Skip to main content
Weddings

The Dressing Room Reviews

The Dressing Room

The Dressing Room

Saint Petersburg, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 541 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
541 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

541
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner
  • A
    Aimee G. Sent on 05/25/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Comfortable and Helpful

    First off, I went into this appointment already defeated that I wouldn’t find a dress. However, when I arrived at the Dressing Room, I was greeted by Sally. It was just me, my mother, and Sally in the store for my appointment. I told Sally that I had no idea what I wanted or where to start. Sally was super knowledgeable and let me pick out some dresses and she said as you try on, we can get more of a feel of what dresses you like. She was right. Sally never rushed me, she always asked if there was something I liked or didn’t like about the dress. The first dress I tried on was the dress I bought. I’m pretty sure Sally knew that but she didn’t make me feel bad for trying on different styles just to make sure. I highly recommend the Dressing Room in Pawley’s Island. They have a great price range and excellent selections. I honestly can’t say enough great things about this place!
  • Angela
    Angela L. Sent on 03/10/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Dress Shop in Town!

    I had a wonderful time at The Dressing Room. Jessica was helping me and made sure to bring dresses that fit the style I was looking for. She was so good, I ended up getting the first dress she brought me! I still tried on about 10 other dresses just to make sure I saw everything I’d possibly like. They have a huge selection of ydresses to try on and they’re all gorgeous. It was a wonderful experience for me and my bridesmaids and Jessica was super fun and joked around with us as well. Highly recommend The Dressing Room! Thank you for making it a special day.
  • Margaret
    Margaret T. Sent on 12/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Anna is amazing!

    Anna was wonderful to work with and took the best care of my family and I while dress shopping. It was one of the best experiences because of her and I can’t thank her enough for helping me find my dress. I highly recommend getting your dress from the dressing room in celebration!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Cassandra
    Cassandra C. Sent on 01/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you are looking for a VIP experience, look no further!

    When I started researching bridal shops in the area, I quickly realized most places require a credit card to book an appointment. This was not the case with The Dressing Room. They provide 90 minute private appointments for you and your guests. You are also welcome to bring champagne!
    The week of my appointment, my stylist Jenna sent me a text message to confirm my appointment, asked me to send her any inspiration photos, and she sent a link to their Pinterest with their current dress inventory. When we arrived, there is free 2hr parking directly outside the shop. Jenna had already pulled dresses based on the photos I sent. I showed her the dresses I liked from their Pinterest which she pulled for me as well. By the end, I had narrowed it down to two dresses. Jenna encouraged me to go home and sleep on it. She scheduled me for another appointment the next day. I came back, tried both dresses, and confidently made a decision to say YES to the dress. After taking measurements, Jenna ordered my dress and even scheduled me for my alteration appointments. I HIGHLY recommending checking out The Dressing Room!!
  • A
    Ashley B. Sent on 02/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best experience!

    Jenna was awesome! It was my first time dress shopping and I ended up choosing my dream dress! I especially loved how we had the entire side of the store to ourselves - it made the experience extra special and a day I will never forget!
  • K
    Kelsey O. Sent on 09/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unexpectedly said "yes to the dress!" AMAZING!

    I had my first ever wedding dress appointment at the Dressing Room in Celebration and had the BEST time! My friend was visiting from the UK and had plans to try on dresses while she was here because she is planning a wedding at Disney, and I happened to get engaged after she made plans to try on dresses, so she insisted I make an appointment, too! My friend and I ended up with back to back appointments and had a little extra time in the shop because there weren't any other appointments for the day. Anna was AMAZING and extremely helpful. She was very respectful of the fact that I was probably not going to buy a dress that day, and she let me try on multiple dresses in different styles. My friend and I both agreed that we had the BEST time and we were able to make such special memories at The Dressing Room! I can't wait to go back for another appointment!

