Weddings

The Bridal & Tux Boutique Reviews

The Bridal & Tux Boutique

The Bridal & Tux Boutique

Greenfield, MA
Rating 4.6 out of 5, 10 Reviews
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 92% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.6 out of 5

Awards

  • 10
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
Sort by:
  • H
    Holly L. Married on 01/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience

    After shopping for a wedding dress for months and coming up short I was just about give up. I walked into The Bridal & Tux Boutique and found more than just a dress. Danielle and her amazing staff helped me pick out the perfect dress not only for my special day but they also helped me pick out my bridesmaids dresses. Danielle made me truly feel like more than just another customer, she took the time to get to know me and listen to what I was looking for. I highly recommend any bride-to-be stop in a experience the kindness I received from Danielle and her staff.
  • MRS Amy
    Amy Married on 09/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    AMAZING is what i would like to start with . I came in for a wedding gown and left with my beautiful gown and all seven of my bridemaids dresses. Every time i have been in the staff and Danielle the owner have been so kind to me and accommodating by big party. I can't possibly urge anyone enough who's looking for a wedding gown , bridesmaids or special occasion dress to check this place out you will not be disapointed . i was very sad to see the bad review , all i can say is that person must have been looking for a big chainstore not a intimate boutique that caters to your needs . Thank you Bridal and Tux Boutique !! i would give you 10 stars if it was an option .
  • User2671824 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Who wants to give business to a huge chain store??? How about supporting local business? Danielle is the owner of this boutique dress shop in Greenfield Mass. She has a great selection and worked with us to find a dress in our budget. The dress was fantasic, but Danielle made the whole process so much fun! We had a great time shopping and choosing everything. I would highly recommend her!

    The Bridal & Tux Boutique's reply:

    Thank you!!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 06/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Five stars is not enough to describe the amazing service I received from The Bridal & Tux Boutique! I was coming from NYC for a western MA so wedding and hired them to steam my gown the day before. They were super professional, we set an appointment and I figured that was it.

    Fast forward to the day before my wedding. I try on my gown one last time before bringing it to be steamed and realize to my horror it's way too long. I assume there is nothing to be done since i'm getting married in 24 hours and so while I'm sort of calm (what can you do?!), I also feel pretty deflated about the whole thing.

    My sister and I drop off the gown to be steamed as planned, but before leaving the store I mention the gown is a little long and ask sheepishly ask if there is anything they can do. The owner, Danielle, asks me to try on the gown and calmly agrees it's a bit long. What happens next can only be described as incredible. Danielle suggests I try on taller heels and when those fail to resolve the issue, she runs through my wedding timeline with me and proceeds to get on the phone with several seamstresses. An hour later, there is the kindest seamstress pinning up my gown and agreeing to work overnight to take it up. The owner even offered to drive the gown to my wedding location thirty minutes away the next day! And the whole time these women are kind, friendly and saying how gorgeous the dress is (Dorthoty, we're not in NYC anymore!!)

    Don't get me wrong, despite being devastated the gown was too long I knew this situation wasn't life or death, but to my great surprise they treated it like it was. If my own family knew how to sew, I'm not sure they would have agreed to make happen what these ladies did. I want to thank them from the bottom of my heart for stepping up when they didn't have to and turning my disappointment into absolute joy when my dress looked truly perfect!! I cannot recommend them highly enough!!



  • B
    Brittany Married on 04/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can not express enough of how great this shop is! I had tried on wedding dresses years back on a prior engagement at a chain store and the customer service was nothing compared to this! I tried on 3 dresses and I was hooked. I had my entire bridal party order from here too. They are so personable and always available to answer questions or to help. They are so flexible and the nicest people. I wouldn't recommend anywhere else!
  • A
    Angel Married on 08/01/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wedding was 8/1/15 I can not say enough things about Danielle and the Bridal & Tux Boutique. I was really nerves about even going to look for a dress, being that I am a much older bride and a plus sized woman. From he very start Danielle make me feel like we had been friends forever, and that she really cared about my feeling and expectations . I found that perfect dress after trying on so many beautiful ones. From that day, I stopped over the store often asking things and needing reassurance. Every time I stopped I always felt welcomed , not once did I feel they did not have time for me, or that I was a bother in any way. Even the day of my wedding Danielle went above and beyond what ANY business had done. Taking time to help me the day of, to include helping me get ready! Again, there are not enough ways to say all that she did for me. I am forever grateful.
    My gown was and still is the most beautiful gown, And I am so thankful she did not let me keep the feeling that I was "too old" for such dress.... I miss my times as that bride to be, and have and will continue to tell all of my friends and family to go to the Bridal & tux Boutique.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 09/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would highly recommend bridal and tux boutique to everyone I know. i found my perfect wedding dress and bridesmaids attire here. Danielle was so helpful. Highly recommend!
  • A
    Allison Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I came to see Danielle because her store had a dress I liked for several hundred dollars less then another store I had been to. She was so welcoming and friendly. Turns out I ended up "saying yes" to a different dress that she selected! She also gave my mom and I great advice for veil styles and shoes. Great experience here.
  • User2903225 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Danielle and her staff provide excellent personal service to help you find the perfect wedding gown. This shop has a lovely small-town feel and offers a nice range of gowns at reasonable prices.
  • jessica
    Jessica Married on 06/28/2019
    Rating 1.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Alteration Nightmare

    I had a stressful experience with my wedding dress alteration appointment. I had an appointment scheduled and drove an hour to get to the shop. Shop was closed and nobody showed up for my appointment. I messaged and called and didn’t hear anything back until a week later. At this point with my wedding being 25 days always now I took my dress to get altered elsewhere. This was unnecessary stress that that she added. I get you are going under new ownership but that doesn’t mean you blow off a bride who had an appointment and had to travel to get there and take a week to just respond! Oh and the response was “sorry about this can you come tomorrow?” Wow... I am not dropping my weekend plans and appointments to drive another hour. I don’t trust them anymore. Who’s to say they would actually be there and finish my dress in time? No thanks. Bring your dress elsewhere for alterations and don’t deal with this alteration nightmare I went through.