Skip to main content
Weddings

The Celebration DJ Reviews

The Celebration DJ View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
78 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

78
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • Shannon
    Shannon B. Sent on 04/30/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding EVER

    We came across Brandon scrolling through The Knot looking for a photobooth vendor and not only did we find exactly what we were looking for in a photobooth but we found so much more! Brandon was our wandering minstrel playing live acoustic guitar for our ceremony, he was the ultimate master of ceremonies and DJ at our reception and the photo booth knocked it out of the park! He even got to collab with one of our live bands we have play. From the beginning we knew we would vibe with Brandon since we had a lot of similarities and interests and he was exactly what we were looking for. The entire process from beginning to end was beyond easy and he delivered!!! All questions answered in a timely manner, best attitude and suit wearer there is and brought the energy to our dance floor! We still have people talking about it weeks later and Im sure we will for quite some time! Dont think, just do! Hire The Celebration DJ!!!! Hes the man!!!

    Thank you Brandon we love you!!!!

    - Josh and Shannon
  • N
    Natalie Sent on 04/16/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ for our Open House Event

    Brandon our DJ for our open house event was perfect! He was very seamless with his set up, brought a wonderful presence and had a great music selection. We gave him the vibe of our open house and let him make the music decisions based off of that... he did not disappoint! He was very kind to our guests, connected well and made sure the music selection was not overpowering for our industry event. He will definitely be our next DJ in the future!

    The Celebration DJ's reply:

    I still can't believe you made me a "The Celebration DJ" pillow! I love it so much. Thanks so much for having me and I'll look forward to playing for you again in the future!
  • Cass
    Cass Sent on 11/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our perfect hype man!!

    This was a fun company to work with. Helping us find the perfect dj for our wedding. James was so awesome and such a fun, wonderful addition. The sounds quality was amazing, we helped everything go so smoothly and played the perfect songs to keep all of our guests of all ages up on the dance floor!

    The Celebration DJ's reply:

    I'm so glad that we were there for you. James is a great DJ and I'm honored to recommend him when I'm not available or the right fit. Thanks so much for trusting The Celebration Co for your big day at the Marin Country Club!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kaitlyn P. Sent on 12/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ for Redwood Wedding

    Brandon was very easy to work with and made the music for the wedding a breeze. He helped give us ideas for each part of the wedding and provided Spotify playlists that we could add to to ensure that all the songs we and our guests wanted got played. He also provided lighting and a monogram, with a lot of options that were available but that we chose not to use (photo booth, for example). He recommended our wedding painter to us too! It was also fun that we got to pick his suit! Working with him was great and everything went smoothly. I'd recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ for their wedding.

    The Celebration DJ's reply:

    Thanks so much Kaitlyn! I'm so glad we had such a wonderful day and night at Waterfall Lodge, what a beautiful venue! I hope that you and Daniel have a spectacular life together and I hope to run into you both again soon!
  • D
    Darcy Sent on 11/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brandon is it!

    Brandon is it! He did and incredible job with our wedding. He kept the energy up, read the crown perfectly, and guests were OBSESSED with his outfit (which he lets the bride/groom pick out!). He also performed live, acoustic music before and during our ceremony and was phenomenal. we weren’t sure if we were going to be able to afford live music for the ceremony, but because Brandon offered a package of both live music and DJ services, we were able to have everything we wanted! Brandon is also just a super kind, sweet individual who we were happy to have around us throughout the day. He is wonderful to work with, and the work he does is impeccable.

    The Celebration DJ's reply:

    This review makes my heart sing!!! Thank you Darcy. I love it so much when my clients choose my suit and playing live music for people is one of my greatest joys! Thank you for engaging all of my favorite things!! haha
  • Ashley
    Ashley S. Sent on 12/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome dj!

    Brandon was so awesome to work with! From day one, he was super organized and gives you a great template/road map to make your special day exactly how you want it to be! Brandon is very accommodating and has great recommendations. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ! Our wedding will forever be known for the music and dance party, thanks to Brandon and his team. You won't regret choosing this DJ!!

    The Celebration DJ's reply:

    Thanks Ashley! I love how you mentioned the "template/road map to make your special day". I love that my 500 weddings experience has turned into a helpful guide towards the celebration of your lives! Thank you so much for having me and The Celebration DJ team!
  • E
    Emma M. Sent on 04/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dance party ever!

