The Edgewater Reviews

65 | Madison, WI
See photos, pricing and details

65 Reviews for The Edgewater

Recommended by 97%

65
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8

10 User photos

The Edgewater 1
The Edgewater 2
The Edgewater 3
The Edgewater 4
The Edgewater 5
The Edgewater 6
The Edgewater 7
+ 4
Sort by:
  • Emily

    Emily King · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST place in Madison to have a wedding!

    Words truly cannot describe how amazing the Edgewater is. The staff, the service, the ammenities, the location... they were all so perfect. We worked closely with Meghan and she was outstanding. She made things as easy as possible, especially since we were planning a Wisconsin wedding while living in Ohio. They take their weddings very seriously and make sure that you have the absolute best weekend. Our wedding guests said that this was the best wedding they've ever been to, and were raving about the food. Meghan took care of every last detail as the event coordinator - she even knew our favorite drinks and brought them to us after the ceremony. When we got back to our room after the ceremony, there were flowers, champagne and chocolate strawberries up there for us with a handwritten card from the Edgewater staff. They made our wedding weekend absolutely perfect. This is a top-notch business that I can not recommend highly enough. We definitely are planning on making the trip back to the Edgewater for our anniversary.

    Sent on 06/13/2019
  • Caitlin

    Caitlin · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue, wonderful staff and service!

    The Edgewater was the perfect venue for my ceremony and reception - without a doubt, it's one of the best (if not the best!) wedding venues in the Madison, WI area.

    The Edgewater is absolutely stunning and elegant, but just as importantly - the staff is excellent: incredibly professional and accommodating. The entire process - from planning through the event itself - was seamless, in large part thanks to Shae, our wedding coordinator at The Edgewater. She is AMAZING at her job. I felt comfortable not having a wedding planner because she's so on top of everything and so incredibly helpful.

    All in all, we had a wonderful experience with The Edgewater - I can't recommend the venue highly enough!

    Sent on 12/17/2018
  • L

    Lily Jacobs · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the best venue and team ever!

    Getting married at the Edgewater was an absolute dream! It was our number one choice of venues and it was everything we could have wanted and more! We had so many crazy and over the top ideas for our wedding weekend and Shae and the Edgewater staff made every one a reality. Shae was so unbelievably helpful, responsive and supportive throughout the entire process. She never said the word "no" and always found a way to make our requests happen. We had over 200 guests staying at the hotel over a number of days and they made every one of them feel at home. The entire staff is welcoming, kind and made us feel like part of the family. The venue itself is absolutely stunning but the hospitality is what puts it over the top. We hosted a wedding and two additional parties over the course of the weekend and Shae did not miss one detail. She made all of our visions come to life and was always available to talk us through everything and find ways to make any request work. She and the entire staff made our wedding the absolute best weekend of our lives and we cannot recommend working with them more. We feel so lucky to have gotten to celebrate our wedding at the Edgewater and can not thank Shae and the team enough for making all our dreams come true!

    Sent on 01/08/2019
  • C

    Colleen.e.coyle@gmail.com · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The. Best. Ever.

    Their professionalism and attentiveness to our guest and our selves was beyond our expectation!
    The Edgewater and their team were absolutely amazing and I would highly recommend them to anyone! They made the weekend for our guest stress free and accommodated everyway possible. I don't think I heard the word "no" or phrase "we cant do that" once. Everything we asked or requested, they responded with a "yes or absolutely" and found a way to get it done. It was clear our guests and their experience came first! Large and loud shout out to the Edgewater and their team!

    Sent on 12/17/2018
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Day

    We cannot say enough good things about our wedding experience at The Edgewater! Everyone we dealt with from start to finish was amazing! Shae was fabulous and always quick to respond. The staff at the wedding (bartender, wait staff, etc.) were all wonderful. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect day!

    Sent on 12/15/2018
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Edgewater

    My husband Josh and I worked with Shae Sepic from the very beginning and we absolutely adored her! She was always one call away and very good at letting us know if she was going to be out of reach at any time! The Edgewater was beyond a dream come true for us. We would highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/19/2018
  • L

    Lori · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Our daughter had her reception in at The Edgewater Hotel. The service, the food the attention to detail was way beyond our expectations. The Edgewater staff hit it out of the ballpark. An exceptional venue.

