The Charleston Wedding Band Reviews

25 | Charleston, SC
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for The Charleston Wedding Band

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

25
Order by:
  • Dena

    Dena DiOrio · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kept the party going all night long!

    It was a pleasure working with The Charleston Wedding Band as our wedding dj's! They made it super easy for me and were extremely responsive to my requests. Set up was a breeze, and they played great tunes off the custom playlists I provided, and took an audience request for a traditional Italian folk song! Great experience all around. Dan was a trooper! The lights and fog machine were an added bonus. Thanks for keeping the party going strong!

    Sent on 07/30/2019
  • L

    lauren · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Charleston Wedding Band is truly a must have if you want to have an amazing reception. The band is SO very talented. They are professional, easy going, and get everyone on the dance floor. They are flexible and have different packages available in order to make your day work for you. If music is important to you on your big day I highly recommend The Charleston Wedding Band!

    Sent on 06/23/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely AMAZING band!!! If you want your guests on the dance floor the entire night this is the band for you! Super talented!

    Sent on 06/18/2018
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are huge music lovers, so having live music at our wedding was very important to us. We are so happy that we hired The Charleston Wedding Band for our wedding and can't even begin to explain how great they are. From the beginning, Cameron was so responsive and helpful. He made sure that we had everything the way we wanted and that we loved the song selection. Because we were planning a destination wedding for ourselves and our guests, we never actually got to hear The Charleston Wedding Band play before our wedding. We knew from the videos on their website and their reviews that we could trust them to be good. But we were completely blown away once they started playing. They are so talented and have amazing energy. They played as an acoustic duo during our cocktail hour, DJ'd our dinner, and then played as a full band after dinner for dancing. Our guests had so much fun, and everyone was on the dance floor all night. They were definitely the highlight of our wedding! Our guests are still raving about how much fun they had at our wedding and how amazing the band was. Everyone was sad when they were finished playing, but they came back and played an encore song, which was just the best. Don't even give it a second thought, just book The Charleston Wedding Band. Trust me, you and your guests will be so happy that you did!

    Sent on 05/08/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 02/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys are so talented and so easy to work with! Cameron (drummer/band leader) was quick to respond to all of my emails leading up to the wedding day, made sure all of the songs I requested were played, and even took a request or two from my guests at the reception. I got so many compliments from everyone about our music choice! It's been over a week since the wedding day and my friends and family are still talking about how much fun they had because of this band. I would definitely recommend these guys if you want your guests to dance!

    Sent on 03/06/2017
  • M

    Mary · Married on 02/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands-down the best wedding band in Charleston. Unsurpassed professionalism from the pre-wedding coordination, to the logistics of announcing the wedding party, etc., to having everyone dancing within moments of the reception starting. They truly bring the party to the reception, and have everyone from grandmothers to grade school children dancing and singing the night away. They have played many of our friends' weddings after seeing them play at our wedding - and the story is the same - for most guests and bridal parties, the Charleston Wedding Band and the energy they bring is the most memorable part of the reception if not the entire day. I cannot recommend them highly enough - this band made our reception the best party in town.

    Sent on 10/26/2015
  • B

    Brantley · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't even think - just book these guys and book them now! We had seen them play over the years at different spots around town and were big fans. They were the first vendor we booked following our venue because we wanted our reception to be a dance party and boy did they deliver! Full disclosure: I started inquiring about their availability when I first had a suspicion we would be getting engaged :)

    They play everything from The Killers (my favorite band of all time) to wedding classics like Shout and will customize your playlist to whatever you like. Every band member is outrageously talented and every song is amazing. And the value you get for the quality is unreal! We have heard non-stop raves about what an amazing reception we had due in no small part to this fabulous band - as soon as they came on, the dance party started and didn't stop until the final song.

    Cam and Dan were both really attentive to all of my requests and could not have been easier to work with. I really cannot say enough awesome things about our The Charleston Wedding Band - they made our wedding reception completely unforgettable!

    Sent on 09/29/2016
  • User6837469 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are from out of town, so planning a wedding in SC meant booking a lot of vendors sight unseen. The band was one of the most important parts of the wedding for us. After researching virtually every band in area, we knew we wanted The Charleston Wedding Band the second we saw their videos. They're not your typical stuffy wedding band. They play tons of contemporary songs, but also some classics. Everyone was dancing the entire night, including our 84-year-old grandparents. All of our guests were raving about the band the next day. Cam, was so easy to work with leading up to the event. They did an awesome acoustic set during our cocktail hour and then we built a playlist together for breaks and intros. I can't recommend The Charleston Wedding band enough. If you're even considering them, just go ahead and book them!