    Brandon was the best wedding DJ we could have ever asked for! We felt like he made the effort to get to know us as a couple so that we were reflected in the musical experience of our wedding. He met with us to discuss our vision, create playlists that captured us as a couple, and come up with fun and creative ideas. We told him that our number one goal for our wedding was to have an epic dance party, and he absolutely delivered!! His energy was contagious, and many of our guests remarked that he was the best wedding DJ they had ever seen. We could not recommend The Celebration DJ more enthusiastically!

    The Celebration DJ's reply:

    Emma, I'm so touched by your words! Thank you so much for having me for your big day. I'm really grateful to have been there with you and your friends, celebrating you in such a fun fashion! I can't wait to go skiing with you and Nick when you heal up!
  • M
    Matt J. Sent on 12/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Experience and Host for the Day!

    Brandon was an outstanding DJ who supported our wedding this last February. I loved that he had outfit options, as our wedding was themed "Love Through the Ages" and we requested all of our guests to wear attire from their favorite decade. It was fabulous that we were able to pick his super awesome outfit to stand out (and in theme) for the wedding. He curated the most amazing playlist, based on our theme, so we got to drift through music from the 20's, 30's, 40's, and all the way through to current day. He is such a charismatic and engaging host and was able to convince folks (who I never thought would have danced) to get onto the dance floor. I can't say enough about how pleased we were with Brandon's talents and feel so grateful that The Knot had him on their vendor list for us to find.

    The Celebration DJ's reply:

    I loved your wedding theme! As someone who's been making mix-tapes since they were on cassette tapes, it was such a pleasure to get to design DJ sets for the different decades! I love how you had descriptions of the decades at each table. This was one of the coolest weddings I've ever been to and I've seen 500! I'm so glad my style fit the day and we danced the night away!
  • Emily
    Emily E. Sent on 05/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Literally the VIBE

    Brandon was absolutely spectacular.

    First off, I just wanted to say thank you for being a rock to my insane bride-mind. While I deserve an F- for my communication during the planning process, Brandon deserves top remarks for working with myself and my husband - he not only was professional but was so patient and mellow that he kept me grounded and assured me that things would go well- spoiler alert, it was perfect.

    He is the whole package as well - he was an excellent MC, DJ, and all-around awesome dude that my guests had a wonderful time chatting with.

    Brandon, you're a gem - thank you for being considerate of our speakers and taking the time to learn their names. Thank you for ensuring the good times kept rolling and thank you for being so go with the flow and willing to pivot things during a change in weather -

    For context for those reading this - Brandon is the guy for you. He brings immaculate energy, is a kind soul, had a great music selection, and he has understanding of the stress and pressures of weddings - he was willing to re-arrange where we had anticipated setting up his DJ station the literal morning of the wedding due to unexpected cold/wet weather.

    Thank you so much for bringing the vibes and energy to our special day - some of the fondest memories of my life were made on your dance floor.

    The Celebration DJ's reply:

    Emily!! This is such a pleasure to read! My heart is overflowing knowing how well you enjoyed my services and demeanor! Your day was a blast and I have great memories of The Red Barn with you. It was chilly and we kept it warm for sure! I even developed a new love for "I want to be your man" by Roger, which was the total vibe for your bridal walk!!! Darn good funky requests on the dance floor as well, Zapp's "So Ruff, So Tuff" set the tone of the evening for sure!
  • Carlos
    Carlos Sent on 12/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great energy all around

    Brandon and his team did a fantastic job! Despite the cold weather, my wife and I and our friends and family had an awesome time. We enjoyed the sound from our wireless mics, the pacing of the dinner music, the props and funny pics from the photo booth, and the energy on the dance floor.

    We almost didn’t get the Photo Booth, but we added it in last minute and we're glad we did. Highly recommend Brandon and his team. Great vibes all around.

    The Celebration DJ's reply:

    Yeah, the day was chilly but you're family and friends kept the energy nice and warm for you. So glad you enjoyed yourselves! Thanks for inviting me into your close knit crew for your celebration!
  • Matt
    Matt Z. Sent on 11/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome, customized experience - perfect vibes

    We could not recommend DJ Brandon and his team enough. He has a great planning process and can offer a lot of extras, like lighting, karaoke, and a photo booth if you want it. We went with his "wandering minstrel" playing live music before the ceremony, and serving as our MC and DJ. He executed the vibe of the wedding flawlessly, and we could not have been happier. Thanks, Brandon!

