Skip to main content
Weddings

The Brim Reviews

The Brim View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

10
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

35 User photos

  • Dawn
    Dawn Married on 07/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    The venue is perfect, holds 150, and you can’t get a better value for what you get. I have one complaint. I didn’t pay for the coordination, because I really didn’t need it, and because of this truly felt less valued and important to the couple who run the place. The set up under the tent was wrong when we got to the day of the wedding, and we’re just told by staff there was nothing that could be done. We were told the food trucks would be set up closer, they set one up across from the port-a-John’s. It just didn’t seem as organized on the day of as I expected it. They are a new facility, so I believe it will get better with time! Regardless of the errors, I would highly recommend this place to anyone wanting to get married.

    The Brim's reply:

    Hey Dawn, Aaron here, one of the owners. We appreciate the 5 star review- thank you! I enjoyed being at your wedding and believe it turned out to be a phenomenal night. You have a very special group of people that clearly care and love you all well! I do want to take a moment to address the items you bring up, so there is not confusion by the public who might read your review. We felt like we gave you the best of care we possibly could and are saddened to hear you felt less valued. It is true, if day-of coordination is not purchased, there is just no way we could manage all of the small details of organizing a wedding that occur outside of our venue duties. With that said, there were items that happened at your wedding that we just handled that we typically wouldn’t. We did not tell you these things because, well, you just don’t need to worry about them on your special day. For instance, Coke ran out at the bar. When it did, I jumped in my truck and went to the store and purchased more during the event. I have done things like that before, because I care that things go well at every wedding, regardless if coordination is purchased or not. Our staff and I stayed (30 minutes) past the agreed upon exit time, helping get things loaded up and taken care of. Again, not a big deal at all, but these are things you just did not see. As far as the setup being wrong, there was a young lady who came up to me pretty frazzled. I proceeded to listen to her and we looked at the approved layout we both had. We both agreed what was on the layout was exactly what was there. I then looked at her and said, “Please, if you need another table I will go grab it, you just tell me what is needed.” We do things like this all the time, it is not a big deal- if we need another table we can make that happen. She responded, however, saying they did not need it and would be okay. If there was further frustration about this, we did not know that and would have jumped to make it right immediately. There was a question about the DJ table because the notes said that the DJ was bringing their own setup. Typically that means they are bringing their own table too, so there was some confusion there. But it was nothing we would not have been willing to easily solve right away if it was communicated with us. As far as the location of the food trucks, we typically set them up in the field pretty close to the tent. But that morning it rained over 2 inches and we had no choice but to put them in the parking lot. There was just no way they could have driven in the grass without potentially getting stuck. It isn’t as desirable, but there wasn’t a whole lot we can do about that. You all are a special couple and we are glad we could play a part in your wedding! We wish you all the best, and hope you will be able to come back and visit as we continue to grow. Thanks! - Aaron   
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa I. Married on 05/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue, caring owners

    My husband and I could not be happier with our wedding reception at the Brim KC. Kelsie was beyond amazing with helping prepare everything exactly how I wanted prior to the event, despite me living out of state. The staff that was present during our reception also went above and beyond to make our night special and help wherever needed. All of the guests loved the venue stating how beautiful the chapel and the views on site were. I highly recommend the Brim KC. I am very happy that we found this gem in the town where we met and fell in love to celebrate our marriage.

    The Brim's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review and kind words! We were so glad to be a small part of your big day. You were great to work with and we're so glad everything went perfectly, even with out of state planning (which can be tricky)! Hope to have you back out in the future!
  • Allie
    Allie I. Married on 11/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue

    I found the Brim looking for places to elope in KC and I was so excited to have my wedding here I couldn't even wait for the tour to book my date! The couple that owns the property are so sweet and nailed down every possible detail to my specifications. They were very attentive and I never had to reach out to them because they were always checking in and making sure everything was running on schedule. It was the one thing that never had any issues with our wedding and trust me there were a lot! The Brim is so classically beautiful yet simple. I loved every minute of working with them. 10/10

    The Brim's reply:

    Thank you so much, Allie! It was such a joy to be a part of your beautiful big day. Thank you for choosing us to share it with!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey K. Married on 11/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Affordable Kansas City Weddings!

    We are absolutely SPEECHLESS. First off, nothing is more refreshing than the option of an affordable wedding. The Brim offers extremely affordable, even FREE, wedding options. Due to a series of unfortunate COVID-19 related events, we had to postpone our large wedding. The Brim was willing to accommodate us and less than 50 guests (per CDC guidelines) on our original date (4/18) for a free, outdoor ceremony. Things changed quickly and the guideline of 50 decreased to 10, with Kansas City’s mandatory ‘stay at home’ for the next 30 days starting in 48 hours. Kelsie called me and offered the option to bump up to Monday since the ‘stay at home’ would start Tuesday, ultimately meaning we couldn’t do anything at all on our original date of 4/18. At this point we were over all of the stress and unknown and just ready to get married so we said “lets do it!!”. Kelsie and her husband Aaron were so gracious in accommodating us even though the venue wouldn’t technically be ready for a few more months. We didn’t care - it actually was perfect. Kelsie went far out of her way to find us an officiant, make their grounds ready enough for our group of 10, and made sure I was as relaxed as possible. She called around to find courthouses that were still open and offering marriage licenses. Kelsie was my biggest crutch those 48 hours of planning a wedding and I could not have ever done it without her. She might say she played a small part in our day but I say she played the biggest part. I cannot thank Kelsie and Aaron enough for their selflessness and kindness in accommodating us and making our dreams come true no matter the circumstance. Thank you for the endless love and support you’ve shown us. We cannot wait to come back to visit The Brim and drink their (future) wine!

