Skip to main content
Weddings

The Cove Restaurant & Marina Reviews

The Cove Restaurant & Marina

The Cove Restaurant & Marina

Fall River, MA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 13 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
13 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

13
  • D
    David S. Sent on 07/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    P-e-r-f-e-c-t

    Alison & the entire staff at The Cove was so great to us! The venue was perfect, management & staff was so accommodating to make our day perfect for us. Everything was organized perfectly.
    We have zero regrets about having our reception at The Cove! We will be forever grateful in how you all went above and beyond to make our wedding reception perfect.
    We will see you again and make it a point to dine at The Cove on date nights as often as we can…. Especially on our wedding anniversary! Thank you Alison, Kristina, and staff so much! I would give you guys 10 stars if I could!
  • C
    Cindy Sent on 12/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous venue

    The venue was beautiful and the staff was amazing. Highly recommend!
  • M
    Michelle R. Sent on 11/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Venue

    We loved level of service that we receive for our small 50 person wedding. The team was very responsive and assured, we had a very smooth day. The food was fantastic and the service was delicious. Thank you for a wonderful day!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kristina
    Kristina M. Sent on 10/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Sendoff

    We had the most incredible wedding sendoff at The Cove! It was essentially a wedding reception, with 150 guests, full dinner service, dj and open bar. The space was beautiful, with its elegant decor and breathtaking water views and a beautiful sunset that added a touch of magic to our special day. It was such a nice perk to have private access to the outdoor deck as well. Alison, John and the entire team behind the event were exceptional - they truly went above and beyond during the planning phase (offering guidance and recommendations) and our day couldn’t have been more stress free or perfect. Our guests couldn’t stop raving about the food and the ambiance! I can't recommend The Cove enough – it's the perfect choice for a dreamy event. Thank you again to The Cove for making our day so memorable!
  • S
    Shelley M. Sent on 10/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exquisite wedding venue

    Everything was perfect and exceptional from the venue itself to our event sales manager Alison to our day of wedding coordinator John! Alison emails frequently and always gets back to you with any questions you have. John made sure the night ran smoothly and to perfection!
  • J
    Joyce R. Sent on 08/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Venue

    I recently hosted a rehearsal dinner for 40 and a welcome party for 125 + at The Cove. All of this was arranged remotely as I live in NJ.

    Alison Lambert was our event coordinator and was outstanding. She was knowledgeable, consultative, customer focused and detail oriented. She was invaluable in menu selection and arranging the floor plan for rehearsal dinner as well as suggesting the food items and quantities for the welcome party. Everything was absolutely perfect- the food, ambience, and service.

    We had the good fortune of having John as our top server accompanied by Michael. In addition, Linda and Joel were the bartenders assigned to both events. Their commitment to provide an exceptional experience for all was more than apparent. They were efficient, friendly and a pleasure to interact with.

    I cannot thank you enough. From the start of the planning process to the end of a wonderful evening, everything was exceptional.!!!!
  • Jen
    Jen C. Sent on 12/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent reception venue

    The Cove staff was extremely attentive to us and ensured our evening went exactly as we had imagined. Everything was timed out well, the food was great, and as soon as the event began there was nothing required of us whatsoever except to enjoy the evening. It is a great value, beautiful venue, and the staff and event salesperson (Alison) were absolutely exceptional.
  • K
    Katherine Sent on 01/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    Due to the pandemic, my husband and I decided against having a traditional wedding to get eloped in the mountains of New Hampshire. While it was very special for us to have a private ceremony, we still wanted to make sure our closest family members felt included in our marriage.

    We reached out to several wedding venues about holding our intimate reception dinner, but many were either closed or unwilling to host such a small group. We decided to focus instead on private dining.

    The Cove responded quickly to our initial inquiry and continued to be responsive and informative throughout the process.

    When we first visited the site, we were impressed by their event space. It is completely closed off from their public dining room with its own bar, bathrooms, and balcony space. There are windows and/or French doors along 2 of the 4 walls with views of the water. (Our guests gushed about watching the sunset from their tables!)

    While having a beautiful event space was a priority, what was most important to us was making sure that our family felt safe given the public health crisis.

