The Cheesecake Factory Reviews

25 | Redondo Beach, CA
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for The Cheesecake Factory

Recommended by 99%

25
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Ms. Rikaah

    rikaah · Getting married on 09/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    i love this place

    we are ordering 12 cheesecakes from the cheesecake factory for our dessert table! they taste soooooooooo good

    Sent on 06/01/2019
  • Valencia

    Valencia Richardson · Getting married on 07/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could tell the vendor had a lot of experience she went over all of the options with us and was a pleasure to work with .

    The vendor had a lot of experience and was a pleasure to work with she answered all our questions and went over every options . I can all reach out to her when needed.

    Sent on 05/21/2019
  • Mrs.Baker.Mischief.Maker

    Cindy · Married on 04/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply perfect

    The banquet team at The Cheesecake Factory are ROCK STARS! Quick to respond to inquiries, super accommodating, delicious food at great prices, and simply thoughtful. We did a two-tiered red velvet cheesecake as our ceremonial wedding cake. They boxed the top tier and sent it home with my friend/designated wedding coordinator for our one-year anniversary! How sweet is that? I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE CHEESECAKE FACTORY FOR ANY OCCASION!

    Sent on 10/24/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is specific for the special events team. This past April I had my wedding reception on the 2nd floor of the Cheesecake Factory. Jackie, Addie and Danny were all great at staying in communication with me during the planning process. Unfortunately I procrastinated and in the last 2 weeks I had to bombard them with e-mails to follow up on last minute items. They were all very professional and helped me plan everything to the last minute.

    I was also concerned because the restaurant is still open during the whole event and I was worried I would feel like we did not have enough privacy. However on the day of the event we had all the privacy we needed. Our dj was still able to blast his music, we danced, talked and was able to be loud if we wanted. The food was great and best of all very affordable for the area.

    My wedding was everything I visioned it to be and it would not have been possible without the staff and amazing space that the Cheesecake Factory provided. Thank you again!

    Sent on 05/22/2017
  • K

    Kristian · Married on 10/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Addie and Jackie did an awesome job helping us put together our wedding reception. Of course the location and prospect of having a reception here is what drew us in, but the quality of service and professionalism of the staff blew us away at our initial meeting and we decided the same day that we would be having our reception here, prior to even booking our location site. So the staff are great and compared to other venues, there is real value here and you get a big bang for your buck; it's very affordable and perfect for people like us that need to make payments along the way. Everything came together beautifully, and I'm so happy we chose to have our reception here- zero regrets!

    Sent on 11/18/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 12/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy that we chose to have our wedding cake from the Cheesecake Factory. It was perfect and the prices of the cheesecakes were definitely worth it! The staff members were easy to work with, and we are grateful for their service!

    Sent on 01/28/2016
  • User4004824 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Addie and Jackie were extremely wonderful to work with. They made the entire process so easy that I never had to worry. I emailed them A LOT and they were always responsive and thorough with their answers. I'm so happy I chose this as my venue and would definitely recommend it to others looking for a scenic location with great food. Speaking of food, my guests raved about it (because who doesn't like the Cheesecake Factory?!) and there were no complaints whatsoever. I can't thank Addie and the team that worked the day of our wedding enough. They were always so helpful and made sure that we, the bride and groom, were always taken care of. But they still gave equal care and attention to our guests as well making their service exceptional! I can't say enough nice things about the venue and its team. Highly highly highly recommended!

