Skip to main content
Weddings

The Boat Club Reviews

The Boat Club View more information

36 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 36
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

15 User photos

  • Susan
    Susan N. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We had our wedding at the Boat Club Restaurant and experienced fabulous service from every staff member!

    Excellent service, staff, venue and atmosphere. “Over the top” quality!!!
  • M
    Molly L. Married on 08/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rehearsal dinner event

    This place was the best! Friendly and attentive staff, excellent food and great views of the Lake. Anna was well organized and easy to get ahold of! I would definitely go back again!

    The Boat Club's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, Molly! If you ever find yourself back in Duluth please be sure to stop by. Hope the wedding was a smashing success! All the best.
  • Brittany
    Brittany Married on 08/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Wedding Reception Service

    We were extremely happy with our choice of having our wedding reception at the Boat Club. Anna made planning the event a breeze and was quick and thorough when communicating food and planning. She went above and beyond to help us make our day perfect.

    We got filet mignon and creamy chicken rosemary. Our guests could not stop raving about the food. At the end, Jon and staff helped make our services and tear down a breeze. We highly recommend the Boat Club and had a 10/10 experience.
  • B
    Brenda S. Married on 08/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    August 8th Courtyard Wedding

    We were sooo very pleased with our event, our daughter’s wedding! Tami and Anna just couldn’t have been better to work with. They were of GREAT help from beginning to end…I just cannot say enough how I, mother of the bride, appreciated their attention to detail, patience, willing to meet our daughter’s every wish to make the day what she and her fiancé wanted it to be. The Boat Club staff was outstanding. The food exceptional. We are grateful to have worked with them for this special event.

    The Boat Club's reply:

    Thank you, Brenda! We are so glad we could accommodate your daughter's wedding. We are looking forward to seeing you at The Boat Club again soon. Congratulations to Kathryn & Michael!
  • K
    Kelly F. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Top notch experience

    The whole experience was wonderful. We had a small wedding with 30 people and everyone kept saying what a wonderful time they had during the event and the next day! The service provided was exceptional. The food was perfect. I can say I was truly happy with everything from start to finish!

    The Boat Club's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, Kelly! We had such a wonderful time serving you and your guests. Congratulations on your marriage! Hope to see you again soon.
  • M
    Morgan B. Married on 06/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Experience!

    Anna and the whole team at The Boat Club were great to work with! Once the initial details were sorted out, I didn’t have to worry about a thing. The food was delicious and the service the day of was top notch! The view of the lake was gorgeous as well!

    The Boat Club's reply:

    Thank you, Morgan! We loved having you here and are so glad you enjoyed your special day. Congratulations on your marriage!
  • Patty
    Patty E. Married on 04/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Groom's Dinner

    We had our Grooms dinner at the Boat Club. Everyone was just wonderful to work with and Anna was very accessible and quick to respond to my many questions. The food and service were excellent. I would highly recommend this venue.

    The Boat Club's reply:

    Thank you so much, Patty! It was a pleasure planning your son's grooms dinner with you. We are glad you enjoyed the food and service! Hope to see you again soon.
  • H
    Heather D. Married on 10/31/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Boat Club

    We booked the August Fitger Room for our Halloween themed wedding through the Boat Club. Anna went above and beyond to cater to our needs. She was prompt about responding to email and was so helpful with all the preparations. The food was AMAZING! I would highly recommend them as an event venue.

    The Boat Club's reply:

    Thank you, Heather! This was such a fun event to plan and attend. We are thrilled your group enjoyed the food! Hope to see you again soon. Safe travels back home!
  • Charlie
    Charlie B. Married on 02/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing!

    I can't say enough good things about working with Tami and the Boat Club. Throughout every step of the way, they made the process easy, fun, and exciting. The value is amazing...I have heard about so many people spending so much more for far less...the place is breath-taking, the food is outstanding, and Tami suggested a great list of vendors to consider working with that had all worked with the Boat Club before. The staff was second to none...and they knew how to make us and our guests feel first-class!

    The Boat Club's reply:

    Thank you so much Charlie. You were both so wonderful to work with and we are glad to have been a part of your special memory.
  • Megan
    Megan Married on 02/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We felt so special...

    My husband, I hosted our wedding event at The Boat Club Restaurant on February 1st, 2020. As it was a destination wedding we hosted multiple meals including our wedding reception dinner. Tami the event planner was not only communicative and flexible in the months leading up to the event, she provided custom options for us based on our desire to keep our event small and unique. During our event which spanned the entire weekend, Tami’s assistant Jessie and the rest of The Boat Club Restaurant Bar & Grill staff were attentive to all of our needs. The Boat Club Restaurant Bar & Grill was also flexible with the menu options and meal selections which was important as I suffer from food allergies. Usually I wouldn’t choose buffet service over plated service because I am rarely impressed with the freshness of the meals, but our meal tasted like it just came out of the oven. It was delicious, hot and served right on time. In addition to the food service, all of the event rooms were simply but impeccably decorated, clean and set based on each of our asks. Even after we asked to hold our ceremony in a room that would have been considered a little too small for our guest numbers, Tami made it work in a way that felt comfortable and inviting. We were so lucky to have chosen The Boat Club Restaurant Bar & Grill as our event venue – we felt so special all weekend because of the fantastic job done by Tami and her team.
  • K
    Kay E. Married on 01/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Experienced,professional, accessible.

