The Country Club of Fairfax Reviews

20 | Fairfax, VA
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for The Country Club of Fairfax

Recommended by 95%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7

10 User photos

The Country Club of Fairfax 1
The Country Club of Fairfax 2
The Country Club of Fairfax 3
The Country Club of Fairfax 4
The Country Club of Fairfax 5
The Country Club of Fairfax 6
The Country Club of Fairfax 7
+ 4
Sort by:
  • M

    Marie · Married on 12/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An excellent venue!

    We were married December 2018 and had our reception at the Country Club of Fairfax. We were engaged for 4 months before our wedding, and the Country Club made our short time of wedding planning easy and our reception beautiful. Carlene was easy to work with and took away any wedding-day stress. The Country Club handled all set-up and tear-down and was so beautifully decorated for Christmas that we didn't even put up any additional decorations. The biggest relief to us was that the Country Club was also the best value around and required little to no work on our part. The food was delicious (we had guests commenting on it) and well-presented and the service was professional. If you're considering the Country Club of Fairfax for your wedding, you won't regret your decision!

    Sent on 06/29/2019
    The Country Club of Fairfax 8
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I held my engagement party there a couple weeks ago and it was an amazing time. My many thanks to the detail oriented staff for helping me on my special day. The staff at the Country Club of Fairfax is wonderful and they are a great resource to have for any event. The venue set up was gorgeous and taking pictures in the gazebo and on the grounds turned out amazing. I highly recommend this venue for all types of formal events!

    Sent on 11/07/2017
    The Country Club of Fairfax 9
    The Country Club of Fairfax 10
    The Country Club of Fairfax 11
    The Country Club of Fairfax 12
  • F

    Fahima · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for hosting our daughter's engagement party on 10/21/17. It was very elegant and organized party. We received a lot of great compliments about wonderful service you provide. Katie and her staff worked closely with us to accommodate all our request. Gina was very helpful at the night of events. Overall it was an excellent night.
    Thank you
    Fahima Azamy-Omar

    Sent on 11/06/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 12/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Country Club of Fairfax (CCF) hosted my wedding, both ceremony and reception, in December of 2017. Working with Katie, Scott, Gina and Paula during the planning stage made it very stress free. We met with them periodically and they made themselves available on my schedule, which was fantastic since I live in Richmond, VA. They were very accommodating with our menu planning and food choice options. If there wasn't something on the menu we wanted, Chef Robo would make it happen. They even provided helpful suggestions when we were unsure (like decorations, cake size, desert options, etc.).
    Although the day of the wedding is already hectic and stressful with getting ready (at least for the bride), the CCF team minimized the chaos by providing more than sufficient space for the groomsmen and bridal party to dress and directed the vendors without bothering me (keep in mind we had a ton of vendors including: DJ, photographer, videographer, florist, cake, photo booth, and caricature artist). The updated ballroom and lobby made for a beautiful ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. Since we had our ceremony and reception both in the ballroom, a lot of work was done behind the scenes to make the transition from the ceremony to the reception seamless without disturbing the cocktail hour in the lobby. Katie, Gina, and Paula stayed during the ENTIRE reception to make sure everything went as planned. They even made several stops to my parents to make sure everything was going well.
    For our wedding, we decided to do a plated dinner instead of a buffet with 4 choice options: filet mignon, chicken alexandra, salmon, and vegetarian. The plated meals were served very efficiently, especially considering the number of guests (180) and the amount of food options we had. Not only did we think the food was delicious, but all of our guests complemented us on how tasty the food was. The entire reception stayed on schedule and my guests had a wonderful experience.

    Sent on 12/30/2017
    The Country Club of Fairfax 13
    The Country Club of Fairfax 14
    The Country Club of Fairfax 15
    The Country Club of Fairfax 16
    The Country Club of Fairfax 17
  • D

    Danyah · Married on 09/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A perfect and elegant reception. It was exemplary. The feedback received from guests was the highest in admiration for the venue and staff.

