The Creative Planners Reviews

40 | Lake Forest, IL
See photos, pricing and details

40 Reviews for The Creative Planners

Recommended by 100%

40
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

14 User photos

The Creative Planners 1
The Creative Planners 2
The Creative Planners 3
The Creative Planners 4
The Creative Planners 5
The Creative Planners 6
The Creative Planners 7
+ 8
Sort by:
  • L

    Leslie Hunt · Getting married on 08/07/2027

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie Cook is the best!!!

    In my 11+ years in the business of private event music (bandleader of Entourage via Arlen Music Productions) I have to say that Stephanie rises to the top ... I cannot say enough great things about her but will start with the fact that she is just so dang talented at what she does and her energy is phenomenal all the while. A true gem and I hope we get to work together a lot more in the future. :)

    Sent on 10/04/2019
  • S

    Susan Connors · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Planning

    Stephanie and Kate were amazing wedding planners. They met with us early in the planning process and gave us a timeline, to-do list, and recommendations for vendors. They accompanied us to the venue about a month prior to the event to make sure everything was properly organized and set up calls with the vendors to confirm the details. Kate helped decorate the room for the rehearsal dinner and, on the day of, she calmly and professionally took care of every issue or concern we had, while making certain that the ceremony and reception kept to the timeline. We were able to relax and enjoy the celebration, knowing we were in such capable hands.

    Sent on 07/30/2019
  • T

    Thomas Weber · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful! Easy to work with and knows her stuff!!

    Stephanie was excellent to work with throughout the year leading up to my daughter's wedding. From vendor recommendations, ideas, planning meetings with us and our vendors, communications throughout to the week prior and day of, Creative Planners (Stephanie) was amazing. And, Stephanie is fantastic to work with. Her patience, positive attitude, and honest desire to help my daughter create her dream wedding were all so appreciated. And, the week before and day of the wedding, Stephanie took care of EVERYTHING!! We were able to relax and enjoy every minute.

    Sent on 08/23/2019
  • E

    Emily Hanson · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST wedding planner!

    Stephanie at The Creative Planners is the absolute best!!! We cannot say enough amazing things about Stephanie and the entire team. She offered creative ideas, helped ease our minds, and really took the time to get to know us in order to make sure our wedding vision would come to life. Everything about our day was perfect and we would not have changed a single thing. This is all because of Stephanie's hard work over the last year in order to make it all happen! We were truly able to enjoy the day without a single worry knowing that Stephanie had it all covered and under control. If you are looking for a great wedding planner, look no further! Thank you again Stephanie!

    Sent on 09/12/2019
  • Ellie

    Ellie Reynolds · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous to work with!

    We truly enjoyed working with Stephanie this past year. She personalizes each wedding by getting to know you and then makes great recommendations , accordingly. Stephanie was extremely organized, creative, calm under pressure and fun. Her attention to detail was so appreciated and most of all she truly cares about you and your event.

    We would highly recommend Stephanie Cook.

    Sent on 08/27/2019
    The Creative Planners 8
  • Nancy

    Nancy Goodman · Married on 06/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Many thanks to Stephanie Cook

    I couldn't have planned my daughter's wedding without the expertise of Stephanie Cook. She skillfully helped us narrow down venues and decide on the Blackstone Hotel in Chicago. All of the vendors (hair and makeup, photography, band, florist, videographer, transportation, wedding invitations, etc.) recommended were top notch (professional, flexible, a pleasure to work with). The wedding day was perfect and we could relax and enjoy it. I would highly recommend Stephanie!

    Sent on 08/12/2019
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything about our wedding was nothing short of perfect – thanks in part to all the hard work and dedication put forth by Stephanie.

    I cannot say enough amazing things about Stephanie and the team at The Creative Planners. Everything about our wedding was nothing short of perfect – thanks in part to all the hard work and dedication put forth by Stephanie. Not only did she make the whole wedding planning process seamless – from working with our vendors and coordinating logistics to keeping everything and everyone organized and under control— but she was so fun and such a delight to work with. Over the year that we planned our wedding, Stephanie really took the time to get to know us as a couple and understand exactly what we were imagining for our wedding day. As a result, she proactively offered ideas and provided recommendations, and we trusted her! By the time it came to our wedding day, we knew Stephanie (and Michelle!) had everything under control, which allowed us to truly enjoy the day without a worry in mind. Overall, Stephanie flawlessly guided us from beginning to end. She truly helped our vision come to life and we will forever be grateful for everything she did to make our wedding a dream come true. We cannot recommend her enough! Thank you for everything, Stephanie!!

    Sent on 11/16/2018
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best of the best!

    Stephanie is truly amazing and we can not thank her enough for creating our vision and making our wedding absolutely perfect! We cannot thank Stephanie enough for all her hardwork, thoughtfulness and friendship that we created throughout the wedding planning. She is the best!!!

