Skip to main content
Weddings

The Cabins on Strawberry Hill Reviews

The Cabins on Strawberry Hill

The Cabins on Strawberry Hill

Strawberry, AZ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 22 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
22 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • C
    Caylin A. Sent on 01/26/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of a kind

    There's not a high enough word count allowance on here to write everything we enjoyed and about Cabins on Strawberry Hill. From the moment we took our first tour to the morning after our wedding when we checked out, we had incredible customer service and amazing support from the staff and team at every step. We loved our unique experience at the venue, staying there for several days, enjoying Thanksgiving with our loved ones, having our rehearsal dinner and our wedding in such a beautiful part of nature with all the comforts of home. Staying with our family and friends for multiple days made it feel more like a vacation and made the joy of our day last even longer. We will be back for some reason or another, to visit or to have a family reunion, any excuse to enjoy the views and the quality of customer service we received.
  • B
    Barbara W. Sent on 11/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect wedding location!!!

    Our family had an absolutely perfect wedding October 28th 2023. The minute we arrived I felt so relaxed amid the pines and cabins! The fall leaves were beautiful and weather was perfect. The cabins were ready when promised and clean. The owners walked the bride and groom around the venue to discuss details and they were met! When it came time to set up the chairs for the ceremony it was done without me even noticing. Everything they promised they delivered with smiles on their faces! I wish we could do it all over again! Thank you for helping us create the perfect wedding for mu daughter!!!
  • J
    Joeanna P. Sent on 09/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely beautiful

    We got married here last October and it was simply a blast. Our guests loved the property so much, the scenery here is just gorgeous and the weather was perfect! The cabins are so charming and the atmosphere overall is just incredible!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Ashley M. Sent on 10/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding venue ever!!

    Booking Cabins on Strawberry Hill was hands down the best choice we made in all of our wedding planning. Not only do they provide so much when you book with them, they are incredibly accommodating and helpful as well. Having your wedding here is more than just a wedding it truly allowed us and our guests to make a weekend of lifelong memories. As a bride you naturally stress about how everything will get done on your wedding day but with the amazing team at the cabins it was so relieving to know everything will be perfect. Chairs, tables, heaters, fire pits, bartenders, bar tools they truly have the wedding game down. We could not be more thankful for the team at the Cabins on Strawberry Hill for helping to make our wedding dreams come true!!
  • A
    Alyssa S. Sent on 08/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best. Venue. Ever.

    The Cabins on Strawberry Hill is the ultimate venue. You could not pick a better one. You get the entire cabin resort to yourself for the weekend - which means more time to set-up and relax. It changes a wedding from a single day, to an entire weekend event (and for what you pay for weddings, that's how it should be!). The owners are so chill and kind, they truly let you do your thing and are unintrusive, but still helpful when needed. Everyone raved about how awesome and beautiful the venue was. Truly, the photos don't do it justice. You need to go see if yourself and you will be convinced. 15/10 recommend.
  • R
    Rachel T. Sent on 08/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flowers Wedding at Cabins on Strawberry Hill

    The Cabins on Strawberry Hill is great venue if you want to spend the whole weekend with friends and family and not just the day of the wedding. The venue is absolutely gorgeous and perfect for on outdoor mountain venue. All of the staff were so helpful and friendly.

    The Cabins on Strawberry Hill's reply:

    Thank you again for choosing our venue for your Big Day. We enjoyed working with you both and ensuring your wedding day vision was a reality. Great photos, thank you for sharing and writing us a review. We hope you will come back and visit for an anniversary or just a quick getaway! All the Best!
  • T
    Tiffany J. Sent on 09/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding in the middle of a pandemic!!!

    We JUST got married 8/29/2020 up at Cabins on Strawberry Hill and IT WAS ABSOLUTELY PERFECT! The venue is absolutely stunning and makes for such a beautiful backdrop! The cabins are lovely, and it was so much fun to have our family and bridal party staying on property with us. The management is incredible! They are so kind, patient, and easy to work with. I couldn't recommend this venue more highly! It has absolutely everything you want and need and then some!

    The Cabins on Strawberry Hill's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and your kind words. We love what we do and we hope that shows with all of our guests. We wish you both all the love and happiness a lifetime can hold. Congratulations again!!!
  • E
    Emma M. Sent on 05/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue in AZ!

