Skip to main content
Weddings

The Design Experience Weddings & Events, LLC Reviews

The Design Experience Weddings & Events, LLC

The Design Experience Weddings & Events, LLC

Fayetteville, GA
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 26 Reviews
View more information

26 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 26
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • S
    Sharon W. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My flawless wedding day!!

    I "never" make reviews but when The Design Experience sent me a review request, I had to give them 5 stars. I hired The Design Experience as my Day of Coordinator and decorator for my wedding on 10/16/2021. I don't know what I would have done without Keeyahna because she was there for me every step of the way, from the day I decided to hire her (in 2020), until the very end of my wedding day. She was very patient with my ever-changing ideas. I could reach out to her at anytime. She was kind spirited and just a joy to have around us during such a special time. She and her team did a fabulous job decorating my wedding. The overall execution of my wedding day was flawless! If there were more stars, I'd give them to her because she worked hard, she was efficient and she exceeded our expectations! Our guests are still talking about how lovely everything was.
    Thank you Keeyahna. You will "always" have our recommendation :)
  • C Scott
    C Scott Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience!!!

    Keeyahna and her team were absolutely Amazing💕💕💕 I could not have asked for a better team to design my wedding. All I had to do was give Keeyahna my vision and she made it come to life, well beyond my expectations. Thank you so much @TheDesignExperience I will recommend you to all of my family, friends, coworkers etc.
  • G
    Gail H. Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hughes wedding!

    I gave The Design Experience 5 stars because they gave us 5 star service. I hired TDE for partial planning because I had gotten over my head with “trying” to plan my own wedding lol... A co worker told me to call Keeyahna and I am so glad I did. She took a mess and made it magical! I can’t thank you enough for making my dreams come true. I will recommend your stellar services to all that I come in contact with!

    Take care and Happy Holidays!!!
  • S
    S Jones Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful wedding!

    I would like to thank The Design Experience for making my wedding beautiful and for making me feel like a Queen! They are very professional and very good at what they do!
  • S
    Sharia J. Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jones Wedding

    Keeyahna and Simone were an absolute pleasure to work with. They were professional, friendly and attentive to not only my bridal party but to my guests! I’ve had a few family members ask for their services so I would recommend them to anyone getting married.

    Thanks,
  • E
    Elisha S. Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Sykes Dream Wedding

    I don’t know where to begin but first I’d like to say Keeyahna was “amazing.” I was newly engaged, excited, anxious and nervous and Keeyahna kept me calm. She was warm from our first conversation until the very end of my wedding day! I would refer her services to anyone who’s looking for a Profressional who cares and does all that she can to make your wedding day perfect!
  • User2818757 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Two words to describe the Design Experience classy and professional!!!
  • C
    Christina Married on 02/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I reached out to find a wedding planner and 'day of' coordinator after I had gotten over my head planning my daughters wedding. Keeyahna very calmly and deftly took the reigns and I could breathe again. She was responsive to my MANY calls with a soothing presence. She was well-organized. And each one of my vendors commented that she was a pleasure to work with. The coordinator at the wedding site told me after the fact that she actually left early for the first time in her career, because these ladies had it so well in hand. If you are looking for someone to help you with your wedding or event, with skill and style, you have found it with THE DESIGN EXPERIENCE.
  • G
    Gailandrea Married on 09/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Keeyahna was very helpful and patient.Enjoyed working with her .I look forward to future endeavors
  • D
    Danielle Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I received 5 star service from The Design Experience!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 04/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Keeyahna and Crystal were amazing! They were professional, friendly and an overall pleasure to have at our wedding! 5 stars isn't enough!!
  • S
    Sophia Married on 11/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can not say enough positive things about these ladies. Not only did they consider things that I didn't think of as a DIY bride, they were also friendly, consistently available, on time, positive and personable. My husband and I utilized them to decorate and to do our wedding coordination for our fall themed wedding. They worked within our budget and timeline. I only wished that I had found them sooner. 5 stars all around! Not one single complaint and my family and bridal party enjoyed them as well.
  • S
    Sierra Married on 11/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very professional and friendly. I highly recommend to any couple
  • D
    Danielle Married on 09/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Gosh where do I begin.. I'm
    A Mommy of two little ladies (2& 1 yr old) and attempted to plan a wedding by myself.. That lasted about 2 months lol. A good friend of mine referred me to Keeyahna and it was truly love at our first conversation. I signed a contract w/ Keeyahna for partial planning, decor and day of coordination but boy was it so much more than that.. She truly helped me saved the day on more than one occasion.. She turned my dreams into far more than just a reality... More like a a magical fantasy!!! Keeyahna put the love, joy and excitement back into wedding planning and was there whenever I needed her.. She's truly the bomb.com
    The best part about Keeyahna and the Design Experience was humility.. One of the sweetest people you'll ever meet and I never felt like a number/just another bride with her!! I love you Keeyahna and Maya and I'm
    So thankful for you both making our day incredibly amazing!! ????????????????
    Love The Marigny's
    9-4-16 Atlanta,GA
  • A
    Annicka Married on 08/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Keyanna and her team were wonderful as Day of Coordinators for our wedding. They were able to assist behind the scenes for what I needed.
  • User2840962 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent execution! The Design Experience made my wedding day like that of a Super Star lol...If you're looking for a class act, I highly recommend The Design Experience!
    Thank you so much for a job well done!
  • Tia
    Tia Married on 08/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I booked "The Designed Experience" for my décor and day-of-coordination. I felt like Keeyahna, Maya and Crystal were extensions of me. They took my concept of a vintage themed wedding and made it reality. While I am a bit of a control freak, I completely trusted Keeyahna and gave her creative freedom and she did not disappoint. My venue was breathtaking and they ensured that my day was stress-free and on time. I can't wait to have another event so that I can use their services. I had so many people compliment the décor and venue...I would highly recommend The Design Experience!!!
  • User2749367 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Keeyahna and her team were amazing! I've gotten nothing but compliments on how well organized the ceremony and reception were. I've already had several guests ask for her information for their events!

    The Design Experience made my wedding one of the best days of my life!

    The Design Experience Weddings & Events, LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much! We truly appreciate you taking the time to express your gratitude!
  • R
    Rasheedah Married on 07/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Awesome vendor to work with and superior quality of floral arrangements! The flowers for my bridal party were beautiful!

    The Design Experience Weddings & Events, LLC's reply:

    Thank you sooo much Rasheedah for the gratitude you have shown. You looked absolutely amazing! Can't wait to see pics of the bridal party; I know they were fab as well :)...
    Again, congratulations and may you and Terry be blessed with many, many years of marital bliss
  • C
    Charles A. Married on 05/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    AMAZING execution! The owner and her team were extremely friendly and polite. My wedding exceeded my expectations & the team were very polite and friendly! Thanks for your services :)
  • B
    Briahna Married on 04/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved working with The Design Experience. Keeyahna told me from day one that we would be best friends over the months and I feel like we were just that. I was comforted in stressful situations and constabtly reassured that my day would be perfect. My day was beyond perfect and I didn't have any worries, which is saying a lot from a person with really bad anxiety!
  • D
    Dana Married on 04/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Keeyahna and her team at the Design Experience were AMAZING! Keeyahna helped me plan my wedding from beginning to end. From our first conversation I instantly knew this partnership was going through be a unique one.
    Keeyahana was always there when I needed her. She provided exceptional service w/ a side of love!!
    I can't imagine how my day would've been w/o her! I highly recommend Keeyahana for ANY event planning. She takes your vision and flawlessly makes it into a reality!
    Thank you The Design Experience for making me a priority and my day a memorable orne!!
    Love you Keeyahna,
    Dana
  • K
    Kristina Married on 01/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Keeyahna and her team were very professional and efficient. I was so excited when i saw her transform my wedding idea into my dream wedding. I absolutely would recommend her for your next wedding!
  • E
    Ebony Married on 01/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Keeyahna was wonderful! She is an amazing business woman and even better wedding planner. She took my idea and made it into a beautiful reality. My budget was set and I got everything I wanted plus more. She was always available day or night, and all the stress of planning my wedding was removed of my shoulders. My wedding is known as the best weddings that my guest has ever attended, and I know that wouldn't have been possible without The Design Experience!
  • Senita
    Senita Married on 10/15/2021
    Rating 3.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Not so pleasant experience

    I am going to be as honest and unbiased as possible.

