Skip to main content
Weddings

The Eclectic Warehouse Reviews

The Eclectic Warehouse

The Eclectic Warehouse

Eclectic, AL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 19 Reviews
View more information

19 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 19

33 User photos

  • T
    Tony J. Married on 09/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent venue

    Really enjoyed our time here, our venue was very beautiful and our guest was very happy.
  • T
    Taylor T. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An amazing place to get married!

    They were always so helpful and let us reserve the venue for two days. We were able to tour many times to plan decorations with our wedding planner. We loved this place and would recommend for anyone else!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Rachael P. Married on 05/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and Beautiful

    The Eclectic Warehouse is seriously a dream! The place is beautiful, spacious, and perfect! The only downside is that the venue itself does not have wifi, and to get a connection through the town, you must have a spectrum account (which we did not as we live out of country); so, the dj had a bit of trouble getting started without that connection. Other than that, the warehouse was absolutely amazing!
  • L
    Lexi I. Married on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a Magical Place

    Aubrey and Shari at the warehouse go above and beyond to make sure everything is perfect for your wedding day. This venue is so beautiful and hardly needs any decoration. It was the perfect size for my 100 person wedding. Don’t hesitate to scoop this place up!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 01/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue for best day ever!

    I would 10/10 recommend The Eclectic Warehouse! Shari and Aubrey were very accommodating and responsive to any questions or need we had! The space is beautiful and is ready to make your own! I will definitely use them again for any special occasion or event!

    The Eclectic Warehouse's reply:

    Your wedding was beautiful and we so enjoyed having you at The Eclectic Warehouse and helping with your event.
  • M
    Michael S. Married on 12/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Christmas wish came true!

    This place is beautiful! Aubrey and Shari were a joy to work with. The sent out a few reminders of our obligations which was great considering our minds were elsewhere planning our wedding and worrying about that stuff. They provided excellent communication regarding local events that could impact our wedding. Aubrey even managed to get Santa to stop by and say hello!!
  • Shea
    Shea G. Married on 11/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Banquet Hall

    Beautiful venue for intimate weddings and celebrations.

    The Eclectic Warehouse's reply:

    Thank you for having your sweet and intimate wedding at The Eclectic Warehouse Banquet Hall. We have many special events at this venue - parties, rehearsal dinners, weddings, vow renewals, showers and school events. We hope to see you again!
  • Marissa
    Marissa M. Married on 06/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Eclectic Warehouse is Incredible

    My husband and I had a small wedding in May 2021. The venue was absolutely beautiful and included so many options for the price we paid. This venue had beautiful decorations that were available to use when we booked our date. The warehouse makes for stunning pictures, especially if you’re looking for something with a little less of a traditional feel. Shari and Aubrey were so helpful throughout the entire process of planning my wedding. They were always ready to respond to me quickly and offering to help with every email or phone call.
  • S
    Shelia H. Married on 02/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    We had a great experience using the Eclectic Warehouse for our daughter’s wedding. Aubrey and Shari were both easy to work with and very helpful. The wedding was beautiful and something we will never forget!
  • Ashley
    Ashley D. Married on 10/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Had my dream wedding at the Eclectic Warehouse

    I had searched for weeks for the perfect venue at the end of last year and finally found this gem! We toured it and fell in love. The pricing is amazing compared to all of the venues we looked at. The warehouse already has beautiful decor, vintage furniture, chandeliers, string lights galore, it literally feels like a dream when you walk in. Aubrey is by far the sweetest man I have ever met. From day one he has made my (now) wife and I feel very comfortable and accepted. We were apprehensive at first being a same sex couple shopping for vendors but Aubrey welcomed us with open arms and we couldn’t be grateful. The attention to detail he has put into the venue is amazing. It has so many reclaimed and repurposed materials that make it so unique! Unlike anything I have ever seen. His assistant Sherri is also a joy. She will get everything organized for you and she always respond quickly if you have any questions before your big day. If you are looking for the perfect spot for your dream wedding, I would wholeheartedly recommend the eclectic warehouse.
  • Hannah
    Hannah H. Married on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great venue! Fantastic people

    Aubrey and Julie are loving and amazing people and truly care about those renting from them! They’re amazing and the venue is beautiful!
  • Lynn
    Lynn M. Married on 09/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A fairy tale dream for my daughter and new son.