    So grateful and appreciative to Katie, Gina, Paula, and the whole staff who all went above and beyond. Their assistance even in completing the final touches reflected how sincerely vested they are in our reception. Everyone raved about the food, quality, taste, and presentation. My highest compliments for the chef and his staff.

    The banquet hall was elegant and beautiful. Giving us access to many rooms at the country club was so generous of them and helped facilitate a smoothly run reception.

    Words cannot fully describe my gratitude to all for making ourevent a huge success.

    Thanks a million!

    Sent on 09/20/2017
  • C

    Cecilia · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for an absolutely beautiful venue, an awesome staff, and a fantastic & patient coordinator then book this place!!! We got married this past June 2017. We had looked for venues for more than three months when we got engaged last April. We had a huge guest list, so it came down to who can offer the best price without compromising quality of food and service! This was the last place we saw and absolutely fell in love with! After the renovations this place looked even more stunning. Our wedding was a mix of American and Indian so we wanted Indian food from an outside caterer, which they made an exception!! This was in addition to the American food the venue provided. Most places were not allowing outside catering so this was a huge plus for us! The first coordinator (Anna) we had was a bit challenging to work with but early this year she left the company. The second coordinator (Scott) replaced Anna and from then on our life just got easier! First we were a bit nervous not knowing what to expect from the new coordinator since we already had the food tasting, and an agreement on the outside catering. But Scott was amazing! He worked with us patiently in every step, listened to us and understood our vision for the wedding and made suggestions, which helped us tremendously!! He simplified everything, tried to safe us money by making various suggestions based on his years of experience! He took notes and kept track of them until the week of the wedding! He gave suggestions not only on food, but on decorations as well! On the day of the wedding, his staff provided a fantastic service. Just love Scott and this place. All the guests raved about the beauty of this place, the delicious food, and the flawless service!!! You won’t regret booking this place, they are amazing, the venue is absolutely stunning and their food is delicious!!! If you want a stress free wedding planner & process, book Country Club of Fairfax!

    Sent on 10/10/2017
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hosted our wedding here in May 2017 and were wowed by the whole process. The food was delish and beautifully presented. The venue is stunning, esp after their massive renovations last year (so glam!!) and via the huge windows along the back of the ballroom to the course. The whole time, we felt like the CCF team was "all in" to making the day as lovely as it could be.

    Sent on 06/06/2017
  • S

    Scott · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish Brittany made the planning of and execution of my daughter and son-in-law’s wedding reception the fulfillment of a dream. How diplomatic and kind she was to help us marry very different visions for this event with splendid club expertise and resources. Brittany quickly and politely responded to our many phone and email inquiries and hosted several efficient planning meetings to address all of the details. Little did we know in the dead of winter when this process began that the grounds would be ablaze with crepe myrtle and begonia blooms corresponding with the wedding colors. Anna, the office and wait staff were very responsive and helpful. It was great that we specified extra appetizers and an additional half hour of raw bar provisions to feed our 200+ guests given delays with the photographer and dinner service. Not a morsel was left as the appetizers were so delectable. Oyster aficionados raved about the quality. We felt quite proud to offer our guests the picturesque drive to the club, grand entryway, and window wall vistas as candy for the eye on manicured grounds. The various lobby and ballroom nooks provided cozy spaces for reunion of family and friends from around the world. We also appreciated your recommendations for sourcing of certain linens and ice sculpture to personalize our celebration. We received many compliments on the food, décor, service and atmosphere. CC of F should be commended for excellent venue, service and the remarkable interpersonal skills of its catering manager.

    Sent on 08/24/2015
  • Catherine

    Catherine · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was overall very pleased with my experience at CCF.

