Skip to main content
Weddings

The Briarcliff Manor Reviews

The Briarcliff Manor

The Briarcliff Manor

Briarcliff Manor, NY
4.8 out of 5 rating, 104 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.8 out of 5 rating
104 Reviews
97% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

104
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
Weddingwire
4.8/5 104 reviews
Google
4.6/5 205 reviews
  • L
    Lynnette Q. Sent on 05/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don’t Hesitate

    The Briarcliff Manor was a lovely location. The food was amazing, the staff joyous and the atmosphere beautiful. If you would like to have a once and a life time experience for your wedding the Briarcliff Manor is the way to go.

    The Briarcliff Manor's reply:

    Thank you, Lynnette for your kind words! We loved celebrating your special day with you. We wish you and Stephen lots of love! We hope to have you back at the manor in the future for other celebrations!
  • Gabrielle
    Gabrielle D. Sent on 05/16/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Food & Top Notch Service!

    My husband, Sal and I hosted our wedding at the Briarcliff Manor on Sunday, May 5th and I couldn't have imagined a more perfect celebration! Perry, Vincenza, Alex and the rest of the Briarcliff Manor team were amazing! From planning to execution, they were super attentive, responsive and most important of all understanding of the style of event we were trying to put on for our guests. The Manor is beautiful and the food top notch - not to mention plentiful (they feed us from the moment we got there until the second we left). I can't possibly thank the Briarcliff Manor team enough for executing the perfect day for us and our guests!

    The Briarcliff Manor's reply:

    Thank you so much, Gabby! We absolutely loved celebrating with you! We appreciate your kind words and thank you for choosing us to celebrate your wedding day. We hope to have you back at the manor in the future for another event!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Lauren
    Lauren B. Sent on 10/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding venue!

    If you’re on the fence about booking a wedding venue location, this is your sign to book with The Briarcliff Manor!!! My husband and I recently had our wedding reception at The Briarcliff Manor in September of 2023 and it exceeded our expectations in every way! We opted to hire Emily King as our day of wedding coordinator, and we’re so happy we did! She is so organized, always two steps ahead, anticipating our every want/need. She helped with coordinating all of our vendors (photographer, DJ, flowers, cake, decor, etc.). She created an extremely detailed day of itinerary for us. She also made everything run so smoothly the day of. The day of the wedding, my husband and I did not have to pay any attention to timing/coordination, as Emily had it under control. Emily made sure the bride and groom could just enjoy the day and be present in every moment. The food was so delicious and abundant! The Briarcliff Manor is so beautiful and picturesque inside and outside. Overall, 10/10 experience! So grateful for the whole Briarcliff Manor team!

    The Briarcliff Manor's reply:

    Hi Lauren!
    Thank you so much for your kind words!
    On behalf of Emily and the entire Briarcliff Manor staff, we thank you for choosing us and we're so pleased you and Steven were able to be fully present on your special day. Thank you again and we wish you all the best!
  • Slad4
    Slad4 Sent on 09/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Briarcliff Manor is Pure Elegance!

    We planned a wedding in two months and The Briarcliff Manor made that happen. This place stands out from all other venues. It is so elegant and beautiful! The grounds are gorgeous for an outdoor ceremony and cocktail hour. Everyone loved the river view during the ceremony. The setting was absolutely stunning and perfect for pictures.
    The team was extremely helpful with every detail. We could not have done it without Perry, Emily and Vincenza. My bridal attendant, Stephanie, was the best! She was one step ahead of any needs. I could not recommend her enough.
    The cocktail hour and food was amazing, and the guests all expressed how delicious the food was. The guests also mentioned how great their servers were at each table.
    I would definitely use The Briarcliff Manor for other celebrations.

    The Briarcliff Manor's reply:

    Thank you Alexia & Alexander for your kind words and choosing The Briarcliff Manor as your dream wedding day venue!
    We're so pleased you had the perfect day and we wish you lots of love! Congratulations again!
  • C
    Christina G. Sent on 07/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Wedding Experience!