    Sent on 10/17/2018
    The Creative Planners 9
  • B

    Bonney · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further

    We had two weddings at our home this summer - our daughter in June and our son in September. There were a lot of similar elements but two very different planners - Stephanie was hired by the bride and her family. From the start we were impressed with her professionalism, creativity, attention to budget, calming presence and sense of humor.
    She went above and beyond her scope by being on site before and after the first wedding to ensure that the second wedding was unique, well executed and their dream. She is very adept at keeping all organized and on-task and always with a smile. She is a pleasure to work with from the very first meeting to the post-wedding tear down. She is the planner that can create and execute a dream wedding.

    Sent on 10/20/2018
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire Stephanie TODAY!

    Upon getting engaged, we had several individuals recommend Stephanie and the Creative Planners to us for planning services. This was by far and away the best recommendation that we got during our wedding planning process. Throughout our 21 month engagement, Stephanie was with us - checking in, sending updated timelines, and always a short call or e-mail away. As the date approached, Stephanie could not have shined more as a reliable, timely, professional, and well-connected planner.
    Her deep connections to a vast array of vendors throughout the area was impressive, and her knowledge and experience was unparalleled. Stephanie was always conscious of our budget and helped us to save money in ways that we could not have foreseen. This included finding ways to make our vision possible in unconventional ways. As Stephanie told us, "hence the name 'Creative' Planners".

    As mentioned, when our date grew nearer, Stephanie clearly demonstrated to us why it was an essential to have a strong and qualified wedding planner. She allowed for us to relax and have an ally in planning all of the final details for the wedding. On the day of, she accounted for everything we could have needed - from flip flops for guests, to friendly reminders to eat our food, to umbrellas that she brought herself when it unexpectedly rained. Stephanie had everything under control, and enabled us and our families to relax and ENJOY our wedding day, just as we had always wanted. Our wedding day would not have been a fraction of what it was if we did not have Stephanie throughout the process and on the day of. Even after the wedding was over, we have spoken several times since and she has continued to be helpful and professional. Our only regret is that our wedding is over and we don't get to speak with her regularly any longer! If you are looking for a planner, seriously, look no further. Call Stephanie today!!

    Sent on 10/23/2018
  • L

    Letra Baehr · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Essential Planner

    We loved working with Stephanie, and would recommend her to anyone looking for help planning an event. Looking back at all she did for us, we would not have been able to execute our vision without her. Stephanie has a calm disposition, but she's a force and will get the job done. Our wedding was perfect, and Stephanie was an essential part of our day. We also genuinely enjoyed spending time with her, which to us was an important factor when thinking about how much time is spent planning.

    Sent on 10/22/2018
  • L

    Lynn Baehr · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the very best!

    Stephanie was simply wonderful. She was warm and supportive to all of us, is extremely knowledgeable, listened to each and helped guide decisions, was very professional, has good relationships with the vendors and was always a joy to be around. But very best of all was the photographers' picture of the bride hugging Stephanie right after she came down the isle. That captured their relationship and the gift she brought to the wedding planning - from start to finish. She is the best!

    Sent on 12/28/2018
  • D

    Diane · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie was amazing. She truly knows the venues and the vendors and works with creativity and enthusiasm. She has great taste, endless energy and can navigate her way through just about any issue with success. On the day of the wedding she did a last minute inside and outside setup for the ceremony when rain threatened and when it did rain mid ceremony the move indoors was seamless with laughter instead of tears. Stephanie is a 10!

    Sent on 09/19/2018
    The Creative Planners 10
    The Creative Planners 11
    The Creative Planners 12
    The Creative Planners 13
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend

    Stephanie made our wedding planning and our wedding day so easy! We were planning long-distance and she helped to coordinate vendor visits for when we were back in Chicago. She has great taste and was able to understand my "vision" so quickly. She is also very perceptive and can tell quickly when you are not a fan of something and quickly pivots. She also made it so easy for this to be a fun (rather than stressful) experience for my mom and I.

    On the wedding day, she took care of everything and made sure everything went perfect, including setting up our wedding venue for indoor and outdoor given weather concerns. She was there for me every step of the way and it was just so great working with her. I would DEFINITELY recommend!

    Sent on 11/04/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It is impossible to describe how amazing Stephanie is in a short review. She had us laughing from the first phone call. We were impressed by how professional, organized and creative she was. As mentioned in many other reviews, Stephanie has a magical calming presence. Wedding planning can be extremely stressful, and it was so nice to have someone who could make us laugh and put our mind at ease. We were very pleased with all of the vendors she found for us. We loved the way she guided us to create our dream wedding. We trusted her judgment completely. One of the things we appreciated about working with her was the way she kept everyone organized and on track, including the wedding party, family members, vendors, our venue coordinators, etc. She had so many beautiful and creative ideas about how to make our wedding unique and special. She was such a joy to work with. We are so appreciative of all that she did to keep us sane and make sure everything ran smoothly. Choosing the Creative Planners was by far the best decision we made throughout the wedding process. We are so grateful for Stephanie making all of our wedding dreams come true.

