Weddings

The Edgewater Hotel Reviews

The Edgewater Hotel View more information

33 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 92% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.5 out of 5

Awards

  • 33
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

7 User photos

Sort by:
  • Amanda
    Amanda H. Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful wedding

    After a few initial bumps in the road during the planning process, the Hotel made everything right and we had an absolutely beautiful night. Amanda at the Edgewater was great. I have received so many comments on how beautiful the venue was and the night had great service staff and wonderful food.
  • Kacey
    Kacey O. Married on 02/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible venue

    Wow - everything about The Edgewater was perfect for our wedding. The ballroom was beautiful and an amazing setting for both the ceremony and reception. Catrina, the sales manager, was so helpful throughout the planning process and always available to answer questions. Dinner and drinks were incredible, and the staff was so attentive the entire night. Our guests had nothing but good things to say about the hotel and loved staying there. I highly recommend them as our wedding was perfect.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and elegant waterfront venue in the heart of Seattle

    We got married at The Edgewater Hotel last Fall, and it absolutely made our wedding! In the early stages of planning our wedding, we decided we wanted a water-front venue to showcase the beautiful water that makes Seattle so special, as almost all of our guests were coming from out of state. After narrowing it down and visiting 4 venues, we chose The Edgewater due to its prime location in downtown Seattle and absolutely stunning Olympic Ballroom. The Ballroom is the perfect wedding venue because it's elegant, large enough for our wedding size (90 guests), and is laid out very conveniently with the Terrace Room for cocktail hour, centrally located restrooms, and inexpensive parking at the garage across the street. Importantly, you also get the water view without any worry of rain. Our rain plan was simply, "Don't go outside"! (This was a major downfall of other waterfront venues we looked at, and this is Seattle, after all..) The one tricky thing with the Ballroom is the backlighting from the window in the Ballroom. We had an early evening ceremony (5:30 PM) in late summer, so the sun wasn't too low yet, but just make sure you choose a photographer who has worked at the venue and can still get good photos in the lighting. The bridal ready room was also fantastic, and right on the water. Gorgeous view while getting our hair and makeup done! Also, the food was delightful. Overall, we got many many compliments about the food as well as the venue overall in terms of elegance and practicality. Some venues are so spread out that guests can have a hard time figuring out where to go, but there isn't any problem with that here.

    Our initial contact person was Cassie, whom we really liked, but we were suddenly changed over to another consultant, Amanda, only 2 months before our wedding. It was quite stressful initially, but once we met Amanda (shortly after the transition was announced, with Cassie also present), all our worries were assuaged, and Amanda did an excellent job with our wedding. We were 100% pleased with the way things turned out, and she was very kind and easy to work with. Fantastic service!