    *Update to this: I loved one of the dresses so much I went back the next day to have a second appointment and ultimately buy my dress! I couldn't believe how quickly I found my dress and I truly had the BEST time! I'll be back for my accessories closer to my wedding date!
  • Sabrina
    Sabrina M. Sent on 10/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Jessica was A M A Z I N G! She knew exactly what I was looking for. I am beyond grateful and HAPPY for my experience at The Dressing Room. At first I was just going in to try dresses since my wedding is a year away but the amazing variety that The Dressing Room have and the GREAT service provided were the main reasons for me to decide to SAY YES TO THE DRESS without hesitation!
  • L
    Lindsay Sent on 05/10/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An absolutely amazing experience

    Absolutely beautiful dresses, affordable, kind and welcoming staff. Cozy boutique that gives you that once in a lifetime experience that every bride looks for. Dayzha was absolutely phenomenal and knew exactly what would work for me. The first dress she pulled, I said yes to immediately. I went to two bridal shops before Dressing Room St. Pete and this shop is just a one of kind experience that makes the bride and guests feel so special and so welcomed. Dayzha was so kind and every opinion I had she was more than happy to listen to and help figure out exactly what I needed. I would recommend every bride gives this shop a visit. The dresses are a huge variety and are all insanely beautiful and affordable
  • Ashley
    Ashley M. Sent on 05/09/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unforgettable experience

    The Dressing Room exceeded all my expectations! From the moment I scheduled my appointment on their website for a one-hour dress fitting, I felt incredibly supported. Jess, reached out promptly, eager to see my inspiration and understand my preferences. Sharing images of dresses I admired online, I expressed my love for A-line silhouettes and sweetheart necklines. Despite my recent weight loss, I was uncertain how these styles would suit me.

    Upon arriving for my appointment, I was greeted warmly at the door. Jess had already curated a selection of dresses aligned with my preferences, impressively matching the styles from my inspiration photos. Accompanied by my mom and little sister, we were all treated with genuine kindness. Jess's expertise and kindness were so appreciated as she guided me through the fitting process, effortlessly knowing exactly what I wanted even when I was unsure myself!

    In the end, I found "the one" – the very first dress I tried on! I cannot recommend The Dressing Room in Celebration highly enough. Every detail, from the personalized service to the extensive selection, made me feel valued and cared for. Thank you, Jess, for making this such a memorable and joyous experience, setting the stage for my happily ever after!
  • R
    Randi C. Sent on 10/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing bridal shop!

    This shop is amazing. I absolutely loved every bit about my appointment here. It’s by appointment only and only one bride at a time so you definitely feel special and taken care of. Tara was phenomenal. She took the right amount of time to get to know us without it eating into the appointment time. She truly understood my vision, what I liked and didn’t like and made trying on dresses so much fun. She never pressured me in or out of a dress and I wound up buying two dresses that day. One for my wedding and one for our Universal park shoot post wedding. The dresses are affordable as well and they carry wonderful designers. Highly recommend making an appointment here.
  • Katie
    Katie D. Sent on 10/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Finding the PERFECT Dress

    ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!! Anna was incredible to work with and helped me find the perfect dress!! If you are anywhere in the area you have to stop in! It was an intimate setting that gave the best individualized experience! 100/10 recommend!!
  • McLain
    Mclain L. Sent on 05/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Relaxing experience, professional staff & so many beautiful options!

    I had an absolutely wonderful dress shopping experience with. The Dressing Room from the point of scheduling to picking up my dress! I worked with Sally from TDR and immediately felt nothing but comfort and radiant energy coming from her. She worked with my in a professional/friendly manner, was respectful of my budget and ideas, and gave the most AMAZING suggestions! We went with the first dress of the day and didn't feel pressured or hassled in any way during our experience and would do it 10x over! Thank you to the entire team at The Dressing Room! I can't wait to wear my beautiful dress in the North Cascade Mountains on my big day!
  • H
    Hannah Z. Sent on 12/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Dress !

