Skip to main content
Weddings

The Brookside Banquets Reviews

The Brookside Banquets

The Brookside Banquets

Bloomfield, NJ
4.9 out of 5 rating, 29 Reviews
View more information

29 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 29
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

15 User photos

  • W
    Wanda E. Married on 06/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect place

    Brookside Is a place I would recommend Arthur and Lorraine are amazing. The service is amazing. Everyone is so professional. The food is sooooo good 😌
  • L
    Lorry M. Married on 04/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING Venue and Staff

    There are not enough unique words in the dictionary to describe how excellent Arthur and Christina are! Their venue, staff, food, everything made our wedding go by so flawlessly and better than we could have ever imagined. All our friends and family are still raving about how good the food was and how beautiful the venue is. I can’t recommend The Brookside Banquets enough! AMAZING!!! They went above and beyond to deliver the perfect day for my husband and me and made my family, and I feel like we had nothing to worry about. They were so communicative, answered all our questions, and worked with us to do everything we wanted. Thanks to Arthur and Christina and The Brookside Banquets staff, our wedding was perfect.
  • D
    Day O. Married on 11/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding venue!

    We recently got married at the Brookside on 11/11/21. The service was impeccable. Arthur, Christina and Lorraine were incredible with honoring all of our request and needs. We were blown away by the food, The short rib dinner was delicious. Our friends and family really loved cocktail hour. Everything was fresh and tasted delicious. The venue was immaculate.

    My bridal attendant. MEL - She was OUTSTANDING- she was incredibly nice and warm . It was like she was reading my mind. She was so helpful and attentive.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Samantha
    Samantha L. Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Atiq & Samantha

    We had our wedding reception at the Brookside Banquets on November 6th, 2021. It was truly a night to remember for us and we have the entire staff to thank for making our night one that we will never forget. Everyone was kind, helpful, and attentive. The food was amazing and the hall looked amazing. Our guests all complimented how amazing the food was from cocktail hour to dinner. There were also many compliments on the setup of the cocktail room to the banquet room. The staff was attentive and helpful to our guests and the service throughout the night was impeccable. We couldn’t have asked for anything better on our wedding day and greatly appreciate all that the staff at Brookside banquets did to make it such a special day. Should we need to have another huge event we wouldn’t hesitate to reach out to The Brookside Banquets.
  • S
    Sophie P. Married on 10/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Wedding Venue

    My husband and I just got married at Brookside Banquets and we can’t recommend it enough. Great location, beautiful inside area, spacious outside ceremony area. It was my dream venue. Arthur, the owner, is amazing and was so helpful through the entire process. I would absolutely recommend this venue to anyone.
  • G
    Glenn C. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    We have only positive comments about this venue. The space is beautiful and unique - definitely not your average banquet hall. The staff and owners are wonderful people who are extremely accommodating.

    Our wedding went off without a hitch. Our guests all commented about the beauty of the space and quality and variety of food. One of my cousins recently asked (3 months later) if we can have another event there so she could have the food from the cocktail hour.

    I highly recommend this venue.
  • Y
    Yanina Married on 05/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    More then amazing

    My husband and I decided to choose this venue for how beautiful it is ... and it was the best decesion ever!! .. because our wedding was absolutely beautiful! They are very professional, very friendly and very clean. The food was so good .. from cocktail time to main dinner.. sincerely was more than I expected. Recommended at 10000000%
    So happy with this venue .. the bridal suit is perfect, beautiful and so clean.. we love the conbination of blanck and white, and this venue have everything what we looking for .. 😍
  • Adrian
    Adrian O. Married on 04/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bride and Groom

    My wife and I have selected this venue for our wedding this past weekend and it was such an amazing experience. Arthur and Lorraine helped us throughout all of the planning and made our wedding day a beautiful memory. The staff was amazing and was so kind. The food was out of this world and was so delicious and the venue itself is spacious and great for any family event. Chose this place for your next wedding!
  • Alexis
    Alexis C. Married on 04/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing Short of Amazing

    wish I could give this venue more than 5 stars. We had our wedding here this past Saturday 4/10/2021 and had the most amazing and perfect day! We originally had planned a fall 2020 wedding but due to covid had to postpone and change venues. I found The Brookside Banquets, and immediately emailed Arthur to see if they could accommodate our smaller wedding. He did that and so much more, no questions asked! Arthur and Lorraine were there every step of the way to make our day amazing. From the food, to the beautiful venue, to their warm Hospitality and answering any question I had, they truly made our day so amazing. I could never thank them enough for accommodating us. The venue speaks for itself, as it truly is so beautiful. Our guests were commenting all night on how perfect our space was, from the grand ballroom to the decor and ceremony space. They loved every aspect of our more intimate wedding, and I truly cannot thank Arthur, Lorraine, and Silvette (our bridal suite attendant) enough. You all are absolute angels. From the bottom of our hearts, thank you. -Krystal & Alexis
  • Val
    Val N. Married on 04/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Food was amazing and staff was even better def would highly recommend

