They sounded great and they performed with profound sincerity and passion. I know they may cost a little more than the big company wedding bands, but I promise you, if what you're looking for is a band that cares about music and about rocking the fucking doors off of wherever your reception is, pick The Engagements. Aaron is a joy to work with. He took all the stress out of everything. I was able to borrow a guitar to play a song for my wife during our reception and they took the time to soundcheck me and make sure I felt comfortable in every way. Incredibly professional and badass. Can't say enough good things.
  • M
    Matthew B. Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    No other band could compare!

    I first experienced The Engagements at my sisters wedding over three years ago. Flash forward to planning my own wedding and I struggled to find a band in Utah that could put on a show like The Engagements. We were so lucky that with Aaron's help, a Utah trip became a possibility! Aaron was able to contact local vendors, arrange housing, and work with our venues to provide the most amazing music for our rehearsal dinner, ceremony, and reception! No other band can replicate so many different artists to the level The Engagements can. They had every wedding guest dancing the entire night, to the point that they wouldn't even take a break! Having a wedding with The Engagements is truly an experience you will never forget. Thanks again Aaron!
  • S
    Stjepan P. Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Doesn’t get better than The Engagements

    They are the best. An extremely professional, incredible nice, and insanely talented group of human beings! There isn’t a band that even comes close to these guys
  • J
    Josh A. Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    This Is Why People Hire A Band

    I’ve been playing in bands for 30 years, and this is the band I hired for my wedding. These guys are far and away the best wedding band I’ve heard. In addition, Aaron is a great guy and a pleasure to deal with. He was one of the first people that I talked to in putting the reception together, and he really helped me wrap my head around what we needed to figure out and what we could leave loose.
    The band brings a great vibe. They’ve got a great, extensive song list and they immediately understood what we were going for and put together a great set list including some special requests which they played beautifully. Anyway, the day went great and they kept the dance floor packed the whole night. I am still hearing about how great the band was months later. Do yourself a favor and hire these guys.
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome wedding band!

    We (and our guests, who couldn't stop talking about them) absolutely loved the Engagements!! They were so much fun, and truly, truly talented. If you're looking for something a little different than the typical wedding band (think - lots of 70s-80s music, nothing too modern or pop-y) then the Engagements are perfect. They were SO much fun and learned quite a bit of songs for us, too! It really felt like more than just a wedding band, but like a real concert/dance party.

    Aaron was extremely flexible and easy to work with. He ended up helping us out with our ceremony music, and even was able to add in music for cocktail hour fairly last minute. He was down to earth and easy to work with from beginning to end. Everything turned out perfectly and we couldn't have asked for more!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best band ever!

    We loved the Engagements! They were super responsive throughout the planning process, even when we had somewhat unusual requests (like Michael Bolton as our first dance song). Now, nearly 4 months after our wedding, people are still telling us that our wedding band was the best they'd ever experienced. Would recommend the Engagements to anyone looking for a fun, easy-going, unique band.
  • G
    Gail Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough good things about this band! We LOVED them. They were phenomenal, fun, and played exactly the right stuff at exactly the right time. Aaron was super helpful and easy to work with. He made the process so much FUN! They was so awesome about playing special requests for us and they really put a lot into our first dance song, which was a fast one, and it meant the world to us. My sister had the same band at her wedding a few years back and having them at ours was, hands down, easiest decision in the whole planning process. Everyone at the wedding raved about them. Book The Engagements!!