    Sent on 08/06/2015
  • User4404709 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at the Cheesecake Factory was really the best! They were so good at responding to emails and phone calls, and so pleasant to deal with during the whole process. On the day of my wedding the staff was super attentive to us, always checking and making sure we had everything we needed. We had less than 100 wedding guests, which filled the dining area nicely. The space itself is beautiful, right on the marina, and it was so easy to plan my reception here. They had everything you could think of, and were willing to accommodate any and all dietary needs. And really, how could you go wrong to have cheesecake as your wedding cake? (But if for some reason you didn't want it, you can bring in your cake too!) At the end of the night they had everything boxed up and ready to go, I just really can't say enough nice things about everyone there! Everyone we talked to loved the food, we even got compliments on the salad we served! There was no shortage of food either, as the portion sizes are, well, Cheesecake Factory sized! And surprisingly enough, this was the least expensive option of the places in the area that we looked at. We are so glad we chose The Cheesecake Factory for our reception!

    Sent on 09/16/2014
  • User4075870 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just had my daughter's Quinceanera on 4/25/14 and it was great. Addie, Jackie and Summer did an amazing job overseeing my event. The guest loved the venue, food and drinks but most importantly my daughter was beyond happy with the whole Party. Highly reccommend for any type of event. I look forward to the 2 future Quinceaneras I will have there.

    Sent on 05/01/2014
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 12/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our reception at The Cheesecake Factory in Redondo Beach. I can't say enough how great the venue would be for any occasion, but especially for a wedding. Jackie Douglas, the coordinator, is friendly, flexible, professional, and always answered emails and questions in a timely manner. As a bride, I value that promptness because sometimes you need questions answered right away. Another quality I loved about the Cheesecake Factory and Jackie is that no request was too outrageous. Anytime we asked for something, Jackie would smile and say, "Of course, it's your wedding." We wanted to have pistachio nuts at the reception, as it was my fiance's late father's favorite snack. I was worried they wouldn't let us because of the mess of the shells. Jackie said it wouldn't be a problem. The day of the wedding, a family forgot to give the table numbers to the florist. The staff stepped up and created table numbers for us that coordinated with our theme. When we arrived at the ceremony, we were at the dock taking pictures, Jackie and Lauren, the coordinator for the evening, met us with bottled waters and asked if we would like champagne. They even brought waters for our photographers. That's service! Lauren made sure that my fiance and I were able to eat the wedding- the head of the buffet came to us and brought us a special plate of appetizers, since we came in to the cocktail hour later. The food was incredible! Guests never talk about the food at the wedding; ours came up to us to compliment how good it was and much there was of it. There were so many options- talk about getting your money's worth. The meal came with three different salads, a fruit spread, and sauteed vegetables- that was in addition to the two entrees and two sides that we chose. The bartenders were fast and efficient. This venue provided everything we needed for the beautiful wedding we had always dreamed of. I highly recommend The Cheesecake Factory and Lauren and Jackie to any bride.

    Sent on 12/03/2012
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband & I would like to say a Big Thank you to Addie & Jackie for all their hard work! They did an amazing job with our Wedding Reception! From accommodating our appointments to fit our work schedules to listening to our requests for a DJ and a Live Cover Band...LOL...and to guiding us thru every step of the way to make this nite a Dream come true for us! Everyone was amazed at the Abundance of food portions they served and to the tenderness of the Filet Mignon...literally everyone keeps talking about it! And that's what you want your guests to remember...awesome food...beautiful location....a bar literally at your arms length...restrooms located around the corner...and valet parking! For us it was just knowing that our guests would have a great time partying and eating the nite away..and that's what they did!!! Thanks again girls...We hope to have more events there in the future!!!!

    Sent on 10/10/2012
  • User2153454 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AWESOME! Food was EXCELLENT! Incredible banquet room located upstairs with great layout, bar, retractable ceiling. Staff was INCREDIBLE!! Made everything flow seamlessly. Provided microphone. We brought our own ipod and speakers - they can't let you hook into their overhead speakers which play 2 different stations (as per all Cheesecake Factory's), so bring your own speakers....in fact, if you use the sunrise/sunset room, bring 2 SETS OF SPEAKERS, one for the dance floor area, and the other for the dining area. If you'd like further explantion on this, contact me directly. The price was very affordable. They went over and above what they said they would do. They provide linens and candles, servewear, etc. They don't nickle and dime you. They actually counted who showed for the meal, and charged us according to that, not our original estimate of who would be there (because, you know, people don't always show). We did the buffet option. People are still talking about the food, have contacted me as to what was on the menu, and have gone back to Cheesecake Factory and have ordered it on their night out, or have tried to make it at home. I TOTALLY RECOMMEND THE CHEESECAKE FACTORY IN REDONDO BEACH. I KNOW I AM SCREAMING THIS. BUT, I CAN'T SAY ENOUGH GOOD THINGS ABOUT THIS PLACE. BOOK THEM!!!!!!

