The Creative Music DJ Inc. Reviews

44 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

44 Reviews for The Creative Music DJ Inc.

Recommended by 100%

44
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

3 User photos

The Creative Music DJ Inc. 1
The Creative Music DJ Inc. 2
The Creative Music DJ Inc. 3
Sort by:
  • A

    alexis · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I knew that the best way to bring our families together for our wedding day was through music and dance. My husband's family loves country and pop music. My family likes Spanish and Persian music. We both like reggae. It was an impossible mix to put together... But DJ Dennis Jones did an amazing job!!! Everyone at our wedding loved the music and the variety! Dennis was easy to contact and communicate with; our meetings were very useful; we meet on Skype initially and then in person the days before the wedding; he was very friendly and fun to work with; his knowledge of his profession completely influenced our wedding; he must have spent hours putting together these different styles of music for it to come out and transition so smoothly. Our wedding planner suggested Dennis and it was definitely the best wedding decision we made. The cost was very affordable and the value of the service he provided was beyond our expectations. All of our guest raved about the how fun the music and dancing was all night. The dancing and music was what really brought our wedding together. Thank you so much Dennis! We appreciate all the work you did for our wedding and truly it was an unforgettable night!

    Sent on 04/07/2018
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dennis kept the dance floor packed all night! If you want great music, fun times, and a well choreographed celebration, then hire the Creative Music DJ! Dennis was very thorough, knowledgeable, and had great music selections. We weren't sure the exact type of music we wanted for our wedding, and Dennis walked us through having different playlists for each part of the day. His music selection was absolutely perfect and he was able to read the room and play the right songs all night. We had a total blast at our wedding and Dennis provided bespoke, personalized playlists. He was very flexible, responsive, and fun to work with. He even helped us edit specific songs for our first dances to make them just right. We greatly appreciate the personalized service that Dennis provided. We highly recommend Dennis for any of your music needs.

    Sent on 11/26/2017

    The Creative Music DJ Inc.'s reply:

    Aww, thank you for this wonderful review, Kelly and Kevin!

    A few more details for anyone reading this: They had their wedding at Coasterra-- A great venue located on Harbor Island in San Diego. As mentioned, they really just trusted me to play good tunes and keep that floor full. I believe their request list consisted of 6 songs, and most were 'if it works'.

    One of the things they mentioned is something I've started doing a lot with my clients-- During our final meeting, I'll edit songs right there in front of my couples. I've developed so much experience at song editing that I can perform modifications at a rapid speed, and I've discovered that people love to watch me do it. It benefits both of us... They can provide input while I edit, and I don't end up making multiple versions because they can guide me towards their vision, saving time on both of our parts.

    I won't make this a super-long response, but if you want to get a great idea of how awesome this wedding was, I posted a Youtube video showing their last dance. Well, actually showing the song we played after their last dance occurred, people started chanting 'one more song!' and I got permission from the venue (staff is great to work with there!) to play one more tune. So, this is technically the song after their planned 'last dance', but I guess I can still call it the 'last dance' because it really was!

    The dance floor of their new last dance was so packed that people were dancing off to the sides of it. That's how a wedding should end, right? Enjoy. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qzaZGNPJzT0&list=FLCy_Gwu4H8pAl4EhQ65TDIg
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dennis should get 1,000 stars! Our dance floor was packed all night. We kept getting comments from guests saying how they have never seen a DJ at a wedding work a room as good as he did. We're so lucky to have found Dennis Jones. He is clearly passionate about his work and is very articulate and detailed throughout the planning process which I really appreciated. And he was super nice and easy to work with. Look no further, this is your guy.

    Sent on 09/24/2017
  • Stasia

    Stasia · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dennis you are amazing, truly an artistic genius with a knack of understanding a crowd and creating the most exciting and electric atmosphere. When we met Dennis we knew right away the passion and love he has for his profession is above and beyond. His dedication and creative abilities truly brings your wedding to life. Dennis was extremely easy to get in touch with and I always received a response right away. When we met with Dennis the ease of collaborating and the time he took to just get to know my husband and I meant so much. Dennis developed a plan to make our wedding a dream come true, he established a step by step timeline that fit everything we wanted. When it came time to establish a playlist Dennis helped me tremendously pick music that would appeal to all our family and friends. He observed the crowd and understood what songs made everyone get up and dance. Our family and friends danced the night away! Dennis created the BEST monogram for us, he added a special touch to our monogram in remembrance of how our journey began. It was so meaningful to us, it made us speechless. Our family and friends were amazed by the detailing. When it came to our dances, Dennis’s visionary skills are unparalleled, he uniquely designed each song so it would last the appropriate time and have the meaningful parts of the song played while we were dancing, the tempo was perfect and timing excellent. Dennis was extremely organized and on point during the entire wedding. Dennis was quick to take initiative and helped us pull off a spontaneous money dance perfectly. Dennis’s emceeing was beyond fun and up-lifting. We have received countless compliments from our family and friends of how incredible Dennis was. Simply stated Dennis made our vision for our wedding a reality. He was with us every step of the way, the value he provided was above and beyond everything we would have hoped for. Dennis is the only one I would refer and I highly recommend him!

