Skip to main content
Weddings

The Briarcliff Manor Reviews

The Briarcliff Manor

The Briarcliff Manor

Briarcliff Manor, NY
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 83 Reviews
View more information

83 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 83
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

59 User photos

  • H
    Haley C. Married on 05/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best day ever!

    We couldn’t be more thrilled that we picked The Briarcliff Manor for our wedding venue. The place is gorgeous and so well kept! We were planning to have our ceremony and cocktail hour outside but unfortunately it rained. Perry, Emily, and the rest of the staff pivoted quickly and gave us a solid indoor plan, even with a party of 160 people. The reviews we’ve received from our guests have been nothing but raving. The food was incredible and the staff couldn’t have been more friendly and accommodating. Best day of our lives. Highly recommend!!
  • D
    Dasom Married on 12/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Legendary Venue for Storybook Weddings

    I just want to say that choosing the Briarcliff Manor was absolutely the best and most important decision that we made in our wedding planning. We just had our wedding last Saturday, Dec 18th 2021, during the omicron surge. The Briarcliff Manor was flexible with the minimum guest count considering the situation, and our lower guest count coupled with their wonderful room layout and service made our wedding cozy and legendary. We had a picky vision - we wanted our wedding to be classic and intimate yet easy going - for example, my gown was a full blown princess ball gown from Kleinfeld, but we still wanted a less formal vibe for the guests’ comfort. This was only possible because of the great combination of Perry’s family style hospitality, Emily’s steadfast coordination and Jimmy’s professional white glove table service. Every single one of our guests had a smile from ear to ear every moment. The food was worth five times the price. Especially their passed hor d'oeuvres were so delicious. Their entree quality and enormous variety of great desserts were talked about by our guests even days later. We were so concerned waking up on a rainy day for our wedding in December. But the mist outside and the beautiful staircase and lit fireplace inside were more than enough for the magic (and photographs). All the vendors that they recommended were good - particularly our MC, Joe at Big Town Productions was exceptional!! We didn’t prepare wedding favors. But Emily coordinated hundreds of individually wrapped chocolate covered strawberries for us to give out. They were perfectly presented for our guests at the exit, and everyone loved them. Overall, our wedding was beyond our dreams, more perfect than we ever imagined. Just a perfect story book wedding with the Briarcliff Manor family. No other venue could possibly have done better for us.
  • Dolejs
    Dolejs W. Married on 11/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Short Planning Window with Impeccable Service

    Our first venue cancelled three weeks from the wedding and we were fortunate to find The Briarcliff Manor had availability. Within this short window to plan the wedding, we were able to create a memorable experience.

    Perry, the owner was able to delicately balance the safety of all the guests with everyone's desire to have fun at our wedding celebration. All the guests raved over the food which complimented the beautiful surroundings.

    We highly recommend this venue!

    The Briarcliff Manor's reply:

    Such a pleasure to be able to help you and your families celebrate your love on such short notice! Thank you Lauren and Chris for giving us the opportunity to work with you, and for the kind words! We hope we'll see you back at The Briarcliff Manor soon!
  • N
    Noelle W. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Briarcliff Bride

    My wedding at The Briarcliff Manor was an absolute DREAM. We had the added bonus of planning through Covid, but the owner Perry and the venue coordinator Emily were consistent in answering all my bride woes and worries with complete reassurance that everything would go as planned-and it did!! I was a bride who also had a very specific vision and a lot of personal decor that I brought myself for the wedding day, and the staff truly went beyond in setting up everything exactly as I had planned with no hesitation. I cannot say enough wonderful things about the great people who make the magic happen at Briarcliff. All of my guests raved about the beauty of the Manor, how great the food was (which is made to order on the night of the wedding!) and that it was one of the most seamless elegant weddings they’ve been to-a credit I can give wholeheartedly to the venue. Do not hesitate to have your wedding here!!
  • Kristel
    Kristel H. Married on 06/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!

