Skip to main content
Weddings

The Edgewater Hotel Reviews

The Edgewater Hotel View more information

Reviews

4.6 out of 5 rating
4.6 out of 5 rating
41 Reviews
92% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.5 out of 5 rating

Awards

41
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
Weddingwire
4.6/5 41 reviews
Google
4.4/5 2753 reviews
  • Mengda
    Mengda Z. Sent on 06/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue

    Great venue, beautiful views of the sound rain or shine. Dog friendly hotel and venue in case you'd like to include your pup! All our guests had nothing but amazing things to say about the food and venue. Kate, the coordinator, goes above and beyond you make sure the day goes smoothly and walks you through the planning process.
  • A
    Anne F. Sent on 10/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Reception for a Smaller Wedding

    The staff was incredibly professional and helped the entire reception run smoothly. Our Edgewater contact, Kate, was very responsive and helpful the entire time leading up to and during the event. We received many compliments from our guests about the food and the beauty of the venue.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Cynthia
    Cynthia B. Sent on 05/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Spring Wedding

    The Edgewater Hotel was an excellent choice for our ceremony and reception. The staff and catering team were wonderful and we couldn't be happier with their service. The rooms are on the expensive side, but the venue rental and brunch were both an excellent value Highly recommend!
  • Grace
    Grace M. Sent on 10/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Magical Venue and Superb Event Team

    I am an officiant and recently had to arrive at the Edgewater several hours before the ceremony. Amanda ( Director of Events) and the Front Desk staff took such great care of me and provided space for me to rest and prepare for the ceremony. I also got to watch the team seamlessly set up for both the ceremony and the reception and serve the guests during cocktail hour. They were beyond fantastic. You will have a beautiful wedding at The Edgewater. The water view and ambience are magical. @officiantgrace www.gracemacleod.com/weddings
  • Amanda
    Amanda H. Sent on 09/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful wedding

    After a few initial bumps in the road during the planning process, the Hotel made everything right and we had an absolutely beautiful night. Amanda at the Edgewater was great. I have received so many comments on how beautiful the venue was and the night had great service staff and wonderful food.
  • K
    Kacey O. Sent on 03/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible venue

    Wow - everything about The Edgewater was perfect for our wedding. The ballroom was beautiful and an amazing setting for both the ceremony and reception. Catrina, the sales manager, was so helpful throughout the planning process and always available to answer questions. Dinner and drinks were incredible, and the staff was so attentive the entire night. Our guests had nothing but good things to say about the hotel and loved staying there. I highly recommend them as our wedding was perfect.
  • K
    Kelly Sent on 05/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and elegant waterfront venue in the heart of Seattle

    We got married at The Edgewater Hotel last Fall, and it absolutely made our wedding! In the early stages of planning our wedding, we decided we wanted a water-front venue to showcase the beautiful water that makes Seattle so special, as almost all of our guests were coming from out of state. After narrowing it down and visiting 4 venues, we chose The Edgewater due to its prime location in downtown Seattle and absolutely stunning Olympic Ballroom. The Ballroom is the perfect wedding venue because it's elegant, large enough for our wedding size (90 guests), and is laid out very conveniently with the Terrace Room for cocktail hour, centrally located restrooms, and inexpensive parking at the garage across the street. Importantly, you also get the water view without any worry of rain. Our rain plan was simply, "Don't go outside"! (This was a major downfall of other waterfront venues we looked at, and this is Seattle, after all..) The one tricky thing with the Ballroom is the backlighting from the window in the Ballroom. We had an early evening ceremony (5:30 PM) in late summer, so the sun wasn't too low yet, but just make sure you choose a photographer who has worked at the venue and can still get good photos in the lighting. The bridal ready room was also fantastic, and right on the water. Gorgeous view while getting our hair and makeup done! Also, the food was delightful. Overall, we got many many compliments about the food as well as the venue overall in terms of elegance and practicality. Some venues are so spread out that guests can have a hard time figuring out where to go, but there isn't any problem with that here.

    Our initial contact person was Cassie, whom we really liked, but we were suddenly changed over to another consultant, Amanda, only 2 months before our wedding. It was quite stressful initially, but once we met Amanda (shortly after the transition was announced, with Cassie also present), all our worries were assuaged, and Amanda did an excellent job with our wedding. We were 100% pleased with the way things turned out, and she was very kind and easy to work with. Fantastic service!