    We had our wedding on 06/16/2023 at the Briarcliff Manor and we absolutely LOVED it! We knew immediately upon visiting the venue for the first time that we would be getting married here. The venue itself is stunning, and the outdoor ceremony space has amazing views. It was exactly the vision we had for our wedding!
    The entire team at Briarcliff Manor are amazing - both Perry and Emily and the rest of their team made our experience seamless and they were all so lovely to work with. Perry was there the whole night to ensure the guests had a great experience. Emily was fabulous the day of the wedding and ensured everything ran smoothly. Vincenza did our florals, from the reception room to the outdoor ceremony space, and it was all beautiful! She truly captured everything we were looking for. Alex was our bridal attendant who was absolutely wonderful - truly couldn't have imagined the day without her!!

    Highly recommend Briarcliff Manor - they will go above and beyond to ensure your wedding day is truly the most special day ever!

    The Briarcliff Manor's reply:

    Hi Christina!
    Thank you so much for your kind words! We're so happy your wedding day was extra special and we appreciate you choosing us to help celebrate your perfect day.
    Thank you again for sharing your experience. Congratulations again!
  • D
    Dayna D. Sent on 05/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Experience

    Note we are not writing this because we are getting paid / got a discount for our wedding. We simply had an amazing experience and want to share it given selecting a venue is such a big decision. We got married at The Briarcliff Manor in April and had an overall fantastic experience with the whole process. When we were shopping wedding venues a year beforehand, The Briarcliff Manor stood out from the start. It wasn’t just the beautiful manor and backdrop that blew us away, but the staff as well – Perry, Vincenza, and especially Emily King, who we hired as our day-of coordinator. They all made us feel very welcome from the start, and that continued throughout the entire planning process and with every in-person visit that we made. They were very responsive and also extremely flexible and accommodating with our requests. While they have a few different wedding packages to choose from, they were happy to continue customizing everything as we worked to finalize our guest count. We are both big foodies and can say that all the food here was incredible (our guests also raved about the food). The staff were all extremely respectful and the whole reception felt very ‘homey’ (my drink was never empty). Perry was even there the whole time to make sure everything was running smoothly. Safe to say everyone had an amazing time!

    As mentioned, we hired Emily as our day-of coordinator and that was easily the best decision we could have made. A day-of coordinator, at a minimum, is essential to being able to enjoy your wedding day. From several months out, Emily started coordinating periodic update meetings with us to help her get a better sense of how we imagined things and which vendors we were thinking about using. She also gave us her recommendations / experience with everything, which proved helpful as she had a good rapport with many of the vendors we ended up using. She always catered to our availability, whether our check-in calls be late at night or over the weekends as we both have busy schedules and live in NYC.

    As we got closer to wedding day, Emily coordinated directly with all of our vendors – sending them the schedule of events, delivery schedules, etc. She even helped deliver our wedding favors to our hotel herself. And on our wedding day, it unfortunately was raining, but Emily already had Plan B in motion from the start. She personally delivered breakfast for the bridal party, and her assistants helped coordinate the shuttle transportation for the guests. Emily also personally came to our hotel to pick up the wedding dress and anything else we needed to bring to Briarcliff Manor (she made sure everything was under her direct watch). Throughout the day, Emily and her team made sure we were both fed and relaxed. She would help sneak us away a few minutes before the next portion of events so we could enjoy a few bites and just have some time to ourselves. Without her, I’m not so certain that we would’ve found time to enjoy the hors d’oeuvres with so many guests to say hi to. But we were definitely glad we were able to find time to enjoy the food because it was all so good!