    Sent on 04/01/2018
    The Creative Music DJ Inc. 4
    The Creative Music DJ Inc. 5
    The Creative Music DJ Inc. 6

    The Creative Music DJ Inc.'s reply:

    Wow, Stasia and Ricky, thank you so much for this detailed review!

    I first met this couple when they came up to me after I had finished mixing a live vinyl-based set during the Kiss The Bride fashion show (my favorite bridal show to participate in). They came up to me immediately afterwards and enthusiastically said they wanted to book me. I mentioned that I needed to get to know them both before I would accept a booking from them. My style matches a certain clientele, and a certain type of personality appreciates what I do and who I am. They were disappointed at first, but by now I'm sure they understand the reasoning. We arranged a meeting and it was obvious that we vibed together and that not only were they excited about me, but that after getting to know their personalities a bit I was just as excited about working with them!

    Their wedding was in the Arbor Terrace at Grand Tradition which gave us several options for positioning of the monogram. I am glad they liked the location that was chosen. After all, they hired me because of my ability to understand them and represent both of their styles to their family and friends! I felt so strongly about the need to include that 'special touch' that I kept offering alternate ideas until they finally decided that one was perfect for them. In the end it really made a difference as you can see from the review.

    Handling changing events comes with years of experience and at this point in my career I am pretty confident that few situations can be thrown at me that I cannot figure out how to incorporate quickly and smoothly. Regardless, I am not inviting anyone to try and find one! Unexpected situations present themselves plenty without anyone purposely trying to make one happen. Haha!

    Again, thank you to both Stasia and Ricky for this awesome review, and I am looking forward to seeing them both at one of their guest's upcoming events and/or their future vow renewal. It is going to be a blast!
  • T

    Tres · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dennis was a real star. He came highly recommended by our wedding planner and our videographer. After reading his outstanding reviews online, we decided to book a consultation with him. Dennis' office was really cool - it gave us a chance to understand just how seriously he takes his craft. He impressed us with his technical skill, his lighting, the integration of his hardwear, and his personality. He is a very friendly, professional, and attentive DJ who knew how to keep the party going, but also how to represent an elegant event. Dennis made it a point to understand our vision of the wedding, our colors, our style, and our musical choices so that he could put together the right package for our needs. We ended up selecting a premium sound system with subwoofer (absolutely impressive!!!), 24 up-lights inside & outside on the patio, wireless audio for the cocktail hour, multiple wireless handsets, and a very sharp projection gobo to shine our wedding logo on the dance floor. The gobo process was fantastic - I sent Dennis a few of my personal ideas which he then photoshopped and edited into a truly professional logo that impressed all our friends and family. Dennis really delivered with the right musical choices we requested which ranged from modern pop, 80's anthems, Indian Bangra, and even acoustic flamenco style (during the cocktail hour). We really put Dennis to the test with regard to this wide range of styles, and he definitely delivered!

    I really don't have enough great things to say about Dennis. He was polite & professional. He was not cheesy on the mic. He knew how to build excitement in the room. He kept people dancing all night. Dennis's hardwear, gear, and competency with creating a professional party experience was incredibly impressive. He really takes pride in the quality of his gear, and that quality was truly apparent to us and our guests. Finally - he really did deliver amazing music precisely to our taste.

    I highly recommend DJ Dennis!

