Weddings

Salon BHB Reviews

Salon BHB View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 15
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
Sort by:
  • K
    Katherine Married on 06/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The ladies at the Bridal Hair Boutique are awesome. Great at their jobs and really fun to be around which makes the whole experience better. Jen did my hair and make up and was wonderful. She did a great job creating the hairstyle I had in mind from a picture. It stayed in all night through a lot of dancing! She was also wonderful and really listened to my thoughts/concerns about how my makeup would look. She made sure that I looked exactly how I wanted to look. Also, I had my eyelashes done by Nicole and it was the best decision! They made my eyes look awesome and were great for my honeymoon took. Emily is also the sweetest! She did my best friend's hair and did a perfect job.
  • T
    Tina Married on 01/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The ladies of the Bridal Hair Boutique were amazing!! They came to my house the morning of the wedding and did all the hair and makeup for the ladies!!! I love these ladies!!!

    Salon BHB's reply:

    Thank you!!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 11/15/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The bridal hair boutique delivered the perfect wedding hair! They were punctual, professional, convenient and affordable. I was very particular about how I wanted to look and they gave me a Grace Kelly updo for a modern bride. They made me feel beautiful which is what every bride wants to feel on their wedding day! ❤️
  • H
    Hanna Married on 11/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so happy that I found this awesome group of ladies! They came out to us to do our hair and makeup the day of - a total of 9 of us had everything done in under 5 hours! They did our hair, makeup and lashes and seriously we looked amazing :) I went for a hair/makeup trial at their salon and on my wedding day decided to change my hair style. They were so calm about it and flexible, and I absolutely loved my hair and makeup. Each of bridesmaids were so happy with how everything turned out. They made the morning of my wedding day so stress free and easy. If you are looking for a great hair/makeup place, these ladies are the best! I definitely recommend them! Thank you!!!!!!

    Salon BHB's reply:

    Thank You!
  • K
    Kim Married on 10/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hired these ladies for my wedding in October and they did a beyond amazing job! They did hair and make up for 9 women and we felt so at ease. They were funny, relaxed, and made everyone feel so comfortable. There was no rushing around or hurrying to get done, they had timed the day perfectly and had even given me a run down of the day before hand to have. And to top it all off, everyone looked beautiful. Just the right amount of made up. No caked on make up but beautifully done up for the day. And it lasted til the bar closed!! My sister loved them so much she booked them immediately after for her wedding! I would absolutely recommend them and use them again for a formal event : )

    Salon BHB's reply:

    Thank You!!
  • M
    Maria Married on 08/17/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jenn and Emily did hair and make up for my wedding. They also did my bridal party, aunt, grandma, mother and mother in law. Doing about 10 people's hair and/or makeup was a flawless and streamlined process with Jenn, Emily and the Bridal Hair Boutique. They were organized, on time, kind, fun and they are wonderful hair and makeup artists! They came to my house and did everyones hair and/or makeup. It was such a relaxing start to my wedding day. Emily and Jenn do not seem like vendors, but friends. Even with my hair and makeup trial, they knew exactly what I wanted without me having to say much. They are AMAZING and I would recommend them and the Bridal Hair Boutique to anyone!!

    Salon BHB's reply:

    Thank you!!
  • B
    Bridget Married on 08/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Emily and Jen are two fantastic and talented women with a pure love for what they do! I found the Bridal Hair boutique after searching online and after meeting them in person, decided they would be the perfect stylists for my wedding day. After my first trial, I was nervous that I didn't want my hair up, and Emily and Jen made time for a second trial in a short time period, at which I fell in love with the look. For the wedding day, they came to my house with a written timeline of who was getting what service. I had 4 bridesmaids and my mother...the ladies worked swiftly and diligently and were finished ahead of time! Emily and Jen are personable, friendly, outgoing women who will make you feel comfortable as well as beautiful on your special day. I highly recommend their services to any bride who is looking for a reasonably priced salon with high quality services! Thank you Emily and Jen!

    Salon BHB's reply:

    Thanks so much!!!!
  • K
    Katie Married on 05/30/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    These girls are amazing! They did the hair/makeup for myself and the bridesmaids and they did such a beautiful job! I'm not one for much makeup or fancy hair often, so I was a bit hesitant at first. But they were wonderful, and really make a girl feel beautiful. So many thanks to them! I'd definitely recommend them to anyone! They did my cousin's wedding a couple months later and once again - fantastic job!