    Overall, I wouldn't say The Edgewater is an inexpensive wedding venue, but it also isn't as pricey as some of the other nice waterfront venues in the Seattle area. What you get for the money is absolutely top-notch, and if it fits your wedding budget, you will love what you get. When we look at our wedding photos, we see amazing views of the water, the city skyline, and the gorgeous architecture of this one-of-a-kind Seattle hotel. So happy we chose the Edgewater!
  • S
    Sara Sent on 07/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The staff at the Edgewater are true professionals. We worked with Catrina for most of the wedding logistics. She is communicative, responsive, detailed, and very experienced in the wedding industry. We consulted with Catrina and relied on her for insights when making our decisions. We were very pleased with her and her staff leading up to the wedding and on the day of our wedding. For room block coordination, we worked with Colette. She is a rock-star. Colette helped us with the changing demands of our guests and coordinated distribution of our welcome bags perfectly. She is also very detailed in tracking and communicating last minute changes to the front desk so our guests' check-in experience was smooth. We could not be happier with the Edgewater Hotel, and we appreciate its staff’s dedication to make our wedding day special. For any couple who wants a quintessential Seattle wedding, we recommend this venue as you will be in great hands.
  • L
    Larisa Sent on 08/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Edgewater is the most beautiful place to get married. Seriously. Just got to Six-Seven, their restaurant for happy hour and you'll see its expansive stunning views of the water. From start to finish, Cassie at the Edgewater helped to plan a seamless wedding. The venue is gorgeous, the food is so good, and it's nice that a bulk of the items needed for a wedding (chairs, linens) are included with the Edgewater.
  • J
    Jackie Sent on 11/28/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    While I would say that the photographer galvanized the memories of our daughter's wedding like non other could (Sean Hyot is pure genius and an awesome person); the floral people and planners and officiant did a fine job as well; The Edgewater and its staff made the penultimate Seattle setting work like clockwork...from the prep rooms for the bride and groom and their entourage with morning mimosas and sandwiches or beer and sliders for the men, by the sea....or the proximity to run through the Pike Place market and sculpture park for great place and time photos...The Edgewater staff were like Disney; seemlessly making every detail fall into place to pull an indoor/outdoor by the Sea wedding off beautifully.
    Catrina was so calm and professional, advising, confirming and arranging everything, right down to the hotel bonus stay at a sister hotel in the future for the bride and groom, who most definitely look forward to revisiting the Nobel house chain to make future great memories.
  • K
    Kaitlyn Sent on 02/15/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I always wanted to get married outside by the water. However, due to my husband's work schedule we had to opt for a winter wedding. I started researching venues and kept coming back to the Edgewater both for its value and the way the ballroom brings the outdoors in with the panoramic windows and view of the Pacific Northwest. Meeting with Catrina sealed the deal. She was extremely responsive and always was able to find an answer to our endless list of questions that came up throughout the planning process. She did a great job of including both my mom and I in all the communication, so were all on the same page. She even helped us customize a menu for a brunch wedding by incorporating our favorite foods. On the day of the wedding I was very impressed that all the staff knew the schedule for the day and did a great job keeping us on track. It was so nice having everything included and provided one less thing to worry about. My only regret is that I didn't eat more of the delicious food. Typically the food is subpar and doesn't stand out when you are eating in a large group setting; however, I can honestly say our wedding brunch was one the best meals I have ever had. If you are looking for a spectacular view, an organized team and an all-inclusive option for your wedding day then look no further.
  • S
    Samantha Sent on 02/21/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Catrina in events is absolutely wonderful to work with... super patient, and extremely helpful!!!!
  • S
    Sasha Sent on 12/01/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Edgewater was absolutely lovely! The staff, our hotel room, the venue, the food. My wife and I opted to have a destination wedding in Seattle. It was very hard picking a venue/food everything sight unseen. One of the reasons we chose the Edgewater besides the excellent location on the water was due to their very timely/professional responses to inquiries. Catrina w/ the Edgewater was always very fast to respond - and very thorough in her responses. In regards to pricing, the Edgewater was very reasonable compared to any other venues within the same level. We had a small wedding (15 people +3 babies including ourselves). At first, I wasn't sure they were going to give us any special treatment because we were getting married there. The rooms are rather pricey at the edgewater and we picked a mid-level room...they didn't offer any specials because we were getting married. However, we arrived one day prior to the wedding and tried for a very early check-in and only had to wait a few hours before the room was ready. We wandered around town, it was no trouble. When the room was ready, we found that we had been double-upgraded. We were blown away - and the room was absolutely beautiful. The staff sent us champagne and chocolate -covered strawberries that night. Our wedding ceremony and reception was held in the same room(The Forest Room) - which had a great view of the water and a very large heated balcony. The manager, Jeff greeted us prior to the wedding and checked on us throughout the night. Another manager, Vinn(?), did as well. The room was setup almost perfectly - we did rearrange the chair for the ceremony, but no big deal. Our servers for the night, Willy and Bob were OUTSTANDING! Willy was the main point of contact - and he was literally ON POINT. Our appetizers and food were unbelievable. Our guests could not say enough about how perfect the food and everything was. We would definitely recommend the Edgewater to anyone.
  • User1460093 Sent on 12/02/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everyone from valets and front desk staff to event coordinators was incredibly helpful and accommodating. They anticipated our every need, and really listened to our vision for the evening. The setting itself was absolutely gorgeous. We just can't thank everyone at the Edgewater enough for the perfect day start to finish!
  • User1273475 Sent on 08/05/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was the perfect Seattle venue. You can’t beat the views – getting married as the sun sets behind the Olympics is simply stunning. Everyone raved about the amazing salmon and steak. This was not your typical wedding food. The staff was very attentive to every detail. We worked with Christiana and she made sure that everything went seamlessly. We didn’t have anything too out of the ordinary as far as wedding details, and so we decided to not hire a day-of wedding coordinator. I’m glad we didn’t because the Edgewater does such a great job of coordinating everything on their own. We also had the rehearsal dinner in the Forest Room (adjoining the restaurant) and they did a fabulous job of coordinating and managing that party as well. We would recommend using the Edgewater for any event – they truly know how to do everything right.
  • A
    Amy Sent on 11/29/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    So happy we chose to have our wedding here. Ashley, our coordinator there, was absolutely amazing. It is a beautiful venue, the food was delicious, and everyone had an amazing time!
  • Cyndi
    Cyndi Sent on 09/14/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This place was perfect in every way.
  • E
    Emily Sent on 08/17/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely perfect. The staff were professional, helpful and kind. This was the most wonderful place to have our reception. It was perfect, absolutely perfect! Lisa, the catering coordinator is incredible. I miss talking to her and planning with her!
  • O
    Olivia Sent on 11/11/2014
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great service and amazing staff! Everyone was professional and friendly. The food was delicious. I know the bride is obvious in a big white dress but everyone was treated great and I really enjoyed my time there.