    Tami Siebert, event coordinator was great to work with,
    She was very professional, knowledgeable,
    accessible, and timely in her responses to any questions I had.
  • P
    Peggy Z. Married on 11/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Recommendation for the Boat Club!

    We highly recommend the Boat Club to celebrate a special occasion. We began planning for a rehearsal dinner about six months prior to the event. Tami provided us with a lot of options to consider and worked diligently as the date approached to select just the right menu to please our guests.

    The room we selected, the Executive Boardroom was beautiful with a Lake Superior view and a cozy atmosphere for our group. The food was incredible including: delicious walleye; fillet and chicken. One guest commented that it was the best fillet he'd ever had! All of the food was beautifully prepared and the desserts were equally wonderful.

    The service was excellent and the attention to our needs throughout the evening was wonderful. Thanks to Tami, the chefs, the waiters and the coordinators who all made it a very special and enjoyable occasion for all.

  • C
    Carol C. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Better than anticipated!

    We had planned an outdoor wedding, but with Duluth weather being unpredictable, it did not occur. However, it was better than ever! The room was cozy and enchanted; Tami went out of her way to make the room perfect - romantic and better than ever! It was truly a perfect day!
  • A
    Amity O. Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Outdoor Location

    The Boat Club far exceeded my expectations! Tami was phenomenal to work with from the start. She is very organized and experienced making our wedding day a breeze. Communication was always open and she took care of everything we needed. We got married outside on the deck overlooking the lake and it was incredible! Highly recommend.
  • N
    Nicole K. Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful wedding venue

    We had a smaller wedding on the Fitger’s Bridge and our reception in the Fireside Room/Fitger’s Courtyard. We worked with Tami mostly through email, and she was always very quick to respond and always answered our phone calls. Tami and the Boat Club staff were incredibly accommodating and the food was phenomenal. Our guests complimented everything and I still can’t believe how above and beyond the service was for such an affordable cost.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer A. Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing wedding experience!

    The Boat club was amazing to work with as we planned our wedding. Tami was a wonderful events coordinator and made us feel absolutely confident that all would fall into place. The food had our guests raving! This was the best experience and would highly recommend The Boat Club!
  • Y
    Yvette Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tami and her staff were wonderful. We got many compliments on food presentation, taste and the staff was extremely attentive in the bartending area and set up.
  • B
    Becky Married on 08/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The entire staff at The Boat Club was amazing. They were easy to work with, very accommodating and willing to help with anything we needed. All of our guests loved the view, food and desserts. Even the days following when we are at the restaurant servers were congratulating us and even complimenting our decorations. I would recommend this spot to anyone!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 04/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Was perfect for our reception dinner!! The service was fantastic and food was perfect.
  • E
    Emily Married on 01/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tami, and the whole boat club staff, made our wedding day extremely easy and carefree! They were on top of every detail, and everything went as smooth as can be. The venue is beautiful, and the staff are professional, friendly, efficient, and accommodating. Highly recommended for a wedding venue!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 12/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Tami and The Boat Club staff was easy and comforting. Tami has been in the field for many years and knows the business and resources. The food was incredible and it’s a great venue for beautiful lake front pictures! The waitstaff both for the event and the restaurant were so nice and friendly, and always kept us (the bride and groom) in mind! The Boat Club staff even gave us a very special wedding gift that was a small, pleasant, and unexpected surprise.
  • A
    Andrea Married on 12/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our guests loved the venue and thought it was unique and fun. We received many compliments on how delicious the food was and they staff were extremely friendly -- from the coordinator to the servers. The servers remembered us the next day when we had breakfast and asked how everything went. Everyone was extremely helpful.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tami was out of this world to work with. She thought of details I didn't. So thoughtful and I am so thankful she was involved with planning our special day! Thank you!!
  • J
    Jana Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Boat Club and Fitger's Inn went above and beyond for our special day! From the initial planning meeting all the way through to the day of our wedding ceremony, it was flawless! They did helped all of my little whims become a reality and the guests all commented on the great flow, atmosphere and appetizer spread!
  • K
    Kari Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tami was very helpful and made our entire wedding planning process easier. I appreciate her knowledge and highly recommend the Boat Club for any Wedding or special event.