    It was the best decision ever to book the cabins for our wedding venue! Every single guest said it was the most fun and beautiful wedding they have ever been to. One day isn’t enough for a wedding so the fact that you get a whole weekend is so amazing. Management was very helpful and friendly as well! 10/10 recommend

    The Cabins on Strawberry Hill's reply:

    Thank you for choosing our venue; we were honored to have been a part of your special day. It was a wonderful weekend, the weather was perfect and everything came together beautifully. Congratulations again and we wish you a lifetime of happiness!
  • S
    Sam Sent on 05/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great venue

    Getting married at the cabins was so fun and easy, and it made our special day into a special weekend since our friends and family stayed on site

    The Cabins on Strawberry Hill's reply:

    We are so glad to hear that you and your family/friends had a great time and were able to really spend time together celebrating. Congratulations Again!
  • Meaghan
    Meaghan S. Sent on 04/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue - Magical Weekend Experience

    This venue was absolutely beautiful and I couldn’t imagine my wedding anywhere else. The management made planning a breeze; and having my guest stay on site for a weekend of wedding celebrations was perfect. I recommend this venue to anyone that loves the outdoors and wants to create lasting memories!
  • J
    Jennie W. Sent on 03/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding in March 2022

    We had our wedding here just yesterday and it was beyond amazing and what I thought it could be. Jason and his family were so helpful and easy going. They truly make you feel like part of a family and the venue gives a cozy, happy, romantic, family friendly vibe that brought the whole wedding together. They were caring and considerate and listened intently to our vision and wishes and were able to give us ideas we had not even thought of, they worked with us a team to make the wedding from my dreams come to life with ease. They truly care and take the utmost pride in their venue and all their clientele. The cabins were beyond comforting with the fired wood being already piled and ready to use right by your door so you aren’t walking to grab it in the cold, they made the whole process (for those who can’t start a fire) so easy with step by step directions. And they have one of the easiest check out processes I have used. They were helpful and ready to answer any and all questions without hesitation from the moment we reached out about interest in the venue until we left today with the same professionalism and joy the entire time. I will defined be coming back just to rent out a cabin and spend time out here because it is so beautiful. The scenery and the smells and the elk we saw walking around made the best aesthetics. They have areas for the kids (an adults) to hangout and play which was a huge plus for me because I had a ton of kids at my wedding. I am beyond blessed to have been able to have my wedding at this beautiful venue. It’s honestly one of those if you can dream it this place can make it happen!
  • Kelly
    Kelly F. Sent on 11/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical Forest Venue with Awesome Owners

    We got married here on 11/6/21, and it was the most magical day! Rick, Jason, and Amanda were so wonderful to work with every step of the way - from touring the property, answering our many questions, and executing the big day. They take such good care of the property, and are very attentive to all the little details that make a wedding special. They will do whatever it takes to make sure it's an exception experience. It was so nice to have everything in one place, including most of our guests on property, and it is such a beautiful place. We received many compliments from our guests who stayed at the cabins, as well as the guests who came to the wedding. The wooden pavilion where we had the reception is gorgeous, and the forest in the background truly made it feel like a fairytale. It's worth every penny and includes so much! We couldn't not recommend it enough, and are so grateful to have been able to have our big day at the cabins.
  • Madison
    Madison F. Sent on 11/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t have been more perfect

    The owners are such kind individuals who truly want your day to be exactly what you imagined. Couldn’t have asked for a better venue!
  • Jilli
    Jilli D. Sent on 10/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous property which brought community together!

    When my husband and I began planning our wedding two years ago, we kept saying that we wanted a wedding where all of our diverse communities could come together as one. The Cabins on Strawberry Hill was exactly that! The property was all ours Thursday-Sunday. Not only was it gorgeous, clean, and spacious-- but our guests loved it too. Folks were blown away by the beauty of Northern AZ, and the amenities on property. It was the perfect space for a long weekend wedding!
  • Alicia
    Alicia N. Sent on 07/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    July wedding

    We had the absolute best experience at the Cabins on Strawberry Hill. It was amazing to have all of our favorite people in one location for our wedding day. It was beautiful, the grounds were clean, the owners were extremely helpful, and our guests had the most fun time! We are so appreciative of the cabins on Strawberry Hill from making our weekend so special. We highly recommend visiting or using them for your next event! Thank you for making our wedding day so perfect. 🤍
  • S
    Stephany G. Sent on 06/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical Wedding