    The Celebration DJ's reply:

    I'll never forget singing Dispatch with all of your guests while you and Nancy walked into the ceremony! I've played live guitar at The Secret Gardens Bodega Bay before, but never on the ceremony stage and singing with all your guests! Thanks for making memories with me and for having The Celebration DJ for your wedding!!!
  • Ali
    Ali S. Sent on 08/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond fantastic!

    Brandon was the first vendor we hired for our wedding and it was the best decision ever! He provided us with a wedding checklist, which was essential to us during the planning process and suggested several personal touches we wouldn’t have thought of (games, etc.).

    On the day of the wedding Brandon did an outstanding job of working on the fly while exuding a calming presence. Just before the ceremony we asked him to cue our officiant in an unconventional way. Brandon rolled with the change and executed it perfectly. He went above and beyond by encouraging our groomsmen to surprise us with a singing performance, and he even backed them with a base drop!

    Thank you to the Celebration DJ team for making our wedding so magical!

    The Celebration DJ's reply:

    Ali, you and Scott are such a wonderful couple! I loved being there with you and your guests. It was such a blast to randomly set up a DJ collaboration with your friends who wanted to sing acapella Backstreet Boys for you! When I dropped the beat over their vocals, it was like magic exploded at the Lucie Stern Community Center in Palo Alto. Thanks so much for having The Celebration DJ!
  • N
    Nick B. Sent on 12/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ and Performer

    Brandon was very organized and responsive during the planning process, and did a great job on the day of the ceremony. Spring for the guitar playing, he was great at that aspect as well and learned our processional song for us.

    The Celebration DJ's reply:

    So glad to hear that you enjoyed my work Nick! Thank you for trusting and now recommending me. I deeply appreciate it!
  • Gretchen
    Gretchen M. Sent on 12/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented and Professional!

    Brandon and the female professional singer that accompanied him were perfect for my daughter's wedding day last weekend. Not only were they talented and professional, they were also kind and attentive to the requests of the bride and groom. We couldn't have asked for more!

    The Celebration DJ's reply:

    Thanks so much Gretchen! It was such a pleasure to play for your families and I'll let Amae (the singer) know you enjoyed her work too!
  • L
    Leandra B. Sent on 12/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision ever!

    When I say Brandon made our wedding the most epic party ever, I mean it. He seriously killed it. Throughout the entire process, he was incredible with communication, recommendations and helping our vision come to life. He sang acoustic guitar for our ceremony and has one of the most beautiful voices ever. The sound system was absolutely flawless throughout the ceremony, even having no power connections and running everything off of a battery. Brandon went above and beyond to make sure everything went off without a hitch. Now the real party - cocktail hour and reception. Brandon has a great MC voice and was flawless with pronunciation. He perfectly timed out every single song and could read the room from start to finish. We had karaoke during the reception and I cannot recommend this enough. It was the “party of a lifetime” as our guests put it. Every single person sang karaoke and Brandon facilitated it perfectly - even with having to sort through DOZENS of song requests. He played the right song at the right time, every time. As soon as you have one conversation with Brandon you’ll understand his passion for music and how much he truly understands how to DJ. Thank you so much for everything, Brandon!!!

    The Celebration DJ's reply:

    I feel so seen, thank you Leandra! I love that we worked Karaoke into your wedding. What a vibe! I appreciate how you reflected on my voice as well. I practice singing/speaking every morning, so I guess it's working. Thank you so much for all the wonderful reflections. You're the best!
  • Leandra
    Leandra V. Sent on 07/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best night of my life!

    When I say Brandon made our wedding the most epic party ever, I mean it. He seriously killed it. Throughout the entire process, he was incredible with communication, recommendations and helping our vision come to life. He sang acoustic guitar for our ceremony and has one of the most beautiful voices ever. The sound system was absolutely flawless throughout the ceremony, even having no power connections and running everything off of a battery. Brandon went above and beyond to make sure everything went off without a hitch. Now the real party - cocktail hour and reception. Brandon has a great MC voice and was flawless with pronunciation. He perfectly timed out every single song and could read the room from start to finish. We had karaoke during the reception and I cannot recommend this enough. It was the “party of a lifetime” as our guests put it. Every single person sang karaoke and Brandon facilitated it perfectly - even with having to sort through DOZENS of song requests. He played the right song at the right time, every time. As soon as you have one conversation with Brandon you’ll understand his passion for music and how much he truly understands how to DJ. Thank you so much for everything, Brandon!!!

