The Bridge Walk Black Tie Events and Catering Reviews

6 | Amsterdam, NY
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for The Bridge Walk Black Tie Events and Catering

Recommended by 100%

6

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

The Bridge Walk Black Tie Events and Catering 1
Sort by:
  • Connor

    Connor · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Food!

    The most delicious and personable menu ever! We received so many compliments on the food, many times which our guests had never heard of (candied bacon). All the food was amazing and the staff made it so we had nothing to worry about. Megan devotes herself to making sure the ceremony and reception area are decorated to your liking. She simultaneously caters, organizes, plans, bar tends, and has rentals. She brings staff one which is for the bride- so the bride is fully equipped with a bridal attendant which brings you anything you could want or need throughout the day. I could not recommend Megan from Black Tie Events and Catering enough!

    Sent on 09/08/2019
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had the best experience! Megan was extremely helpful from day one with the planning process of our wedding day. Everything the day of went perfectly from start to finish. The staff was always on top of things, the food was absolutely amazing and my groom and I always had a beer in hand without having to ask for one! The area had the best spots to take pictures. Highly recommend this place for any special event.

    Sent on 09/03/2018
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan and her team are seriously a dream. We would recommend them to anyone looking for professionalism, quality, value, and flexibility. Megan was easy to work with through the whole planning process - listening to our ideas and giving us some of her own when we weren't sure what we should do for certain details. Any questions or concerns we had throughout the whole process were answered almost immediately and with care.

    The days leading up to the wedding (at a private venue), her team was hardworking, setting up every single detail in the exact way we envisioned. On the actual day of the wedding, they put us at ease and made sure every need was met. Megan led us through each step, and the bridal attendant made sure we (but more importantly for us, our family members), were happy and had everything they needed. Not only every person on the staff was incredible, but we got so many compliments about how great the food was, too!

    We cannot recommend this team ENOUGH! If you're thinking about hiring them to make your wedding run smoothly and perfectly with a hilarious teammate by your side (Megan, THE BEST), definitely hire these guys. We are so happy!!!!!! Thank you!!!!

    Sent on 08/27/2018
  • K

    Kailtlin · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was a dream come true because of Megan and her team!!! It was everything I dreamed of and more!! Megan was amazing from start to finish with us!!! The way her and her team catered to my little girl, my family, and us was amazing! We had rehearsal dinner there food was amazing but my daughter wouldn’t eat they tried to make her everything but all she wanted was ramen noodles! The next day at the wedding dinner time came around and they came out with a hole pizza and a bowel of ramen noodles for her!!! I would recommend Megan to anyone!! Thank you again for everything you did and making our dream wedding come true!!!

    Sent on 08/07/2018
    The Bridge Walk Black Tie Events and Catering 2
  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan and staff made our day a magical one that will never be forgotten. Megan spent countless hours prepping the barn and property to be perfect. There was not one single thing missed. Black Tie took care of everything from décor, lighting, rentals, welcome station, appetizers, dinner, desserts and s’mores bar! Planning from beginning to end, on a scale of 1-10 everything was a 20! Our guests were so blown away by everything. The food was explosive with flavor and people had 2nd and 3rds!! Megan and her staff treated every single one of our guests with the utmost professionalism and kindness throughout the whole day. If you are looking for someone to trust and KNOW that nothing will be missed you must go with Black Tie! Things that I couldn’t even imagine thinking of Megan was on it. Nothing and I mean nothing was missed. She truly is amazing person who made our day so special in so many ways that words cannot describe. I would never recommend another caterer other than a business that provides 110% right down to our first meeting a year ago. Perfection at its best!!! Bravo!! Thank you so much Megan and team you guys will always be close to our hearts!!!

    Sent on 09/14/2015
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 08/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Megan and the Black Tie Events and Catering crew was the single best choice we made while planning our wedding. I cannot say enough good things about this entire team, but their fearless leader, Megan Ryder, takes the gold medal. Megan worked tirelessly to ensure we had the day of our dreams. She coordinated with vendors to transform our space from a back yard to a beautiful venue that our guests could not stop talking about. She took our vague ideas and visions and ran with them to create something to fantastic we could never have imagined it. I do not know where she gets the energy, spunk, professionalism and effective execution to work her magic. Megan made our day, it would not have been the same without her. I wish that I had a million dollars to give her, if I was able to do that I would still feel as if she deserved more. Megan holds a special place in our hearts for making our day such a success.

    Sent on 08/31/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review