    The venue is amazing! Aubrey is very accommodating and easy to work with. Everything you need for an indoor or outdoor ceremony. You will not regret your decision. We rented for four days. It was worth the charge. Gave us plenty of time to decorate, have the rehearsal and clean up for the day after the wedding. A small private honeymoon cottage is also available.
  • Regina
    Regina H. Married on 06/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Beautiful

    The venue is breath taking. Mr. Hornsby is an amazing owner. Very friendly and professional.
  • Guthrie
    Kalyn P. Married on 03/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our venue made our day perfect!!

    This venue is absolutely beautiful and you cannot beat the price in the river region. The price included so much, which saved us SO much on rentals. The place is beautifully decorated and well lit already, so there was minimal decor needed. We only needed to add our own personal touches to make our day unique because the venue is already so gorgeous. Aubrey is SO great to work with. He genuinely cares about each of his clients and making their dreams come true. He takes pride in his work and he truly cares about each person he works with. His venue is outstanding and he was so flexible with meeting times for our planning. He was very quick to respond every time I had questions and went out of his way to accommodate my requests. I would highly recommend this venue for any events!
  • M
    Marijean H. Married on 01/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue

    My daughter, Janet, had her wedding here on January 5, 2019. We rented the cabin, cafe, and warehouse for 4 days and were not rushed to get everything ready for the event. Aubrey was fantastic to work with, and made sure we had everything we needed. The venue is unique and already beautifully decorated with lights, chandeliers, and drapes. Tables and chairs are included. I would highly recommend the Eclectic Warehouse for any event.
  • S
    Sherry Married on 09/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This review is from a photographer's point of view. I have photographed weddings in churches, chapels, lodges, art museums and outdoors, but was so impressed by the facility Eclectic Warehouse in Eclectic, Alabama. I loved photographing in this lovely venue so much!! It is unique, spacious and set up beautifully with sheer curtains, white table cloths and chairs, antique brick walls, and oh, the lights! I shot a daylight wedding and it was gorgeous! From the outside, one may not even notice the building, but step inside to a surprise paradise! Before choosing your venue, check this one out! Did I mention the lights!?!
  • L
    L.a. Married on 11/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My daughter Maggie Mae's wedding was magical thanks to this amazing venue and its owner, Aubrey Hornsby. The guests all raved about what a gorgeous place it was, and I highly recommend it for starting your own happily ever after! Aubrey and Julie worked nonstop for 3 days making sure this place would be picture perfect for the nuptials and it truly was! Thank you again to the Hornsby family for going the extra mile for my daughter's special day at the Eclectic Warehouse!
  • K
    Kandis B. Married on 04/29/2022
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Venue

    This venue is gorgeous and very spacious, especially for the price. I really wanted the industrial look but without the ridiculous prices some of the venues in Birmingham charge. There was plenty of room for the food, cakes, tables and chairs, plus the dance floor. I had several people reach out to me about how much they loved the venue. The lights strung up everywhere ensured we had good lighting in all our photos and really made it feel magical. I wouldn’t choose another venue.

    The only thing keeping me from giving it 5/5 is the lack of space for the groom. My husband and our groomsmen had to go to a storage area in an adjacent building to get ready. They complained about the heat of the room and disorganization. We certainly couldn’t take any getting ready pics there. The only benefit is that the room wasn’t an additional charge.
    Secondly, the owner of the building walked in during our ceremony. I felt like it was unprofessional and weird.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message