The Boat Club Reviews

20 | Duluth, MN
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for The Boat Club

Recommended by 99%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

8 User photos

The Boat Club 1
The Boat Club 2
The Boat Club 3
The Boat Club 4
The Boat Club 5
The Boat Club 6
The Boat Club 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • A

    Amity Olson · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Outdoor Location

    The Boat Club far exceeded my expectations! Tami was phenomenal to work with from the start. She is very organized and experienced making our wedding day a breeze. Communication was always open and she took care of everything we needed. We got married outside on the deck overlooking the lake and it was incredible! Highly recommend.

    Sent on 08/15/2019
    The Boat Club 8
  • N

    Nicole Klicka · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful wedding venue

    We had a smaller wedding on the Fitger’s Bridge and our reception in the Fireside Room/Fitger’s Courtyard. We worked with Tami mostly through email, and she was always very quick to respond and always answered our phone calls. Tami and the Boat Club staff were incredibly accommodating and the food was phenomenal. Our guests complimented everything and I still can’t believe how above and beyond the service was for such an affordable cost.

    Sent on 06/15/2019
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer Alessi · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding experience!

    The Boat club was amazing to work with as we planned our wedding. Tami was a wonderful events coordinator and made us feel absolutely confident that all would fall into place. The food had our guests raving! This was the best experience and would highly recommend The Boat Club!

    Sent on 06/04/2019
  • Y

    Yvette · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tami and her staff were wonderful. We got many compliments on food presentation, taste and the staff was extremely attentive in the bartending area and set up.

    Sent on 09/12/2018
  • B

    Becky · Married on 08/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The entire staff at The Boat Club was amazing. They were easy to work with, very accommodating and willing to help with anything we needed. All of our guests loved the view, food and desserts. Even the days following when we are at the restaurant servers were congratulating us and even complimenting our decorations. I would recommend this spot to anyone!

    Sent on 09/16/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was perfect for our reception dinner!! The service was fantastic and food was perfect.

    Sent on 05/05/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 01/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tami, and the whole boat club staff, made our wedding day extremely easy and carefree! They were on top of every detail, and everything went as smooth as can be. The venue is beautiful, and the staff are professional, friendly, efficient, and accommodating. Highly recommended for a wedding venue!

    Sent on 01/24/2018
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our guests loved the venue and thought it was unique and fun. We received many compliments on how delicious the food was and they staff were extremely friendly -- from the coordinator to the servers. The servers remembered us the next day when we had breakfast and asked how everything went. Everyone was extremely helpful.

    Sent on 12/05/2017
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Tami and The Boat Club staff was easy and comforting. Tami has been in the field for many years and knows the business and resources. The food was incredible and it’s a great venue for beautiful lake front pictures! The waitstaff both for the event and the restaurant were so nice and friendly, and always kept us (the bride and groom) in mind! The Boat Club staff even gave us a very special wedding gift that was a small, pleasant, and unexpected surprise.

    Sent on 07/08/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tami was out of this world to work with. She thought of details I didn't. So thoughtful and I am so thankful she was involved with planning our special day! Thank you!!

    Sent on 11/03/2017
    The Boat Club 9
  • K

    Kari · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tami was very helpful and made our entire wedding planning process easier. I appreciate her knowledge and highly recommend the Boat Club for any Wedding or special event.

    Sent on 10/17/2017
  • J

    Jana · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Boat Club and Fitger's Inn went above and beyond for our special day! From the initial planning meeting all the way through to the day of our wedding ceremony, it was flawless! They did helped all of my little whims become a reality and the guests all commented on the great flow, atmosphere and appetizer spread!

    Sent on 10/24/2017
  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the wedding of our dreams at The Boat Club at Fitgers. The service, setting, food and drink was impeccable. We were in the Fireside and Harborview Rooms. We used their iPad sound system which The Boat Club offered, and we didn't rent a dance floor. It saved us a ton of money, and was still as high quality as anyone would expect a high dollar dance and DJ would have. The staff was so friendly, professional, and flexible! They accommodated last minute decorations and food adjustments, as well as table settings. We flew in from out of state two days before the wedding; and had never seen the site before, so we were a bit nervous. It turns out we didn't have anything to worry about. Everything was perfect. Thank you!!!

    Sent on 10/08/2017
  • S

    Sherry · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough positive about our experience with Tami, The Boat Club and Fitgers Inn!! We had an outdoor wedding planned and ended up with a very rainy day!! Tami went above and beyond to still make our wedding special!!! She was calm and professional and took care of ALL the details to accommodate us indoors! Including bringing candles etc from home!! Highly recommend this venue!!!

    Sent on 09/29/2017
  • C

    Candice · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our small wedding brunch/reception was absolutely perfect. The food and setting were both great. The Boat Club staff were wonderful to work with. We had left things a little until the last minute and they still were able to accommodate all of our needs in a gracious and responsive manner. They definitely worked to make our day amazing!!

    Sent on 10/09/2017
  • E

    Erika · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing wedding. O
    We had a 14 person wedding. We were treated like we were spening 10,000 and not 1,200. Our guests were impressed and so were we. That staff went above and beyond. Tami was fabulous. She made the day so stress free. She has to answer to my questions. She msde necessary decisions and I was right to trust her. She helped in every way possible. The room was beautiful. The waitress great. Get the spicy shrimp linguine.

    Sent on 10/01/2017
  • C

    Chelsie · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tami and her whole team were incredible. They were able to be flexible with our requests, were willing to help with our event and made sure our wedding was flawless from start to finish. The food was divine as well.

    Sent on 06/06/2018
  • P

    Peter · Married on 06/03/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our banquet at The Boat Club! The food was fantastic and the service impeccable! I am so appreciative of everyone involved! We are most definitely booking again for next Spring!

    Sent on 06/05/2018
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 10/27/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was perfect and couldn’t have selected a better location. Tami and her staff took care of everything and were such a pleasure to work with. I would recommend to anyone looking for an elegant wedding!

    Sent on 10/31/2017
    The Boat Club 10
    The Boat Club 11
    The Boat Club 12
    The Boat Club 13
    The Boat Club 14
    The Boat Club 15
  • J

    Jason · Married on 05/26/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Tami was the best! She always made time in her schedule to meet with us and was always open to our suggestions and made them work. The food was great (even the Reuben egg rolls which sound kind of weird but were in fact delicious) and the views of Lake Superior were awesome. The staff at the Boat Club bent over backwards to make sure our guests were happy.

    Sent on 06/19/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review