    To the team at The Briarcliff Manor,

    Wedding Day: 6/17/2021

    A special thank you from the new Mr. and Mrs. Rodriguez

    From the bottom of our hearts, we would like to thank you for an amazing ceremony and reception at your venue. Your team's attention to detail, hospitality, and professionalism for our wedding was exceptional. From the planning stages to the actual day, Emily, Vincenza, Meghan, Logan, and the catering team were wonderful. We were incredibly happy with the decorations, coordination, and service. For the reception, we want to specially thank Jimmy for the great hospitality. The guests thought his service was above and beyond, and he even gave us a suggestion for a nice photo angle with champagne glasses. That day was the most memorable day of our lives, thank you all for making it possible.

    With Love,
    Kristel and Jorge
  • Alissa
    Alissa M. Married on 05/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A perfect wedding at a beautiful wedding!

    We got married in May 2021 and had the best experience with The Briarcliff Manor. We loved working with Perry, Emily, and Vincenza. We felt like we were home from the first meeting we had at the Manor in December of 2019, and everything that followed (even through COVID) was as seamless as possible. Our actual wedding day was perfect. The staff was very attentive, personable, approachable, and always made sure that we were having a great time. We received great reviews on the food (both cocktail hour and dinner), the ceremony decor, as well as the overall beauty of the venue. We will remember our wedding day forever and a big part of why it was so special was that we chose the perfect venue for us and our guests.
  • J
    Janet Married on 11/28/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Venue

    I just had my daughter’s baby shower at The Briarcliff Manor and could not be happier with how everything went! Perry, Vincenza, Emily, Kelsey, and all of the staff at The Briarcliff Manor are the best to work with. They make the entire planning process - from our very first meeting to the selection of food and decor - seamless and enjoyable. They go above and beyond to ensure that your vision comes to life and that you have a unique and personalized event. Vincenza even provides custom decorations and flowers, which all turn out to be absolutely beautiful. Emily is so professional and even created an itinerary for the day, which was very helpful in keeping track of time during the event. The wait staff are truly professional and are friendly and attentive to all the needs of guests. Thank you to everyone at The Briarcliff Manor for making this special day an unforgettable and beautiful moment!
  • S
    Samantha L. Married on 09/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    THANK YOU to The Briarcliff Manor!!

    The Briarcliff Manor is absolutely amazing! The venue is well maintained and has beautiful views of the Hudson River. Being a covid bride had it's many challenges, but working with The Briarcliff Manor team was not one of them. Perry, Emily, Kelsey and Vincenza were a pleasure to work with. They were extremely flexible and understanding when we needed to postpone our wedding from early June to late September. They walked us through all of our options and were always open and honest about what to expect. We were able to shift and re-imagine our wedding day under new circumstances without any issues. Emily and Kelsey were always friendly, responsive and helpful, even when I had a million questions. Vincenza, the in-house decorator/florist, was amazing as well. She was so easy to work with and nailed all the details we had asked for! Our bouquets, centerpieces and ceremony arch were gorgeous! The entire team and staff helped us have the perfect day. All of the food was delicious; I've had all of our guests tell us how great the food was! The staff was super attentive, friendly and extremely organized. All of the covid guidelines they had in place helped make our guests feel safe and comfortable. Thank you again to the entire team at The Briarcliff Manor! If you're getting married, this is the place to go!
  • Taylor
    Taylor E. Married on 09/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Can’t cancel love

    Perry helped us out when we were in a scramble to find a new venue in less than a month. Not only was he accommodating and reasonable, he was personable and treated us like family. His staff made the night run smooth and a good time was had by all. The grounds, building, and setting are meticulously maintained and it is evident. You won’t be disappointed if you put your trust in the Briarcliff Manor team to coordinate your special day.
  • N
    Nicole C. Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Seriously the BEST!!

    I just had my bridal shower at The Briarcliff Manor and I could not have asked for anything better! The venue was gorgeous, clean and so beautifully decorated. All the guests are still raving about how delicious and how much food there was! All staff was so sweet and patient with any last minute requests. Perry, Enza and staff were so polite and accommodating taking care of every single detail. I felt like I was family being taken care of! Do yourself a favor and book your next event here, your guests will have so many gorgeous pictures to take, so much good food to eat and will be talking about how perfect it was weeks after! Thank you to The Briarcliff Manor for such a PERFECT day!!
  • J
    Jordan S. Married on 08/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They go above and beyond!