    The Cove went above and beyond in protecting our guests and their staff. We had the room at less than 1/3rd of its full capacity, tables has fewer chairs than usual and were spaced more than 6 feet apart, there were sanitizing stations throughout the room, everyone wore a mask when they were not seated at their table, and all service was provided by the wait staff (even bar service!)

    Beyond COVID protocols, we also had an extensive list of allergies. The Cove was very accommodating and made sure that the dishes served were free of the allergens.

    The day of our reception dinner, the room was completely set up by event staff with decor we had dropped off a few nights prior.

    Our event coordinator did a fabulous job managing the day from start to finish; we could tell that he loved his job. He had wonderful energy, moved the event forward throughout the night, and made sure we were completely taken care of the whole time. He checked in throughout the event to bring us drinks, update us on our tab, and made sure we were comfortable.

    I appreciate all the work that The Cove put into making our reception dinner one of the few occasions of 2020 that we will be able to look back on with fondness. Thank you!
  • M
    Molly Sent on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personalized Experience

    My husband and I had our wedding reception at The Cove early in June 2019. We are still beaming!! The Cove is definitely a hidden gem, and I absolutely recommend you add this venue to your list. The price is very reasonable for the area, and the personalized experience is unmatched. Alison was communicative throughout the entire process, and I always felt confident and in the loop. She was so accommodating to our requests and made great suggestions along the way for food, decor, etc. She also offered to coordinate with all of our vendors to ensure a seamless experience. John, the day of coordinator, was also very flexible to our needs, and worked hard to make sure we felt worry-free on the day of.

    The day of was amazing, and we have received so many compliments from friends and family. The food was incredible- guests are still raving about the entrees and hors d'oeuvres. The cocktail hour on the patio was unique and offered beautiful views of the water. The venue itself was also beautiful and the space really allows you to add personalized details to make it your own. All of the staff, bartenders, servers, etc. were friendly and helpful.

    Definitely recommend 10/10!! Please check this place out if you are planning your wedding!!
  • J
    Jessica F. Sent on 10/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue location

    Allison and John were nothing but terrific. They made our day go so smoothly. The venue was absolutely beautiful. Everyone said the spot was so great with the panoramic views of the water and sunset! The food was top notch! The seafood stuffed sole is heaven! Everyone loved it. John went around the whole night making sure everything was absolutely flawless and it was thanks to him! I could not picture having a better venue and wedding coordinator! 5+ stars!!! Highly recommended!
  • B
    Beth Sent on 09/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Alison was amazing; she was so helpful through the entire process. The views are incredible and the food is outstanding! Guests continue to rave about The Cove - everyone loved the location, the food & the service. The price is also very reasonable compared to other places in the area.
  • J
    Jillian Sent on 12/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Alison was outstanding and the food was phenomenal! We had an amazing wedding that our friends and family are still talking about. Thanks so much!
  • M
    Meaghan Sent on 09/06/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We celebrated my future niece's arrival at The Cove and I could not have asked for a better location!
    Elroy (manager) allowed me to visit the site before opening and took time out of his busy pre-opening, still under-construction day to let my family check out the location, ask questions, and saved the date for us all before the floors were even installed!
    When Alison (event coordinator) contacted us to start really planning, she took my budget, menu wish list, and setup ideas all into consideration and made everything happen exactly how we wanted all l while dealing with constant phone calls and emails for me checking in! She worked with Elroy and the chef constantly and consistently to be sure every want and need of ours was met while being receptive, professional, and excited to share in our excitement for my sister's big day!
    On that day, the staff was absolutely amazing in helping us unload cars, put up decorations, and attend to every little request anyone had! Particularly Brenda stood out to me, she was so bright and happy, attentive and truly cared that our day went smoothly.
    The food was amazing, our custom menu that the chef was nice enough to prepare was perfection! They also set up family style meals with 4 different options for all of our younger attendees and my son is the typical picky 3 year old and all the kids were chowing down! The bar was great too, pink mimosas were beautiful and delicious!
    Last but certainly not least, the staff worked with our vendors to be sure the absolutely beautiful room (seriously, it could have been empty and been amazing it's so nice in there) was ready the night before our event so we could come in the day of and have little to do!
    All I wanted for my sister was to have great food, at a great location, surrounded by great people and we achieved that and so much more with The Cove and their staff! The thank yous are endless, truly!