Skip to main content
Weddings

The Crescent Beach Club Reviews

The Crescent Beach Club

The Crescent Beach Club

Bayville, NY
4.9 out of 5 rating, 202 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
202 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

202
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
Weddingwire
4.9/5 202 reviews
Google
4.5/5 684 reviews
  • D
    Dylan F. Sent on 04/29/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best decision of our life!

    There is so much to say about The Crescent Beach Club, their staff, their professionalism and way of doing business -- they're simply the BEST.

    We had our wedding on 4/20/24 and worked with Stacie, Matt, Valentina and Anthony... each one, in their own way, have become friends of ours. We never doubted that CBC was going to deliver on the wedding of our dreams; however, they went above and beyond.

    Between sharing new creative ideas, accommodating every ask we had and doing everything with a big smile we absolutely loved every interaction with them.

    It alllll start with Stacie. If you are lucky enough to work with Stacie you are guaranteed to have a successful event. She is warm, kind, loving, knowledgeable, professional and knows the business like the back of her hand.

    Valentina was a pleasure to work with and was with us from 8am-1am from the second we walked in to the second we left. She is such a sweet girl with such a bright future in the industry.

    CBC offered more food/stations than any venue we looked at. Their pricing is fair and transparent (especially in an industry that can rip you off easily) and I can unequivocally say that CBC is THE PLACE to have your wedding or bar mitzvah in New York, hands down.

    Thank you CBC for being good people, amazing at what you do - and giving us the best day of our life.
  • Christina
    Christina P. Sent on 12/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream wedding come true

    I planned my dream wedding with the Crescent Beach club and highly recommend this vendor. Got engaged the end of June this past year, the first week of July we booked, and on October 29th 2023 I had everything I have ever wanted in a wedding. I couldn't have done this without Denise, Stacy, and bridal attendant Valentina. The venue speaks for itself with its picturesque views. I felt like I was on an island in the middle of long island. There was an ease in booking at the Crescent. The staff is down to earth and they made the process less stressful and more fun. I look back at that day and have such a smile on my face. Not ONE complaint. NOT ONE.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Katieann A. Sent on 12/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Dream Come True

    At the Crescent Club, we had our dreams come true. We had the perfect day and everything exceeded our expectations. The staff was accommodating and understanding. Not to mention also efficient! Denise, Stacey, and Valentina were especially wonderful. Denise and Stacy assisted in hearing all of our thoughts and hopes. They were able to meet these requests immediately with the end result being better than imagined. Valentina was always readily available for what we needed even times before we knew we may need it! Our friends and family continue to report that it was “the best wedding they have ever been to.” We highly recommend this as a the place to use for such an important occasion!
  • A
    Amanda T. Sent on 12/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing team and perfect night!

    Crescent Beach Club was the perfect setting for our December wedding. Everyone we worked with during the planning process and day-of was incredibly helpful, knowledgeable, responsive and pleasant. The team is very detail-oriented and on the ball. We cannot say enough amazing things about Stacie, who made us feel completely comfortable and supported - and ensured us that the day would be perfect and that the team had everything handled. Valentina and Adrian were both so helpful the whole evening, making sure the bridal party and guests had everything they needed. And Denise was a huge help in the initial planning discussions. The ceremony, cocktail hour and reception space were beautiful. And the beach was perfect for pictures and a cozy after party. We received so many compliments from our guests about the venue and level of service. Put simply, the day was perfect. Thanks to Stacie and everyone at Crescent for making our day everything we had hoped for and more!
  • M
    Marjon K. Sent on 12/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The crescent beach club 10/10

    The Crescent Beach Club was by far the most beautiful venue I have ever been to! Everyone was beyond helpful and generous! They treated us like family and helped plan such a beautiful night! They all assure you that you’ll be in great hands which I agree we truly were! From the food to the service it all was a 10/10! Stacia and Valentina were amazing!
  • A
    Alice H. Sent on 12/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Perfection

    Every detail of our wedding reception at The Crescent Beach Club was perfect.
    The setting and the view were magical. The food was plentiful and excellent. Every member of the staff was warm, friendly, accommodating and professional in every respect. We received many compliments from our guests for throwing a great party. Stacie and her team outdid themselves. Highly recommend this beautiful venue.
  • Nicolette
    Nicolette C. Sent on 11/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The wedding of our DREAMS! A++++++

