The Cotton Exchange Reviews

11 | Waterford, WI
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for The Cotton Exchange

Recommended by 99%

11

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

4 User photos

The Cotton Exchange 1
The Cotton Exchange 2
The Cotton Exchange 3
The Cotton Exchange 4
Sort by:
  • R

    Rachel Kostrzewa · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love the Cotton Exchange and Coordinator Jenna

    We got married at the Cotton Exchange about 2 weeks ago and it was awesome! We had the best experience working with them and event coordinator Jenna. She was so responsive to our questions and we were able to come in multiple times before the wedding and sort out details. We thought the packages they offered were of great value. Everyone raved about the food and how great the staff was. Jenna and the staff made sure to keep everything on time during our wedding and they were awesome with handling set up and tear down. Couldn't recommend them enough!! We also loved having a classy ceremony/reception feel but getting pictures of the barn aesthetic outside. It was just the perfect balance of everything and they went above and beyond to make sure all the little details were just right.

    Sent on 09/11/2019
  • Whitney

    Whitney · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We (and everyone) loved it!

    A classy place tucked in farmland. Don't let the silo fool you. The event space was recently remodeled, with outstanding food from the attached restaurant. Works for both ceremony and reception, they turn it around seamlessly. Plus room for a live band! Speaker system can even play music from your phone with great quality (we used that for the ceremony music). Jenna, the coordinator, is a rockstar. She can answer any question, or find the answer quickly. Worked with us to make our ideas a reality. She will be an advocate to make your day the best it can be. So many compliments from our guests who had no idea about this hidden gem in Waterford!

    Sent on 04/07/2019

    The Cotton Exchange's reply:

    Thank you Whitney & Beau~ It was such a pleasure working with you from the beginning planning to making everything come together. We wish you all the best in your future together!
    Congratulations again and Thank you so much for hosting your amazing wedding at the Cotton Exchange~
    Best Regards,
    Jenna G.
  • User5524866 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Contact early, the book quickly. Very friendly, flexible, and willing to make it the best experience for you.

    Sent on 10/19/2015
  • D

    Deborah · Married on 08/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding and reception were exactly the way we imagined they would be. Robert was so easy to work with and was very accommodating to our needs. We cannot recommend this venue enough. We wish we could rate 6 stars!

    Sent on 09/07/2015
  • User2482905 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robert and his team went above and beyond....the lighting, the drinks, the quality AND quantity of the food....he took care of anything and gave us the wedding that we dreamed of!

    Sent on 09/01/2012
  • Z

    Zara · Married on 07/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robert is amazing to work with. So knowledgeable about the profession and all vendors. We felt he truly cared about each individual detail that was important to us. It was great to have the rehearsal dinner there as well..very flexible and beautiful site. We couldn't be happier with our reception!

    Sent on 08/12/2012
  • R

    Rose · Married on 06/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Cotton Exchange was absolutely, without a doubt, the best aspect of our wedding planning process. From day one their event planner was beyond helpful - he sat with us for a long time to brainstorm ideas and answer all of our detailed questions. The event planner helped us with so many aspects of our reception and he made us feel very at ease; he was very detail-oriented so we knew all along that the appearance and timing would be perfect. I recommend the Cotton Exchange to everyone in the area. There are a lot of options and ways to modify your event, from room size to decor to meal options to...the list is endless. We were so happy to work with this business, looking back I am so thankful we decided to have our reception there. The food was excellent too - they have a restaurant if you'd ever want to give them a test-run. There is a hotel nearby so guests don't have to get very far at the end of the night. This venue has 2 buildings attached to each other - the main restaurant, which is an updated barn complete with a silo; and the banquet hall which has several spaces availble, each with a bar area. I could go on forever about all the great aspects of this place - so you should really just check it out yourself. You will be impressed!

    Sent on 12/01/2010
  • L

    LeeAnn · Married on 09/06/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our reception was wonderful and worry-free. We used their services for the reception, dinner, and also the gift opening the following day. The food and service were both great. I've had many compliments from the guests and the event coordinator was very helpful and knowledgable. It couldn't have gone better.

    Sent on 10/01/2008
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 01/20/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Cotton Exchange was the perfect venue for our wedding! We had our rehearsal dinner, ceremony and reception all at the venue and it was absolutely beautiful and perfect! Robert was amazing to work with and very flexible through the entire wedding planning process. Our guests have nothing but good things to say about the venue space, the food and service! I would highly recommend the cotton exchange to anyone looking for a beautiful venue space, great food and a smooth wedding planning process!

    Sent on 02/11/2018
    The Cotton Exchange 6
    The Cotton Exchange 7
    The Cotton Exchange 8
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 09/13/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Although sometimes emails took a longer to get a response back, Overall, my wedding day was perfect and My husband and I received compliments all night on how fabulous the food was and how beautiful the decor was!!

    Sent on 09/14/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review