    I was seriously impressed with Brittany (coordinator) from the CCF from start to finish. She came into the planning very late in the game (not her fault- they transitioned people twice when I was working with them), but she was nothing short of great to work with. When I was dropping everything off Friday morning she looked a little nervous about getting everything setup correctly, but walking in and seeing everything set up so perfectly was such an awesome feeling. She was attentive the whole night, helped organize our wedding party, and was on top of everything the whole time. I could find her whenever I needed her and she constantly checked in with me to make sure everything was going great. I had multiple guests say how friendly she was.

    The venue is beautiful. The wall of windows and large dance floor in the ballroom was what really made me decide on this Country Club. It is so beautiful and really adds a lot to the atmosphere. The food was SO good. We did a filet and salmon combo and we had lots of compliments about how great it was. The whole staff throughout the nice was friendly and helpful. One of the waitresses even came up to me to ask me when I wanted my food so that it didn't get cold (I was busy talking to everyone). They were also very helpful at the end of the night getting everything cleaned up.

    The backdrop for pictures is gorgeous on the greens.

    I would definitely recommend this vendor!

    Sent on 06/11/2014
  • jenfleming

    Jen · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our rehearsal dinner at the Country Club of Fairfax and had a wonderful experience working with Chef Robo and the entire staff. There was a turnover throughout our planning process, and the team ensured our event still ran smoothly - which it did! They were beyond flexible and accommodating, with very fair pricing. We had a large party of 100+ guests, and they were able to make the room still feel intimate and the event special. We would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a rehearsal dinner venue in the Fairfax area!

    Sent on 09/29/2014
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at the Country Club of Fairfax last weekend, and had the most amazing night of our lives! We only had six months between our engagement and wedding, but CCF made it a breeze! Melonnie, the Director of Catering, is a total rockstar and helped us along every step of the way. I am a perfectionist and a sticker for details, and she was always so responsive and organized with all my questions and requests, which made everything so much easier. Melonnie really made us feel like valued clients, and we were so appreciative of that. Also, the food and service the day of the wedding were spot on, and we received sooo many compliments. Everyone is still raving about it a week later :)

    One note -- I almost didn't visit CCF because I didn't love the photos on the website. That being said, when you see the space in real life, it is AMAZING! It was renovated just a couple of years ago, and it just gorgeous with chandeliers, a huge fireplace, etc. We did linen rentals and special uplighting, and the room was just beautiful (it would be even without these extras).

    Thank you to Melonnie and the CCF team for such an amazing wedding!

    - Olivia & Shaun

    Sent on 06/14/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Melonnie was great. She was always responsive, helpful and knowledgeable. Having my reception at the CCF allowed me to relax and enjoy my wedding because the staff were so helpful and organized.

    The food service was great and everyone was fed at the same time which can be a problem with a big group. I got many compliments on the food and the general beauty of the venue.

    Couldn't be happier with Country Club of Fairfax.

    Sent on 09/17/2013
  • OnlyMrsForster

    Tiffany · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My parents joined the CCF when I was two, so going to the country club was a huge part of my childhood. The people there are like family, and they created an amazing wedding experience for me! I cannot thank them enough!

    I have always known I wanted to have my wedding reception at the Country Club of Fairfax, and so when it came time for planning I didn't even look anyplace else. The newly remodeled ball room is so beautiful. The only downfall is it's awkward shape. But it makes for it with it's whole wall of floor to ceiling windows overlooking the manicured golf course. The room is so full of light, it almost glows when the sun goes down.

    Mark, Malonnie, Richard, Chef Robo and the whole staff are just wonderful, wonderful people. And true professionals in their field. Mark, the club house manage, personally conducted our food and wine tasting to choose the food. And that was one of they most fun experiences of the planning. I think we had 34 wine glasses at our table for four when we were finally done picking out wines. I know it was my husband's favorite part of the wedding planning! Chef Robo pulled out all the stops when it came to the food. The filets were perfectly medium, the sushi boat was perfection, and the oyster shooters where probably the biggest hit of the night.

