Skip to main content
Weddings

The Club at Hillbrook Reviews

The Club at Hillbrook

The Club at Hillbrook

Chagrin Falls, OH
4.3 out of 5 rating, 15 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.3 out of 5 rating
4.3 out of 5 rating
15 Reviews
85% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.1 out of 5 rating

Awards

15
Weddingwire
4.3/5 15 reviews
Google
4.8/5 103 reviews
  • Ali
    Ali S. Sent on 10/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Day!

    I got married on 10/02/21 at The club at Hillbrook! My ceremony & reception took place at this gorgeous venue! I can’t say enough amazing things about Hillbrook! As soon as you pull up to the property you are blown away by how beautiful it is! The food was amazing, the rooms we stayed in and other families stayed in were great and you felt like you were in a different time period! The whole venue is completely timeless and classic! I am so happy I had my wedding here! I recommend The Club at Hillbrook 1000/1000! Also Gina Carlson was so helpful on all aspects of my big day! She was so helpful and answered all our questions and made the day so much easier! Also the grounds at Hillbrook are stunning so every picture your photographer takes will be magical! Thank you so much to the Club at Hillbrook for making my wedding day timeliness, classic and all around magical!
  • E
    Erin L. Sent on 09/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Covid wedding was fantastic

    Gina was amazing helping us navigate covid and still have the wedding of our dreams
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Andie Sent on 01/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A magical destination

    The Club at Hillbrook was absolutely perfect for our winter wedding! Gina and the rest of the staff were incredibly helpful in planning our reception and coordinating all the small details. The entire staff was very professional on our wedding day and kept an eye on everything. The space itself was exactly what we were looking for - it has an upscale yet very cozy feel, which helps make the reception comfortable and intimate. There is also a ton of room for customizing - the Club provides almost any decor you could need, but also allows you to bring what you like (including everything for the bar). And the food was FABULOUS!! I would recommend this venue to any couple looking for a unique and upscale wedding while still maintaining a warm and inclusive feeling for them and their guests.
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 10/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hillbrook was the perfect venue choice for my husband and I and our Vintage Safari wedding. We had the most perfect experience from start to finish. Gina is so accommodating and helpful in every way through the process and it was so welcomed and needed since I had so much on my plate. The staff is kind and friendly and were available for anything we needed. We had our ceremony and reception there, and thank God we did. It was so much easier for our guests not having to find different locations for our wedding. The weather was not cooperating for us but Gina and her staff very kindly waited till the last possible minute for me to decide if ceremony should be under the pavilion or outside by the tea house. We originally wanted the ceremony to be at the tea house but the weather was not the best, so we had everything under the pavilion, which ended up being an even more beautiful spot due to the stunning back drop on the woods. Our guests were blown away by how stunning everything was, how unique the venue is and how amazing the food was. We got the most beautiful pictures there as well by Jason Thomas Crocker Photography. There are so many beautiful spots on the property, great for unique wedding photos. Everything was perfect! I just am so happy and lucky that we were able to have our wedding at the most unique and perfect hidden gem of Cleveland.
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 10/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The gorgeous setting is what initially drew us to Hillbrook. Beyond that, however, the level of service we received when planning our wedding made the experience that much better. Gina, the event coordinator, helped us manage every detail with ease. The day of the wedding, we didn't have to worry about the little details because we knew everything was taken care of. Our guests raved about the wedding and how beautiful Hillbrook was!
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 09/18/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Janet and the entire staff and Hillbrook were so helpful and accomodating our bridal party and each of our guests. Janet was great with her flexibility in how we wanted to plan our wedding reception. The day was perfect and everyone found the location to be absolutely beautiful! I would definately recommend this location for a wedding- we had a perfect day!
  • crazzzydancer
    Mike Sent on 08/12/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful Place. The syaff is wonderful and very helpful.
  • L
    Laura Sent on 09/09/2015
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Choosing Hillbrook to host our wedding reception was, hands down, the best decision we made in planning our wedding. We looked at a number of different locations throughout NE Ohio for our reception, but were so blown away by the beauty of Hillbrook, that no other location even really compared. The other sites that we looked at were unreasonably rigid, but Hillbrook took the time to listen to us, and then customized the site, and our menu to meet the vision that we had wanted for our wedding day. In the end it was more beautiful than what I could have envisioned, and our guests were blown away.

    Over the 12+ months that I planned our wedding, Gina (Hillbrook’s Director of Special Events) was with me every step of the way, and I could not have been more grateful for her professionalism, competence, patience, positive attitude, and attention to detail, especially when planning a wedding from afar. I couldn’t have imagined doing it all without her, and echo the many other reviews that note her talent for superior customer service.

    Hillbrook’s staff (including everyone from the valets, to the bar tenders, the wait staff, and front desk hostess) was amazing, and made the process so happy and enjoyable for us. I really wanted to have our dinner out on the covered patio, despite the near 100% change of severe storms, and Hillbrook found a way to make it happen for us. They were accommodating in every possible way to help maintain our wedding vision, and did so with a positive attitude and smile.