    Long story short, beautiful venue with caring and respectful staff. I would recommend The Briarcliff Manor to all of my family / friends and would highly encourage everyone to hire Emily as a day-of coordinator – it will make your day better and more relaxed!
  • C
    Cristen S. Sent on 05/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and 1000% recommend

    My husband and I got married on April 14 and we cannot express how amazing everyone at The Briarcliff Manor was. From the beginning, Emily was very professional, informative, and honest - she is also the sweetest person. She made us feel comfortable and truly, helped us stay organized throughout the planning process. She made wedding planning A LOT less stressful.

    Our guests are still complimenting us on the food served - it was SO good from cocktail hour through dinner and dessert, we don’t have the words to how happy we were with the food. Delicious with a beautiful presentation.

    At the wedding, I was feeling a bit sick… not only did Emily step in to save the day but so did her sidekick Stephanie. They both really got my emotions together (lol) and we’re helpful, patient, and understanding through it all. They promised to make the day amazing, and truly it couldn’t have been better.

    If I could do it over, I would have my wedding at The Briarcliff Manor again. It was wonderful, and we couldn’t be happier.

    Oh, THE PICTURES ARE STUNNING! Such a beautiful venue with a beautiful backdrop and really, really good lighting everywhere.. haha!

    My husband and I highly recommend The Briarcliff Manor and working with their team.

    Emily - we cannot thank you enough!!!

    The Briarcliff Manor's reply:

    Hi Cristen!
    Thank you so much for sharing your experience and those beautiful photos! We appreciate all your kind words and we're so happy you had a stress-free planning process with us. We wish you all the best! Congratulations and we hope to have you back at the manor for future events!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie R. Sent on 12/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My Dream Winter Wedding!

    Hey! I’m Stephanie and I got married on March 4, 2023. I’m not sure where to begin about explaining how amazing this day was.
    From the beginning of the planning process to the big day, everything was just so seamless and smooth. I was under a year away from my wedding date when I booked The Briarcliff Manor and usually that would be nerve wracking but the whole team helped me along the way!
    I’ve always dreamt about my wedding and it felt like my vision of it may be out of my reach but I can’t say it enough, The Briarcliff Manor made it come true and even exceeded my dreams! All my friends and family were telling us how gorgeous the venue is. The food to this day is something that always comes back up in conversation, especially the brisket tacos! We even had a cousin that came up to us during the wedding that stated how they would love a wedding just like ours.
    A special shout-out to Emily for helping me not to overthink the little details and to assure me that everything will be beautiful, and it sure was!
    The Briarcliff Manor Team calmed my nerves, made us feel like family and made my wedding day one that we will never forget!
    Words will never be enough to explain how thankful we are!

    Stephanie & Deyber Sagatume
  • M
    Madelyn Sent on 12/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding.!!!!!

    My husband and I recently got married at the Briarcliff Manor on November 3. Our wedding was perfect, and the outcome was better than we envisioned thanks to the venue’s entire team. We had nothing but positive experiences with the Briarcliff Manor since the day we went to inquire about the venue. The staff were all professional, friendly, and attentive. Perry, Vincenza and Emily made us both feel welcomed and as if we were part of family since the day we chose the Venue.

    We decided to chose Vincenza for the decorations, and she did an amazing job with everything. She was very attentive to detail, she understood my vision, provided great input, and worked with our budget.

    All our meetings with Emily went well. She is very friendly, professional and accommodating as well. She always explained everything to us thoroughly and answered all of our questions. The day of tasting was incredible. Everything we ate during the tasting was spectacular, making it difficult to narrow down the options. She provide a great input for us to design our menu.

    The wedding day went flawlessly thanks to the venue’s day of coordinators, the bridal’s attendants and the groom’s attendants. We would like to give a special thank you to Stephanie and Chris, who went above and beyond that day. Stephanie and Chris were on top of everything, and they made sure the wedding went as scheduled. They were like two angels sent from above. Thanks to them we did not have to worry about anything that day.

    We would also like to thank all the other staff such as the waiters, the bartenders and the kitchen staff who all provided excellent service. They all made the experience a memorable one.