    The Celebration DJ's reply:

    Leandra! There's nothing sweeter than reading "party of a lifetime" for me. That's just the best. I'm so glad to read all of this. Thank you so much for such a thorough review and for enjoying yourselves so thoroughly!
  • S
    Sarah L. Sent on 07/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Recommend to all - Amazing dj and live performer!

    Brandon was an incredible DJ and performer and made our wedding perfect. We were in between having a DJ and band because good music throughout and a lively dance floor were top priorities. Brandon is the best of both worlds. He offers an incredibly fair and affordable price and the fact that he also performs live was the cherry on top. He was also very easy to work with and a good combination of laid back and organized, providing a step by step checklist so we knew what to expect and felt confident leading up to the big day.

    From walking around playing music while guests arrived to performing our first dance and ending the night in a live performance of country roads - he absolutely crushed it. And the dance floor! We had hours of dancing with never a dull moment. We still have guests telling us how amazing the dance floor was and how cool it was that the dj ALSO played live.

    If you are looking for live music that makes your day come to life and brings tears to the eyes and a dance floor that is the party of the year - Brandon is a must!

    The Celebration DJ's reply:

    Sarah & Ben! Wow!!! What an incredible recap of an incredible day. I grew so much for your day. Learning Jack Johnson's "Better Together" for the ceremony was quite an experience. I found out that it's the hardest, easy-sounding song I've ever learned. I'm elated that it's now in my repertoire! I've also never played live guitar for a 1st dance, not to mention looping Eric Clapton's "Wonderful Tonight"s essential guitar solo over myself: that's new territory for me! AND I'd never played a live encore before. Seeing your entire crowd still there, in a huge circle of arms, and hearing them sing along with "Take me home country roads" was such a life affirming experience! Everyone there was so beautiful and wonderful to us throughout the day. Thank you so much for gifting us with the opportunity to be part of your family for the day.
  • Ben
    Ben B. Sent on 12/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brandon brings the energy you want for your special day

    "Brandon is the DJ you want at your wedding!! He crushed the music and special moments at our wedding. He kept the energy up and was a hit with guests. His outfit was fire emoji which he lets the bride/groom pick out!). He even managed to figure out how to connect an iPad to the audio (it was complicated) for the COVID-ridden best man to give his speech. Brandon's package is definitely worth it as he provides additional services should you choose. We opted for DJ, lighting, and photo booth all of which were great. He lit up the outdoor venue perfectly which made the experience at night that much more special. He is wonderful to work with, very responsive, and the work he does is top notch."

    The Celebration DJ's reply:

    Oh YES! The iPad ZOOM Speech patched into the speakers was a feat of epic proportions! I'm so glad that worked. I loved the different zones we had at this wedding on the different terraces! Thank you so much for the wonderful compliments. You were a pleasure to celebrate with! Thanks Ben!
  • M
    Mike F. Sent on 07/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% Would Hire Again!

    We were referred to Brandon and The Celebration DJ by friends of ours who had hired him at their wedding. After our initial call with Brandon, we knew he was the DJ we needed to have a wonderful, memorable ceremony, and crazy dance party after. He delivered.

    Our wedding took place 5.21.22 in San Francisco, CA. It really was the greatest day of our lives, and Brandon and his staff helped make it make it extra special.

    Prior to the wedding day, Brandon was prepared months out. We felt ready. It's clear he has a lot of experience, as every detail was covered. From the ceremonial songs (we opted to have Brandon perform live, and it was AMAZING) to the dinner playlist, the dance party, and operating as the MC, Brandon's skill and experience were obvious.

    He worked in tandem with our venue and other vendors. For me (groom), I felt like he immediately shared our vision and helped bring it to life. During the dinner ceremony, we had several guests already tell us how impressed they were with the live music performance, and our selection of songs. After the wedding, for several days, all we heard was how much it was, and how much everyone enjoyed the music. I cannot recommend Brandon enough times. 1000 Stars.

