The Corinthian Banquet Hall and Event Center Reviews

8 | Sharon, PA
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for The Corinthian Banquet Hall and Event Center

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

8

4 User photos

Order by:
  • Alexis

    Alexis · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Venue!

    I am so thrilled my husband and I chose to have our wedding reception at the Corinthian! The Corinthian offered a unique, vintage charm that the other venues we visited lacked. The ballroom was beautiful with the high ceilings, the bar had the most amazing woodwork, and the fireplace room was the prettiest backdrop for cocktail hour. Carrie was wonderful at ensuring we could have a dream reception and was willing to give her expertise where needed. The food was also amazing and priced very reasonably.
    The lack of reviews made me a bit nervous at first but I am so glad I didn't let the lack of content deter me from the Corinthian. It truly was the perfect setting for our reception!

    Sent on 10/22/2019
  • C

    Cristina · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Corinthian went above and beyond to help us have a great wedding. Throughout the process, Annie and Carey were very transparent on everything and made working with them very easy. The venue is beautiful, and is even prettier when decorated. At most weddings the food is just so-so, but not here. We had a buffet of some of our favorite foods, and it did not disappoint. They were very accommodating on the tastings as well, leaving us knowing we were in good hands. During the wedding, everything went off flawlessly. It seemed like everybody working was trying their best to make the night special.

    Sent on 08/28/2018
  • L

    Lew · Married on 08/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Carrie and she was amazing. Helpful, patient, and responsive. Carrie made it stress free for us and if you want a gorgeous venue, expert assistance, amazing food.......then you want The Corinthian!

    Sent on 08/21/2017
  • User5337828 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently booked Corinthian for my wedding reception. The ladies and owner are some of the nicest people I have ever met! They are very supportive in what the couple wants. The only concern that I had with booking the Corinthian is that I was not able to taste any of their food prior to booking, so I had to rely on the opinion of others in making my decision. The venue itself is beautiful. Venues its class are double or triple the price in Pittsburgh! So far, I would highly recommend. I will add another review after the wedding.
    **************************************************************************************************************************************************************
    Not sure where to begin! From my first meeting with Gina and Judy, we knew this would be a wonderful experience. We instantly felt a connection with the ladies here. The majority of my journey was spent with Gina, who is a wonderful person inside and out ! Towards the end of my planning process I began to work with Carrie who is also a fantastic person. She is very knowledgeable and kind! Whenever I had a question or concern, these ladies always addressed it and helped out in anyway they could. When it came to the decorating, I chose to bring in everything myself, but the ladies set everything up so nicely. I have a hard time allowing others take the reins, but they did not let me down! Annie worked so hard the day before the reception making sure that things done right. She especially took care of me at the reception, making sure that my needs were met! Even the owner, John, stopped over and personally made sure that we were taken care of. The service was A-1! The food was superb! I did not have a single complaint from anyone. Everyone truly enjoyed the atmosphere, food and signature drinks that Carrie helped me create and the service. I would not change my reception venue at all. It was just perfect. I love you all!

    Sent on 12/30/2015
  • C

    Carly · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I selected the Corinthian for our wedding reception. We could not be more pleased. In my experience, the Corinthian excels in the following areas: Customer Service, Food, Decor.

    Customer Service: The staff (Carrie, Gina, and Annie) were so helpful and kind the during the whole planning process. We had a couple unique requests and they were more than happy to accommodate. They also let us set up for the reception decorations two days prior because they didn't have anything else booked the day before. So helpful. Annie and Carrie worked during our reception and made sure every went smoothly. Carrie even supplied the bar with my favorite apple ale since we didn't select it as an option on-tap. Everything at the reception went off without a hitch, and that's largely due to the great staff and their customer service.

    Food: We selected the duo plate of half chicken, half steak, grilled veggies, and mashed potatoes. It was absolutely delicious, portions were VERY generous, and it was reasonable priced. We received so many compliments on the food from guests, even weeks after the wedding.

    Decor: The inside of the Corinthian is so beautiful. While we did supply some of our own decorations, you really wouldn't need to bring any decorations and it would still be breathtaking. Everything (from the beautiful bar to the fireplace room to the ballroom to the bathrooms), is decorated with Victorian/antique/ classic finishes. The Corinthian is absolutely gorgeous and not your cookie cutter reception hall. We received so many compliments from guests about how beautiful and unique it was. Having the bar and fireplace room outside of the main ballroom also gives folks the option of moving around throughout the evening and having the option to use the balcony is nice if you have 200+ guests. And you really can't beat being introduced as you walk down the huge staircase into the ballroom.

    I can't recommend the Corinthian more highly! Book it!

    Sent on 09/12/2016
  • L

    Lottie · Married on 01/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Corinthian is a delightful place to host an event. We chose The Corinthian for both the wedding ceremony and reception. Our daughter's wedding was beautiful and we couldn't be more pleased with our experience at The Corinthian. The food was plentiful and delicious. The presentation was lovely, and the staff was very accommodating and pleasant. The venue style is elegant and tasteful. We received many compliments on the food and the venue from our guests. I thought the price was reasonable and fair. I highly recommend this venue for your wedding and/or reception.

    Sent on 03/26/2016
  • User4757249 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Corinthian was the perfect place for my wedding in November. From the outside it doesn't look like much, but inside its a gorgeous victorian previous masonic lodge. We had a very large wedding (300) and we were looking for a venue that was large enough to hold our guests but had character and The Corinthian was perfect. Carrie and Gina were wonderful to work with and made every idea we had come to life! All of our dreams came true and it couldn't have happened without the Corinthian their staff. We had 16 people in our bridal party and they were able to let us hang out in a business next door during cocktail hour before we were introduced and took our drink orders right there and brought us appetizers. They served our signature drinks with rock candy to guests and we had a popcorn bar in the cocktail hour room. It was truly perfect. Please don't hesitate, The Corinthian is amazing!

    Sent on 12/08/2015
  • G

    Gina · Married on 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Corinthian is absolutely beautiful! The staff was wonderful and so easy to work with. They took care of every detail, and the food was delicious. Everyone at The Corinthian helped to make our dream wedding come true. We would highly reccommend this venue!

    Sent on 07/17/2016