    Sent on 08/11/2012
  • J

    Paula · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wanted to thank Jackie and Addie for such a superb service they and their team provide us at our wedding on May 19th.

    Since we met them from the first time, we felt very comfortable doing our wedding planning with them and they gave us lots of advise and feedback, which we really appreciated since we didn't have a wedding coordinator.

    The food was also a plus and we really got to enjoy our day without any stress since Jackie, Addie and their team were on top of things.

    I would totally recommend them for wedding receptions and any other events. :)

    Sent on 06/05/2012
  • M

    Mallory · Married on 07/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our first date at the Cheesecake Factory in Redondo Beach, so it made sense to have our wedding there. Jackie and Addie are fantastic! I mostly worked with Jackie every time I was there in person. Jackie is so warm and personable, but also very professional and patient. Emails were all responded to quickly and they were great about changes that I needed to make. We had our ceremony and reception there. The Harbor View room was set up for our ceremony;after our ceremony the guests went over to the Sunrise/Sunset room for cocktail hour. In 45 minutes the Cheesecake Factory staff changed the Harbor View room from a ceremony site to our reception site. It looked amazing! I was shocked at how fast they worked and how perfect the room looked. The food was SO good, how can it not be...it's the Cheesecake Factory. Our wedding cake was the red velvet cheesecake...our favorite. It made the perfect looking wedding cake. Our wedding was everything we wanted it to be. One of the great things about having our wedding at the Cheesecake Factory is that we can go back any time!

    Sent on 08/14/2011
  • R

    R · Married on 07/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm a guy, and I have to confess that I really didn't mind where the reception was. However, after my fiance suggested we look at the Redondo Beach Cheesecake Factory, I was like "What, are they going to move some tables together?"

    Boy, was I wrong.

    This is an AMAZING venue. You get a completely private top floor, with it's own dance floor, bartender (and full length bar), private restrooms, amazing view of the harbor, and did I mention a complete sliding top roof over the bar that allows you to see the sky?

    Addie and Jackie are just terrific to work with. They allowed us to completely customize the look. Really good Chivari chairs are provided by Cheesecake. They offer free linens, but we brought ours in for our look.

    And the food. THE FOOD. People remember food at weddings. How many times have you been served rubbery food at weddings, and left hungry. Not at Cheesecake Factory, we had terrific appetizers, Filet Mignon and Mahi Mahi main dishes. Lots of quantity, and TERRIFIC quality.

    Having this venue is kind of surreal. There is a restaurant downstairs, but you are in your own little world upstairs.

    Also, they only use the best wait staff for their events. We had really great service that evening.

    Overall, for 150 guests, including appetizers, terrific meal, OPEN BAR, dance floor, cheesecake, and paid parking for our guests, our bill for this venue was $10,700 (included 20% tip service charge, but no sales tax). We were looking at venues nearby that cost 50-70% more.

    Take a chance and look at this venue. It is so far from "Cheesy", and our guests one year later still talk about that event.

    Sent on 08/10/2012
  • G

    Gina · Married on 08/27/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about Addie, Jackie and the team at Cheesecake Factory. Thank you so much for your amazing service, professionalism, advice and of course the great food. The setup for my reception was so beautiful and looked even better than I thought it could. They were flexible and easily adjusted as my guest list and plans did. They have event planning down to an art. I will have other events at this venue in the future without a doubt. You guys ROCK!