    Sent on 12/16/2017
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dennis was a terrific DJ and MC! His style was exactly what we wanted. In terms of the MC, he was "non-cheesy," effective, and did a great job keeping us on schedule without us feeling hurried at all. We gave Dennis a lot of flexibility in terms of what music to play, with our goal to "keep people of all ages dancing," and Dennis absolutely delivered! We were really very happy to see people dancing the whole night. Not only young people, but Dennis was able to lure our older guests out onto the dance floor without losing the young guests. We had a number of people text us after the wedding to say how good the DJ was. Not only that, but he did manage to integrate nice personal touches into the playlist, something that is difficult to pull-off well, and was really impressive. Moreover, he was flexible and accommodating and easily accommodated a wedding folk dance from Southern Europe! So the music - amazing. The MC - really solid and great. We also had some uplighting, and that really added to the effect, really well done. All in all, Dennis was a fantastic DJ, he is super professional and organized, and he totally eliminated any stress in terms of organizing. His wedding prep sheet was quite helpful, do go through it in detail, and get it back to him early. If you can get Dennis as your DJ, you'll be lucky! -M & A, August 2015

    Sent on 10/28/2015
  • DOMINIQUE

    DOMINIQUE · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We didn't have a huge wedding, but the people who were there enjoyed the music and the dance floor. Based on Dennis's previous reviews, we knew we were dealing with a pro. He is very thorough. He gives you a lot of information up front, then you fill out a worksheet which gets all the details and music you'd like to hear at your function. Dennis is truly there for your (the client's) benefit. He even gave us pointers and advice on certain hits related to planning. For any future occasions where we need a DJ, We definitely won't hesitate to contact Dennis again.

    Sent on 08/16/2015
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were lucky to meet Dennis through our photographers and are so glad we trusted their referral! Dennis met with us from the very beginning and went through everything with us. It was so nice that he took that time and really made us feel like he cared. With all of his knowledge of music and friendly personality, we knew he would be a great DJ, and we were right! Dennis was spot on the entire night with the music that he choose. He did an amazing job and everyone had such a great time! We got many compliments from our guests about how much fun they had and how great the DJ was. We can't thank him enough for taking the time to get to know us and for such a great night!! We would recommend him a thousand times over!!

    Sent on 10/16/2014
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding reception was EPIC thanks to Dennis! Our family and friends were on the dance floor all night long…it was great!!

    Dennis was very easy to work with and is very knowledgeable about music and equipment. He gave us spectacular lighting, music, and was a great emcee. We have had nothing but positive feedback about our reception and we have Dennis to thank for that!

    Sent on 05/27/2014
  • T

    Thea · Married on 02/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING DJ & Master of Ceremony!!! The music and up lighting was WONDERFUL!!! ALL of our guests were so impressed with Dennis' and his music, as they put it "DENNIS ROCKS". It was worth all the money we spent. Dennis guided us and put us at ease when we had a major glitch with the Caterer during cocktail hour and food not being ready on time and couldn't start the grand entrance on time. I would definitely hire Dennis again. I am so glad I found Dennis and so were my guests.
    Thea & Teresa

    Sent on 02/25/2014
  • User2659707 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have had numerous compliments about the DJ at my wedding and the music that he played.

    My husband and I met with him a few months before the wedding, and before we hired him. Dennis was super organized and helpful and I was incredibly appreciative of this as I had NO Idea about some of the things that we needed to do and plan for, so having him as our DJ really helped us plan a great wedding. Along with helping us plan songs for both the ceremony and the party he also went above and beyond during the day of the wedding, which made us really happy. Our songs and song choices weren't necessarily things that were played on the radio and he made sure he had songs that fit the genres that we wanted to play at the wedding.

    If I had to do it all over again, I would definitely hire Dennis again!

    Sent on 08/21/2013
  • V

    veronica · Married on 11/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dennis was a great DJ. He knows his music. Anyone who can figure out what song my mother is talking about knows his stuff!!! lol I thought i was totally confusing him because i couldn't really explain what kind of music i wanted to hear at my wedding but he understood me perfectly! I heard some of my favorite songs and songs i haven't heard in a while. I was on the dance floor all night long! I was hurting like crazy the next day but it was worth it!! the lighting was so beautiful, the ceremony music was perfectly faded out at the right time. Couldn't have asked for a better DJ. And he is the kindest and down to earth person you could ever meet! If you want a great and flawless Dj hire Dennis. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 11/24/2013
  • L

    Lynnea · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Dennis Jones was highly recommended by friends whose wedding he also DJ'd. After meeting with Dennis, it was clear that he knew exactly what he was doing and we had no doubt he would do an awesome job at our wedding. He has an impressive amount of knowledge about music and the DJ industry.