    Overall, I wouldn't say The Edgewater is an inexpensive wedding venue, but it also isn't as pricey as some of the other nice waterfront venues in the Seattle area. What you get for the money is absolutely top-notch, and if it fits your wedding budget, you will love what you get. When we look at our wedding photos, we see amazing views of the water, the city skyline, and the gorgeous architecture of this one-of-a-kind Seattle hotel. So happy we chose the Edgewater!
  • S
    Sara Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The staff at the Edgewater are true professionals. We worked with Catrina for most of the wedding logistics. She is communicative, responsive, detailed, and very experienced in the wedding industry. We consulted with Catrina and relied on her for insights when making our decisions. We were very pleased with her and her staff leading up to the wedding and on the day of our wedding. For room block coordination, we worked with Colette. She is a rock-star. Colette helped us with the changing demands of our guests and coordinated distribution of our welcome bags perfectly. She is also very detailed in tracking and communicating last minute changes to the front desk so our guests' check-in experience was smooth. We could not be happier with the Edgewater Hotel, and we appreciate its staff’s dedication to make our wedding day special. For any couple who wants a quintessential Seattle wedding, we recommend this venue as you will be in great hands.
  • L
    Larisa Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Edgewater is the most beautiful place to get married. Seriously. Just got to Six-Seven, their restaurant for happy hour and you'll see its expansive stunning views of the water. From start to finish, Cassie at the Edgewater helped to plan a seamless wedding. The venue is gorgeous, the food is so good, and it's nice that a bulk of the items needed for a wedding (chairs, linens) are included with the Edgewater.
  • J
    Jackie Married on 07/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    While I would say that the photographer galvanized the memories of our daughter's wedding like non other could (Sean Hyot is pure genius and an awesome person); the floral people and planners and officiant did a fine job as well; The Edgewater and its staff made the penultimate Seattle setting work like clockwork...from the prep rooms for the bride and groom and their entourage with morning mimosas and sandwiches or beer and sliders for the men, by the sea....or the proximity to run through the Pike Place market and sculpture park for great place and time photos...The Edgewater staff were like Disney; seemlessly making every detail fall into place to pull an indoor/outdoor by the Sea wedding off beautifully.
    Catrina was so calm and professional, advising, confirming and arranging everything, right down to the hotel bonus stay at a sister hotel in the future for the bride and groom, who most definitely look forward to revisiting the Nobel house chain to make future great memories.
  • K
    Kaitlyn Married on 01/04/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I always wanted to get married outside by the water. However, due to my husband's work schedule we had to opt for a winter wedding. I started researching venues and kept coming back to the Edgewater both for its value and the way the ballroom brings the outdoors in with the panoramic windows and view of the Pacific Northwest. Meeting with Catrina sealed the deal. She was extremely responsive and always was able to find an answer to our endless list of questions that came up throughout the planning process. She did a great job of including both my mom and I in all the communication, so were all on the same page. She even helped us customize a menu for a brunch wedding by incorporating our favorite foods. On the day of the wedding I was very impressed that all the staff knew the schedule for the day and did a great job keeping us on track. It was so nice having everything included and provided one less thing to worry about. My only regret is that I didn't eat more of the delicious food. Typically the food is subpar and doesn't stand out when you are eating in a large group setting; however, I can honestly say our wedding brunch was one the best meals I have ever had. If you are looking for a spectacular view, an organized team and an all-inclusive option for your wedding day then look no further.
  • S
    Samantha Married on 02/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Catrina in events is absolutely wonderful to work with... super patient, and extremely helpful!!!!
  • S
    Sasha Married on 11/14/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Edgewater was absolutely lovely! The staff, our hotel room, the venue, the food. My wife and I opted to have a destination wedding in Seattle. It was very hard picking a venue/food everything sight unseen. One of the reasons we chose the Edgewater besides the excellent location on the water was due to their very timely/professional responses to inquiries. Catrina w/ the Edgewater was always very fast to respond - and very thorough in her responses. In regards to pricing, the Edgewater was very reasonable compared to any other venues within the same level. We had a small wedding (15 people +3 babies including ourselves). At first, I wasn't sure they were going to give us any special treatment because we were getting married there. The rooms are rather pricey at the edgewater and we picked a mid-level room...they didn't offer any specials because we were getting married. However, we arrived one day prior to the wedding and tried for a very early check-in and only had to wait a few hours before the room was ready. We wandered around town, it was no trouble. When the room was ready, we found that we had been double-upgraded. We were blown away - and the room was absolutely beautiful. The staff sent us champagne and chocolate -covered strawberries that night. Our wedding ceremony and reception was held in the same room(The Forest Room) - which had a great view of the water and a very large heated balcony. The manager, Jeff greeted us prior to the wedding and checked on us throughout the night. Another manager, Vinn(?), did as well. The room was setup almost perfectly - we did rearrange the chair for the ceremony, but no big deal. Our servers for the night, Willy and Bob were OUTSTANDING! Willy was the main point of contact - and he was literally ON POINT. Our appetizers and food were unbelievable. Our guests could not say enough about how perfect the food and everything was. We would definitely recommend the Edgewater to anyone.
  • User1460093 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everyone from valets and front desk staff to event coordinators was incredibly helpful and accommodating. They anticipated our every need, and really listened to our vision for the evening. The setting itself was absolutely gorgeous. We just can't thank everyone at the Edgewater enough for the perfect day start to finish!
  • User1273475 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This was the perfect Seattle venue. You can’t beat the views – getting married as the sun sets behind the Olympics is simply stunning. Everyone raved about the amazing salmon and steak. This was not your typical wedding food. The staff was very attentive to every detail. We worked with Christiana and she made sure that everything went seamlessly. We didn’t have anything too out of the ordinary as far as wedding details, and so we decided to not hire a day-of wedding coordinator. I’m glad we didn’t because the Edgewater does such a great job of coordinating everything on their own. We also had the rehearsal dinner in the Forest Room (adjoining the restaurant) and they did a fabulous job of coordinating and managing that party as well. We would recommend using the Edgewater for any event – they truly know how to do everything right.
  • A
    Amy Married on 06/18/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    So happy we chose to have our wedding here. Ashley, our coordinator there, was absolutely amazing. It is a beautiful venue, the food was delicious, and everyone had an amazing time!
  • Cyndi
    Cyndi Married on 08/28/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This place was perfect in every way.
  • E
    Emily Married on 07/24/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely perfect. The staff were professional, helpful and kind. This was the most wonderful place to have our reception. It was perfect, absolutely perfect! Lisa, the catering coordinator is incredible. I miss talking to her and planning with her!
  • O
    Olivia Married on 08/17/2014
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great service and amazing staff! Everyone was professional and friendly. The food was delicious. I know the bride is obvious in a big white dress but everyone was treated great and I really enjoyed my time there.