    Sent on 10/13/2018
    The Creative Planners 14
    The Creative Planners 15
    The Creative Planners 16
    The Creative Planners 17
    The Creative Planners 18
    The Creative Planners 19
  • T

    Theresa · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot put into words how amazing Stephanie at The Creative Planners is! She is so knowledgable, organized, and efficient. Not only did she plan the most perfect wedding for us, but she was such a joy to work with all the way through. She is so much fun to work with, and has an incredibly calming presence. Without nagging us, she helped to make sure we were on track throughout the entire planning process. She went above and beyond. She ensured the wedding day went off without a hitch, and we were able to pull full trust in her, which allowed us to be in the moment and enjoy the day ourselves. I have recommended Stephanie to every one of my engaged friends!

    Sent on 08/13/2018
  • B

    Bess · Married on 05/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie eased all my stress on the wedding day while keeping everything rolling for the perfect day!

    Sent on 08/09/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie is the absolute best! She made sure everything was perfect and I cannot tell you how many compliments I got on how incredible she was. So organized and I got to actually enjoy my wedding instead of stressing about the details. Thank you, thank you, thank you again! You’re the best!

    Sent on 01/17/2018
  • K

    Kay · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough words to express how wonderful Stephanie is. My son’s wedding was in our backyard with 145 guest and in just 7 months she took care of every last detail. She is connected to so many local vendors that she was able to get us the best possible prices. There was so much to do but she made it seem effortlessly. She became part of our family and in the end we enjoyed a wonderful day for my son and my new daughter. Thank you Stephanie ❤️

    Sent on 10/07/2017
    The Creative Planners 20
    The Creative Planners 21
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    True Professionals! Stephanie and The Creative Planners team were the perfect fit for our daughters childhood dream of an at home wedding. Because it was a large wedding at our home, there were many logistics involved....tents, restroom trailers, lighting, rentals, UGH! Not to worry, Stephanie had everything under control! With our budget always in mind, the CP team found the perfect vendors for our venue. Stephanie was timely to communicate and was always punctual for meetings. She offered artistic fresh ideas and was there to answer all social and etiquette questions that arose. Stephanie is attentive, organized and resourceful. The day of the wedding I was able to relax and thoroughly enjoy the celebration with friends and family. I will always be grateful to Stephanie and Michelle for that. I highly recommend The Creative Planners from the engagement to the "I Do". Thank you Stephanie for your expertise and kindheartedness. Our wedding vision became a reality because of you!

    Sent on 09/28/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough good things working with Stephanie. We had a unique situation and had a short time to plan the wedding and Stephanie went so above and beyond. She was organized and kept us on track without pushing, and listened to all of our wishes and concerns. She was very conscious of our budget and saved us a lot of money through our contracts and her connections.
    Stephanie helped us prioritize what was important to us and worked really well with our vendors and coordinating everything. She wasn't bossy and overpowering, like I have seen many other wedding planners be! Using Stephanie to help plan our wedding was one of the best decisions we made throughout the planning process.

    Sent on 01/30/2017
  • K

    Kristie · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience with Stephanie. She was thoughtful, responsive, flexible, creative and fun! Yes, the planning process really can be fun. Stephanie gave us the time, space and options to figure out how we wanted things to be, yet also understood when to push us politely on important items. She managed others to get things done well and she was not afraid to roll up her sleeves to do things herself. We had a few last minute changes that she handled with grace. We also very much appreciated the local connections that she has in the area -- everyone we used were very nice, professional and personal. It is obvious they like to work with Stephanie as well. We would recommend her without hesitation -- thank you Stephanie!

    Sent on 09/09/2017
  • T

    Tony · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We've worked together with Stephanie at several events and I would highly recommend her for wedding planning! She is very responsive, professional but also down to earth and keeps the day feeling stress free!

    Sent on 06/13/2018
  • A

    Alex · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie Cook is the wedding planner in the know. Whether you need help with traditional wedding etiquette or need support creating the unique and personalized wedding of your dreams, Stephanie is your go-to girl. We were so happy to have Stephanie as our planner. She is always prepared, calm, and can work with all personalities. She handled our massive 200 guest, backyard wedding with ease. Her attention to detail and personal care for your special day makes you feel like you've got a guardian angel watching over you the whole way. She can do it all and we will miss working with her.

    Sent on 08/02/2017
  • A

    Anne · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie Cook is the Real Deal, 5-Star, Wedding Planner! She exceeded our expectations by 200% and then some. We worked with her for about 8 months before and the day of our daughter's backyard, outdoor wedding for 210. It was elaborate, on 3 acres, and had many moving parts from Ceremony, Cocktail Reception Area, Tent Sit Down Dinner Reception, as well as all of the transportation shuttle logistics. Stephanie is extremely organized with a detailed to do list and timeline. She is calm, gracious, logical and very budget conscious. She has excellent vendor connections from years of experience, who think she is among the best in the industry. Stephanie made an overwhelming process for us, doable one step at a time by knowing what to keep us focused on each month. She always came with a smile and a can do professionalism. She can work with any and many personalities. We truly couldn't have planned the wedding of our daughter's dreams without Stephanie, and are eternally grateful to have had the opportunity to have worked with her. Good luck!

    Sent on 08/22/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review