    Dennis coordinated the music for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. My husband and I have different tastes in music and Dennis did a great job helping us find the perfect compromise. His planning worksheet is very thorough and definitely helped in the planning process. We had a pretty tight timeline to stick to and he was invaluable at helping keep everything on track. He read the crowd very well and had people of all ages on the dance floor. So many of our guests commented on how much fun they had. We also absolutely loved the photo montage Dennis put together for us - it was a special part of the reception that so many of our guests enjoyed as well. He went above and beyond and we cannot thank him enough for being a part of a very memorable day - he even stopped by our after party! We would not hesitate to recommend DJ Dennis Jones for any family or friends looking for a DJ.

    Sent on 10/18/2013
  • User2949993 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough positive things about Dennis. He was absolutely incredible in more ways than one. From the initial meeting, he was professional, organized, and really made us feel at ease. He was able to offer helpful tips about how to make a reception run smoothly and the type of music that works best for what we wanted.
    During the actual wedding, he completely ran the show. He was more than just a DJ. He kept the wedding organized and made sure we stayed on schedule. His music was great and he kept the dance floor packed through the entire reception. He was also able to cater to every type of guest, from grandparents, to smaller children.
    One of our favorite parts was the video montage he put together for us. It was so unique and personalized and so much more than your traditional slideshow. It was really personal and everybody loved it. Plus, we now have a keepsake of our entire life together. I would definitely recommend this feature.
    He was such an essential part of our wedding and I know it would not have been nearly as perfect without it. I recommend him without reservation and suggest that everyone else do the same!

    Sent on 08/07/2013
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Dennis was our DJ for our wedding this passed Saturday 07/13/13. His musical services went over and beyond what we expected! Dennis has much experience in being a DJ for weddings, and it truly shows when he is playing his music. Our wedding was full of guests who were entertainers and performers, so it was a crowd that knew how to have a good time...if the music is right. And that night Dennis made sure the music was right. Our dance floor was pretty much packed the whole night. Not only that, we also had Dennis set up his computer-controlled uplighting (DMX) lighting which is lighting that changes according to the beats and the music. This was a great addition to the dance floor and added to the entertainment value of the night. We are so happy that Dennis were able to keep us, and our guests entertained the whole night. He was so good that at the end of the night, our guests were chanting "one more song! one more song!" But due to music restrictions he couldn't. They probably could have gone all night because the music was so good.

    We mainly communicated through email, and he was very prompt in responding back. Dennis really makes sure to cater to his clients and their guests. And as for the value of his services, it is VERY reasonable. Comparing his services to other DJs, and his quality of services, he should be charging more. So his value is great for what you get in return. DJ Dennis really does know what he is doing, and has a wide range of knowledge in different genres of music. So if you are considering his services, I would highly recommend to book him!

    Sent on 07/20/2013
  • A

    Angela · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dennis the creative music DJ was the best DJ ever! He had all our guest at our wedding on the dance floor the whole night. Our wedding reception was so much fun and it sure will be a night to always remember. Our guest are still talking about our DJ Dennis Jones! Dennis is well worth every penny put into him!!!Thank you so much Dennis for bringing our reception to life! Ralph & Angela

    Sent on 07/04/2013
  • K

    kristina · Married on 06/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dennis was the DJ for our wedding 2 weeks ago and it was a great experience. Choosing music for our wedding was probably one of the harder things for me to do. I just wanted each song to really resonate with each event, and did not want to settle for typical "wedding music." Dennis was super organized and provided a worksheet for my husband and I to coordinate our music with the timeline of our wedding. It made everything really easy. The day before the wedding we met with Dennis to go over everything. He double checked our song choices, as there were several different versions of some of the songs, and definitely put my mind at ease as far as transitions into each event. The day of the wedding, Dennis was on top of everything! We had an event coordinator, but it really felt like Dennis was more on the ball than anyone. He really kept the time for everything. From speeches, to cake cutting, to bouquet/garter toss, Dennis ensured everything ran smoothly. I have never been a fan of video montages at weddings, but Dennis put one together that still brings me to tears, and changed my mind on how I feel about them all together.The music he played kept our guests dancing and having a good time. A favorite memory was him playing " The Fresh Prince of Bel Air" and everyone singing along. My only regret of the night was that it was not longer!!Dennis could not have done a better job!! Not only is he such a nice person, hes truly talented at what he does and his experience speaks for itself.  Our wedding went off without a hitch and I know Dennis had a lot to do with that. Thanks again, Dennis! Both me and my husband wish we could do it all over again!

    Sent on 07/01/2013
  • User3324371 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dennis was awesome!!! He DJ'd our wedding June 2013 and I he was the only DJ that I knew who would play the genres of music that we wanted for our wedding. Nothing he did or played was cheesy and his mixing and DJing skills are phenomenal!