    Sent on 06/14/2016
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 04/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cameron and the rest of the band was a dream to work with! Very easy going and flexible. They even included a saxophone player for us (not typically a member of their band) since that was a huge determining factor between booking The Charleston Wedding Band and another band for us. EVERYONE at our reception loved the music selection and overall vibe the band created for the evening. You can't go wrong with these guys!

    Sent on 06/08/2016
  • J

    Joey · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want to have a band and have fun get these guys. I've gone to see them play just because they are that good. If you want to pay a little less and have a dj don't do that.

    Sent on 06/08/2016
  • User4931389 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Music for our wedding reception was in our top 3 of most important decisions to make. My husband was very adamant that we have a live band, but not just any band, a band that would really get our guests excited and out on the dance floor with us.

    When we embarked on our search for the perfect wedding band, we were very overwhelmed with the options and we were also disappointed to find that most bands had the same, typical wedding music playlist, which wasn’t what we were looking for. We had heard The Charleston Wedding Band play in the Charleston area for many years and have always had a blast hearing them play so it was a no-brainer that after looking at what our options were, we really only ever had one option – The Charleston Wedding Band!!

    Cameron and Jackson were both very engaged when working through the plans for the day of. They were extremely accommodating to our wedding reception schedule, music song requests, and all the other coordination needs we had. The entire band was extremely friendly and social with our guests, making them feel welcomed. It was as if the band was an extension of our wedding party! Most importantly, they got our guests up on their feet and out on the dance floor!! Everyone, from family to friends, had a BLAST partying it up during our reception!

    The Charleston Wedding Band went above and beyond our expectations! The only thing we would have changed is to have planned more time for them to play! Of all the decisions we had to make during the wedding planning process, the decision to have The Charleston Wedding Band play at our reception was one we would have regretted NOT making. Thank you Charleston Wedding Band for helping us to create memories we’ll remember for a lifetime!

    Sent on 06/08/2016
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 10/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Charleston Wedding Band was AMAZING!! We were blown away by their song selection and energy throughout our entire wedding reception. They were able to get everyone on the dance floor and keep the party going until the last song. Our guests raved about the band, how much fun they had and the back-to-back Zeppelin covers. We would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 12/30/2015
  • User5605567 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring the Charleston Wedding Band was the BEST decision we made for our wedding. They are fun, friendly, and incredibly talented. They have a wide range of music and a great attitude. We literally had guests chanting, "One more song! One more song!" after they played the last song. They were very flexible and excellent communicators. Their music was not the standard wedding stuff you hear all the time (although they are able to do that too). It was more like a concert than anything else. We absolutely loved them. Hire them...you will be so happy that you did!

    Sent on 11/10/2015
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Do yourself a favor and book the Charleston Wedding Band before someone else snags them. These guys are great and keep it professional. My wedding was Oct 3 (the day of the 1 in 1000 year flooding) and I was fortunate that our wedding was not cancelled and every member of the band made it to our wedding. I still have guests telling me how fun our wedding was and how amazing the band was. They had all my guests dancing at all times just as I had requested. I had the most fun I have and will ever have at our wedding and I seriously feel as though we owe it to the Charleston Wedding Band. You won't regret hiring them and they are seriously worth every single penny!

    Sent on 12/01/2015
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Charleston Wedding Band was fantastic. They listened to our song suggestions, responded to our requests for special ceremony music, and provided a killer soundtrack for reception. They had the crowd dancing all night and simply couldn't have been better.

