The Catering Gourmet Reviews

15 | Warwick, RI
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for The Catering Gourmet

Recommended by 99%

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Lianne

    Lianne Pettit · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent catering service

    The Carering Gourmet providing an excellent buffet with passed and stationary appetizers. Michaela was so responsive throughout the planning process and the company was flexible and accommodating to what my husband and I wanted. The food was delicious, just like at the Tasting we had prior to the wedding.

    Sent on 06/26/2019

    The Catering Gourmet's reply:

    Thank you Lianne & Ben for letting The Catering Gourmet be a part of your special day. It was an absolute pleasure working with you both and hope are paths cross again in the future. We wish you all the love and happiness in the world!
  • S

    Sarah R · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best wedding food ever!

    We used the Catering Gourmet for our wedding and the food was fantastic! We did a bbq menu and many people (including other vendors who go to a ton of weddings) said it was some of the best food they've ever had at a wedding. Michaela was so wonderful to work with - she was so thorough, checked in with us so often and helped make our day so smooth and perfect. Would highly recommend using them!

    Sent on 06/28/2019

    The Catering Gourmet's reply:

    A big thank you to Sarah & Mac for having us caterer your wedding. It was fantastic working with you and helping you plan for one of the most special days of your life. You are both awesome and we hope to work with you again in the future. Congratulations and lots of love from your Friends at The Catering Gourmet.
  • A

    Alexa · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with The Catering Gourmet for our outdoor tented wedding. Michaela and her team were amazing! Michaela was attention to our needs via email and phone throughout the planning process. The service and attention to detail of the staff was more than expected. Michaela helped design the head table and made the necessary decisions to improve the overall flow of the night. Moreover, the food was phenomenal! The Catering Gourmet is highly recommended!

    Sent on 07/01/2018
  • S

    Selena · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys knocked it out of the park! We hired them for our outdoor wedding, hoping it would be a sunny day. Instead it rained steadily, but they stayed cool and professional and shuttled food and servings in and out of the tent we had, setting up the tables and everything to accommodate last-minute rain-related changes. Michaela was the lead we worked with and she was terrific -- responding promptly and completely to our questions and making all necessary arrangements -- she even coordinated the flow of events during the wedding. Oh, and the food was wonderful, and praised by many guests. We loved that they offered some off-beat options, too, such as coffee milk shake and clamcake/chowder hors d'oeuvres. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 10/02/2017
  • K

    Kristel · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Catering Gourmet recently catered our wedding and we couldn't have been happier with the outcome! The food is a memorable part of the wedding for your guests and you really want it to be incredible and satisfying ! We had a large amount of different dietary needs and there was something for everyone to enjoy.
    All of our wedding menu options from the appetizers to dinner, were not only amazing but also interactive, unique, and was a hit with everyone that attended!
    Joanie was awesome! She was always there to answer the phone or email, was very helpful with suggestions and planning and was always bubbly, happy and such a pleasure to work with.
    We couldn’t have been happier with the whole experience down to every detail from The Catering Gourmet and their staff. This is exactly what we had hoped for on our special day. The amazing food and hospitality was incredible and everyone is still talking about it weeks later!!


    Sent on 08/01/2017
  • R

    Ruth · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Catering Gourmet was wonderful to work with. The food they provided was delicious and the service was outstanding. Michaela was a delight to work with. She was willing to go above and beyond in order to make my daughter's wedding reception perfect. The serving staff and bartender were kind, helpful and never frazzled while serving our 200 guests. I would recommend this company and its staff without reservation.

    Sent on 06/14/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 01/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    We chose CG for their combination of great presentation and easy-going food choices for a private party. They were fantastic. Highly recommended!!!

    Sent on 01/18/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was an absolute pleasure working with The Catering Gourmet! Their service was professional and personal from start to finish. The Catering Coordinator was INSANELY helpful on the day of the wedding by making sure that everything was perfect! Their food is absolutely delicious, unique and creative. Our friends and family are still talking about it!!!! We highly recommend the Catering Gourmet.

    Sent on 01/18/2017
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would use The Catering Gourmet over and over. Every interaction with them was wonderful and I could not have asked more delicious food to enjoy on my wedding day!

    Sent on 05/21/2016
  • User6591357 · event on 12/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They do a great job for our Holiday Party every year. Very responsive to your needs. We always get compliments on how great the food was and they always do an excellent job setting it all up and making it look beautiful! We have used them for probably 4 consecutive years. No complaints, just kudos.

    Sent on 04/13/2016
  • User6349510 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Catering Gourmet catered my best friend's backyard and absolutely beautiful wedding in September. They were extremely accommodating, they set up while we were at the ceremony site so everything was totally ready when we arrived at the beach house venue. The food tasted amazing!! I would definitely use them for all of my catering needs in the future!! 2 thumbs up!!

    Sent on 02/11/2016
  • D

    Dan · Married on 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Catering Gourmet is capable of providing any kind of experience you're looking for. We were exceedingly satisfied with our experience and could recommend them to anyone. Our wedding was absolutely perfect and The Catering Gourmet was responsible for creating the food and aesthetics we wanted. My wife and I were very happy with their food, service and professionalism. They are the best!

    Sent on 04/15/2016
  • Briana

    Briana · Married on 07/09/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Catering Gourmet was the perfect choice for our wedding day. From start to finish the staff was incredible and easy to work with. We began our interactions by meeting with the owner and explaining the mood we were trying to create at our wedding. He was sensitive to all of wants and needs and also had great suggestions. He really knows food and helped guide us through the menu creating process in a seamless, efficient and affordable way. Catering Gourmet also worked with other local vendors to get specific items we desired. On the day of the wedding they executed their plan perfectly and our guests are still talking about how great the food tasted. We could not have asked for a more personal, accessible, affordable and quality partner than Catering Gourmet. They were our favorite vendor to work with and we would strongly recommend them to anyone for any occasion. Their personal touch is second to none!

    Sent on 07/22/2016
  • L

    L · Married on 09/20/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Catering Gourmet is the best quality food for the best prices. We had an outdoor wedding with a hors d'oeuvre station that included flatbreads and tapenades along with lemonade, ice tea, and cucumber water. For lunch we had a buffet style taco & fajita bar. Catering Gourmet also provided linens, glasses, bartenders, staff and an event manager. They were easy to work with on the front end, though the person who took all our info and coordinated what we wanted was not able to be present on the day of the event. Nonetheless, set-up seemed to go smoothly. My only complaint was the bar staff. They were friendly and cordial guys, but we were paying them a decent hourly wage and I didn't appreciate the two tip jars they put out front and center on the bar. It made the guests feel as though they were required to pay for drinks. My best friend, who is a restaurant manager for a celebrity chef in Boston and was helping me on the day, asked them to keep the tip jars behind the bar so they could just put the tips into it when folks tipped. They did not oblige. Other than that, there were no issues. Many of our wedding attendees have raved about the food and drink. I'd use them again.

    Sent on 04/13/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review