    Although his prices were more than we anticipated on spending for a DJ it was well worth it! He is extremely good at what he does and knows how to read an audience well! There were a few last minute changes we made and Dennis was very flexible in making sure that we catered to our needs and what we wanted! We originally didn't want any slow songs played during our reception and he played one. But to our surprise, the dance floor was packed during it! Just goes to show that he really knows what he's doing and knows what's best to ensure a great time for your guests! I would definitely recommend him again and again and again!

    Thanks Dennis for an awesome wedding!!!

    Sent on 06/13/2013
  • User3366337 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dennis DJ'd our wedding in June and I hate to use the word DJ because Dennis is much more than that. He is a master of ceremonies and Dennis is a true master of his profession. He is definitely not the friend's friend you know who can MC your wedding for cheap and just runs through a playlist with barely a peep to get the crowd going.

    From the start of our initial interview, I could tell right away that this was a person not only experienced with music but all the nuances involved with holding a wedding. He will run through each step of the ceremony from the bridal march to the entrance, reception, cake cutting etc. presenting several different options on what is the best type of music to play at each stage from current top 50 songs at weddings to listening to your requests and where to incorporate them on the big day. He'll even let you know why a music request you have may not be the best to play at certain times or point out words in the lyrics that may make it a downer at weddings - songs about breakups and cheating are a no no apparently. He even provides input on what dance floor lighting to use that is best for pictures. Some couples go for the crazy, cool dazzle effects that just look terrible in pictures hiding the subjects. His lighting was brilliant and gorgeous but also not so intrusive that it obscured guests in pictures.

    For a couple that did not have a wedding planner and did not have an initial clue how to hold the ceremony and reception, Dennis was invaluable in helping us envision, coordinate and manage the wedding day with the right vibe. He knew just the right time to play certain types of music, when to lay low and when to get the crowd going.

    Finally Dennis is a great personality. He is one of the friendliest professionals I have had the pleasure to do business with. Dennis was critical in making good memories that day and for the bride and I he is also a great part of that memory.

    Sent on 07/02/2013
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 05/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our reception was on 5/3/2013 and we had so much fun thanks to DJ Dennis. From the first meeting to the last dance DJ Dennis was the only one that we worked with and he was amazing the entire time! DJ Dennis really got to know us and that aiding him in personalizing all the songs at our reception (this made for such a good time). In fact, there were several times when I wanted to use the restroom but another great song came on so I postponed the trip to dance with everyone, lol. DJ Dennis has several different variations of lighting and we were able to personalize the room to our taste. He even has outside speakers available that really made those that were outside feel a part of the party inside. I would recommend DJ Dennis a thousand times!! A DJ is more important to a reception than most think; he is the voice and conductor of the entire event. I did extensive research online and found a blog offering advice from brides after their wedding – most of them stated that they wish they would have spent more on their DJ because he plays a pertinent role in the event. I am so happy with my choice to hire Dennis!!

    Sent on 05/08/2013
  • N

    Natasha · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dennis was the DJ at my wedding one week ago. He ROCKED it! Dennis is patient, professional, funny, and extremely helpful. It is clear he is passionate about music and this comes through in his performance.

    When we first met with Dennis he took as much time as we needed to go over the entire wedding timeline/process. The information could have been overwhelming but Dennis provided an easy to use worksheet, song suggestions, and a folder for us to put all our stuff in! Dennis took as much time with us as needed and I never felt rushed. My fiance is a huge music guy but Dennis kept checking in with me to ensure my musical tastes were also represented.

    I remained in contact with Dennis throughout the wedding process. As the wedding date approached we met with Dennis again to go over everything. We did not have a wedding planner or day-of coordinator and Dennis did an excellent job of providing feedback and suggestions for our timeline. Again, I never felt rushed and Dennis took the time to explain everything...even some things multiple times since I was in a wedding "fog."

    At the actual wedding, Dennis outperformed my expectations. He took the time and care to make sure everything ran smoothly. I felt completely confident in him. He even had a special surprise for us that really blew us away! Dennis also set up great lighting around the venue. The music was such a success. There were family members on the dance floor that I have NEVER seen dance in my life! My father-in-law and 80 year old grandma were even dancing! Dennis did a great job of playing music that represented my husband and I but also music that everyone could enjoy. He got the party rocking!

