The Cotton Warehouse Reviews

36 | Monroe, GA
See photos, pricing and details

36 Reviews for The Cotton Warehouse

Recommended by 98%

36
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0

13 User photos

The Cotton Warehouse 1
The Cotton Warehouse 2
The Cotton Warehouse 3
The Cotton Warehouse 4
The Cotton Warehouse 5
The Cotton Warehouse 6
The Cotton Warehouse 7
+ 7
Sort by:
  • K

    Kara · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything I ever thought possible, brought to life

    What a perfect place to have my perfect wedding- this venue was truly a dream, from the eclectic beauty of the space to the amazing people they employ to bring about the wedding day perfection!
    I loved every minute of my wedding planning - they are great at keeping you organized, being upfront about cost, and offering savings along the whole journey. Kaylyn was our customer service representative that helped to keep me in the know, pick out the best decor, finalize all my plans, and keep the momentum on track - she was a dream to work with!!! We chose this venue because it was so cute and fit our style, but it was also "turn key" - meaning I didn't want to craft my entire wedding - they had catering, decor, and flowers in house - they were perfect - when I tell you my flowers were amazing, beyond my imagination, and exactly what I dreamed of - It wouldn't be describing it thoroughly - I look back and smile at the memory of the day I got to marry my forever man - and The Cotton Warehouse was the landscape of perfection for the beautiful day!
    Choose them - it met all my needs, first financial, next, beauty, last service!! You cannot go wrong!

    Sent on 11/16/2018
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In December 2015, we visited The Cotton Warehouse for possible reception venue for my daughter’s August 2016 wedding. We loved it the minute we walked in and it wasn’t even decorated at that time. Todd and Jakob were both kind and wonderful to work with; however, Kaylyn Hinz was amazing! She was always very responsive to all of my questions, concerns, and walked me through my first child’s wedding reception. They helped me and my husband to give our daughter an incredible wedding reception.
    The venue is gorgeous; it’s rustic, country and all the while intimate and personal. Beyond Details offers props and decorations and once they were added it made her reception absolutely perfect. Beyond Details also providing the catering for the sit down dinner and the food was delicious. We continue to receive compliments on both the venue and the food.
    It does get expensive the more options you choose but we certainly do not regret our choice(s).
    I would recommend The Cotton Warehouse to anyone looking for a perfect rustic wedding and reception or for any event.

    Sent on 10/31/2016
  • Kendal

    Kendal · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and So Flexible

    Everyone at the Cotton Warehouse was so helpful and we loved working with them! They took care of everything and didn't cost us a fortune. We were hesitant to go with an all inclusive venue because they can get really pricey, but it really felt like a great value. The space was beautiful. Raven was our coordinator for everything and she was perfect. She made sure that all of the decorations were perfect! We only did our reception here, not the ceremony. So I can't speak to a room flip or the back yard for a ceremony. But I'm sure that they would have handled it well!

    Sent on 08/29/2019
    The Cotton Warehouse 8
    The Cotton Warehouse 9
    The Cotton Warehouse 10
    The Cotton Warehouse 11
    The Cotton Warehouse 12
    The Cotton Warehouse 13
    The Cotton Warehouse 14
    The Cotton Warehouse 15
    The Cotton Warehouse 16
    The Cotton Warehouse 17
    The Cotton Warehouse 18
    The Cotton Warehouse 19
    The Cotton Warehouse 20
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was on the books for 3 years with the Cotton warehouse, and to be honest, I'm so lucky we had a longer engagement that let me get to plan with them longer! Our wedding day was perfect, every last detail was taken care of beyond my expectations. Kaylyn and her staff did a fantastic job, and every one was so professional. We did our design and floral design with Beyond Details and they really knocked my expectations out of the park. Working with Jakob on the design was a fun process and he really brought my vision to life. Beyond Details also provided our catering which was top notch! They made my husband and I plates and made sure we were well fed and hydrated through out the event. I enjoyed every minute of my wedding and the planning leading up to it, and I wish I could do it all again! Would highly recommend brides or grooms out there looking for a venue space, to consider them and the other Beyond Details event spaces.

    Sent on 06/26/2017
  • E

    Elaine · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our son's wedding was at the Cotton Warehouse in Monroe, Ga. and it was gorgeous! The wedding was in February and the weather was perfect so it was outside. Kaylyn Hinz was absolutely wonderful in helping our daughter in law make it a beautiful wedding. Kaylyn worked very hard to make sure everything was done right and the way she wanted it. Also we had the rehearsal dinner there and everything that night was also perfect, Kaylyn again made it all work out for us. She was a delight to work with and would recommend her to anyone. The food was delicious also for rehearsal and wedding. the staff at Beyond Details did a wonderful job. Thanks to all of you!

    Sent on 06/29/2017
  • Z

    Zachary · Married on 02/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My brother was married at this venue earlier this year and it was the best wedding I've ever been to! Service was incredible and the food was amazing!!! The staff is constantly looking after your needs. They took extra care of my brother and his bride which made their night even better! It's located in Downtown Monroe and the venue space reflects all the charm that small, southern town has to offer. Looking forward to attending another wedding/event here.

    Sent on 04/02/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at The Cotton Warehouse in January of 2017. I had a three month engagement (I know, crazy), but the Beyond Details team made it happen! I couldn't have planned my dream wedding in that time frame without them. They take care of so much — decor, unbeatable food, beautiful flowers. The venue was stunning. Communication quick and easy! And my husband and I have the sweetest memories of a smooth, relaxed wedding day. They even worked with us to make it possible to enjoy our dinner together in the bridal suite during cocktail hour. We took that time to reflect and be together — a priceless start to our marriage. And our guests STILL rave about the menu! You cannot find better than The Cotton Warehouse! And how cute is Monroe, come on?

    Sent on 03/02/2017
  • K

    Kelli · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Cotton warehouse was absolutely perfect. Beyond details did an outstanding job on our October wedding. The props for the reception were wonderful, the food was amazing, and the florals were beautiful. Our coordinator was the best thing ever. Everyone there is very patient and helpful in making sure that everything you choose flows and comes together nicely. Beyond Details literally went beyond the details for us. Our wedding was everything we could have ever wanted it to be!

    Sent on 10/31/2016
  • L

    Lyndsay · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This Venue was amazing!! We never even looked at another venue because the minute I walked in I knew this was where I wanted my wedding to be and that was 2 years in advance and I was NEVER sorry that I didn't look anywhere else!!!! Everything was beautiful!!! The owners are absolutely AMAZING and so professional. My photographer commented about what a beautiful place it is to take pictures. It really is breathtaking..

    Sent on 05/26/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Cotton Warehouse is absolutely gorgeous! When we first walked through we couldn't get over just how beautiful the exposed brick and wood were! It made for a perfect wedding day and was the perfect back drop in all of our photos! We couldn't have asked for better!

    Sent on 05/19/2016
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 01/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So beautiful in every respect! This is the perfect place to get married and we so loved how accommodating everyone was. You made our dreams come true

    Sent on 02/15/2016
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 12/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Cotton Warehouse is a truly beautiful venue. It was perfect for my December wedding of 75 guests. Whether you bring your own decorations or rent them from the venue, your wedding will be beautiful because this venue is just stunning. The contract can seem a bit overwhelming at first, but just be sure to ask any questions that you have and you will be fine. The food at our reception was so good. Our guests raved about it! Jakob was our coordinator, and he is wonderful. He was quick to respond to every email and very helpful. I couldn't be happier with our choice of venue!

    Sent on 12/23/2015
  • User4341661 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I just got married here on October 9th, 2015 and it was everything that we thought it would be and more. I first saw pictures of The Cotton Warehouse online and I immediately fell in love with the look of it. I had my first in-person view of the location about a year before the wedding. The lighting was soft, but perfect for the room and it was also perfect for the look that my husband and I wanted for our big day. The rustic feel of the main room and the bridal suite were perfect as well. We worked for a long time and had many conversations with Brandi Glaze who is one of the awesome people who work here. She got us through everything leading up to our big day and she also took great care of us on the day of our wedding as well. She and her staff from Beyond Details we great. Everything from the set-up, service, and even the DELICIOUS food went far beyond our expectations. We couldn't have been happier. I would recommend this event space and Brandi to any and everyone!

    Sent on 10/14/2015
  • K

    Karmen · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We signed a contract with The Cotton Warehouse and Beyond Details a year ahead of the wedding date. We enjoyed every step of planning our daughter's wedding, from the two different catering tastings to the walk-through with the florist, to the meetings held in "Found" for our props to use at the wedding. The food was delicious and hot for all of our guests and we had plenty for several to have seconds. Our wedding contact was Katherine Anderson and she was not only knowledgable but so much fun! The venue is absolutely the MOST beautiful and accommodating for 150 guests. Once flowers are added and lighting and candles...it is just magnificent. I recommended them to a friend to use before we even had our wedding and they were just as happy with them. BEST VENDOR EVER for catering and venue!!!!

    Sent on 10/29/2013
  • K

    katie · Married on 10/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After searching and searching for the perfect wedding venue I found The Cotton Warehouse on Weddingwire.com. When I visited the venue I knew it was exactly what I wanted. The rustic renovated building had a ton of Character, which is what I was looking for. The exposed ceiling beams and brick walls are beautiful without having to go crazy with decor. Once I found out The Cotton Warehouse was owned by Beyond Details and everything they offered there was no question. They have a delicious gourmet menu, which the tasting was my favorite part of the planning experience, Jakob and Kat helped me come up with and amazing menu without going over my budget. And not being a crafty person myself, Jakob walked me through all of the steps to find out exactly what I wanted with the design and floral. In a nutshell my wedding was my fairytale come to life and they helped make it happen. They were the best, most professional people to work with in my planning experience. I couldn't have been happier with The Cotton Warehouse or Beyond details, PERIOD!!!!