    Salon BHB's reply:

    Thank you!
  • K
    Kerry Married on 05/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Emily and Jen did my bridal hair, makeup, and lashes, and hair and makeup for 7 bridesmaids for my wedding day. They were so easy to work with and were one of my best wedding vendors. Emily made up a schedule prior to the wedding day and worked with me (a lot!) to make sure it was perfect. Emily and Jen were also extremely flexible on my wedding day and rearranged the order so we could wait for my photographer to arrive at my request. They worked quickly and were able to replicate hairstyles from pinterest photos ranging from traditional updos to more edgy styles for my bridesmaids who varied substantially in age and personal style. I was extremely happy with my hairstyle and my bridesmaids looked great also for the whole event. They worked with me until I felt it looked exactly how I wanted. People commented at the end of the night I still looked fresh and my makeup looked great (it was a warm day too!).

    As for the salon, it is beautiful and decorated like the inside of an Anthropologie store with lots of photo opps. It was clean and ready for my group when we arrived and we were able to bring in food which was very convenient. Being able to take over the whole space was a huge advantage over other places I looked at and we avoided getting ready in our cramped hotel rooms. We felt very comfortable and I would highly recommend BHB to other brides. The pricing was competitive with other salons in the area and in many cases cheaper.
  • User1676343 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My mother found The Bridal Hair Boutique when searching online for hair and make-up services for my wedding day; I am so happy and grateful that we found them! From the first phone call inquiring about availability up to the finished result at the wedding, I have been so impressed with The Bridal Hair Boutique. Emily helped coordinate everything and answered all of my questions. During the hair and make-up trial, everyone offered great suggestions and made me feel incredibly comfortable. Lauren and Nicole traveled to Cairnwood Estate, my wedding venue, and handled hair and make-up for myself, my three bridesmaids, and my mother. They did a fantastic job and my wedding party and I had so much fun during the process. I highly recommend The Bridal Hair Boutique!
  • E
    Ericha Married on 05/03/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Emily, Nicole and Lauren did an amazing job for my wedding! My mom, bridesmaids and I were so happy with their servies, and we had such a great time with them too! My wedding started off the perfect way with the ladies helping us look beautiful for the day! I highly recommend The Bridal Hair Boutique for your wedding, or any event! I really hope the girls I recommended them to select The Bridal Hair Boutique! Thank you all so much!
  • User1612667 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My hair & make up were absolutely perfect. Thank you, Bridal Boutique, for making me feel like a princess for the day!
  • User1954581 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Emily and Jen (and their entire team) were a total pleasure to work with. They really listened to my maid of honor, step-mom, and I during the hair/makeup trial, and the three of us looked and felt our best on my wedding day. They’re super talented, but also really fun! There was a bit of back and forth trying to schedule at first (mostly because I live out of state), but I’m really glad I hired them and I’d do it again in a second!!
  • User1612112 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved our experience at the Bridal Hair Boutique! The ladies were so attentive and flexible with us, since we did have some last minute changes come up. The salon is gorgeous and was perfect for getting ready pics. All of our hair came out beautiful and really held up well the whole night. The makeup looked great and stayed on too. Although we paid more than we might have at a traditional salon, the fact that we got their full attention and a private salon made it all worth it in the end. I would highly recommend these ladies for your next event!
  • Callee
    Callee Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 1.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Disappointing

    Now I’m a reasonable person. Extremely organized. No fuss. No BS. I went to Bridal Hair Boutique for my trial in January for my June wedding. I have very long and thick hair and wanted an updo. Jen did my hair that day and I loved what she did with it then.
    Now, I knew my hair wasn’t going to be EXACTLY the same, every pin in the same place the next time she did it at the wedding. That being said I did expect it to look the same or at least pretty similar...but I was very disappointed.
    On the day I expressed concern about this large piece of hair at the front that was in my face – like I said, I don’t do “fussy.” And Jen assured me that she was looking at pictures from my trial and doing the same thing she did in January. Instead of asking her to change that annoying piece of hair in my face, there were weather problems to solve and many questions to answer, so I chose not to micromanage the hairdresser. This I seriously regret. While the back looked like what I wanted, the front was completely wrong and NOT what was done during my trial. It was a pretty updo but it was not what I asked for or wanted.