    Crescent Beach Club was the perfect location for our dream wedding. From the first meeting to plan our day, to the day of our wedding, Stacie, Matt and Denise were the ones who organized and created the best day of our lives!!! On the day of our wedding, we were so lucky to have perfect weather. Our guests were in awe of how stunning, well kept and "island like" the CCB felt. The food from the cocktail hour, reception, dessert, and after party was delicious! All of our guests could not stop raving about the food, and how all of their needs were met throughout the entire event. Stacie was the woman that made it all happen, she made the day feel seamless and stress free. The rest of the staff were extremely professional and friendly. My husband and I had the time of our lives, we wish we could do it again because our day was so perfect.
  • C
    Casey F. Sent on 12/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect October wedding!

    I am overwhelmed with how perfect my wedding day was and I have to say that a huge portion of that is due to the crescent beach clubs team. Our wedding was on 10/8/2023 and everything was PERFECT.

    I want to say our matre’d Stacie is amazing. She treated us like we were her children and calmed any concern and accepted any request we had. She is so sweet and just fantastic at her job. She took the time to go over exactly where I wanted every last decoration, she made suggestions based on her experience but always made sure we knew it was our decision. My mother wanted to pull a prank on a relative on my wedding day and Stacie made it her mission to even make this silly request happen. She was excellent at organizing all the staff and making sure everyone knew what was going on.

    Valentina my bridal attendant was the most helpful, supportive, and organized person! I wanted to take her home with me! She made sure we ate, got our drinks, and even put my change of shoes on my feet while I ate my dinner. You will be lucky if you get to work with her.

    The food was AMAZING. We got soooooo many compliments about the food for cocktail hour and for the entrees. They have so many station options it was hard to choose! They also worked with us so easily for family members with dietary restrictions. The wait staff was attentive and very professional. Everyone was well fed!

    The bartenders were also amazing!! They were getting well-made drinks out fast! There espresso martinis were some of the best I ever had!
  • M
    Michael M. Sent on 01/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super fun time

    Everything was excellent from food to service staff. Great amenities and all of our guests had a blast.
  • K
    Kate C. Sent on 12/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If I could throw an annual party at Crescent Beach Club I would in a heart beat.

    After touring a dozen of venues from Brooklyn to way out East, I left knowing that Crescent was it. I fell in love with the atmosphere instantly but Denise sold it. She is the perfect sales lady. She does not give off the pushy vibe the rest of the venues did. She was instantly someone I would want to be friends with.

    Working in the event industry myself, I can confidently say that you cannot find a better team to trust. You do not need a day of coordinator when your wedding is in the hands of Stacey & her highly trained bridal attendants. Leading up to our wedding (literally a day before) we had a flood in our home and the entire staff including the receptionist wanted to know how they could help. Everyone at Crescent Beach Club made me feel important.

    Having our large dogs be apart of our big day was incredibly important to us and it was clear it was important to the Crescent team as well. Definitely a very dog friendly group.

    Stacey is amazing. She’s down to earth, on the ball, calm, & you just instantly want to be her friend. I am type A and often trying to anticipate everyone’s needs and I can honestly say Stacey was able to anticipate my needs and then some.

    The food was incredible and is still be talked about months later. The Crescent team made sure we were able to try everything from our cocktail hour. They even made us a take home box of our dinner because our DJ had us on the dance floor all night!

    When we were unsure what our wedding photos might look like because we knew certain shots weren’t taken with a not preferred vendor, Crescent went above & beyond allowing us to take more photos on the beach with one of their amazing preferred photographers (shout out David from Jovon 10/10).

    Crescent Beach Club is amazing and I cannot wait to spend every anniversary at Ocean having dinner.
  • M
    Michele R. Sent on 12/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fabulous!