    Sent on 10/26/2017
  • C

    Connie · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Edgewater is a stunning venue and the staff were magnificent. Shae Sepic, our wedding coordinator, works tirelessly to make sure your wedding is everything you want it to be. Her professionalism was unmatched and she was an absolute joy to work with. Everything about the service was exceptional and we left with wonderful memories. I highly recommend the Edgewater!

    Sent on 10/18/2017
  • D

    D · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible service, staff and food! Make your event memorable and stress free - book with The Edgewater today!! Thank you so much!!

    Sent on 10/08/2017
  • S

    Sherri · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Edgewater is an absolutely wonderful location for a wedding. The site is absolutely gorgeous. The staff provided excellent support with the highest degree of professionalism. Shae Sepic provided outstanding coordination of the event planning. She took care of every detail so we could enjoy the day to its fullest. I would highly recommend the Edgewater for a wedding venue.

    Sent on 09/05/2017
  • S

    Sherry · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot describe how wonderful you and your team have been to work with. Amy's and Beau's wedding was flawless. All of you made this weekend the most wonderful event. Amy and Beau were thrilled with everything and the guests are still raving about the food, staff, decor and all of the above. I will give you all a 5 star rating to anyone who ask.

    By the way, I don't know how you arranged to clouds to clear and the sun to shine which provided the best sunset ever. Kudos to all!!

    Sent on 09/08/2017
  • A

    Allison · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Shae at he Edgewater for our wedding ceremony. The planning on our end wound up being last minute and chaotic on our end but we always had help and answers and flexibility when we needed it. Our service was always above and beyond and we recommend the Edgewater for a wedding or any other event for that matter!

    Sent on 07/11/2017
  • P

    Patrick · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We tried in vain to find a way to have you allow us to take leftovers home.
    We would have happily signed a waiver of responsibility rather that have all of that great food go to waste. There are people within blocks of your hotel who have nothing to eat.
    We were very disappointed by this.

    Sent on 06/12/2017
  • D

    Deborah · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Edgewater is first rate and working with Shae, their wedding coordinator, made it all a pleasure! Very professional, timely, and accommodating...food, the venue, and that wonderful view of Lake Mendota, all combined for a spectacular wedding!

    Sent on 06/15/2017
  • Berkin

    Berkin · Married on 05/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married on Friday May 19, 2017 at the Edgewater and could not have asked for a better day. We worked closely with Michael Stapleton, our edgewater wedding concierge, leading up to our big day. Working with him was such an enjoyable experience and made the stressful wedding planning process seem much more manageable (especially with us living out of state). The day of the wedding everything ran smoothly thanks to their professionalism and skill in creating an elegant atmosphere....they went above and beyond our expectations and our wedding could not have felt more perfect for us.

    Sent on 05/29/2017
  • K

    Kay · Married on 05/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter and fiancé were from out of town , so I thought planning would be a little difficult. Michael was ther every step of the way. His professionalism , expertise , and knowledge of the planning process were superb. She had a beautiful wedding, everyone had a good time. I would highly recommend the Edgewater.

    Sent on 05/24/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were amazing. Michael was very responsive even to the smallest questions we had. On our day they made us feel like were the most important people they have dealt with. We had a few special accommodations we needed and they went above and beyond to meet every single one. It was the most gorgeous venue besides.

    Sent on 05/10/2017
  • User6037805 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I remember Michael Stapelton taking us on the tour of the Edgewater and realizing right then and there that THIS was the place for our daughter, Mary and Ethan's wedding. The hotel and all the facilities are beautiful, not to mention the stunning location and views - I just knew our guests would love it! When Michael asked if we had a planner and I told him Cherry Blossom Events, he said he loved working with them. I just thought this was going to be great experience. AND IT WAS ! IT WAS SPECTACULAR !
    From the food, the decor, the service, the facilities, the location, to the helpful and friendly staff - all wonderful!
    Each and every member of the staff of the Edgewater made sure that everyone's experience was great.
    We had so many compliments and great comments from our guests about how friendly and welcoming the whole Edgewater team made them feel - we were not just another event to them !
    I think our wedding guests will not soon forget their time and experience at the Edgewater !
    Thanks again to each and everyone for making the wedding weekend so special for us all!