    I hired The Design Experience originally for day-of coordination services. Later, I added centerpieces design and the setup and moving of our wedding columns. Working with Keeyahna up until the wedding day was great. I have no complaints. She was very accessible and easy to work with. She had good reviews and I thought we vibed well.

    The day of the wedding started off well. I got married at the Georgia Aquarium. The centerpieces and ceremony space were set up very nicely. Where the problems started happening was after the ceremony. We were late starting my ceremony (about 15 mins), and therefore late ending. So the timeline was off. There were other issues and frustrations with pictures, which I think caused a ripple effect for everyone.

    When it came to the grand introductions of the wedding party, things were a little chaotic. The flower girls and rings bearers were not set at their tables, as they were not supposed to be included in the intros. This was communicated prior in a meeting with the DJ, Keeyahna, and my now-husband and I when doing the timeline. This led them to be sat in the hall during the intros. The mother of the children, who was also one of my bridesmaids, came to Keeyahna after intros and asked where her children were. Keeyahna rudely responded, am I supposed to keep up with your children? - and walked off. That shocked me.

    Earlier that morning, I sent Keeyahna the final seating/chair counts for the reception floor plan. When the wedding party came in after introductions - it appeared that people had maybe not followed the seating chart, because a lot of my wedding party did not have seats. That very well was a part of the problem, but also when I started counting chairs at some tables, there were not the number of chairs at the table that I specified in my communication to her (i.e. Table 11 only had 8 chairs, there were supposed to be 9, and etc).

    While eating, my fiance and I decided to put all other problems of the night behind us and just have fun. This was our day. We walk around to each table and thanked everyone for coming. The DJ came and asked what time we wanted to kick the toasts and party off and I told him, we can now if you'd like, as guests were starting to get bored. Keeyahna was likely eating, so I had my maid of honor call her. Since we were so late on the timeline, I just told him that the maid of honor and best man will just do the toasts, as we originally intended for our Mothers to say a few words also, but for sake of time, we just removed them.

    After the toasts, I assume Keeyahna was upset because she had it written all over her face. She asked me if I changed the timeline, I said the DJ asked me when to kick the party off and I told him now because people are getting bored. She walked off and honestly, barely said a word to me or my husband the rest of the night. Cake cutting came along, all I heard was our music playing for that, and we were like okay, I guess it's time for this, let's walk to the cake table. She again was nowhere to be found, and the photographer had to walk us through what to do. She popped up at the conclusion of it, and I said, where is the coordinator. Someone said behind you. I told her, I have no idea if that was done right.

    She moped around the wedding for the rest of the night, like her feelings were hurt. If you are a true professional, you have to realize that the bride and the groom are who matters. I hired a day-of-coordinator so that I did not have to deal or think of much during my wedding day. Vendors coming up to me asking me what to do next is unacceptable. Also, if you get mad, brush it off. You are supposed to be equipped to handle timeline changes, etc, without getting personal. My wedding should not be personal to you. It is my husband's and I's special day, not yours.

    There were a host of other things that people noticed throughout the night - her rudeness for the most part and her getting a drink from the bar - which I honestly did not see myself - but if that is the case, it's unacceptable.

    Now that my wedding is over, I gladly have no reason to ever communicate, refer her, or have any kind of business with her again. Just beware.

    The Design Experience Weddings & Events, LLC's reply:

    I extend my apologies for your not so pleasant experience Senita.
    Your wedding ceremony and reception was executed flawlessly… even with a vendor delay.
    You are correct, we bonded well. I graciously welcomed you into my home to assist with making your centerpieces. We exchanged laughs and sang songs until 1:00 am!!
    On wedding day, your frustration began with your photographers and missing Bridesmaids. From there, things changed…
    You took your frustration out on me.

    At no point whatsoever did I lose control of your timeline nor communication with any of the vendors. Not once!! You became a bit defiant and changed the timeline without my knowledge, I adjusted… all in an effort to please you.

    Everything contractually and ALL of your desired requests were accomplished.
    Your guests, vendors and event staff at GA Aquarium were very complimentary.

    In fact, I reminded you to “enjoy the moment” and not worry about the small things. But you insisted…

    So I empathize with your displeasure…

    Again, my apologies that you weren’t pleased with our services. This is certainly a learning experience for my assistant and myself.

    I wish you and Leon the best!!