    We would definitely recommend this venue to any couple. We were very pleased with our experience at The Briarcliff Manor, and once again, thank you all, Perry, Vincenza, Emily, Kelsey, Stephanie, Chris and the rest of the Briarcliff Manor team.

  • Victoria
    Victoria W. Sent on 12/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Absolute Dream Experience

    My husband & I got married at The Briarcliff Manor in September and were just blown away by our experience. Emily, Perry, and the staff handled all of our requests with grace, and left my husband & I completely stress-free on our big day.

    The wedding ceremony backdrop is STUNNING. Your guests will get to watch you at the altar surrounded by the Hudson Valley landscape.

    Our guests were also raving about the food. Everything from cocktail through dessert received positive reviews.

    We also used Vincenza for our decor and a beautiful altar arch floral backdrop. She was so professional and kind, and produced amazing work!

    I would highly recommend The Briarcliff Manor to anyone who is still searching for their perfect venue. You will not be disappointed!
  • K
    Kate A. Sent on 09/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue, great service, delicious food

    We absolutely loved our wedding (8/28/22) at The Briarcliff Manor! The location (outdoor and indoor settings) were stunning, and our guests keep raving about the setting and the FOOD! The food was absolutely delicious, including both cocktail hour and dinner. The waitstaff and attendants were incredibly friendly and helpful. Perry, Vincenza, Emily, Stephanie, Ava, and team were fantastic. We hired Emily as our 3 Month and Day-Of Coordinator, and she helped us stay organized and feel assured with all details and choices we had to make. We knew they were very busy with a packed (and backlogged) wedding season, so there were times that we were nervous they didn't have complete bandwidth for us. But, as we suspected all through the process, everything came together beautifully in the end, and the day of was seamless and stress-free. Emily, Stephanie, Ava and staff did a great job keeping us focused on what mattered while they handled all the details. Worthwhile to know that bridal parties cannot get fully ready at the manor, but we had a very smooth experience getting ready at the hotel (Sonesta), and then shuttling to the manor early (we paid for two extra hours of time) for photos and final prep. The Briarcliff Manor is easy to get to from the city and of course from Westchester, with plenty of parking. It was the perfect "Hudson Valley wedding" nearby the city. Highly recommended!
  • J
    Julia S. Sent on 12/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing short of amazing!!!

    A lot goes into planning a wedding, but the venue truly sets the vibe. The BCM was the perfect, intimate, and elegant setting. It was exactly what we wanted and we were so happy with our overall experience.
  • H
    Haley C. Sent on 05/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever!

    We couldn’t be more thrilled that we picked The Briarcliff Manor for our wedding venue. The place is gorgeous and so well kept! We were planning to have our ceremony and cocktail hour outside but unfortunately it rained. Perry, Emily, and the rest of the staff pivoted quickly and gave us a solid indoor plan, even with a party of 160 people. The reviews we’ve received from our guests have been nothing but raving. The food was incredible and the staff couldn’t have been more friendly and accommodating. Best day of our lives. Highly recommend!!
  • V
    Victoria Sent on 12/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have asked for a more perfect day

    From the moment we walked into Briarcliff, we knew this was the venue for us. Beyond just "a feeling" - everything objectively speaking was on point - the service (shout out to Emily King), the food, and the day of help exceeded all expectations.
  • S
    Stacey C. Sent on 12/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delightful

    My husband and I visited 4 different venues before the Briarcliff manor. As we drove into the lot we were so amazed of how beautiful the manor is and once we stepped inside we were in AWE. I mean the place is beautiful insides and out.

    Once we sat with Emily and Vincenza, they both thoroughly explained how they can bring our vision to life and we were IN LOVE. We knew this was it and the search had come to an end!!