    I couldn’t say enough of how amazing The Briarcliff Manor is! They made my special day beyond anything I could have imagined it to be. I planned my wedding pretty quickly but my original plans couldn’t go threw due to the storm Westchester NY had 2 days prior to my wedding where my venue lost power and wasn’t sure if they would have it back in time. My aunt reached out to the Owner Perry to see if he could help and boy did he go above and beyond to help us out. With out hesitation he had us come to the Manor and get everything figured out the day before my wedding mind you. He got all his vendors to get me everything I needed and it was more then I could ever imagined. The staff at The Briarcliff Manor made sure I had the most amazing wedding day and it couldn’t have happened with out them!
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 06/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Briarcliff Manor goes above and beyond!!!

    If you want everything to go smoothly on your wedding day, then book with The Briarcliff Manor. From the initial conversation with the owner, up until we said goodnight on our wedding day, everything went so seamlessly. They handled every hiccup and bump in the road before I even caught wind of it. Truly, a bride’s dream. The entire team here treated us like they knew us personally, not like just another event in their books. Everyone here worked with us to help us create the wedding of our dreams. They handled everything proactively and with professionalism. Not to mention, the venue is GORGEOUS. Every picture comes out stunning! Our guests were truly impressed! The food was fantastic and there was plenty to go around. Their list of preferred vendors is fantastic- our wedding cake was the best cake I’ve had at any wedding. Their in-house decorator is worth every penny- she made everything absolutely stunning. The team at The Briarcliff Manor are pros at hosting beautiful events and take pride in their work. They truly went above and beyond to make our wedding day perfect!
  • D
    Domenick M. Married on 03/28/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stress Free

    My fiancee and I chose The Briarcliff Manor due to the wonderful view over the mountaintop and the gorgeous interior. Thanks to Emily, the wedding planning has been stress free. We could not have asked for an easier time planning. The wonderful food is an added bonus!
  • A
    Amanda Z. Married on 03/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    SO supportive!

    The Briarcliff Manor team was so extremely supportive during our March wedding, which was impacted by Covid-19. They were flexible with our quickly diminishing guest count, they were warm and encouraging, and they helped us through every step of the way and made it feel as special as possible. Given the rapidly changing circumstances around Covid-19, they were incredibly accommodating to some of our last minute changes, which we were very grateful for. Our wedding was not at all how we imagined it would be, but it was still the best day of our lives because of this team, and Emily in particular. We are so grateful!
  • J
    Jacquie F. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A night to remember

    From the minute we walked in and every subsequent meeting thereafter, we were greeted with warm smiles and were always made to feel welcome. The team at the Briarcliff Manor provided an elegant and memorable experience for us and all of our guests who have done nothing but rave about how beautiful and amazing that night was. Our day was truly special, it proves that fairy tale weddings do come true !!
  • K
    Kirsten Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A wedding day beyond our expectations

    It was an absolute pleasure to plan our special day with Emily, Perry and Vincenza. Everything from the decor, to the food, to the service of the staff far exceeded our expectations and we are still receiving compliments from our guests. Thank you to The Briarcliff Manor for making our wedding day so perfect!
  • A
    Alyssa S. Married on 09/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful September Wedding

    We just had our wedding there and cannot day enough good things. Perry, Emily and the entire Briarcliff Manor crew were amazing. They helped us plan a beautiful wedding in less than 2 months. The food was excellent, service was phenomenal and the venue was beautiful. The attention to detail, caring nature and expertise was evident during planning and the day of our wedding. There are recommended vendors that they don’t pressure you to use; however, they are great options and truly work seamlessly with TBM. We used Vincenza for flowers and the venue and church decor. Everything was absolutely beautifully done and we have been receiving nonstop compliments from our guests. We can’t wait to host other events at the manor!
  • Michele
    Michele V. Married on 09/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing service , food, staff and atmosphere

    Thank you to the Briarcliff Manor for an amazing wedding! Everyone one there was attentive, helpful and courteous. The wedding ran SO smoothly and our friends & family were raving about the whole night. The food was amazing and the venue was stunning. Special thank you to Emily, Perry, Vincenza and all the staff for all your work!
  • J
    Jami Married on 08/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Very Best!

