The Cottage Rose Reviews

8 | Kansas City, MO
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for The Cottage Rose

Recommended by 91%

8
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.4
  • Professionalism 4.4
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.8

18 User photos

The Cottage Rose 1
The Cottage Rose 2
The Cottage Rose 3
The Cottage Rose 4
The Cottage Rose 5
The Cottage Rose 6
The Cottage Rose 7
+ 12
Sort by:
  • Heather

    Heather · Married on 06/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded Expectations!

    The team at The Cottage Rose gives you the most intimate experience you can imagine! They perfectly executed our vision and even exceeded our expectations on the day when I saw my bouquet for the first time and when I first walked into our venue! They work hard to understand your vision and make sure to communicate effectively to keep you worry-free.

    Sent on 07/18/2019

    The Cottage Rose's reply:

    Thank you so much Heather!! We loved your beautiful, eclectic June wedding so much. You were a delight to work with! I’m trying to convince the ladies to make a trip to Mexico City! We will have to see you and Queso of course :)
  • Jenna

    Jenna Allison · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best florist- hands down!

    If you're looking for your dream florist, look no further. The Cottage Rose is HANDS DOWN the best you'll find. I could not be more elated with how the florals turned out on my special day. I didn't have a strong vision for what I wanted going into our planning sessions, but The Cottage Rose helped my groom and I cultivate a truly incredible design. I am so happy with the outcome and so grateful I invested in this team. I would HIGHLY recommend taking advantage of their "day of coordination" services as well. Our venue coordinator was a no show for several hours and Ferrell picked up the slack to make everything perfect (while still managing to set up amazing floral arrangements in record time). Everyone from The Cottage Rose was patient, incredibly kind and strong advocate for making our day a success. Plus they used their social channels to highlight our day and make us feel special! They will be my "forever" florist.

    Sent on 11/11/2018
  • K

    Kayla Regan · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and unique

    The ladies at The Cottage Rose made me the most beautiful bouquet with unique and seasonal elements. They worked with me to ensure I was within my budget and were super responsive with any questions or changes. Can't go wrong with them!

    Sent on 12/28/2018

    The Cottage Rose's reply:

    Thank you so so much Kayla! You were wonderful to work with and we loved your Dutch still life esthetic. Unlike Loose Mansion has ever seen :) Also your bouquet is definitely one of my favorites to date!!
  • B

    Bri · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ferrell + Mary Dee are the florist goddesses of KC. During our initial meeting, I was a little clueless and didn't really know exactly how to share my vision, I quickly learned that this duo needed very little direction from me (I am totally grateful of this)! Ferrell + Mary Dee took what I shared and ran with it. My "desert oasis, palm springs, bohemian inspired fiesta wedding" became a reality. I trust that The Cottage Rose can and will make your dream event a reality, these two offer the best customer service and always go the extra mile. You would be silly to not meet with these two! - Happy Bride - Bri

    Sent on 08/22/2018
    The Cottage Rose 8
    The Cottage Rose 9
    The Cottage Rose 10
    The Cottage Rose 11
    The Cottage Rose 12
    The Cottage Rose 13
    The Cottage Rose 14
    The Cottage Rose 15
  • M

    Mackaela · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved everything about my experience with the ladies at the Cottage Rose! From the second I met them they were welcoming and expressed so much excitement for my wedding day. My flowers turned out more beautiful than I could have ever imagined. They set up my ceremony room including an arbor with greenery, and candles throughout the room to give the perfect lighting I desired for my evening ceremony. My bouquet was so unique filled with various flowers and the perfect colors. They made my vision come to life at the reception. I could go on and on! I received so many compliments from my guests. Especially as a bride, they are the kind of people you want to work with and have there the day of the wedding to make everything picture perfect!

    Sent on 01/12/2018

    The Cottage Rose's reply:

    Thank you Mackaela!! You were so great to work with :)
  • M

    Michele · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am in LOVE with this mother daughter team. There are truly no words to describe how amazing, creative & talented they are. From our first meeting to wedding night they were everything we had imagined & more. Ferrell took my daughters vision & literally turned them into her dream fairytale wedding. An experience my daughter & I will never forget. As a pro makeup artist in the industry I have worked with Cottage Rose on editorial shoots as well as seen there work at other weddings I have been involved with. Their attention to detail is top notch and beyond what anyone else in Kansas City offers. When we started planning my daughters wedding they were the only ones we even considered. Not only do they do flowers they are a full service styling team that will transform your venue space with all kinds of antiques, trees, jars, twinkle lights, dessert table set up with special beautiful multi level cake platters, and more. I could LIVE in their shop. My daughters outdoor wedding had been calling 70% rain the day of all week. Knowing how much she wanted outdoors they busted it right up until the last minute when the skies cleared up that afternoon & made sure everything was perfect for her evening outdoor twinkle light & candles hanging everywhere patio wedding. We had them stay & take care of wedding/recept details as well. They also took care of things I didn't even think of all evening. Made sure my daughter & hubby had a plate of food waiting for them after pics. Made sure I personally had a glass of wine in my hands all night was the topper for me. They helped us take gifts & cards to the car at the end of the night. THEN cleaned everything up the next morning. We didn't have to lift a finger. When the couple wished to shoot more pics a month later CR made a new bouquet & boutonniere for them. Just as beautiful!! This is seriously the best $$ we spent on the whole ceremony. Choose COTTAGE ROSE, I PROMISE you will be SO happy you did.

    Sent on 11/08/2017
    The Cottage Rose 16
    The Cottage Rose 17
    The Cottage Rose 18
    The Cottage Rose 19
    The Cottage Rose 20
    The Cottage Rose 21
    The Cottage Rose 22
    The Cottage Rose 23
    The Cottage Rose 24
    The Cottage Rose 25
  • M

    Margaret · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cottage Rose supplied the flowers for our event and it was perfect. The ladies are extremely friendly and genuine. They did a wonderful job of asking questions and designing the perfect display.

    Sent on 02/05/2018
  • E

    E · Married on 09/30/2017

    1.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    I highly advise that you find another florist who has more experience and has a history of professionalism. These ladies were SUPER cool and SUPER nice during our initial appointments, I was totally in love! Sadly, when push came to shove on the big day they were unprofessional, late, and the quality of their arrangements was incredibly disappointing. Honestly, it all kind of fell apart. Thankfully I was shielded from all of this until after the honeymoon, but seeing pictures I'm in shock! The quality of their (costly) arrangements was so disappointing. There were DEAD flowers in my $350 bridal bouquet, I kid you not, DEAD FLOWERs. Thier response -"That just happens"... In an effort to keep this review short and professional I will spare you the other details. But if I was you I'd pass on this florist.

    Sent on 11/06/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review