    Sent on 11/18/2015
  • User5020077 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew from the beginning we wanted a band at our reception, but the hard part was finding one we liked and that was a reasonable price. My husband researched online for weeks and found the Charleston Wedding Band on GigMasters. We listened to their music and loved them so we decided to contact them via gigmasters. Within 2 days, we heard back from Cameron (the contact member in the band). Cameron was very helpful and willing to answer all of our questions (by phone and email). After talking with their references, we decided to go with the band. As most couples are, we were very spectacle about booking without meeting them. We were getting married in NC and they were from SC. Cameron made all of our worries go away with consistent contact to make sure we were okay. The month before the wedding, we created our playlists on Spotify with Cameron's help. Cameron was very helpful during this process. The day of the wedding, the band showed up early to set up and have a sound check. The band had set up at our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. Every single part of day went smoothly because of Charleston Wedding Band. The band was very social and got all of our guests up on the dance floor. They played a variety of music and were open to making our day special. Looking back on our wedding, the Charleston Wedding was one of the best parts of our wedding. To this day our guests still talk about the band :)

    Sent on 11/01/2015
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This band was wonderful to work with and went above and beyond on our wedding day. We had a great time dancing the night away with these guys!

    Sent on 10/27/2015
  • A

    Amber · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys are awesome! They are laid back and easy to plan with and a total blast while they are playing. They kept me and my guests on the dance floor until the last second.

    Sent on 10/23/2015
  • User6383702 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You'll spend time obsessing over details like flowers, invites, programs, etc. but really what you and your guests recollect on is the experience - food, drinks and music. Our guests are still talking about the amazing music from the band and we had the time of our lives dancing all night. Working with them beforehand was super easy, they are very flexible and willing to work with you on what you need. Book this band - they won't disappoint.

    Sent on 02/19/2016
  • User5551051 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What's not to love about these guys?!? They absolute killed it at our wedding. Had our friends and family dancing for hours and got nothing but great feedback from all that attended. I'm never getting married again but if I did, Charleston Wedding Band would be a must have.

    Sent on 10/23/2015
  • S

    Shelley · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best. Wedding. Band. EVER. Seriously, the guys did an amazing job, that I had everyone asking me for their information. They had everyone dancing, played all different types of music, and put on an amazing show. I first saw the band playing at a bar in Charleston with my at-the-time boyfriend. We both said, as soon as we were engaged we wanted them to play our wedding. 4 years later and 2 more members to the band, we were able to have them in Greenville, SC to play for our big day. There is not another band I would recommend more than this group of guys.

    Sent on 11/17/2014
  • E

    Erica · Married on 07/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Charleston Wedding Band was truly the highlight of our wedding! Not only did their performance engage all of our guests and keep everyone dancing, the guys were incredibly responsive and willing to work with us leading up to our big day. Of all the components going into our wedding, The Charleston Wedding Band was by far the best investment. They were able to create the exact atmosphere we were hoping for. Over a year later, our guests are still talking about how great they are!

    Sent on 10/23/2015
  • C

    Christen · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved The Charleston Wedding Band! People still comment almost 2 years later on how we had the best band ever at our wedding. My husband and I agree that they were worth every penny and they were the only part of our wedding that we would not change in the slightest bit. All of the guys were incredibly professional without being unapproachable. They were kind and courteous and went out of their way to make sure that they gave us a perfect experience. They were accommodating to our schedule and our budget. They drove all the way to Richmond for our wedding while keeping travel costs as low as possible for our convenience. The entire process of hiring them and communicating our desires was the easiest part of our wedding planning. These guys are incredible and I would highly recommend them to anyone hoping to host a fun and lively wedding!

    Sent on 11/22/2015
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 02/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best band ever! Everyone had so much fun and people are still talking about how awesome they were!

    Sent on 10/23/2015
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 05/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have asked for a better experiences with the guys! From the get-go they were incredibly professional and always responded in a timely manner. We wanted to have both a DJ and a band, and they were super flexible about working with our "creative" schedule. Their pricing was reasonable and were easy to work with. They also looked very sharp on the day of the event.

    As a bride I expected anyone I would potentially to work with to be true professionals, but what really set them apart was the reason why we hired them: the music. They have a great variety of covers that have just enough of a unique twist to make you a recognize that you're witnessing great musicianship. They kept the crowd dancing but also recognized when we needed to slow it down and give everyone a break. I've seen some wedding bands that are so into themselves that it ends up feeling like you're at a concert, which in my opinion should not be the case at a wedding, and these guys did not make the evening all about them. In fact, we had the crazy idea to surprise everyone and sing a song with the band; we were able to meet with the guys ahead of time to practice and our guests went wild (definitely one of the most memorable moments of the night)!

    Long story short, I would hire them again in an instant and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for an energetic, personable, professional, and talented group of musicians to give your wedding the soundtrack of your dreams!

    Sent on 11/02/2015