    Our experience with the creacent beach club was nothing short of spectacular! The venue is gorgeous inside and out and the team goes out of their way to make the day unique to each couple! Stacie made herself fully available to us for all questions throughout planning and all of staff was so sweet on wedding day. Our guests could not stop raving about the food. Even the vendors they recommended were all superb. Overall, we had the most amazing day and we owe so much of it to this incredible venue!
  • M
    Maria S. Sent on 12/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding

    My husband and I got married here in September. It is an elegant venue with breathtaking views of the beach. The indoor reception area is spacious with plenty of room for a band/dj, dancing and photo stations. The food is incredible and they have an extensive and delicious menu to choose from. The presentation for cocktail hour and dessert is extravagant.

    Stacie, Valentina and the rest of the staff at Crescent Beach Club are incredible and provide top notch service! They were organized, attentive, made all guests feel welcomed and are a pleasure to work with. Everyone had a blast and it was worth every penny. I can’t recommend this place enough!
  • E
    Elaine Sent on 12/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding!

    Had our wedding here in September 2023 and it was amazing! The staff was helpful and organized. Stacey the event coordinator walked us through the whole process. The food/ dessert was great. The venue space was clean and all our guests only had good things to say! It was a dream beach wedding. Our favorite part of this venue is that we were the only party that night so our guests could walk around as they pleased.
  • Ashley
    Ashley A. Sent on 12/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    Everything was perfect! Denise was our point of contact at the beginning and she was fantastic to deal with. Quick responses, always knew how to help and answer any questions. Stacie was our point of contact as we got closer to the day and did not leave a page unturned. I have a gluten allergy and she made a list of foods I could eat to make sure they had on-site which I was SO appreciative of. We also had an issue with one of our vendors the day of and Stacie handled it all behind the scenes, no questions asked. Genna was with me the day of and was nothing short of amazing. I woke up to about 100 photos she took throughout the day so we had something to look at before we got professional ones back from the photographer. We couldn’t have asked for more perfect weather and although it was a bit hot taking photos, Genna ran over every few poses to give us water and was within earshot all day, ready to help with whatever we needed. The food was fantastic and we had so much packed up that was leftover. I literally can’t say enough about how amazing everything was from start to finish, and could not recommend Crescent Beach Club more!
  • N
    Nick L. Sent on 12/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and beautiful

    Our wedding day was a day i will never forget. The place was beautiful and the vendors were so professional and helpful. I recommend anyone to do their party here. Feels like we were in a tropical island
  • Louis
    Louis C. Sent on 12/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super Amazing!!

    We were just totally blown away by the amazing performance by the entire staff of the Crescent Beach. Service was excellent, Our family and friends are still talking about our special day. Special shout out to Stacie DeRosa for taking all the stress away from us and making our day Spectacular!! We also have to give thanks to Denise Chevalier for all her guidance. Crescent Beach is truly amazing!
  • C
    Christina Sent on 12/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional/ Outstanding

    The Crescent Beach Club EXCEEDED my expectations. They accommodated every one of my needs and were highly responsive. The staff there are so kind, helpful, and upheld the utmost professionalism. I actually felt a closeness to some of the staff because of how caring and genuine they are! I was not met with any issues the day of my wedding because of how proficient my Maitre D managed things. Not to mention, the venue is gorgeous, the view of the beach is breathtaking, and the food was excellent. My guests are still raving about it :) I would get married there 1000x over!
  • M
    Melissa C. Sent on 05/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Perfection.

    The most perfect day and venue. From the moment we booked to the day off, everything went perfect and smooth. Each employee went above and beyond our expectations to assure perfection. If you’re looking for the perfect and only beach venue on Long Island, this is the one. If I could relive this day 100 times over at this venue I would. Book with the Crescent Beach Club. You will be SO happy you did! Stacie, Denise, Valentina and the entire crew are brilliant at what they do! The environment is beyond perfect.
  • Rosie
    Rosie C. Sent on 12/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our dream wedding

    My husband and I had our wedding here over the summer and we can’t recommend this venue enough. Every detail of the day was incredible and was everything we could have hoped for. The staff were all so friendly, kind, flexible, and easy to work with from the planning process to the day of our wedding they were so helpful. The food and drinks were absolutely delicious and people are still talking about how great of a day it was even months later. We continue to receive rave reviews of the food and location. The view is just beautiful and you truly feel as if you are at a destination location without having to travel. Thank you to the staff of the beautiful Crescent Beach Club for being so incredible and making our dream wedding come to life. You’ve given us memories that we will always cherish. Do not hesitate to book this location for your wedding!
  • Nancy
    Nancy Sent on 12/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My Wedding

    The CBC was absolutely amazing to work with. They made us feel like family every step of the way. They were so meticulously about every single detail and ensured everything was perfect on our special day.
  • Ofelia
    Ofelia Sent on 12/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding with no stress!