    Perry, Vincenza, Emily and the whole team at The Briarcliff Manor are the absolute best! From the day we sat down for our first meeting to the follow up a few weeks after our event, they were so incredibly supportive and made our day beyond special.

    We were engaged in September 2018 and married August 2019 so a relatively short period of time, but they made the process so seamless. The Manor itself is gorgeous - once a mansion, turned restaurant, turned venue, with views overlooking the Hudson River. We were lucky enough to have a mild August night and were able to enjoy the cocktail hour outside while the sun set. The room was set perfectly when we moved inside with all of the decor done by Vincenza herself, exactly to our specifications. Emily, Jessica, and the rest of the team we’re right by our sides throughout the night for anything we needed, including making sure we were not just taking the important photos with the photographers, but enjoying our own event!

    Our friends and family are still talking about what an amazing time they had, and my only wish is that we could have stayed all night! There was so much love and positive energy and we couldn’t have done it without The Briarcliff Manor!
  • A
    Azalia R. Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Magical Place

    The Briarcliff Manor is like a dream! A gorgeous plantation-style house hidden in New York State, the Manor offers wonderful food and beautiful views. Emily and the rest of the staff are so friendly and helpful. I would have been a wreck planning everything by myself, but they helped make everything organized with deadlines and vendor suggestions. We couldn't have chosen a better place to get married.
  • Janna
    Janna L. Married on 06/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A remarkable, gorgeous, and caring venue!

    My husband and I had the honour of getting married at the Briarcliff Manor this past June, and we will never forget how the staff went above and beyond to help us! From Emily and her planning, to Perry's hospitality, to Vincenza's decorations --- pink roses everywhere and making our chuppah-- I couldn't believe how special they made us feel. They let us store and steam my wedding dress there days early. On our wedding day, we arrived with a ton of extra decor items, and they actually unpacked all of the boxes and set things out, and at the end of the night they repacked anything-- I didn't have to do a thing! My bridal attendant was wonderful-- she followed me for the whole night, to hold my train and get me anything I needed. The Briarcliff Manor was also so professional about the weather! We changed to an inside ceremony at the last minute, but when the weather cleared, the staff instantly opened the gardens and put tables outside so our guests could enjoy the lovely weather during the cocktail hour. The food was also superb-- they went out of their way to make lots of vegetarian options for us, especially the eggplant rolls! The Briarcliff Manor made our wedding superb and we couldn't be happier!
  • Amanda
    Amanda V. Married on 04/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    This venue is amazing!

    I got married on 4.26.19. Unfortunately it was raining that day and our ceremony was inside. But!! Let me tell you it was beautiful! The Briarcliff Manor was so very accommodating and the staff was absolutely wonderful. My husband and I had thee best time. And! Our guests are still talking about how awesome it was. I honestly have zero complaints and I would bet my guest felt the same way. From the very first meeting to the wedding day everything was smooth sailing. Emails were answered in a timely manor, everyone was super friendly and helpful. We fell in love with the Briarcliff Manor. It’s such a beautiful wedding venue and we are so glad we had our wedding there. Thanks again to Perry and Emily for making our day magical. As well as all of the staff there, thank you again.
  • Jean S.
    Private Married on 12/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Last Minute Dream Wedding

    Having our wedding at The Briarcliff Manor was the best decision we ever made and our guests thought so too! The venue is beautiful, the food delicious and the staff very professional and attentive. The in house florist, Vincenza, did such a wonderful job with the centerpieces and bouquets. Our pictures look amazing! The Paparazzi photos the staff at the venue took were a pleasant surprise.

    We picked our wedding date last minute, the whole thing was planned in just a few weeks. Everyone thought we were crazy but Perry, Vincenza and Emily made it all possible and in the end it was what my husband and I had always hoped for.
  • D
    David Married on 12/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Enjoyable Experience

    From the moment my wife walked through the doors of The Briarcliff Manor she knew that this was going to be the host of our reception. From the beautiful interior to the charming exterior, it was the perfect place for us. They were very helpful in all of our decision making and helped guide us through the entire process. Everyone complimented the food and atmosphere that The Briarcliff Manor provided. Would definitely recommened!