    My mama and I visited this dress shop the other day and found the most perfect dress. Cassie was the biggest help and responded IMMEDIATELY to my appointment to confirm. She first sat us down and talked us through pricing and then the style of dress I was looking for and then pulled the dresses that I loved. My first words when trying on the dress I ended up choosing was “I know I am going to hate this dress.” But it was the ONE ! She puts you in stuff that accentuates your body and makes you feel so confident. And she never makes it seem like she is trying to get you to buy the most expensive dress. It was the best experience and I cannot recommend it enough for anyone !
  • Madison
    Madison K. Sent on 04/10/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A 10/10 magical experience


    Truly a fantastic experience- Jenna is an absolute PRO. Prior to my appointment, I'd had my heart set on a dress in Miami, but I figured I could try out a few styles locally before making that trip. I was very confident I wouldn't be leaving with anything. Off the bat, I LOVED the first 3 styles Jenna had picked for me (and I'm very picky). Then she hit me with a wildcard dress that wasn't quite in line with what I thought I wanted, but WOW. It was love/full obsession at first sight. Immediately I knew it had to be mine- I literally wanted to leave the store wearing it. How she thought to pull this dress from what I described, I have no idea. She's magical, intuitive, super patient, and so knowledgeable. I'm so grateful and cannot imagine having chosen a different dress or having gone anywhere besides The Dressing Room. And the cherry on top is that you have half the store to yourself and can drink champagne while you shop. To say it was a painless experience is an understatement- I'd go back just to hangout. Endless thank yous to TDR, and especially to Jenna for being a bridal wizard and overall awesome human!!!
  • Claire
    Claire I. Sent on 03/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I had the best experience at The Dressing Room!

    I had the best experience at The Dressing Room. Sarah was my stylist and she did everything she could to help me find the perfect dress within budget. I came into the store with a specific dress in mind, and Sarah had pulled that dress along with multiple others that were similar in style but had different details. She was so helpful in explaining what could and could not be altered, and every dress I tried on was within my specified budget. Through the whole experience, I just felt like her main focus was helping me find exactly what I wanted and confirmed that my original gut choice was the right one. My appointment then turned into an accessory appointment. I didn't feel rushed at all, and ended up finding my dress and veil! I highly recommend!
  • S
    Sammi R. Sent on 02/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING experience finding my DREAM wedding dress!

    I had an AMAZING experience shopping for my wedding dress here. Sarah helped me from the beginning. I loved the personalized feel of the appointment. She truly listened to my needs and wants for my dress and worked with me. She was so knowledgeable about the type of dresses, fabrics, necklines and designers in the shop. I truly felt like she actively listened as we went from dress to dress. The first dress she brought out hit all of my boxes and ended up being THE ONE! I highly recommend this boutique, but specifically ask for Sarah!!!
  • Stacey
    Stacey J. Sent on 08/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    My friend booked an appointment for me online. We had the whole shop to ourselves. Tiffany was awesome. She was not pushy, respected my budget and made the process super easy. I was nervous that the prices would be out of my budget (less than $700) but we found plenty on the sales rack and took it home same day. This was the only bridal store I went to and was surprised to find one so quickly. Thank you, Tiffany.
  • Nicole
    Nicole M. Sent on 06/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing ☺️

    Cassie is amazing person. She helped me a lot. She is a funny and good person and she knows what you want. Also, she's very very patient and understanding
  • E
    Emalee C. Sent on 03/11/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The dressing room

    They did a wonderful job on helping me find the perfect dress. I told them what I wanted in a dress and they did that. It was better than I could have imagined in a dress. They had a lot of beautiful dresses to choose from. The ladies were super sweet and so is the environment there.
  • G
    Gina T. Sent on 05/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST place to say YES to the dress!