    The only weird thing was that they only have one clothing rack so we used it in the bridal room, but it would make sense to have another for the groom's room as well when getting ready so the clothing is hung up.
  • I
    Ilana Married on 09/06/2013
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Edgewater was a dream venue! I can't describe how amazing my reception was there. It was just gorgeous. the food was great, the wait staff and bartenders were wonderful, and the event coordinators were fantastic to work with! Catherine and Christiana were so responsive, even when I asked tons of questions! My only complaint was that the mark up on the alcohol was a bit excessive, but in the end it didn't even matter. Everything was completely taken care of, I never worried about a thing! Totally worth it. :)
  • Julia
    Julia E. Married on 10/27/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Venue + Great Staff

    We had a beautiful October wedding at the Edgewater Hotel! Catrina and the rest of the team at the hotel did an amazing job of helping us prepare for the day. We got a perfect, sunny autumn day in the Olympic Ballroom with stunning views out over the water. The food was excellent, and everything was setup and ready to our specifications. Flow between the ballroom and the terrace worked wonderfully for cocktail hour and mingling. All our guests raved about the venue, and we couldn't have asked for a better day!
  • Katherine
    Katherine F. Married on 08/19/2017
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They have eyes on every detail!

    I am a wedding planner who has worked with The Edgewater on a few different events. I am always very impressed by their professionalism. Catrina has a wicked-fast turnaround time on emails and is willing to host as many meetings as you need in order to figure out every detail. It is a pleasure to work with them. The communication from this business is stellar and they take good care of their clients. I would highly recommend considering their space for any kind of event!
  • S
    Sally Married on 11/21/2015
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our mid-Nov. wedding at the Edgewater and we're so glad we had it there and with the outcome of everything.

    We started looking for venues in Jan. of the same year and after going back/forth with their Director of Catering, we booked in early Feb. By March or so we were passed onto a new Event/Catering Sales Mgr because the director left. This person didn't inform us of the price/menu changes or send me the recap emails I asked for after we met. My husband was furious, hence the 4 stars for Responsiveness for this review! The good news is we were passed onto a new Catering Sales Mgr, Katie Harmon because the last person also left. Even though we were on our 3rd person, we were so grateful it was Katie!

    Katie was so responsive and thorough with everything! She was also very friendly and we felt she truly wanted to make our day really special. She was there the day-of until dinner and she made sure to introduce us to our banquet captains, Becky and Johanna - they also were fantastic and really paid attention to our guests and their let's say "drinking habits" and kept us in line with our bar tab. Early on in the day, Katie also checked-in on us as we were getting ready because she wanted to make sure our "getting ready" room she booked for us was perfect and that the water and glasses were replenished.

    We chose to go with a buffet which includes a chef's choice appetizers which all my guests were raving about. They also raved about the mashed potato bar and said that the food was amazing. They put on a very beautiful display for the buffet and I am so happy we chose that for our dinner option.

