The Classic Center Reviews

8 | Athens, GA
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for The Classic Center

Recommended by 95%

8

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • C

    Clark · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Classic Center was wonderful both Emily (wedding coordinator) and Meredith (catering consultant) were great to work with! Emily made sure that the whole day ran smoothly and I wasn't worried with one detail that day. It was wonderful how they prepared our food and drinks for us so that we could actually sneak some food in. It was so great to work with professionals who were there every step of the way to make sure I was not stressed that day!

    Sent on 06/30/2014
  • User2670226 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Classic Center was a wonderful place to have a reception. Our reception was in the atrium, which was beautiful and very spacious. The staff was great and always quick to respond to my questions during the planning process. They were very helpful to my parents in getting our stuff to the car after the reception was over.

    Sent on 06/19/2013
  • S

    Scott · Married on 06/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great! That's all I have to say!

    Sent on 06/09/2011
  • R

    Robin · Married on 05/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The sales team was very supportive and provided multiple options at different price points for us. The coordinator provided was extremely helpful, flexible, and thorough.

    Sent on 06/15/2010
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 10/08/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would highly recommend having your reception at the Classic Center. The folks we worked with were always friendly, professional and energetic. We started working with one person then were switched to another but felt no change in the service at all. Our original coordinator made sure the new coordinator was up to speed and he immediately made contact with us. We have no complaints about the Classic Center!

    Sent on 11/01/2011
  • Torise

    Torise · Married on 12/16/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved the Classic Center for our ceremony location. The lighting in the Firehall was amazing...it brought lots of drama and brilliance to an otherwise rainy, winter day. The staff was great at handling our wish of having our seating arranged in a circle. The sound system was good, but the CD player was kinda bad, so we ended up plugging in a laptop to make sure the music was perfect. Definitely recommend!

    Sent on 01/14/2013
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 07/18/2009

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We used the Classic Center for our reception site. It was beautiful! Sometimes it took longer than I liked for them to respond. Also, the event planner left as soon as our reception started. Other than that, it was great. I liked how we were also able to take care of catering at the same venue.

    Sent on 09/01/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review