    Malonnie, the catering and event manager, is so wonderful and so eager to please. She was always on top of every little detail and so organized. She made it a very easy, stress-free experience.

    Richard, the general manager at CCF and personal family friend, made my mom a promise at the beginning of the planning process that our wedding would be the best event the club had ever had. And I think he definitely came through on that promise. It was an absolutely spectacular day made possible by the wonderful people at The Country Club of Fairfax!

    Sent on 07/05/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Country Club of Fairfax was absolutely wonderful! From the early planning phase to the Big Day, the staff was very accommodating, flexible, and kind. Melonnie, the Catering Manager, is extremely detail-oriented, dependable, and responsible. The Club itself is beautiful, and offers many good sites for pictures! The food was amazing...many of my guests said it was the best wedding food that they had ever had! I definitely think this vendor deserves 5 stars!

    Sent on 06/04/2012
  • User849019 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a gorgeous venue! The area for the cocktail hour is full of lovely couches and a grand piano, very comfortable for cocktails. The ballroom was just redone and the new colors and wood finishes are great.

    While we were working with them the catering director position transitioned from Lynda to Melonnie. The transition was seamless. Melonnie contacted me her first day on the job and worked very hard to make sure that every detail was perfect--which it was. Every member of the staff was great. The food was delicious. And everything ended up costing less than it would have at most of the hotels we looked at.

    Once again--fantastic staff, great food and value, and an absolutely gorgeous location. We had a wonderful experience.

    Sent on 04/24/2012
  • User4538968 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent venue for a wedding reception! The staff at The Country Club of Fairfax were superb and worked with us during a time when was the Club closed during January. The food was excellent and our guests seemed to really enjoy it!

    Sent on 02/04/2015
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 12/31/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Country Club of Fairfax did a great job with our wedding reception - everything was beautiful, and the food was so good - everyone commented on it.

    Lynda, the director, was very easy to work with, and everything we wanted she had no problem with and took care of it. It was so nice to feel so taken care of on the night of our reception.

    Sent on 01/21/2010
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 09/24/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just had our wedding here both the ceremony and reception and I couldn’t have been more happy with everything. All of our guests couldn’t say enough good things about the wait staff, food and location. I was so pleased to know that everyone enjoyed the food.

    Lynda was such a joy to work with and she always made herself available whenever I called or needed to drop something off. She did a great job of providing information and answering any questions we had.

    Sent on 10/02/2011
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 01/03/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The Country Club of Fairfax was the location of our wedding reception on January 3, 2015. Typically the clubhouse is closed after New Year but they chose to stay open so we could host our reception on the 3rd. Not only did we have access to the ballroom but the entire clubhouse! My husband and I knew that CCF was the place for our reception from the moment we walked in the door. We experienced a staff transition between our first and second visits. There was a little bit of a communication gap but it was soon set right and our experience with the catering director was very pleasant. She was very helpful and responded quickly to our various inquiries during the whole process. The clubhouse is absolutely gorgeous! Our guests thoroughly enjoyed the food and drinks. I would definitely recommend CCF to those looking to book their wedding reception!

    Sent on 02/09/2015
  • C

    Christa · Married on 08/27/2016

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    STAY AWAY. I held my wedding reception here and had a nightmare experience. Brittany, who has been raved about in previous reviews no longer works here- I originally signed my contract with her and she promptly quit, with no one notifying me until months later. The country club also failed to tell me the ballroom would be under construction, then assured me it would be finished months before my wedding when I found out. It was not finished by my wedding and they "made the place look presentable." The situation was managed terribly- I was lied to and charged full price despite not receiving what I originally signed on for. They've had a huge changeover in staff and everyone I worked with lacked basic customer service/event planning skills. I essentially planned and managed my own event here including having to make WEEKLY visits to the venue to get information. Please avoid this venue at all costs for any type of event you're planning- I wouldn't wish the experience I had on anyone.

    Sent on 09/09/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review