    Crescent beach club was the best put together operation that we've seen while looking for our wedding venue! Kim and her team made everything very easy and took their time to go over everything we wanted to know about our special day. Unlike in many other places, we didn't feel rushed or just another client looking for a wedding venue. Great atmosphere, beautiful venue and very welcoming staff!
  • Kristina
    Kristina C. Sent on 11/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personable, Talented, ON TOP OF IT Wedding Staff & Venue

    There aren't enough kind words I could write about everything when it comes to the Crescent Beach Club.

    We worked with Stacie and she delivered top-notch customer service from the moment we met her. She went out of her way to make our day exactly what we wanted, no matter how many headaches she may have had to endure when the day finally came (it was a hectic and unpredictable one because of the weather). Thanks to Stacie's guidance, we were able to get married outside, under the Chuppah, just like we imagined. Also, the entire staff was AMAAAAAAZING! My bridal attendant, all the servers, every bartender -- they were all dancing, smiling, and giggling through the night as they made us and all our guests the #1 priority.

    The wedding venue speaks for itself -- the beach, the outside area, the ballroom....I'm still on cloud 9 thinking about every minute of it.
  • Shaun
    Shaun R. Sent on 07/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST venue there is!!

    Back in 2020 after my now husband and I got engaged, we found The Crescent Beach Club online and was in awe from all of the pictures we saw so we made an appointment right away. We met with Kim who is the absolute BEST! She showed us around and told us all we needed to know about the crescent and what they had in store for us. Needless to say, we were very impressed. We knew right away that this would be our venue and that we were in good hands. We especially wanted our venue to be on the beach with a beautiful sunset, and a ballroom with a huge dance floor, and an amazing menu and the Crescent had all of that and so much more. The Crescent was also our first venue we saw. We fell in love instantly and booked right away! Kim was there for us from the very beginning and basically became family. She was there for us if we had any questions during the first year or so and made me feel at ease. Then the last few months leading up to our wedding, we met with the absolute legend herself, Stacie, our Maitre D’. Where do I even begin!! Stacie is a Godsend. The sweetest, most patient and loving human you could ever meet. She is just incredible at her job!! She was there for us 24/7 if we needed her to answer any questions and to make sure we felt 100% at ease. We cannot thank her enough for all that she has done to help give us the most incredible day. She was like our fairy Godmother and was always there when we needed her. My husband dropped a whole plate of food on his suit and Stacie came to the rescue with Shout and a hair dryer and it was good as new. Stacie deserves every good thing in this world but mostly a nice long vacation because she sacrifices her life to give all of her brides the most perfect day you can ever imagine. We also want to recognize our bridal attendant, Valentina and our captain!! Valentina was incredible as well and such an amazing person! She was there to help me from start to finish. She always made sure I was taken care of, bustled my dress like a pro and so much more.
    I also need to mention that if you want a breath taking sunset on your wedding day for beautiful pictures and to wow your guests, the Crescent Beach Club is your venue. The best sunset in all of NY. We got so very lucky with perfect weather and a stunning sunset. Our guests still talk about it and say it was the best wedding they’ve ever been too and that they felt like they were on a tropical island on vacation. They also raved about the food and that the staff was wonderful too. Our wedding day was like a real life fairy tale and everything we could have ever imagined and more, all thanks to The Crescent Beach Club and their incredible staff!! We cannot recommend this place enough. Book it now! You will NOT regret it!
  • E
    Elizabeth Q. Sent on 05/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding venue on LI!

    Crescent Beach Club is absolutely the most stunning venue on Long Island. Picture perfect views and a beautiful sunset to match. Even better, they have amazing service and incredible food! We are so happy we chose to have our wedding at the Crescent Beach Club on April 30, 2022. Stacie, Nicole, and the team treated us like family and we wanted to take them all home with us. Looking for another excuse to have an event so we can host it here!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours