Skip to main content
Weddings

The Botaniste Reviews

The Botaniste View more information

44 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

44
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

33 User photos

  • Alexa
    Alexa J. Married on 11/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful work and great service!

    I absolutely loved how my wedding day flowers turned out. The staff at the Botaniste were extremely helpful in terms of explaining all of our options and answering all of our questions. I sent them some inspiration photos and they truly brought my vision to life. They also went above and beyond for final day of details. Their quality was amazing while also being extremely reasonably priced. I would highly recommend them for your wedding day!
  • T
    Taylor L. Married on 10/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Flowers of my Dreams (and on a budget!)

    Corina and the Botaniste team were fantastic and so easy to work with, plus the flower arrangements they put together were better than I could have ever hoped for! The team was patient and took time getting to know me and my style to curate the most perfect florals; plus, they were incredibly responsive over email and phone, especially as we got closer to the wedding. Going into the wedding, I was nervous about how our flowers would look since I couldn't provide exactly the right inspiration picture. However, I couldn't have asked for anything better than the finished product--it was like Corina read my mind about what I was looking for! Lastly, the Botaniste team was highly affordable in comparison to all the other florists we looked at; they worked with us to put together a spread that was within our price range, and they didn't skimp on high-quality materials when putting everything together (ex. our bouquets weren't just filled with roses). I would highly recommend the Botaniste team to anyone looking for affordable, gorgeous special event flowers in the Western Mass region!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Danielle
    Danielle R. Married on 07/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely beautiful wedding florals!

    My husband and I chose to work with the Botaniste, a preferred vendor for our wedding venue. We are absolutely thrilled that we chose them as our florist! From the beginning, the team was professional and responsive. Corina and her team were flexible, accommodating our floral and budget needs (very affordable and reasonable with pricing). I was so excited to see the bouquets, and table and arch arrangements the day of the wedding. They were above and beyond my expectations. Corina used my flower and color preferences, along with my wedding dress, as inspiration to create absolutely breathtaking arrangements that incorporated a variety of flowers and beautiful colors that complimented each other. I cannot say enough positive things about how the flowers came out. I am looking to preserve my wedding bouquet, because I love it that much. Would highly recommend the Botaniste as your wedding florist!

    The Botaniste's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Danielle! We are so happy that you loved your wedding flowers, and it was a pleasure making them for you! - Maria + The Botaniste Team
  • Max
    Max F. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect!

    We had a fantastic experience working with The Botaniste for our wedding! We honestly did not have a grand vision going into the process - we had some basic ideas about colors and overall style, but aside from that we just knew we wanted the flowers to look great and match the style of our venue. Our initial meeting with Corina was incredibly helpful at narrowing down exactly what we wanted. She took our inspiration photos and random ideas and ran with them! She helped distill our ideas into a comprehensive plan, making it super clear exactly what we were getting and what everything cost. Olana then took over and was very communicative leading up to the big day, addressing any questions we had and making sure everyone was clear on all the details. Day of, the team did a fantastic job setting everything up unobtrusively and most important, we were THRILLED with how all the flowers and decor turned out! Everything looked so amazing and beyond what we could have hoped for. Every detail was perfect and we were beyond happy. Looking at the photos still brings me so much joy! I would highly recommend working with The Botaniste for your wedding!
  • K
    Kelly D. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One word - WOW

    We were blown away with what The Botaniste created for our wedding. My husband and I are not the most creative people, and from what we were able to describe of our vision, they went above and beyond and did exactly what we were thinking and more. From their little touches (blue flowers on every menu) to the most amazing bouquets and boutonnieres, we cannot recommend The Botaniste enough. Olana and Maria were great to work with - they provided their thoughts and recommendations, and the setup team were so nice and stayed right on schedule. Thank you!!!

    The Botaniste's reply:

    Hi Kelly,
    Thank you so much for your kind words! We are always thrilled when a couple is happy with their flowers! I also thought the blue delphinium on the menus looked beautiful ,)
    Thank you for your sweet review, our team really works hard.
    Best regards
    Corina (the Owner)
  • E
    Elizabeth S. Married on 03/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic flowers and extremely easy to work with!

    I called a number of florists with a very specific idea of what I wanted. Botaniste was the only one to really and truly understand my vision and to offer many excellent ideas. The flowers were very beautiful and I was extremely pleased with the whole experience! I highly highly recommend Botaniste for any of your events that need flowers!

    The Botaniste's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Elizabeth! It was a pleasure working with you, and we are so happy that you had a great experience! - Maria + The Botaniste Team
  • Amanda
    Amanda U. Married on 07/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!!

    I hired The Botaniste for my July 2021 wedding and I could not be happier with the result!! I know very little about flowers, so my husband and I shared our vision and the Botaniste Team brought it life more beautifully than we could have imagined. The shining star of the event was their gorgeous decorations on a huge pergola for the ceremony. Everyone was in love with the florals, from the pergola, to the bouquets, and centerpieces. Everything tied together perfectly. I worked mostly with Belinda and she was receptive, thoughtful, and incredibly talented. I could not recommend The Botaniste more!

    The Botaniste's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Amanda! We loved working with you and are so glad you were happy with your flowers!
  • Julia
    Julia A. Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best style! It was beautiful

    I cant put into words what an amazing job they did!! We are still getting complements! The florals were literally perfect!! They made a beautiful arched arbor for us just how we wanted and the greenery lining the tables was literally stunning! Some of my favorite pictures of the night are when Craig and I walked into the reception hall for a sneak peak and we saw all that they had done!! 10/10 would recommend!!

    The Botaniste's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind review, Julia! We loved working with you and Craig and making the flowers for such a beautiful day! - Maria and the Botaniste Team :)
  • Aly
    Aly R. Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful work!

    The Botaniste was the first potential wedding florist I called to gather some information. Corina spent a solid amount of time over the phone trying to get a feel for a vision that I, my self, wasn’t even sure of at the time. She had me googling specific flowers to get a sense of what I liked and didn’t like. She ran through her form with me, I sent her pictures and descriptions of my visions. Corina also won over my mom when we had a group phone conversation and were considering another florist. Communication with Corina felt super comfortable, casual, cool and artsy. She had a very different style that I was drawn to over the other florists we visited. I felt like she was always available to answer any questions I had and she offered her own ideas that we loved as well. As it got very close to the wedding we had a little hiccup with the size of the babies breath bouquets for sap buckets when I realized we needed more than planned but Corina was able to come up with a solution to meet our needs. Corina was nothing short of fantastic and I highly recommend her and her work!

    The Botaniste's reply:

    Thank you so much for such a sweet and detailed review Aly, we always so appreciate hearing that our brides were happy. Congratulations to you both!!
    -Best regards,
    Corina
  • J
    Jessica Married on 07/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Flowers!

    Corina and her team did a great job with my wedding bouquets! In terms of decisions, flowers were lowest on my priority list. All I wanted were bouquets for myself and my bridesmaids, and I didn't have the faintest clue of what I wanted those to look like. Cue Corina. We talked basic color scheme and discussed some blooms I did/ did not like. She asked me how much I wanted to spend, and took care of the rest. I had no idea what my bouquets were going to look like until my wedding day, and I was not disappointed. They were simple and elegant and beautifully complimented my color scheme. Working with The Botaniste was a dream come true for this hands-off, low maintenance bride.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Corina rocks!

    When I started researching wedding vendors in Western MA, I chose the Botaniste because photos of their arrangements really stood out to me - they were gorgeous, organic (in the more "naturally put together" sense of the word), and something that you could find in a still-life painting.

    Corina really got our vision for the "feel" and color palette of our wedding, and I loved working with her. She is flexible, so friendly, and knows so much about the plants themselves (e.g. what flowers don't do so well in bouquets because they need to be in water). As someone who has studied plants and wrote a botany-related bachelor's thesis on a plant model system, I greatly appreciated this. Also, she is not afraid to throw in some texture, which I absolutely adored if you're into that. The berries, cat-tails, and acorns, really made me smile. Now that we have the pictures, I look at pictures of my bouquet and remember how beautiful it was and how she translated our vision into some beautiful works of art.
  • Catalina
    Catalina Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful flowers and experience!

    From my first meeting with Corina I knew that she would create beautiful arrangements to match the feel of our wedding day. She took time to go through each flower arrangement to make sure that she knew what we wanted. Since our meeting went so well, we gave her creative license to put together the arrangements she thought would work best for the location, color scheme, etc. All of the arrangements complemented the decor / venue without distracting our guests. I would recommend the Botaniste without a doubt!
  • D
    Delia Married on 04/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There aren't words for how special Corina and her team made my day. All of the flowers were absolutely perfect. I expressed that I wanted "Fresh from the garden look" and they absolutely delivered perfection. On the day of, Corina went above and beyond with every detail. From centerpiece greenery to creating a new boutineer for a groomsmen that I didn't account for, to helping the moms with corsages. My experience with the Botaniste was one of the best parts of my wedding day. I can't wait to recommend this shop to others.
  • D
    Danielle Married on 12/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Corina and her team at The Botaniste were amazing! We are so happy we chose them to do the flowers for our wedding.
    From our first meeting, Corina was professional, understanding and accommodating. She knew we wanted to save money as much as possible and was so supportive with great ideas to do so, without losing style and substance.

    Corina and her team were super responsive to the dozens of emails we sent them in planning. I sent pictures as a guide for our winter/Christmas season timed wedding and she used well but still used her creativity. We wanted a wedding that had winter and Christmas inspiration without being over the top red and green Christmasy and they delivered! The flowers were absolutely gorgeous. We also wanted to add mistletoe to fit the season and they did so and placed it around the Red Barn easily.
    My husband and I highly recommend Corina and The Botaniste for your wedding!
  • M
    Molly Married on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you for making the most beautiful bouquets and centerpieces for our wedding on 11/4! They were so colorful and fun which is exactly what we wanted! And putting limes in the centerpieces--so awesome! Our guests loved the flowers and were so happy to take them home! Thank you again for being so great!
  • B
    Brooke T. Married on 10/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Glamour, style, sophistication and class.

    The beauty she and her team create is unparalleled, our engagement party flowers and wedding flowers were exactly my vision and totally unique pieces made just for for me. Corina’s level of professionalism, care and attention to detail stands out, this extends to her entire brand and team. The Botaniste exudes style and flair, which is exactly what my husband and I wanted and what we got. Highly recommend.

    The Botaniste's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Brooke! We are so happy that you had a wonderful experience! - Maria + The Botaniste Team
  • K
    Kc Married on 08/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Words cannot express how thrilled and moved we were by our wedding flowers from The Botaniste. Corina and her team are professional, gifted artists who executed our vision with kindness, joy, and amazing expertise. We chose The Botaniste after finding that other area florists (all highly recommended to us) just didn’t feel like the right match. We didn't want staid, formal, "cookie cutter" arrangements. We wanted riotous color, texture, and shapes and seasonal, could-have-been-grown-in-the-backyard blooms. Corina immediately grasped our style. She helped us elaborate and articulate what we wanted and was as excited about our vision as we were. The Botaniste team made everything easy and seamless for us. We met with Corina once for the initial consultation, exchanged a few emails with Julie to work out the invoice, and had a 20-minute phone conversation with Corina a few weeks before the wedding – that’s it! On the day of, The Botaniste team delivered work that was exactly what we wanted and, at the same time, better than we could have imagined. Each arrangement was unique, inviting us to lean in to see, touch, and smell each element. And, O! the herbs! Tucked among the blooms were sage, rosemary, thyme, basil, eucalyptus, and mint, which gave off the most wonderfully subtle, intoxicating aromas. The sweetheart table centerpiece that Story made was simply a work of art! Several of our guests commented that they had never seen such amazing wedding flowers. We were so moved by the arrangements that we took a few of them with us on our honeymoon, so we could enjoy them as long as possible. We could not have been more delighted by The Botaniste; their work truly transformed our wedding ceremony and reception space into something we will never forget. Thank you to everyone at The Botaniste for sharing your talent with us on our wedding day!
  • D
    Didi Married on 07/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Corinna and her team were super helpful, creative, flexible, and enthusiastic. The venue was absolutely splendid after they installed the flowers - it was beautiful, tasteful, and magical! Our guests all commented on the beauty of it all. Thank you so much Botaniste! We look forward to our next flower endeavor with you :)
  • A
    Ashley Married on 10/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Words cannot express how wonderful Corina, Sloan, and the team at The Botaniste made my wedding. I went to Corina for my flowers because she exceptionally unique, and has a beautiful taste for gorgeous arrangements. During our consult, we discussed having a wildflower/just picked from the garden vibe. I had all different colors, different flowers, lots of greens. I was absolutely stunned and floored when I saw them on my wedding day, and actually quite emotional with how perfect my bouquet was. In fact, one of the most repeated compliments of the day was how absolutely gorgeous the floral centerpieces were. Corina also decorated the ceremony arbor, the aisle, and made boutonnieres and corsages for the wedding party. She was so wonderful through the whole planning process, and I had complete confidence leaving the arrangements in her hands. She went above and beyond my expectations. Not only that, but both Corina and Sloan were friendly, kind, approachable, supportive, and wonderful people to work with, which eased my mind during the wedding planning process. I cannot wait to visit the shop for all my future floral needs. Corina, thank you so much for helping to make my wedding day an absolute dream.
  • A
    Amy Married on 07/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Corina is a true artist. Over the years, we have gotten several stunning arrangements made by Corina, so when it came time to find a florist for our wedding, we knew The Botaniste was exactly what we were looking for. The flowers were natural, organic and beautiful. We chose very muted colors for much of our wedding, and decided to make the flowers the focal point. We provided Corina with a few photos for inspiration and trusted her vision. All of the flowers were gorgeous-- they looked fresh from the garden and provided the stunning, natural pop of color we were looking for.
  • L
    Lyra Married on 07/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Corina designed gorgeous bouquets for the wedding party and provided beautiful flowers for our tables.
  • Sandra
    Sandra Married on 05/28/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Corina and her team were incredible to work with! First of all, her shop is magical. Anyone who steps foot through the doors of the Botaniste is transported into a wonderland of plants, flowers, vintage clothing, colors and joy. Working with Corina was a dream. She is so enthusiastic and collaborative and engaged in making sure that your arrangements are exactly what you want. I couldn't be happier with the bouquet, hair piece and boutonniere that she produced for my small backyard wedding. I love her creativity and unique eye so I just let her do her thing and was over the moon with what she delivered. Thank you, Corina! You are a goddess (and made me feel like one, too)!
  • M
    Margarite Married on 05/31/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Corina and her team were amazing to work with. I am not someone who likes planning events, and they made me feel relaxed and confident that everything would be handled smoothly - and everything was! I talked to Corina and showed her some images, and she immediately got what I was looking for. My flowers were gorgeous and exactly what I wanted. Delivery was prompt, the flowers held up for days, and they even accommodated a last minute request for a hairpiece - and then gave me an extra just in case! Their little thrift store is also great, and I found my rehearsal dress there for a song. Lovely people, beautiful work!
  • User2077046 Event on: 03/26/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Every time I give flowers from the Botoniste, people comment on how unique and beautiful they are.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message