    Sent on 12/18/2012
  • G

    Gale · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Cotton Warehouse was perfect for my daughter's wedding last Saturday night. We worked with Katherine and she helped make the wedding perfect. The venue is absolutely beautiful and everything that was described to us in our walk through was exactly as presented to us. They were very accomodating, allowed us to bring in our own touches and were responsive, and a joy to work with. We could not have been happier with our experience and will tell everyone how fantastic they were. The venue price is very reasonable.

    Sent on 08/22/2012
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Cotton Warehouse was the perfect place to get married. Not only was it absolutely beautiful inside but also the staff was so helpful and professional. Jakob, our consultant, was so easy to work with. He was willing to make any idea we had a reality and give helpful suggestions to make it even better. Our ceremony was outside in the garden and was amazing. The landscaping is beautiful and we had no problem fitting more than 200 people. I would recommend the Cotton Warehouse to anyone. Our day was 100% perfect and we owe a large thank you to The Cotton Warehouse and the Beyond Details staff.

    Sent on 07/17/2012
  • S

    sarah · Married on 10/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have asked for a better wedding venue. The Cotton Warehouse was beautiful in person and in pictures. It was a refreshingly different than the many plantation homes and churches as venue options. Beyond Details is a great catering company and the food was delicious!

    Sent on 11/18/2011
  • Christina

    Christina · Married on 09/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Cotton Warehouse is relatively new as a wedding venue, but it is just absolutely stunning. Very rustic and chic...just what I was looking for in a venue. It is It is managed by Beyond Details in Covington, GA. I just have to say that Jakob, the owner, really does have a great vision for putting together a stunning wedding--you just have to trust him and go with it. The day of my wedding everything came together wonderfully and I received so many comments from guests on how perfect everything was, from the venue to the decor, food and flowers (all by Beyond Details). If you have out of town guests, there aren't a ton of hotels nearby, so my family and I stayed in Monroe at the Wayfarer Hotel (only 3 rooms, but gorgeous) and the rest of the guests stayed in Conyers or Covington. Some guests had even mentioned to me that they were curious as to why I was getting married in some small town like Monroe, GA, but after they saw the venue they knew why. Definitely worth checking out. It is an absolute gem.

    Sent on 10/01/2011

    The Cotton Warehouse's reply:

    Hey Christina!

    Thanks so much for the kind words. You and Gabe were a pleasure to work with and your wedding was beautiful... truly one of a kind! Thanks so much for your business and we at Beyond Details wish you and Gabe the best in life! Have a wonderful new year!
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was an i am still in LOVE with The Cotton Warehouse! such an amazingly beautiful place. We had our ceremony in the garden area and Jakob went above and beyond to make sure the lawn are was absolutly beautiful!!! The inside was breathtaking. My Flower Lady did such an amazing job with making my docor look wonderful and made it accent the beauty of the inside of The Cotton Warehouse. Every single one of my guests oohh and ahhed at the beaty of this place. i would reccommend it to anyone who wants a beautiful wedding and a great experience!

    Sent on 08/16/2011
  • kimberpoll

    Kimberly · Married on 06/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Cotton Warehouse was great. We used the outside for the ceremony and then the inside for the reception and both were gorgeous!! We had so many compliments!! The bridal room was awesome as well! We were def happy with our choice!!

    Sent on 06/24/2011
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 04/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Cotton Warehouse was the most beautiful venue for my wedding day! So glad that I found them. The staff was wonderful, the owners were responsive, professional, and truly helped make my wedding the most BEAUTIFUL event! When I walked into my reception my breath was taken away, and everything just ran so smoothly. Beyond Details catering was superb I highly recommend the string beans wrapped in bacon! Overall I would say book The Cotton Warehouse for your wedding you will not at all be let down!!!!!!!

    Sent on 04/29/2011
  • L

    lindsey · Married on 05/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I searched and searched for a venue for my perfect day and am SO thankful I stumbled across The Cotton Warehouse...it was everything that I wanted for my wedding day! The day I called to look at the Cotton Warehouse, Todd met me out there and I knew as soon as I walked in it was "THE PLACE"!!! I never could have been happier with the venue...it truly is the most beautiful place not only on the inside but out in the garden...when i walked in the venue on my wedding day I was beyond taken away!!! I never knew something could be decorated so beautiful....Thanks to Beyond Details for making my wedding so AMAZING!!! I would refer anyone and everyone I know to Beyond Details and The Cotton Warehouse:)

    Sent on 06/21/2011
  • User6322545 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great location! Beautiful all throughout and great organization and good service. Nothing to complain about. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 02/05/2016
  • D

    Derrick · Married on 12/07/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very beautiful venue and we had been taken care of very well. It was such a nice ambience and everyone had a great time. Anytime we had to fix anything, it was taken care of really well.

    Sent on 03/30/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review