    They stressed how the food was as IMPORTANT to them as the decor/look, and for us that was music to our ears! We are family oriented and the Briarcliff Manor made our wedding day both BIG and intimate. I worked personally with them for months, and I am so grateful for their patience because I called for every little thing and they always made time for me. My family and my friends couldn’t get enough of the place and all their service! They were so kind, respectful, attentive. Everything felt so easy because Emily and Vincenza had my back!!!

    I recommend the manor to all of my friends/family. I know I would be planning any event here!!!
    1000/10

    The Carcamos
  • D
    Dasom Sent on 12/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Legendary Venue for Storybook Weddings

    I just want to say that choosing the Briarcliff Manor was absolutely the best and most important decision that we made in our wedding planning. We just had our wedding last Saturday, Dec 18th 2021, during the omicron surge. The Briarcliff Manor was flexible with the minimum guest count considering the situation, and our lower guest count coupled with their wonderful room layout and service made our wedding cozy and legendary. We had a picky vision - we wanted our wedding to be classic and intimate yet easy going - for example, my gown was a full blown princess ball gown from Kleinfeld, but we still wanted a less formal vibe for the guests’ comfort. This was only possible because of the great combination of Perry’s family style hospitality, Emily’s steadfast coordination and Jimmy’s professional white glove table service. Every single one of our guests had a smile from ear to ear every moment. The food was worth five times the price. Especially their passed hor d'oeuvres were so delicious. Their entree quality and enormous variety of great desserts were talked about by our guests even days later. We were so concerned waking up on a rainy day for our wedding in December. But the mist outside and the beautiful staircase and lit fireplace inside were more than enough for the magic (and photographs). All the vendors that they recommended were good - particularly our MC, Joe at Big Town Productions was exceptional!! We didn’t prepare wedding favors. But Emily coordinated hundreds of individually wrapped chocolate covered strawberries for us to give out. They were perfectly presented for our guests at the exit, and everyone loved them. Overall, our wedding was beyond our dreams, more perfect than we ever imagined. Just a perfect story book wedding with the Briarcliff Manor family. No other venue could possibly have done better for us.
  • A
    Aishling Sent on 11/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Wedding and Pleasant Experience!

    Emily and the entire staff at the Briarcliff helped to make our wedding a wonderful experience from start to finish. Our wedding had to be pushed back due to COVID & they were accommodating. Communication with staff was excellent. Emily was super helpful with all little details. During the wedding itself, ALL staff were beyond gracious, attentive, and professional. The venue was decorated beautifully - both indoors and outdoors. And the food! We got so many compliments on how excellent the food was, particularly the cocktail hour. I hope someone else I know gets married here so that I can be a guest at the Briarcliff again!
  • D
    Dolejs W. Sent on 08/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Short Planning Window with Impeccable Service

    Our first venue cancelled three weeks from the wedding and we were fortunate to find The Briarcliff Manor had availability. Within this short window to plan the wedding, we were able to create a memorable experience.

    Perry, the owner was able to delicately balance the safety of all the guests with everyone's desire to have fun at our wedding celebration. All the guests raved over the food which complimented the beautiful surroundings.

    We highly recommend this venue!

    The Briarcliff Manor's reply:

    Such a pleasure to be able to help you and your families celebrate your love on such short notice! Thank you Lauren and Chris for giving us the opportunity to work with you, and for the kind words! We hope we'll see you back at The Briarcliff Manor soon!
  • N
    Noelle W. Sent on 10/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Briarcliff Bride

    My wedding at The Briarcliff Manor was an absolute DREAM. We had the added bonus of planning through Covid, but the owner Perry and the venue coordinator Emily were consistent in answering all my bride woes and worries with complete reassurance that everything would go as planned-and it did!! I was a bride who also had a very specific vision and a lot of personal decor that I brought myself for the wedding day, and the staff truly went beyond in setting up everything exactly as I had planned with no hesitation. I cannot say enough wonderful things about the great people who make the magic happen at Briarcliff. All of my guests raved about the beauty of the Manor, how great the food was (which is made to order on the night of the wedding!) and that it was one of the most seamless elegant weddings they’ve been to-a credit I can give wholeheartedly to the venue. Do not hesitate to have your wedding here!!
  • Kristel
    Kristel H. Sent on 06/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    To the team at The Briarcliff Manor,