    The entire staff at Hillbrook became an integral part of our day, an extension of our friends and family celebrating our new marriage, and we whole heartedly felt the each oz of care and passion they each put into helping make it the most special day in our lives. Having our reception at Hillbrook was truly a dream, and Gina and her staff made it come true for us!
  • J
    Julie Sent on 08/17/2014
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding reception at Hillbrook and were so impressed with their services. The BIG change from prior reviews - they have a new wedding coordinator, Gina - and she is fabulous! Gina was incredibly responsive to our needs throughout the planning process and the whole team was very flexible and accommodating regarding some miscommunication we had with the previous wedding planner. The venue itself is breathtaking and unlike most venues in NE Ohio. They book a year in advance if you are choosing a Saturday in the summer/fall so check them out early. We received so many compliments from our family and friends about how beautiful and unique the venue was. It would make a gorgeous ceremony venue as well!
  • J
    Jenny Sent on 04/20/2020
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Disappointed with Wedding Coordinator

    The venue was beautiful and the day-of staff was great. However, after reading so many great reviews, we were surprised by our experience with Gina, the wedding coordinator at The Club at Hillbrook. While Gina was very pleasant and responsive, she was disorganized. It was getting close to our wedding date and we hadn’t discussed some key parts of the wedding, such as linens. I asked her if she had a list of questions she discussed with each bride and groom, and she said that she didn’t and that she just “responded to questions as the bride and groom asked them.”

    It wasn’t only the planning that was disorganized. There were two weddings at the Club the same weekend, and there was no separation between the items we brought for our wedding and the items that the other bride and groom brought for their wedding. We had to sort through everything to figure out what was ours and what was theirs.

    We were also disappointed that we weren’t permitted to do a tasting since we weren’t serving a plated meal. Our guests said that the food was good, but we have no idea since we didn’t have time to eat during the wedding and didn’t try the food before the wedding.
  • G
    Leslie Sent on 10/29/2008
    3.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    Janey was extrememly efficent in getting back to me.
  • L
    Leah Sent on 12/27/2013
    3.1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    While the venue itself is nothing short of magnificent (truly the most beautiful wedding venue I could have imagined), Melanie is a rather difficult coordinator to work with. In preparation, she was rather meek and difficult to communicate with. On the day of our wedding she misplaced one of the ritual items we were planning on using in our ceremony and forgot to purchase some of the desert items in our contract.

    I would absolutely recommend the venue to any bride looking for a romantic outdoor location, and I would also recommend bringing in an outside planner/coordinator!
  • B
    Becci Sent on 03/09/2010
    2.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I chose Hillbrook for their beautiful setting and amazing gardens. Take out the management staff from the picture and this venue would have my complete recommendation. We ran into more than a few problems with the management who were awful to work with. The amount of tears shed and stress had leading up to our wedding due to the management and their extremely unprofessional manner, was unimaginable. The only way I would recommend Hillbrook to anyone would be if they hired a new event consultant. The venue is absolutely gorgeous and the staff who worked our wedding was wonderful. However, I can not recommend the venue as it caused more undue stress than any bride needs.
  • B
    Berta Sent on 07/29/2013
    0.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding at Club at Hillbrook this July. Hands down, place is beautiful, but we wish we could say something positive about their service...
    If you are the bride prepare to do everything and do not even think to count or trust on their so called "event coordinator" - Melanie O'Donnell. She was the biggest headache when planning for the big day.
    1. First of all, she was not available on our wedding day because she was busy assisting other clients with their rehearsal!! simply unbelievable!! She did not bother to say good bye or ask if we have any questions or requests before she leaves.
    2. Me and my bridesmaids ended up (re)decorating the place ourselves, as staff paid zero attention to details and set it up everything messy and without any care. If you hate your job, please quit and do everybody a favor!
    3. Melanie messed it up our ceremony music.. she did not know how to operate the ipod.. Music would cut off, better yet she played "here come the bride" when bridesmaid were suppose to enter.. everybody were speechless
    4. Front desk personnel is unaware of what is happening around.. they were clueless when asked simple questions
    5. We were staying at one of their suites. We requested champagne to be ready and served in the morning. It got "forgotten". Make sure you bring your own water, as you will not find any in the room either.
    6. To our BIGGEST DISAPPOINTMENT... Club of Hillbrook assumed that all our flower decorations, including my BOUQUET, was theirs, and decided to decorate their place after our wedding!!You cannot just keep anything that belongs to your clients without their permission!! We had a big party the following day and needed our entire decor right away. When we got up in the morning, again, Melanie was nowhere to be found and front desk look at us like a deer caught in headlights when asked about the decor and flowers... really? They never reimbursed us for the flowers they managed to keep without our permission.