    The only weird thing was that they only have one clothing rack so we used it in the bridal room, but it would make sense to have another for the groom's room as well when getting ready so the clothing is hung up.
  • I
    Ilana Sent on 09/14/2013
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Edgewater was a dream venue! I can't describe how amazing my reception was there. It was just gorgeous. the food was great, the wait staff and bartenders were wonderful, and the event coordinators were fantastic to work with! Catherine and Christiana were so responsive, even when I asked tons of questions! My only complaint was that the mark up on the alcohol was a bit excessive, but in the end it didn't even matter. Everything was completely taken care of, I never worried about a thing! Totally worth it. :)
  • J
    Jane K. Sent on 09/14/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best seattle hotel for out of towners!

    We didn’t get married here, but it was our home hotel for all our guests. It was fabulous. The views are unbeatable. The penthouse suite is perfect for getting ready, we had 13 girls getting hair and make up done in there and it never felt cramped.

    We had our after party at the bar there and the staff was amazing. So helpful and accommodating.

    We love the edgewater and could not have had a better experience!
  • Julia
    Julia E. Sent on 11/12/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue + Great Staff

    We had a beautiful October wedding at the Edgewater Hotel! Catrina and the rest of the team at the hotel did an amazing job of helping us prepare for the day. We got a perfect, sunny autumn day in the Olympic Ballroom with stunning views out over the water. The food was excellent, and everything was setup and ready to our specifications. Flow between the ballroom and the terrace worked wonderfully for cocktail hour and mingling. All our guests raved about the venue, and we couldn't have asked for a better day!
  • B
    Brooke Sent on 10/26/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We wanted a venue that would be easy for our traveling guests, and would show off Seattle! The Edgewater Hotel hit all of our needs, and then some. I have nothing but wonderful things to say about this venue, and Catrina, who was our onsite event coordinator. All of the staff was amazing, and our guests were blown out of the water by what this hotel provided in service, amenities, and views! Yes, it was a little costly in some areas (downtown Seattle hotel right on the water!), however, well within the modern day average cost of a wedding. The way they helped put everything together the day of was better than I ever could have imagined. Catrina's quick responses and continued communication during the entire year of planning was incredibly helpful throughout this process, and never made me feel forgotten or concerned. The food was so delicious!! All of our guests were raving about every single bite. I highly recommend the Edgewater Hotel as a venue for any wedding or event - we look forward to returning yearly to celebrate our anniversary!
  • Katherine
    Katherine F. Sent on 03/18/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They have eyes on every detail!

    I am a wedding planner who has worked with The Edgewater on a few different events. I am always very impressed by their professionalism. Catrina has a wicked-fast turnaround time on emails and is willing to host as many meetings as you need in order to figure out every detail. It is a pleasure to work with them. The communication from this business is stellar and they take good care of their clients. I would highly recommend considering their space for any kind of event!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours