Skip to main content
Weddings

The Boden Band Reviews

The Boden Band

The Boden Band

Florence, IT
5.0 out of 5 rating, 13 Reviews
View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 13
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

4 User photos

  • N
    Nick P. Married on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Band, Incredible Atmosphere

    Francesca and the band have been outstanding from start to finish. Her warm, open and easy communication style helped with our song picks and arrange the course of the day.

    The Wedding itself was outstanding, the vibe, voice, music and atmosphere Boden Band created - put the guests on a high which lasted for intro song to the end of the night.

    I could not recommend these fantastic musicians and people more highly!
  • M
    Mia P. Married on 05/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Dancing Band!

    The Boden Band was incredibly professional to work with and delivered the most incredible music all throughout our wedding day. For the Antipasto they performed soft jazzy vibes with old classics and for the post-dinner party they played 2-3 hours of the most brilliant mix of international dancing music/ The dancefloor was full all night! Francesca's energy and the skilled musicians were fantastic! Highly recommend them!
  • L
    Lisa A. Married on 07/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic!! Became a huge part of a our special day.

    Easy to communicate with beforehand (Even from the other side of the world via Skype!) Very flexible with their time (and played for longer than they should have done), They learnt our First Dance song from scratch at our request, each of the band are very talented musicians, Francesca' voice is amazing, They are keen to take on your musical influences to alter their specialized set lists, most of all lovely lovely people!!

    Book this band - you won't regret it.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • F
    Florian B. Married on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional evening and show!!

    Dear Boden Band, thank you for a great evening at our wedding in Valeggio sul Minico!! All our guests loved the show and the music during after our wedding dinner, but also during the ceremony in the church. Thank you for a great day and I would always be happy to recommend you for other venues!! All the best, Antonia and Florian
  • Lewis
    Lewis K. Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing band, made a really unique experience

    Boden band were amazing value for the price they charged, were extremely flexible, learnt our first dance song, which was quite a random one. Made it into a real party for the guests and Francesca really got into the performance and made the whole day very special.
  • Vishal
    Vishal R. Married on 05/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Band Ever

    We saw Francesca and the band 2 years previously in Florence and they made the effort to drive to France for our wedding and we could not be happier that they did. They were super energetic, knew how to work the crowd and basically ensured no one ever left the dance floor. I could not recommend this band more as they really made our wedding from the Ceremony to the Cocktail to learning the music for the first dance . If you are looking for an epic band that will make your wedding and keep the party going all night then look no further!
  • Pierre
    Pierre V. Married on 03/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thanks for a great party!

    I invited The Boden Band as a surprise to my boyfriend’s 50th birthday. Preparations were very smooth thanks to frequent contacts with Francesca to discuss how to organise everything. The performance on the night itself was fantastic. The music choice was well adapted to the audience and we had great fun.
  • R
    Raju M. Married on 08/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Band

    Amazing band so fun! I couldn't recommend them any more highly!
  • L
    Lucy Married on 08/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding band

    The boden band were amazing. Francesca (the lead singer) had the whole wedding party captivated! They have an extensive set list and before the event we selected the sort of genre/tracks we wanted to hear. We love old school R&B and also Motown, pop everything and the Boden band were able to deliver an amazing variety for us on our big day. I also really want to emphasis that Francesca is not only an amazing vocalist but she can also rap INCREDIBLY!!! So many guests at the wedding specifically mentioned how awesome it was to hear her rap so well. Thank you The Boden Band!!! Lucy & Jeremy (Dubai)
  • M
    Mica W. Married on 08/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This band made my wedding day. Book them!

    We found the Boden band online. We are from England and had our wedding in Italy so organising anything from a different country will always be difficult! But Boden band made this easy for us, We spoke over WhatsApp regularly and always made effort to reply and answer any questions. They catered the music exactly to our liking. they have a excellent mix of songs and music that suit everyone’s liking to any event. I had a mixture of all of their music and I was not disappointed. The dancfloor was full all night, there was not 1 person in their seat and they interacted with the guests. I could not have chose a better band and I would recommend Boden band to Anyone. They made my wedding extra special!!!
  • J
    Jemma H. Married on 07/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic; 5 stars, highly recommend!

    Absolutely brilliant - everything about The Boden Band is wonderful!
    From the moment I found them on the internet I knew that I wanted them to perform at our wedding. Francesca has so much energy and that really transpires through to the audience creating a wonderful ambience.
    We actually had the band play for our aperitif; soul, Motown songs with a saxophone. Then after dinner at the party we asked the band to play rock, pop, upbeat songs. It was such a success - everyone was dancing and singing. Half the guests ended up in the pool. Just a brilliant evening.
    I cannot thank the band enough for making our wedding so perfect - if I had the choice of picking a different band - I wouldn't - such friendly, lovely people and so much talent. Everyone commented how great they were. They made our evening. THANK YOU again for everything - lots and lots of love, Jemma and Mark Herget (married in Maratea, 22.07.2018) - sorry for the delay in reviewing! WE LOVE YOU x
  • H
    Hu F Married on 05/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rocked the party!

    Prior to the event we had a great Skype chat and discussed set list, the band learned a couple of new songs especially for the night which was amazing. They were so professional, they arrived early in the day to set up and sound check, so that they wouldn’t disturb the rest of our celebration.
    They played as a four piece and chose songs from a variety of genres, but all geared around dancing. The floor was packed throughout and everyone commented afterwards on how good they were.
    I really can’t commend the Boden Band highly enough. They got the party going and Francesca’s infectious personality was a joy.
  • J
    James B. Married on 09/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Band Ever

    We booked Fran and The Boden band for our wedding in Tuscany for Sept 2017, and from the very first moment we made contact, it was a great experience. Communication was great, and we even Skyped with Fran in advance to talk through our requirements. She also came and met us in Florence when we visited a few months before the wedding. She went above and beyond.

    They were fabulous on the day, and we have friends who still tell us now how amazing they were and that the dance floor was full the whole night. We feel that Francesca and the band made our wedding day even better than we could have hoped for, and I look back with great memories of the day.

    They were also very flexible when our wedding dinner overran, they adapted to a 3 hour long set, with no breaks, no questions asked, instead of the planned x3 40min sets.

    If you want a band for a wedding, these are the guys you want to have. Frans voice is amazing, her band are so talented, with an amazing range of music. They are so friendly, clearly enjoy what they do.

    Thank you for being part of our special day. I hope you can make other people’s days as great as ours.

    Keep on rocking xxx

    Ps. I don’t have pics to hand, but you can see them rocking out on our wedding video on YouTube. (Music is not them playing, but you can see how they got everyone dancing)

    https://youtu.be/Pd-pPP9pvfM