    Our wedding was magical to say the least. I still cannot believe it happened! If you enjoy the mountains, the smell of nature, the sound of the wind in the trees and enjoying the nature with your loved ones, this is your place. It was very convenient to have our loved ones and wedding party a day before the event to relax and have fun in the cabins. I have been a part of many weddings and my biggest pet peeve was that pause between the ceremony and the reception. Moving from place to place to get ready, go to church, go to take pictures, and go to the reception. Almost every time im starving and exhausted by the time we get to the reception then have to wait to make an entrance. My wedding was stress free, I didn’t even feel like the day dragged or that i felt rushed all the time. It was just perfect even if I didn’t have a wedding planner or day of the event coordinator! I feel like the cabins just automatically set the mood. Lets talk about decor… you don’t need to spend thousands of dollars on decor because the place is already decorated by nature. It was perfect. The owners where always attentive and readily available at all times. They truly where a huge help, never pressured us, they are humble, honest, and genuine people. It was truly a pleasure to meet them and work with them. My wedding vision came to life and it was wonderful!💜
  • Heather
    Heather Sent on 08/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wedding During a Pandemic!

    My husband and I just got married August 8th, 2020 and as you can imagine planing during a pandemic was rough. However, everything about Cabins on Strawberry Hill made things less stressful for me! They were patient with all of my questions and requests before the wedding, and once we arrived things could not have gone smoother. Everything was literally perfect. They went above and beyond to make sure everything was exactly how I envisioned. Jason and Rick treated us and our guests like family and we are forever grateful to them for giving us our dream wedding!

    The Cabins on Strawberry Hill's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It has been an odd year to say the least with planning events, but we thank you for putting your faith in us and our team to provide you a wedding day to remember. We are so glad that you and all your guests felt at home and enjoyed your time here, as that is what we strive for with every new group. We wish you both much happiness and love and hope you return for an anniversary celebration in the future! Congratulations Again!!!
  • S
    Shannon C. Sent on 11/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding!

    We just held our wedding here a couple weeks ago and I could not recommend it more! From the first tour of the venue last year till our wedding day, everything was exceptional. Our guests all complimented us on how beautiful the venue was and we loved being able to spend the extra time with family and friends that were staying on the property with us. Rick, Jason and Amanda were always available to answer our questions and helped us ensure the day ran smoothly. I can't recommend this venue enough!
  • B
    Brigitte Y. Sent on 12/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best venue for a wedding!

    My husband and I knew we wanted to get married outdoors in a forest setting, and this venue perfectly provided that! The owners take such good care of the property, everything looks beautiful and is so picturesque. We didn't have to worry too much about decor for the wedding as there are so many lush trees and beautiful colors all around.
    The owners were all so helpful throughout the planning process as well. Booking with them was easy and everything went smoothly. They were great at helping us figure out things we weren't sure of how to do, and also provided us so much freedom to bring to life what we already knew we wanted.
    Choosing this venue was the best decision we made for our wedding! Our friends and family loved that they were able to stay there with us, and we loved that we got to spend time with them throughout the entire weekend instead of trying to rush conversations with everyone the day of the wedding.
    We have people telling us this was the best wedding they've been to, and I honestly think it's because of the entire experience that this place provides!
    I know my husband and I will be returning in the future to spend some time relaxing in a cabin, and reminiscing on our special day! We just love it there so much!
  • T
    Theresa Sent on 11/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue was gorgeous, clean and in such a beautiful setting. We wanted a space up north that we could have our friends and family stay over if they decided to drink at our wedding and this was a BRILLIANT solution!!! Jason and Rick were so amazing to work with and super friendly. They live on site (but far enough away that it is not awkward) which was REALLY helpful because any last minute help we needed I just sent Jason a text and he was there to solve the problem within a few minutes. They were so incredibly friendly and went above and beyond setting up and helping us with questions about the space. We will definitely return to stay in the cabins as the setting is so beautiful and relaxing! I would recommend the space for any bride that has a lot of family coming in from out of town and wants to provide a place for them to stay for a reasonable price. This was exactly what we needed in a venue!!!!
  • T
    Tara Sent on 08/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing everything

    The most amazing location, it is so beautiful, the staff are so helpful and it was a 3 day party instead of just a wedding. When you have your wedding here you rent 14 cabins (that each sleep 6) for 2 nights and 6 of the cabins you get a 3rd night. So we were able to have a rehearsal dinner, bridal shower, bbq dinner and on the final day we had the wedding. It's so beautiful with a forest background. Go look at cabins on Strawberry Hill, you will fall in love as soon as you see it. Perfect, beautiful and comfortable
  • K
    Kara Sent on 07/24/2009
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    The managers are amazing and worked with us until we checked out. Everythingwas perfect!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message