    The Brim's reply:

    Thank you so much for your amazing review! You were the sweetest couple and we were so thrilled to be a part of your big day. Can't wait to see you again soon out at The Brim!
  • A
    Autumn B. Married on 10/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I love the experience!

    Beautiful venue! Amazing time!

    The Brim's reply:

    Thank you so much, Autumn! We loved being a part of your special day and celebrating the start of your marriage! Wishing you all of the best!
  • M
    Maddy Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue! And so affordable!!

    This venue is INCREDIBLE. Kelsie and Aaron helped me so much along the way and took so much stress off my shoulders. Everyone at my wedding was talking about how beautiful and intimate of a venue it was. I was able to spend money on other things I wouldn’t have been able to if it cost the same as pretty much any other venue. Multiple options in one space- a new, beautiful chapel, an outdoor ceremony space, and a large tent. We had to switch into the chapel the day of because of the weather and they took care of everything! The wedding was so perfect and I owe it to Kelsie and Aaron at The Brim!!

    The Brim's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind review, Maddy! We loved working with you for your special day and it was so fun to see the chapel full of all of your amazing friends and family. Everything was just beautiful. Thanks again and wishing you both all the best!!
  • Brittany
    Brittany E. Married on 09/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Day we will never forget. 9.12.20

    9.12.20 Was a day I will never forget. This was the day I married my best friend. Our wedding location took place at The Brim. My husband and I were unfortunately a “Covid Couple.” We had this beautiful vision of what our day was going to look like. Then Covid hit us and so many others. Our venue we had booked was no longer going to be able to accommodate everyone we loved, everyone we just had to have be apart of our special day. So the search began to try and find an alternative solution. I started my research and found “The Brim.” I dug into their Facebook page, I read their story (which left me in a complete emotional mess), I read the testimonies of couples who worked with them, and I saw the beautiful photos of their space. So I reached out and made contact with Kelsie. This was the best decision I ever made. The second we met her she felt like a friend. That girl’s smile could light up a room. She felt genuine and I could feel that she truly cared about making our day happen. I felt I could put my faith in her hands. To say that her and Aaron go out of their way is an understatement. What they are doing for not only couples on their special day.... but their investment in couples marriages is incredible. They may not have been in our original plan but there’s not one thing I would change about how it all ended up. Our day was perfection. Our backdrop was unlike anything we ever could have imagined. We were surrounded by everyone we loved and that couldn’t have happened if it wasn’t for their space. We highly recommend you working with them and investing in a space that will invest in you and your marriage. #marriagematters #happybride

    The Brim's reply:

    Wow! Thank you, thank you for sharing your heart and such sweet words. It was a joy to be a part of you and Derek's wedding day. We truly appreciate you and are excited to continue to have you out in the years to come. Thanks for sharing your gorgeous photos! ❤
  • Jaclynne
    Jaclynne Married on 08/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t have picked a better venue!

    Where to even begin? With three weeks notice, we moved our wedding from New Hampshire to KC. After seeing that The Brim had our date available (🙌🏼), i emailed them with about a million questions. Within hours, Kelsie called me and was so patient and attentive. She answered all the questions and eased my mind. It was a breath of fresh air!

    The day we were scheduled to tour the venue, Mother Nature decided it was going to rain. And when i say rain, i mean RAIN. Kelsie was so kind and offered to complete a “tour” from the comfort of our own cars.

    Our big day came and both Kelsie and Aaron were there to ensure everything went smoothly. They are both so easy to talk to and really make you feel comfortable. The venue looked beautiful!!

    Learning about Kelsie and Aaron’s vision for The Brim is inspiring. They are just genuinely good people with huge hearts. I cannot imagine getting married anywhere else! I’m so excited to see the future of The Brim!

    Long story short; book here. You won’t regret it!!

    The Brim's reply:

    Jaclynne! Thank you so very much for your kind words! We loved being a part of your wedding day. Wishing you all of the best!
  • S
    Sydney Married on 07/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    We absolutely love The Brim! Due to COVID our wedding plans changed drastically and without much notice. Kelsie was such a sweetheart, and was so understanding of our situation. She really went above and beyond to make sure we felt taken care of every step of the way! We loved The Brims core values (marriage matters) and that they host events for Brim couples so that the venue is so much more than just where you said “I do”.

    The Brim's reply:

    It was such a joy to have you and Steven say I do at The Brim! Thank you so much for trusting us with your big day!
  • Teresa
    Teresa B. Married on 06/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breath of fresh air!

    I cannot rave enough about The Brim ! When we thought that our dream wedding was done and gone because of a completely unforeseen pandemic, The Brim saved us. We knew that we still wanted to get married on our chosen date - and they were available, and incredibly and unbelievably affordable! Working with Kelsie was so easy and the breath of fresh air that I needed in this crazy time. They were incredibly responsive to our every request and went above and beyond to keep our dream wedding alive. The day itself was beyond our imagination! We, our guests, and our vendors had nothing by a smooth experience. The backdrop and scenery were beautiful and the pictures and memories will live forever. This was all made possible because of the hard work of Aaron and Kelsie. I highly recommend the Brim to anyone who is looking for a beautiful, affordable way to make their wedding day everything they imagined.

    The Brim's reply:

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review, Teresa! It was such a joy to be a part of your wedding day. You are the kindest, sweetest couple. We are so happy that you got the dream wedding you were hoping for. I couldn't love your photos any more- such a happy day. Thank you again, and we hope to see you out again soon at an event :)