    Because we had less guests than planned, Katie allowed us to use a part of our food/beverage minimum towards our rehearsal. They made sure that there was plenty of appetizers, water and wine/beer for our wedding party. We were very pleased with that!

    It was a beautiful and unforgettable night. Thank you so much, Katie for making it a perfect night for us!
  • M
    Matt Married on 10/09/2011
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Exact follow-up email I sent to our Event Coordinator, Lisa Blair

    Hi Lisa!

    We had an absolutely perfect time! You and your staff were fabulous!


    We'll be sending a photo or two along as soon as we get them back!!!!!

    Thank you again for your hard work. It would not have been such a success without yours and your staff's help!



    Kindest regards,
  • User1626481 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    The ballroom at the Edgewater is stunning. Our wedding day turned out to be a torrential downpour (very Seattle), and the view was still beautiful. The staff were all helpful and, most importantly, took care of everything the day-of (except for a few things we did ourselves). It turned out perfect :-)
  • L
    Lisa A. Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Perfect Wedding on the Seattle Waterfront

    Our wedding at the Edgewater in mid-August was everything we hoped for and more. If you are looking for an elegant yet fun space around downtown Seattle, this will fit the bill. We heard from our guests how much they loved it - it is not your average hotel wedding venue and the service is top notch. We worked with Catrina for over a year from booking the venue to the wedding, and she was responsive, professional and prompt every step of the way. She was really helpful in accommodating our requests as they came up, within the parameters of what the hotel allows. It is not an inexpensive venue, and we did have some sticker shock at the cost of catering and alcohol, but something to keep in mind is the level of resources and service that goes with that cost. From the front desk and valet to the wait staff in the ballroom, there was always someone there to assist when needed. They know how to run a wedding. The food and drinks were also delicious; we got great reviews from guests on the appetizers and dinner.

    The view and setup of the ballroom were the main reasons that we chose the Edgewater, since a lot of our guests were coming from out of town and we wanted to show off our hometown while making travel to the venue simple. The decor is very modern and unique yet true to the Pacific Northwest. Another great thing about the venue is its proximity to good photo locations. Our bridal party took photos at the Seattle Aquarium with the ferris wheel in the background, and the family photos were in front of the newly painted Orca mural on the outer wall of the Edgewater. And while it was a cloudy day, the view did not disappoint and we loved watching the sunset and passing boats throughout dinner and dancing. We had about 140 guests in total, and this just about filled the room entirely. I would not hesitate to suggest the Edgewater to anyone and I am looking forward to staying there in the future to relive our perfect day.

  • K
    Kelly Married on 06/22/2013
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had my ceremony in a church and the reception at the Edgewater, however they also provide ceremony set-up if desired. The Olympic Ballroom is the most beautiful venue location for the quintessential Seattle wedding. The large bay windows look out at Elliott Bay and the Olympic mountains, with occasional passing ferries. You will save money on decorations since the room's bay windows, chandeliers and mirrors are very elegant - I only ordered the table centerpieces. I had 90 guests attend, seated comfortably at 10 rounds of 9. The food and service were outstanding. The only thing I would warn about is that they apparently have frequent turnover of their event managers (mine left half way through the planning process and the new EM was not up to speed; caused a lot of unneeded stress), so even though the venue comes with an EM I would recommend getting a day-of coordinator as well to ensure consistency.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 09/02/2011
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Lisa and her staff of miracle workers turned my unknown vision into a work of art. Everything was top notch, the food was amazing (mashed potato bar for dinner, and FRENCH FRIES with dipping sauce at 10pm were major highlights!). I seriously could not have planned my wedding from across the country without her.

    That is to say nothing of the venue and its amazing beauty. The pictures do not do it justice (and you're speaking to a reformed skeptic of the 'urban lodge' being too cutesy - its not! Super stylish and modern!)

    You will not be disappointed! Other than saying "YES!" to my then fiance, now husband, choosing the Edgewater was one of the best decisions I've ever made.
  • K
    Karen Married on 03/18/2011
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    The Edgewater was wonderful and helped me have the perfect wedding celebration! Everything was exactly as I wanted, the view was gorgeous, the room was perfect, the food was delicious, and the staff were wonderful! Thank you to Ashley, you are awesome!!