    We had our daughters sweet 16 at the Brookside we didn’t need to worry about a thing . The staff was more than helpful the venue was immaculate food was the best around . Would highly recommend .
  • Julia
    Julia P. Married on 01/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Venue for your Party !

    I wish I could give this place more than 5 stars! My sister recently had her Sweet 16 here on April 1, 2021. Lorraine and Arthur made the burden of party planning so much easier. They were always a phone call away and offered all the help they could throughout the whole process. You couldn't ask for nicer people to work with. My family constantly received compliments from guests about the beautiful venue and the amazing food here. Make sure your party has the penne vodka, chicken francese, sausage and peppers, seafood paella, and galamad-- it all was a big hit! The day of the party, all we were able to relax and enjoy the experience. The venue was beautifully lit and decorated. The staff went out of their way for anything we needed and were on top of everything. There was never a line or wait at the bar either. Everything was absolutely perfect. I cannot recommend the Brookside enough!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca B. Married on 10/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lorraine was amazing

    The place was awesome Lorraine answered all of our questions helped us with our budget would highly recommend this place to anybody
  • N
    Nicole Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Memorable and Fun

    My husband and I got married on 6/15/19. When we began researching venues, The Brookside was the one that caught my attention. I was looking for a modern venue with no carpets and The Brookside was it. Arthur was incredible since day one. He was accommodating with all our requests. The food was DELICIOUS! People still rave about how good the food was. Arthur, Lorraine, and the team gave their all to make sure we had the best day of our lives. Highly recommend.
  • T
    Tia Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    RUN, go book the Brookside for your wedding!

    Aside from marrying my husband, booking the Brookside was the best decision we ever made !! From the second we walked in, there was no doubt this was our venue. Lorraine, our event organizer, was there every step of the way! The decor and atmosphere is modern, clean, and classy. The package of food they presented was insane! Guests couldn't believe they quality or the quantity we had! Weeks later we are still getting calls raving about the food! Our maître d' Sylvette was an absolute doll- making sure every need was met from the second we arrived at 10 am to packing up our dinner to go for us at midnight. I wish I could get married every year here! Thank you SO much for making my day so perfect
  • I
    Israel Married on 03/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service

    The staff was great an help us through the hall part planning.
  • C
    Cynthia M. Married on 03/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Brookside Banquets will make your dream party a reality!

    I don’t know where to start rating the The Brookside Banquet, because from the cocktail hour, to the ceremony, to the detail of the food and flavor, was absolutely stunning and delicious. The ease of valet parking, the comfort of the bathrooms, the beautiful shiny floors, the decorations and the venue’s newly renovated design is truly a dream look. I got the pleasure of visiting The Brookside Banquet during my role as the groom’s best women and I vividly remember the feeling of happiness and ease. This was, in my opinion, due to the immaculately clean atmosphere, the professionally and meticulously put together wedding. I recommend anyone looking for any type of party or function to give The Brookside Banquet a try; they really didn’t skip a beat on their service, from their staff to their food. Excellent!
  • K
    Kerules F. Married on 11/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best quality of service and great professionalism

    We booked the brookside venue for our wedding. We have the best experience ever. The staff was very professional and helpful. Everything with done on time, as promised and with the outmost generosity. I defiantly reccomend the brookside venue for any event. By far, they are the best people you will deal with for an event booking.
  • J
    Joseph S. Married on 11/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Bride and Groom

    Having our wedding at The Brookside Banquets was one of the best decisions we could have made. Not only is the venue beautiful, but the owners were extremely accommodating and generous. We had the fortune of having our wedding reception in their amazing ballroom and could not have been more excited and thankful to be able to celebrate with our family and friends in that phenomenal space! Paying attention to detail was a major priority, however the accessibility of of the space we used for our ceremony proved challenging for one of our guests. My wife and I are very grateful to Christina, her husband, Lorraine, and The Brookside Banquets staff for helping us have an amazing wedding that we will never forget!
  • G
    Gayle Married on 08/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This place is everything! The moment I walked into their ballroom, I knew that this was it. Lorraine, Christina, and Arthur were very accommodating and a special shoutout to Sylvette and Lisa as well. My guests were impressed by the place and enjoyed the food. Everyone said it was delicious! It was a joyful experience.

    Wedding: 8/17/2018
  • User4680679 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Come True

    My husband and I enjoyed our time planning our wedding and the BROOKSIDE made it so easy to do so. We live 2hours away from this venue and they accommodated our every need and request. They provided us with Great service for the day of the wedding and everything was smooth and easy. I didn’t have to worry or stress about anything. The food got really great reviews from our guests as well. We Highly recommend!
  • Latoya
    Latoya Married on 07/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I was the friend/wedding coordinator for my friend’s on November 3rd

    The BrookSide is absolutely Stunning. Her wedding was gorgeous. Lorraine, the manager, was great. Made everything so much easier. Every detail she handled from day one until the end if the wedding reception!!!

    Thanks Lorraine for making my friend’s wedding a beautiful event that will be cherished and remembered for a very long time.
  • V
    Victor H. Married on 06/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We highly recommend The Brookside Banquets! we spent many days collecting information from several surrounding venues to create a spreadsheet and finally going to each of the finalist and checking them out personally. As soon as we walked into this venue we already had a feeling this would be the winner. This was then confirmed when we started talking with Arthur and his team. It easily shows when a person loves what they do. We started working with Arthur a few days later once we confirmed we wanted to get married at his venue. From the food selection to every last detail we could think of Arthur was awesome to work with and suggested better ideas. The whole experience felt really intimate and actually felt as if we were working with our friend Arthur instead of just somebody we were hiring for a service!

    All of our guests raved about how delicious all the food tasted and how amazing the venue was. We lost count of how many people stated this was the best wedding they had been to :)

    We really appreciate all the passion and efforts that went into turning our wedding into our dream wedding!


    P.S They also just renovated the place and looks really nice. Check it out!

    - Victor and Bianca Acevedo
  • N
    Nyaja Married on 03/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical Experience

    My husband and I recently got married at The Brookside Banquets on November 29, 2019. Back in January we stepped foot into this venue and instantly fell in love. It’s modern, clean and the venue literally sparkles. Not only did we fall in love with the venue, but we created such an incredible bond with the owners and staff. We want to thank Christine, Lorraine, Arthur and the Brookside staff from the bottom of our hearts for making our day magical and memorable. We are so sad that this day came and went because we are going to truly miss working with the Brookside family. That is exactly how they treated us, like family from start to finish. They eased our mind of any concerns or questions. They went above and beyond all expectations. We could not imagine our wedding elsewhere. It was honestly a dream come true. Our guests are still raving about our wedding until this day. Also, the food was freaking amazing! Best cocktail hour hands down and dinner did not disappoint. I would defiantly recommend the salmon. To any future engaged couple looking for the perfect venue and awesome people to work with please check out the Brookside. I promise it will be the one best decisions you’ve made.

    Love,
    Nyaja & Marc
  • User2978420 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My fiance and I booked our wedding a few months before The Brookside actually opened so it was for me taking a leap of faith. We had our wedding there a few weeks ago and they exceeded my expectations completely. I cannot think of one bad thing to say. Working with them before the wedding date was great, I always got a quick response from Arthur or Lorraine. You can tell they know what their doing and had the ability to put my mind at ease. The place itself is breathtaking, and the service and food were incredible that night. We were there earlier that day to get ready, and had the most amazing bridal attendant Eva, who was our help throughout the day. They gave us champagne, cheese, fruits, water and soda. Our bridal party were served drinks when they arrived of whatever they wanted. Our guests have told us that the cocktail hour was the best they have ever had. They had a huge selection of liquor and we had a few guests tell us how glad they were to find they served their favorite drink. We have heard nothing but good things about the food and service that they received. The staff that we dealt with personally were so helpful the entire night. This place is so professional and like I said before they know what their doing. They will make sure that your night is perfect. I do not have one complaint about my wedding and that is in a major part due to The Brookside and their staff.
  • M
    Marisol Married on 05/04/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great Venue. Only had my reception there. The staff is extremely nice and helpful. Lee and Lorraine will work with your budget to suit your needs. Will definitely book them again.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message