    Sent on 09/01/2010
  • B

    Brandy · Married on 10/31/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our reception here and they did a beautiful job!!! I couldn't have been happier with the way things turned out. Jackie was SO helpful and sweet, just bent over backwards to make everything as smooth and wonderful as possible. The waitstaff was fantastic, we had one waitress that really took extra special care of us. The food was fantastic (of course!!), the service was phenomenal, and the room overlooking the harbor made for some beautiful pictures. I'd have our reception there again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 04/29/2010
  • ChrisRon822

    Christina · Married on 08/22/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie and Teryl and Addie were awesome! Jackie spoiled me with setting up and handling all my questions and emails and is a world of knowledge in the business, Addie spoiled me and my hubby the night of! When I got there and saw the rooms,they were so beautiful! You totally forget there is a restaurant downstairs, I know I did. We were honestly treated like a prince and a princess! The bartenders were so much fun! The food was AMAZING! I plan on having another event there in the future!!! Everything could not have been any more perfect!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I will have some pics in my bio real soon!

    Sent on 09/24/2009
  • Christina

    Christina · Married on 06/01/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Three words: Best. Reception. EVER.

    The food was fabulous, the staff was amazing, and the price was perfect. You will not be sorry if you have your reception here. Our coordinators were Jackie and Teryl and they are so on top of things, it's incredible. Their attention to detail, their focus, and (above all) their devotion to their clients is beyond all expectations. When I walked in to the banquet room where our reception was held I was blown away by how everything looked; I couldn't have done a better job... Everything was exactly how I wanted it. Very highly recommended!!

    Sent on 06/24/2009
  • J

    John · Married on 10/10/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Cheesecake Factory was outstanding to work with. They are very easy to work with and the food is great.

    Sent on 11/04/2008
  • C

    Cori · Married on 08/26/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was professional, yet laid-back. We had more fun at our reception than we've ever had at one. The Dancing was great, our DJ was the best, and our wedding coordinator, Taryl, was perfect. The food was excellent (I wanted a second plate but had other things to do! :) ) and our view of the harbor was beautiful. It couldn't have been any better!

    Sent on 11/29/2007
  • L

    LaKeshia · Married on 01/23/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taryl was a wonderful help. Especially when we were unable to have a seaside wedding, due to rain. The staff pitched in and helped us move our CEREMONY and RECEPTION to the banquet area of the resturant. We are eternally grateful.

    Sent on 05/26/2008
  • C

    Corinne · Married on 11/18/2007

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a surprise for us, we didn't think the Cheesecake Factory would be a good place for a reception. But the one in Redondo Beach was recommended to us, so we stopped by without an appointment. Jackie was extremely helpful even without an appointment. The restaurant has a top floor for banquets which was away from the restaurant and was really nice. We forgot that there was even a restaurant downstairs during the event. The chairs were pretty, and the view was of the harbor which was nice. You have he option of bringing your own cake or have cheesecake...which is what we chose. The downsides: they tend to do back to back events which was a little stressful since we couldn't get in to decorate until 5 (for a 6 o'clock reception), but it turned out fine and the actual dinner service was lacking, a few of our guests weren't served until my husband pretty much yelled at someone and they didn't even announce that the cake had been served. Otherwise..it was really nice. And affordable. We had about 130 people, open bar for a time, served prime rib..for under $11,000.

    Sent on 11/23/2007
  • K

    Kerri · Married on 03/15/2008

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the cook was delicious... mom got two cakes and put them on top of eachother and then added some flowers. Simple but excellent.

    Sent on 05/02/2008
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 09/09/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Wonderful food. Looked elegant, tasted gourmet, but cost a fraction of the cost. You can either have your reception there or have it delivered to your venue. Be aware that if it is delivered, they do not offer servers.

    Sent on 09/29/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review