12 Reviews for The Country House

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Indoor (2)
Event Planning (2)
Linens (2)
Cake (1)
Buffet (1)
Cocktail Reception (1)
Dessert (1)
Hors d'Oeuvres (1)
Outside Cake (1)
Plated (1)
Server(s) (1)
Stations (1)
Bartender(s) (1)
Champagne Toast (1)
Open Bar (1)
Premium Liquor (1)
Specialty Beer (1)
Chairs (1)
Barware (1)
Flatware (1)
Glassware (1)
Parking (1)
Wheelchair Access (1)
12 The Country House Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

We had our wedding ceremony and reception at the Country House this past weekend 12/30/2017. Due to unforeseen circumstances, we only had 2 months to plan for it. Throughout the process, Jimmy, Renee, Olivia and Linda took care of us with great planning, organization, and professionalism. They accommodated ALL of our requests (even the most outlandish), particularly with decor, to help ensure our wedding venue goals were met. And they were..simply magical! Led by the supervision and care of the phenomenal Banquet Manager Linda and her staff, our guests were treated better than words can describe. I highly recommend the Country House (soon to be called Seasons). Thank you for making our wedding so wonderful! - The McLeans

Profile Picture Alisha, 12/30/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
Services Used: Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Specialty Beer, Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Barware, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Indoor, Cake, Event Planning, Parking, Wheelchair Access
5.0

We just had our wedding on Friday the 29th and it was such a great experience. Both the staff and Olivia did a wonderful job. The woman who ran the whole night did such a great job and I can't for the life of me remember her name but she was more than wonderful. The food was plentiful and delicious and I have been getting text and phone calls all weekend with people raving about the venue and how they had a great experience. It was decorated beautifully I can't say enough the bar was top notch the bartender was great she always had a smile? on her face the atmosphere was just great we had not one complaint. We would more then recommend the venue for ceremony and reception

Profile Picture Adalyn, 9/29/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We had our wedding reception here in March. I can not praise everyone at the county house enough. Olivia was great planning, organizing and keeping me up to date throughout the process. When we arrived that day us and our family were treated better than words can describe. I highly recommend the country house! I did not hear anything but positive words from family and friends as well. From the atmosphere to the food everything was more than perfect. Thank you for making our wedding so wonderful!

Profile Picture Mallorie, 3/26/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Indoor, Linens, Chairs, Event Planning
5.0

We cannot thank The Country House enough for creating the wedding of our dreams! Words truly cannot express how happy we were with their services. They were so easy and flexible to work with and made our experience stress-free. Our guests raved about how beautiful the venue looked and how delicious the food was. The reception was absolutely beautiful, smooth, worry free and we were able to focus on each other and our loved ones because of their hard work and dedication. All of our family and friends are still talking about how much fun they had!

Profile Picture User4403478, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The Country House is wonderful! The food is so delicious (and plentiful!), wait staff is very attentive, and the value is like no other venue we viewed. We had almost 200 people at our wedding with a photobooth, candy station, favors, and additional items decorations (even though they decorate beautifully for the season). The set up was perfect! Guests had plenty of room for seating, dancing, and enjoying all of the entertainment and food throughout the Country House. Also, the entire staff was so helpful; our entire experience fun and easy from our first viewing to after the reception concluded. I would definitely recommend the Country House!!

Profile Picture Alicia, 10/11/14, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Jimmy and his team were AWESOME!!! We had buffet style reception with open bar. Jimmy and Olivia helped us with everything making sure we had exactly what we wanted and more. The banquet room was beautiful, the food was delicious, we are still getting compliments on the food. Prices were reasonable for everything that was included. We would definitely recommend Country house to anyone.

Profile Picture sherrill , 5/4/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We couldn't have asked for more. Olivia and her staff went above and beyond. We had a chance of rain so we were not sure if we would be getting married at our original outside place or at the Country House. But at the very last minute we had to change plans and get married at the Country House and the staff was amazing. Everything worked out beautifully. They didnt miss a beat. We had everything we asked for and then some. Our wedding was one to remember

Profile Picture Laureen, 7/28/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Jimmy and Olivia and the entire crew at the Country House did a fantastic job! All the details were attended to. The venue has recently been renovated and it is beautiful. My guests raved about the appetizers, there is an abundance of them and they were delicious. We had surf and turf and chicken and both entrees were delicious! The Country House was a great value and a wonderful venue. I would highly recommend them!

Profile Picture Tammy, 5/26/12, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Our wedding was absolutely amazing! The COuntry House does it ALL!!! From the centerpieces, to the food, the cake, the wedding specialists, they are amazing!!! We had the time of our life and fully recommend the COuntry House to ALL!

Profile Picture Margaret, 9/10/11, 5 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Flowers, Wedding Cake
5.0

I wish I could rate the Country House more than 5 stars. They were fantastic! Everything went perfect from our first visit where we met the owner and he gave us food to take home and try to the last moment where they waited for our shuttle to the hotel to pick us up almost an hour after our wedding was over. The food was amazing and the place was perfect for us. Go there!!!

Profile Picture Allison, 7/24/10, 8 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Flowers
4.7

The Country House is GORGEOUS! The hors d'ouerves room is huge and everything is just SO amazing. The price you are quoted includes everything for 5 hours - open bar, dinner, hors d'ouerves, dessert, wedding cake, favors...AND TAX & GRATUITY!!!

Profile Picture Rebecca, 11/5/05, 3 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Flowers, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning