Skip to main content
Weddings

The Carlisle Room Reviews

The Carlisle Room View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
18 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
Weddingwire
4.9/5 18 reviews
Google
4.7/5 83 reviews
  • J
    Jaime E. Sent on 05/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Dallas Wedding Venue!

    The Carlisle Room is an absolutely beautiful, timeless venue in Downtown Dallas. It was the first venue I looked at and I knew it was what I wanted. The venue itself has so much to offer - they offer just about everything in house, from chairs, linens, catering, even the stage rental, which made everything so easy.
    Beyond the Box Catering was amazing - the food was great and they had such a large range of options and were so accommodating, letting us mix and match different things. The venue itself it classic and elegant, one of the things I loved most was that there wasn't much additional décor needed to make the space look amazing . With just the basics - linens, flowers and a few small touches the space was absolutely amazing. It also offers a ton of great little spot for beautiful, unique photos.
    The Venue team is incredible as well. Jennifer was so helpful and so responsive throughout the entire planning process, and she worked so well with my wedding planner as well. The whole venue team helped make the day absolutely perfect and seamless, everything went so well and our guests had the best time.
  • S
    Sophie F. Sent on 03/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    The Carlisle Room is a truly spectacular wedding venue!! We wanted something grand and timeless, and it delivered! The space is stunning--which made decorating easy and simple because it really does not need much! Jennifer and the staff were also a dream to work with. Jennifer was so helpful and responsive, and the wedding went off perfectly! We received so many compliments about how beautiful the venue was (a true hidden gem in Dallas), how delicious the food was, and how great the staff was. Even more, the Carlisle Room makes wedding planning so easy because they coordinate all of the rentals, linens, staff, catering, and bar! I could not recommend this venue enough!
  • Kaylee
    Kaylee K. Sent on 10/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect for a dream Gatsby wedding!!!

    This is an absolutely gorgeous historic building. We had an amazing time here and will cherish it forever. The Wedding planner Shay was truly gifted and very organized! Everything was flawless and beautiful just like I imagined it to be. I highly recommend the micro-wedding package and we added a reception to it. The cake was included as well as a delightful officiant! It was a dream!

    The Carlisle Room's reply:

    Congratulations Kaylee and thank you for choosing us here at The Carlisle Room to celebrate this milestone with you!! :)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sara F. Sent on 12/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Venue

    We hosted our wedding ceremony and reception at The Carlisle Room. We chose the space based on its awesome downtown location, having both (but separate) ceremony and reception space, unique and historical design and architecture, and the items included. We loved that we needed minimal décor and “extras” to make both the ceremony and reception space beautiful. The Carlisle Room + Beyond the Box provides the seating (although we did splurge for the $7 per chair for the gold chiavari reception chairs), drink and plate-ware, and tables, so few rentals are needed (linens and centerpieces). Jennifer was helpful and knowledgeable about the space. Our friends and family thought the space was stunning and a perfect size for our 143 guest count (~15 tables). We would definitely recommend The Carlisle Room if you’re looking for a cool downtown wedding (and delicious food from Beyond the Box).

    The Carlisle Room's reply:

    Thank you Sara! You and Brandon were such a pleasure to work with. Heartfelt congratulations during this exiting time!
  • Marie
    Marie F. Sent on 03/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Reception Was A Dream

    The Carlisle Room was everything I had dreamed of and more. The venue is historical, elegant, and classy. We did not have to add much decoration to the room since it already has so much of its own detail built into the tall ceilings, walls, and marble floor. The space has so much to offer, with downstairs space for a ceremony, bridal suite, and grooms room. Beyond the Box is the exclusive caterer for the venue, which was a relief because their food and service are unmatched. Jennifer was so responsive, easy to work with, and helpful throughout the whole processes.

    The Carlisle Room's reply:

    Congratulations Marie! You were a delight to work with and thank you again for hosting your lovely reception here with us!!!
  • C
    Cynthia Sent on 11/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service

    There are no words that can describe this venue! Not only was a beautiful but the quality of service was excellent! From the beginning Jennifer was great to work with, not only did she respond quickly but she took her time to explain or answer questions we had. She was always professional and friendly and was so easy to work with. Overall our wedding day/night went great! All of the waitstaff and attendants went above and beyond all of our expectations! They worked hard all night and exceeded expectations. They made sure that all of my bridal party, immediate family and us had a wonderful time with no stress.
  • S
    Sheri S. Sent on 12/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding venue

    We could not have picked a more magical place for our daughters wedding. The Carlisle Room is spectacular. Jennifer Moore was a dream to work with, the food was fantastic and the beautiful 1930’s original Art Deco building created a unique and memorable space for the wedding. Plus the chapel is stunning! We highly recommend!!
  • K
    Kendall Sent on 03/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wow! We had the best time at The Carlisle Room. From first meeting Jennifer, we had the best experience. She is SOOOOO responsive and helpful. She is understanding and empathetic. We also had a great experience with the catering - we had SEVERAL guests tell us it was the best wedding food they had ever had!
  • L
    Lindsey Sent on 03/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jennifer at the Carlisle Room was such a pleasure to work with! We had never been to the Carlisle Room prior to booking them for our wedding so we didn't know what to expect. Jennifer was so thorough and on top of everything! We got to tour the venue prior to booking. Jennifer went over everything in detail without pressuring you to book. On the day of the wedding, everything ran smoothly. Everything was set up perfectly, just as we had discussed. Everyone from the Carlisle Room was so nice and accommodating! Our guests can't stop talking about how beautiful the venue was and how incredible the food was! I would highly recommend using the Carlisle Room for your wedding day!
  • A
    Andrew Sent on 04/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Carlisle Room was a stunning venue for our wedding. Everyone was stunned by the setting. Jennifer and the staff were extremely helpful every step of the planning process, and were attentive the day of. The amenities included were convenient, and the catering was delicious! We made the right decision using the Carlisle Room, and are forever grateful to the staff there. Highly recommend!
  • User2938799 Sent on 01/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There are no words that can describe how amazing this venue is. It is a beautiful place and everything that comes along with it is a dream. The catering company it uses is Beyond the Box and the food was AMAZING! Everyone kept telling me how delicious it was. They were very accommodating with my time frame (I was a NYE bride so we had to go past midnight of course). They were a huge help in developing how I wanted my wedding to look and I am so thankful for everyone that was a part. I could not have picked a better place!
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 01/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Carlisle Room is absolutely beautiful. Jennifer, the catering manager, and her team were absolutely wonderful to work with from our first day of planning and throughout our wedding day. The food was unique and delicious. The set up was perfect. We couldn't have asked for a better venue for our ceremony and reception. I highly recommend the Carlisle Room to anyone looking for a wedding venue in Dallas!
  • C
    Courtney Sent on 12/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jennifer Pastore was phenomenal to work with. She let me do several site visits which made me feel more comfortable planning the big day. Their food was awesome and service was great! I love the Carlisle Room as an event venue in Dallas.
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 06/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is the BEST venue in Dallas! We spent months looking at hotel ballrooms and event spaces and everything was the same and seemed boring. A friend suggested we look at the Carlisle Room which just opened last year. It was like being on a movie set. The space is stunning with all of the marble and details and history. We barely needed to decorate (bonus!) aside from some flower arrangements and candles. You don't need to bring in much-it's that beautiful on it's own. And they have an awesome bridal suite to get ready in and a suite for the guys, too, complete with a pool table!
    I must say we had excellent service from the moment we contacted them. I received an email to set a meeting with Jennifer within 20 minutes of my inquiry. She was really attentive and patient with all of my questions throughout the whole process, which I appreciated. The entire staff was super friendly and paid attention to all of the little details. I would definitely recommend this venue for anyone looking to plan a wedding, a party or even a special corporate event. They went above and beyond, 5 Star service all the way. Oh and the food was delicious- I'm still getting compliments!
  • S
    Shelley Sent on 07/21/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue is absolutely gorgeous. The historic art deco finishes are beautiful.
  • Collin
    Collin Z. Sent on 12/02/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dreamy wedding venue

    The Carlisle Room was the perfect venue for our wedding. The booking process was very straightforward, and Jennifer was great to work with. She was patient with us every step of the way and answered all of our questions.
    The venue is absolutely stunning, between the striking white ceremony room and the gorgeous reception space. We really loved the aesthetic created by the high ceilings and art deco architecture. Jennifer and team were very flexible with regard to the floor plan, and gave us complete agency. The fact that we were able to hold the ceremony and reception in the same space was the icing on the cake!
    Another great aspect of The Carlisle Room is the catering. They are affiliated with Beyond the Box, whose food is delicious. They offer a full spectrum of options for all budgets and tastes. Our guests absolutely raved about the food. Very, very delicious.
    There are dozens of hotels near the venue, making coordination of out of town guests a breeze. CR also allows you to rent a parking lot for guests who are commuting. Everything about the venue was user-friendly.
    One thing to note: CR does not allow open flame candles. Luckily the venue is such a great canvas to work with - we had no issues finding a beautiful alternative.
  • Adriene
    Adriene Sent on 11/09/2018
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding day ceremony and reception

    The Carlisle room was an amazing venue. Jennifer helped me over the year of planning with any question that I had and took care of everything. Also the food was amazing. My guests are still talking about the food and the overall beautiful look of the Carlisle room
  • A
    Ann Sent on 08/18/2018
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was the Mother of the Bride, and the Wedding Planner until a month before the wedding, when I had a little outside help. The wedding was not at The Calisle Room, but there is a lovely chapel downstairs. The Carlisle Room is an impressive facility that I would recommend. The catering company, Beyond the Box, creates beautiful and delicious food for a competitive price. I did have some problems communicating with the manager, but we moved past them. The owner of the catering company helped me quite a bit in deciding on a menu, by special request. We chose, and I recommend a buffet as all guests will not want the same dish, and the food stays hot. The food, I think, is not prepared on site, so this is also something to consider. The service was good. If you hire a valet via the Carlisle Room, which I also recommend, be aware that there will be many cars arriving at once and you cannot count on them opening all passenger doors. Apparently, this takes too long. Overall, I would highly recommend The Carlisle Room and Beyond the Box catering for your event. It is a truly unique and beautiful facility and the food is superb. You will not be disappointed. We were very happy with the outcome. Our guests raved over the venue and the delicious food. Give the Carlisle Room serious consideration for your event. I did not report an amount spent with this vendor.
    Get an estimate. You will likely spend more than you want to, but at this facility, it is worth it.

illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message