    I had an incredible experience here! I was lucky enough to have Ashton for my first appointment and she was so sweet and personable! I was a little nervous about dress shopping because I didn’t know what to expect, but Ashton really made me feel comfortable and I had so much fun! She truly listened to what I was looking for in a dress and made me feel like I was with a friend! She went above and beyond for me and didn’t put any pressure on me to make a decision while still giving me all the information I needed. After my first appointment I came back and found my DREAM dress at my second appointment! I knew the second I put it on! I was so happy I said yes to the dress at the Dressing Room Celebration with Ashton and I cannot recommend it here enough! If I could give more than a 5 star rating, I would!
  • A
    Aspyn A. Sent on 07/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DREAM Consultation with Jackie

    Popped in on a whim and happened to bump into Jackie (working ON HER DAY OFF, mind you) who let us in regardless of it being appointment only. (No, that doesn't mean you should try it, just setting the tone.) She not only let us browse the beautiful selection, but insisted I try on multiple gowns. I can't say enough about how warm and helpful she was- you can tell she truly loves making you feel special. We came back for an official appointment a week later and I still can't brag on the service enough. It was a dream consultation thanks to Jackie and very reasonable prices, despite it being in Celebration and a boutique experience. Although I fell in love with a dress, she still gave me advice to sleep on it and was never pushing me to make this huge decision. LOVE The Dressing Room and will definitely be purchasing from them.
  • AMANDA
    Amanda B. Sent on 04/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Bridal Experience!

    The Dressing Room really knocked my dress shopping experience out of the park. The staff was kind & helpful with honing in on my style. All and all, a wonderful experience!
  • Jenna
    Jenna H. Sent on 02/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best One-On-One Experience!

    I had the best one-on-one experience here. I had gone to another bridal appt earlier in the day with another boutique, but it became evident they were just looking for a sale and didn’t allow me the entire appt time since I was indecisive and rushed us out the door.

    The communication at The Dressing Room was amazing even before the appt. I was prompted to text in inspiration pictures prior so the consultant could get a feel of what I was looking for and also was directed to their Pinterest page to start browsing myself. It was like night and day arriving at The Dressing Room! My guests and I were immediately greeted with excitement and smiles, the consultant had my previous notes at the ready and updated them while we were there as well. She cared to get to know me on a personal level, and offered expertise and advice on how to style every single dress I tried on based on my preferences. She even pulled out completely different styles than I was originally thinking just to see if I’d like them!

    The appointment did not feel rushed at all and I felt each employee really cared that I felt comfortable and confident in my decisions.

    I found my dream wedding dress here within my budget and could not be more thrilled with the support I received. Highly recommend!
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 10/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Effortlessly perfect

    As a newly engaged bride- I didn’t really know where’re to start. I had previously walked past the dressing room and thought it was pretty. I thought that I would have to go to multiple stores to find the perfect dress. I thought that being a curvier woman I would have a bit of a difficult time. Cut to my first appointment at the dressing room and meeting Dayzha Holland….it was quickly apparent that this was going to be the place I found my dress. Sure the dresses are beautiful and the ladies were helpful. But the way that Dayzha Holland and the women at the dressing room made me feel was everything I could have asked for. As most women do we dream of finding the perfect dress, I got teary from time to time as the dressss don’t always fit perfect, hang just right or whatever it may be. Dayzha did not let my mind become riddled with negative thoughts, she said it’s not me it’s the dress and we love on to an even better one!

    I couldn’t have asked for a better experience and an even more perfect dress!

    When it came time to say “yes” to the dress the smiles on everyone’s face and even claps from the women helping Dayzha was bliss!

    I loved every moment being here and I hope future brides get to have the exact same experience I did!
  • T
    Taylor J. Sent on 11/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely experience!

    If you haven’t visited the dressing room trust me, you MUST! The selection of gowns they have are absolutely amazing & there are so many affordable options to choose from! You have the whole store to yourself so it is very personal & fun! Dayzha was my stylist & she is the absolute sweetest! Not to mention, she helped me find my perfect dress!! 🩷 Highly recommend to every bride looking for the perfect place to buy a dress!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message