The Boden Band Reviews

6 | Florence, IT
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for The Boden Band

Recommended by 100%

6
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • R

    Raju Mann · Married on 08/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Band

    Amazing band so fun! I couldn't recommend them any more highly!

    Sent on 12/04/2018
  • L

    Lucy A · Married on 08/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding band

    The boden band were amazing. Francesca (the lead singer) had the whole wedding party captivated! They have an extensive set list and before the event we selected the sort of genre/tracks we wanted to hear. We love old school R&B and also Motown, pop everything and the Boden band were able to deliver an amazing variety for us on our big day. I also really want to emphasis that Francesca is not only an amazing vocalist but she can also rap INCREDIBLY!!! So many guests at the wedding specifically mentioned how awesome it was to hear her rap so well. Thank you The Boden Band!!! Lucy & Jeremy (Dubai)

    Sent on 12/09/2018
  • M

    Mica Watson · Married on 08/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This band made my wedding day. Book them!

    We found the Boden band online. We are from England and had our wedding in Italy so organising anything from a different country will always be difficult! But Boden band made this easy for us, We spoke over WhatsApp regularly and always made effort to reply and answer any questions. They catered the music exactly to our liking. they have a excellent mix of songs and music that suit everyone’s liking to any event. I had a mixture of all of their music and I was not disappointed. The dancfloor was full all night, there was not 1 person in their seat and they interacted with the guests. I could not have chose a better band and I would recommend Boden band to Anyone. They made my wedding extra special!!!

    Sent on 12/04/2018
  • J

    Jemma Herget · Married on 07/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely fantastic; 5 stars, highly recommend!

    Absolutely brilliant - everything about The Boden Band is wonderful!
    From the moment I found them on the internet I knew that I wanted them to perform at our wedding. Francesca has so much energy and that really transpires through to the audience creating a wonderful ambience.
    We actually had the band play for our aperitif; soul, Motown songs with a saxophone. Then after dinner at the party we asked the band to play rock, pop, upbeat songs. It was such a success - everyone was dancing and singing. Half the guests ended up in the pool. Just a brilliant evening.
    I cannot thank the band enough for making our wedding so perfect - if I had the choice of picking a different band - I wouldn't - such friendly, lovely people and so much talent. Everyone commented how great they were. They made our evening. THANK YOU again for everything - lots and lots of love, Jemma and Mark Herget (married in Maratea, 22.07.2018) - sorry for the delay in reviewing! WE LOVE YOU x

    Sent on 02/21/2019
  • H

    Hu F · Married on 05/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rocked the party!

    Prior to the event we had a great Skype chat and discussed set list, the band learned a couple of new songs especially for the night which was amazing. They were so professional, they arrived early in the day to set up and sound check, so that they wouldn’t disturb the rest of our celebration.
    They played as a four piece and chose songs from a variety of genres, but all geared around dancing. The floor was packed throughout and everyone commented afterwards on how good they were.
    I really can’t commend the Boden Band highly enough. They got the party going and Francesca’s infectious personality was a joy.

    Sent on 12/04/2018
  • J

    James Burden · Married on 09/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Band Ever

    We booked Fran and The Boden band for our wedding in Tuscany for Sept 2017, and from the very first moment we made contact, it was a great experience. Communication was great, and we even Skyped with Fran in advance to talk through our requirements. She also came and met us in Florence when we visited a few months before the wedding. She went above and beyond.

    They were fabulous on the day, and we have friends who still tell us now how amazing they were and that the dance floor was full the whole night. We feel that Francesca and the band made our wedding day even better than we could have hoped for, and I look back with great memories of the day.

    They were also very flexible when our wedding dinner overran, they adapted to a 3 hour long set, with no breaks, no questions asked, instead of the planned x3 40min sets.

    If you want a band for a wedding, these are the guys you want to have. Frans voice is amazing, her band are so talented, with an amazing range of music. They are so friendly, clearly enjoy what they do.

    Thank you for being part of our special day. I hope you can make other people’s days as great as ours.

    Keep on rocking xxx

    Ps. I don’t have pics to hand, but you can see them rocking out on our wedding video on YouTube. (Music is not them playing, but you can see how they got everyone dancing)

    https://youtu.be/Pd-pPP9pvfM

    Sent on 12/04/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review