    Overall, Dennis gets an A+. He is worth every penny! Going into the wedding I had no idea how vital the DJ is. Dennis kept track of timing, initiated events such as the parent dances, etc. The wedding would not have ran as smoothly without him! The next time I need a DJ I know who to call!

    Sent on 04/01/2013
  • J

    jeremy · Married on 01/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Creative Music DJ Dennis Jones was amazing! We got married on 1-19-13 and the day was perfect. One thing I will say is you get what you pay for. Do not cheap out on a DJ. Dennis was honest right from the beginning and was very thorough. Having a great DJ is one of the most important things when planning a wedding. When we were planning our wedding we interviewed various DJs. Dennis was the only one who took the time to get to know us. He fit our style and theme perfectly. There were people in our families that I have never seen dance before ever! The dance floor was packed the whole night. From the first dance to the last. Too bad we didn't have a bigger dance floor. I would 100% recommend Dennis to anyone planning a wedding. If you don't go with Creative music DJ you are for sure missing out. Thanks again Dennis you killed it!

    Sent on 02/01/2013
  • User2988076 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dennis did a great job at the wedding and we couldn't be happier with how things turned out. We made a lot of last minute changes before the wedding (such as changing the cocktail hour reception location from outside to inside due to weather and adding a video montage a few days before) and Dennis was able to accomdate the changes with ease. He kept us and our guests out on the dance floor night. We received so many compliments on how much fun our wedding was and Dennis played a big part in making it that way.

    Sent on 04/09/2013
  • K

    Keri · Married on 01/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We sent out several emails to see who was available for our January 5, 2013 wedding. We were getting married at Paradise Point in San Diego. We had several replies but when we received Dennis's email, we knew we had found our DJ. He responded with several links to weddings he had done in the past, samples of music he has done and all of his credentials. He had several questions for us about what we wanted and even had ideas of things we hadn't even thought about. From the first time we spoke with him, we knew our ceremony and reception was going to be amazing.........and they were.

    We had Dennis do our ceremony music which turned out absolutely amazing. He helped us to lengthen music when we needed it longer for our entrance and you couldn't even tell it wasn't part of the song. We sent him what we wanted and he made sure it was perfect. The ceremony was absolutely beautiful. The music was cued to perfection at just the right times during our procession, sand ceremony and recession.

    The reception was at max energy the entire time. Our dance floor was never empty at all. Dennis knows how to keep everyone's attention on the bride and groom at all times. He is an amazing emcee. He has no problem going with the flow and makes everything run so smoothly. At the reception we had a custom dance in which he helped us with ideas for our music. He is amazing at mixing and splicing. It turned out to be great. Everyone is still talking about it. Our lighting (which he also supplies) was beautiful. He used uplighting and cake pinspotting in our colors of purple and aqua. It looked awesome in our pictures. I honestly couldn't have been happier with how everything turned out. There was not one problem the whole night.

    Dennis makes sure the music is high energy and never stops which keeps everyone entertained. Dennis is definitely the best in his field and a very talented ente

    Sent on 01/11/2013
  • P

    Patrick · Married on 12/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just had our wedding with Dennis less than a week ago. Dennis was the ultimate professional and was a pleasure to work with.

    Prior to the wedding we communicated frequently via the phone and email to get all the details ironed out. Not having paid attention to too many wedding to which I've been invited in the past, Dennis served as a great resource to help me understand the typical flow and structure of the ceremony. I was able to send him music electronically for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception that he did not have in his library (I am sort of a music hipster), and that went off without a hitch. He even edited a few songs to cut out certain sections to my preference for the ceremony and it sounded great. His DJ Planning Worksheet provides nice guidance on how the reception could flow (but things are still totally up to you!) and it serves as a very efficient and organized way to document your interaction with the DJ. Dennis even offered some suggestions on how we might be able to entertain our guests during the reception which played out well.

    On the day of, our beach wedding was nearly ruined by rain because our hotel pulled in their sound equipment. Dennis, the ultimate planner, had an emergency speaker with him that he was able to set up and he basically saved the mood of the ceremony. During the cocktail hour and dinner he played the perfect set to match the vibe. He even came over during dinner to make sure I was pleased with the musical selections, which of course, I was. During the reception he did an excellent job MCing and moving things along with toasts, dances, and games. And then during dancing, he broke out some of his own remixes (Journey remix, Gotye & Avicii mash-up, etc.) that brought the music to a different level.

    I image you can find DJ services cheaper than Dennis, but there is no price to the peace of mind you have knowing that you have a consummate professional behind the mic.

    Sent on 12/19/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review