    Sent on 03/16/2017
  • J

    Julie · Married on 02/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't hesitate for a second, best venue, staff and service. My Husband and I toured many venues before we booked our perfect venue (The Edgewater) for our February 25th, 2017 Wedding. No other venue compared with The Edgewater's beauty, service, food, professionalism and price for our 270 guests. We were treated like royalty from the ceremony into cocktail hour, dinner, dance, grand march and late night food service. Our day was beyond perfect! Michael Stapleton, staff and assistant Igor are incredibly professional, polite, knowledgeable and efficient. Every detail was handled with a professional, calm ease. We had a beautiful stress free experience with memories that will last more than a lifetime. Michael and staff handled every detail from: our wedding ceremony, cocktail hour, flipping the Grand Ballroom from the Ceremony into Dinner Service, the bartenders and staff, cake, flowers, table arrangements, DJ, Band, Grand March, late night snacks - everything. My husband and I had one job to do and that was to enjoy our beautiful day! We couldn't be more grateful for everyone involved in our day and all their hard work. We built a wonderful friendship with many people at The Edgewater and can't wait to return for a weekend, a party or our next event. Thank you for everything! Julie & Jason Arnold

    Sent on 03/17/2017
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael and Shae were absolutely incredible to work with! Our wedding at the Edgewater was everything we dreamed of and more. We wouldn't have changed a thing!

    Thank you to you both!

    Sent on 12/01/2016
  • E

    Ellen · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is simply the best venue and people to help you plan your wedding. Michael Stapleton and Shae Cepic are great to work with. The planning process was smooth and collaborative and the end result was perfect! Everything was as we planned (no surprises), and I had so much confidence in Michael to deliver it took so much stress out of the day. I would highly recommend this place and we've received so many amazing compliments and "best wedding ever".

    Sent on 11/10/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Th Edgewater was a dream to work with. Michael was our coordinator and he worked with every single vendor to make sure everything was set-up and run perfectly.

    The food was incredible and they were able to work with us to establish a customized menu including a great vegetarian option and completely gluten free entrees. We're still getting comments about how great the food was!

    We ended up going with The Edgewater in part because of the beautiful view & dining room, but also because of the great service. We were very well taken care of, and even when there were questions, they were sorted out quickly and efficiently. With so many people traveling in, we knew we wouldn't have a whole lot of help the day of or before our wedding, and Michael and The Edgewater staff got everything set up perfectly.

    All of our guests had an incredible time, and I know a large part of that was because of The Edgewater's work behind the scenes!

    Sent on 11/17/2016
  • A

    Annie · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book without hesitation! The Edgewater, Michael Stapleton and all the staff are perfection. This venue is simply made for weddings. Not only is it beautiful and perfectly located in downtown Madison, you have lake views and everything about the space is just as convenient for guests as it is beautiful. Michael executes weddings flawlessly. He is a true professional, extremely reliable and he also has outstanding taste. I never had to worry about a thing! I loved the Edgewater and everything about the set up. The outdoor courtyard, on-site hair and makeup services/spa, outstanding food and drinks, I could go on and on. If you want to get married in Madison this is really the most perfect venue. 10/10 experience!

    Sent on 12/09/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To say we were happy with everything doesn’t begin to describe the level of professional and polished service that we received and the beautiful rooms we used during the course of my daughter's weekend. We started out our planning with the Wedding Concierge Michael Stapleton back in January, and we finished up the last few months with Shae Sepic, and she carried us through the final planning and oversaw everything on the big day. And Shae nailed it all so very perfectly ! Her attention to detail for the entire event was beyond compare. We started the wedding day with yoga overlooking the lake, used services in the spa, had cocktail hour in the Nolen Gallery and outside on the Terrace, held the reception in the Grand Ballroom and morning after brunch in the Wine Room by the Statehouse Restaurant. Every room was beautiful - along with our guest room. I would unequivocally recommend The Edgewater as a perfect place to host a wedding. They provided us with fantastic recommendations for DJ and flowers as well which made our planning even easier. The memories we made are priceless.

    Sent on 09/08/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review