    Wedding Day: 6/17/2021

    A special thank you from the new Mr. and Mrs. Rodriguez

    From the bottom of our hearts, we would like to thank you for an amazing ceremony and reception at your venue. Your team's attention to detail, hospitality, and professionalism for our wedding was exceptional. From the planning stages to the actual day, Emily, Vincenza, Meghan, Logan, and the catering team were wonderful. We were incredibly happy with the decorations, coordination, and service. For the reception, we want to specially thank Jimmy for the great hospitality. The guests thought his service was above and beyond, and he even gave us a suggestion for a nice photo angle with champagne glasses. That day was the most memorable day of our lives, thank you all for making it possible.

    With Love,
    Kristel and Jorge
  • A
    Alissa M. Sent on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect wedding at a beautiful wedding!

    We got married in May 2021 and had the best experience with The Briarcliff Manor. We loved working with Perry, Emily, and Vincenza. We felt like we were home from the first meeting we had at the Manor in December of 2019, and everything that followed (even through COVID) was as seamless as possible. Our actual wedding day was perfect. The staff was very attentive, personable, approachable, and always made sure that we were having a great time. We received great reviews on the food (both cocktail hour and dinner), the ceremony decor, as well as the overall beauty of the venue. We will remember our wedding day forever and a big part of why it was so special was that we chose the perfect venue for us and our guests.
  • J
    Janet Sent on 12/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Venue

    I just had my daughter’s baby shower at The Briarcliff Manor and could not be happier with how everything went! Perry, Vincenza, Emily, Kelsey, and all of the staff at The Briarcliff Manor are the best to work with. They make the entire planning process - from our very first meeting to the selection of food and decor - seamless and enjoyable. They go above and beyond to ensure that your vision comes to life and that you have a unique and personalized event. Vincenza even provides custom decorations and flowers, which all turn out to be absolutely beautiful. Emily is so professional and even created an itinerary for the day, which was very helpful in keeping track of time during the event. The wait staff are truly professional and are friendly and attentive to all the needs of guests. Thank you to everyone at The Briarcliff Manor for making this special day an unforgettable and beautiful moment!
  • S
    Samantha L. Sent on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    THANK YOU to The Briarcliff Manor!!

    The Briarcliff Manor is absolutely amazing! The venue is well maintained and has beautiful views of the Hudson River. Being a covid bride had it's many challenges, but working with The Briarcliff Manor team was not one of them. Perry, Emily, Kelsey and Vincenza were a pleasure to work with. They were extremely flexible and understanding when we needed to postpone our wedding from early June to late September. They walked us through all of our options and were always open and honest about what to expect. We were able to shift and re-imagine our wedding day under new circumstances without any issues. Emily and Kelsey were always friendly, responsive and helpful, even when I had a million questions. Vincenza, the in-house decorator/florist, was amazing as well. She was so easy to work with and nailed all the details we had asked for! Our bouquets, centerpieces and ceremony arch were gorgeous! The entire team and staff helped us have the perfect day. All of the food was delicious; I've had all of our guests tell us how great the food was! The staff was super attentive, friendly and extremely organized. All of the covid guidelines they had in place helped make our guests feel safe and comfortable. Thank you again to the entire team at The Briarcliff Manor! If you're getting married, this is the place to go!
  • T
    Taylor E. Sent on 10/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can’t cancel love

    Perry helped us out when we were in a scramble to find a new venue in less than a month. Not only was he accommodating and reasonable, he was personable and treated us like family. His staff made the night run smooth and a good time was had by all. The grounds, building, and setting are meticulously maintained and it is evident. You won’t be disappointed if you put your trust in the Briarcliff Manor team to coordinate your special day.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message