    The Celebration DJ's reply:

    Mike, I'll reiterate what I said to you after the wedding: it's so obvious why you have called such a wonderful love into your life, because you are a loving man. Your friends have loved you dearly for decades and I immediately saw that you just fully see, appreciate and love people. I'm inspired by you, thank you for inviting me into your life for this powerful experience. My life is improved having played your wedding! Thank you.
  • Troy
    Troy M. Sent on 12/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Seamless!

    I didn’t actually realize what an important job being a DJ at a wedding is. I thought he would just play the music for dancing. No. He set up the whole sound system, outside, and then inside. The sound quality was excellent for the ceremony, all the announcements, and then the dancing! He helped us get organized before the wedding, and helped us stay on time day-of. He was one vendor who was able to take care of his whole job with very little from us in terms of managing. He’s very professional and also very fun! And was totally on board for all of our ideas. I would highly recommend the Celebration DJ!

    The Celebration DJ's reply:

    Right?! hahah! Thanks for such a sweet reflection Troy. It's one thing for clients to trust me with their big day, but it's another when personal friends trust me with their big day! Thanks so much for the trust and I miss you two out here in the Bay! But I'm glad you're bringing your light to the East Coast too!
  • Christine
    Christine B. Sent on 01/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best DJ!

    Brandon, the celebration DJ, is incredible. If I could give him 100 stars, I would. My husband and I hired Brandon for our wedding in Monterey in May and I couldn’t be more grateful he agreed to be part of our special day. He met with us and got to know us as a couple before the big day. He played live guitar for our ceremony and even customized the lyrics of the song I walked down the aisle to. He dressed up for our wedding and let me help choose his outfit. He helped us craft playlists that embodied our personalities and preferences. He helped remix our first dance song. He even supplied our photo booth. He also suggested we play the "shoe game" after speeches which was so funny, one of the main highlights of our wedding. We could not be more grateful for Brandon and 10/10 recommend him!

    The Celebration DJ's reply:

    Christine, I love this review so much! I just posted it to my personal website. Thank you for such a concise and clear description of my many services. I feel seen and appreciated. You and Josh are such wonderful folks. It's no doubt why you found love in this life!
  • L
    Lauren D. Sent on 04/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We partied hard!

    Brandon was great! Was great to work with while making our playlist and really brought our vision to life. We had an awesome party, he really kept the party going! He provides great lighting too. Would highly recommend.

    The Celebration DJ's reply:

    Thanks Lauren! I'll never forget your Dad's Lord of the Rings quote to lead off his thank you Toast. That's legendary! So glad we had such a great party. 3 hours of dancing!!!
  • Karen
    Karen Sent on 08/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Smooth Operator

    We really appreciated Brandon's flexibility with our requests and changes last minute. We also loved that he came out with us during the sparkler exit, playing on his guitar. He was such a great help in making sure our wedding ran smoothly, being a great emcee, and making the night feel magical. Also based on the photos, the Photo Booth was a smash 😂. We appreciate all the effort Brandon put in to make the wedding feel perfect for us.
  • B
    Brett Z. Sent on 01/08/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding DJ!

    Brandon was the best! He has such a great personality and brought so much positive energy to the whole process - From making planning a breeze, seamlessly setting up and running multiple sound systems , to keeping the dance party going during our wedding, he was both professional and fun to work with! Highly recommend him to anyone looking for an amazing DJ!

    The Celebration DJ's reply:

    Hearing that I helped make your day a dance filled breeze at the Piedmont Community Hall fills my heart with joy! Thanks for having The Celebration DJ for your wedding!
  • A
    Ashley B. Sent on 01/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Epic!!!!!!!

    Brandon didn't hesitate to dress in theme, per request. And when I told him we wanted metal at our wedding, he was excited to try something new. He felt out the crowd and worked his way up to the metal excellently. The playlist and his choices in the moment made for some amazing moments filled with headbanging! We literally danced until the music stopped. Thanks for being apart of the best night of our lives!

    The Celebration DJ's reply:

    Ashley, you have VISION! What an incredible experience, being part of your day. From the deeply mystical Celtic ceremony to the Guardians wielding real swords at the gates as you burst through the fog machine for your Grand Entrance, this was one for the memory books! And yes, playing metal and industrial alongside pop and throwback classics was a challenge, and it was so fun. I'm elated how well it turned out! Here's the link to the set again in case you haven't heard it. https://tinyurl.com/2p8d5rs2
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours