Skip to main content
Weddings

The Blue Vipers of Brooklyn Reviews

The Blue Vipers of Brooklyn

The Blue Vipers of Brooklyn

Brooklyn, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 38 Reviews
View more information

38 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

38
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

4 User photos

  • Todd
    Todd E. Married on 10/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfectly set the mood! Could not have been happier!

    We are so happy that we had The Blue Vipers of Brooklyn at our wedding. They were responsive every step of the planning process, learned a requested song for our processional and did a beautiful job accompanying our ceremony and coctail hour. There was a huge rainstorm 15 minutes before our ceremony started and we were nervous that our guests would be miserable. But we heard from multiple guests that they were feeling cozy and romantic standing under the tent and listening to the band. Know that The Blue Vipers were out there setting a lovely mood for our wedding was all we needed to relax. The processional song they learned for us was perfect. I felt like we were in the best hands. Highy recommend!
  • Shannon
    Shannon F. Married on 07/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    the guests were dancing within first 10 minutes!

    The band was great! There were some last minute changes to our schedule, including rain, but they casually went along with the changes. They are a stellar band. Our son plays guitar, and after he performed one of his songs, one band member actually let him try his electric guitar! It was really cool. Also, they dressed up very nicely and fit the mood for a vineyard wedding.
  • R
    Rosemary M. Married on 06/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Classy & Beautiful

    After seeing the Blue Vipers at a friends wedding, we instantly knew that we had to have them for our own nuptials; boy did they not disappoint!

    Throughout the planning process, the band manager was so responsive and willing to work with whatever crazy idea we had. They even made sure that the dance we were learning for our first dance matched perfectly to the band’s rendition of our song.

    Each member of the septet were consummate professionals, and musicians. Our guests could not stop raving about them, and their extensive repertoire. They brought an inimitable sense of class and panache to our event, and I know that our family, friends, and ourselves will be talking about the Blue Vipers for years to come!

    We cannot recommend the band more highly, and encourage anyone who is thinking about booking to just go ahead and do it immediately- it is a no brainer, and they are guaranteed not to disappoint!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Peter
    Peter S. Married on 07/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A very very good band!

    These guys were not only great to work with in the preparations surrounding our wedding, they sounded just great at the event. Song after song of high quality music making, and even in a room of professional musicians, everyone had only high compliments for The Blue Vipers. Highly recommended.

    The Blue Vipers of Brooklyn's reply:

    Hello Peter,

    Thanks again for inviting us to be a part of your awesome party! We loved all the extra music we got to hear from your guests.

    All the best,
    Chris
    The Blue Vipers
  • Sarah
    Sarah D. Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They were MAGIC!

    These musicians were pure magic--setting the tone for our Friday night welcome dinner with class, fun, joy and talent! So many of the guests came up to me and said what a magical night it was and what an amazing band we had. They learned a song for my 94-year-old grandmother, and when I brought her to the dance floor to be serenaded by the band, she glided across the floor grabbing five different men to dance with from the crowd! I've never seen her happier and the music transported her to her days on the dance floor as a young girl. It might be my favorite moment of my whole wedding and we could never have done it without the Blue Vipers of Brooklyn! If you're looking for something special, timeless and a little different for your event, you simply cannot go wrong with The Blue Vipers. I cannot wait to find another way to work with them again! Thank you, thank you, thank you!
  • Tanya
    Tanya S. Married on 05/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super talented & amazing value

    The Blue Vipers are so talented, and really made our intimate wedding so special. We went to see them in Jersey City, at their regular Thursday night gig, and they were everything we wanted - excellent musicians, playing relaxed and fun 20's and 30's inspired music. We hired them for our 5 hour wedding at Frankie's 457, Memorial Day weekend, and they were troopers about an unplanned downpour, so nice and accommodating throughout the evening, and just a pleasure to set listen to as a background to our day. We can't recommend them highly enough!

    The Blue Vipers of Brooklyn's reply:

    Hello Tanya,
    Thanks so much for inviting us to be a part of your celebration. The rain did not deter you and your guests from having a great time.
    All the best,
    Chris
    The Blue Vipers
  • D
    Dana Married on 05/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and classy, different than what you’d typically hear at a wedding

    The blue vipers of Brooklyn were exactly what we wanted for our wedding! Our guests loved them and the entire vibe of our wedding thanks to them, it was classy and laid back, no cheesy wedding music that you hear at most weddings. Everyone loved them!
  • K
    Kristin Married on 04/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Memorable Musicians!

    My husband and I hired the Blue Vipers to play at our cocktail hour of our wedding at the Weylin on May 18th. We had never heard them live but fell in love with the online videos. We were so pleased that they sounded just as perfect LIVE as they did on their videos and offered a unique and fun vibe to our cocktail hour. I had a couple of friends recognize them from playing around NYC which was incredibly fun to have such noteworthy musicians play for us AND my cousin who has played in bands in NYC for over 30 years reached out the next day to specifically ask about the VIPERS as he was so impressed with their style and performance. The Blue Vipers are a sure thing! We are so thrilled that we had them there on our special day.
  • S
    Samantha B. Married on 03/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Uniquely talented and fun band!

    The Blue Vipers of Brooklyn and super talented, professional, unique and fun! Exactly what I wanted for our wedding. They have an eclectic repertoire with a vintage swing/jazz/blue vibe without being gimmicky. We loved them and so did our guests! Highly recommend!
  • B
    Brent B. Married on 03/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Old School and Outstanding Vintage Vibe

    The BlueVipers are an outstanding band and quite unique. We love the vibe they create. For us, they were perfect for cocktails and dinner at our wedding!
  • M
    Mark Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Blue Vipers of Brooklyn played our wedding in September 2018. We can't recommend them highly enough. Chris was very responsive and flexible in terms of accommodating a couple of special requests. The band played a wonderful mix of jazz, swing, and vintage country. Our guests raved.
  • J
    Joanna Married on 09/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Set such a good vibe during our reception drinks :) Very talented bunch of guys!!! Everyone commented on how good the music was- it wasn’t too over powering that you were having to raise voice while speaking, it was the perfect music which created the most amazing atmosphere at our wedding! 100% recommend! Thank you guys so much! X
  • Lincoln
    Lincoln M. Married on 09/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    exceptional!

    These guys were outstanding! They created the ideal ambiance for mingling, dining and dancing. Set up acoustic for cocktail hour and then plugged in for dinner and dancing. They learned our song for first dance and played it to a T! So good! Can't say enough, highly recommend!!

    The Blue Vipers of Brooklyn's reply:

    Hello again Stacey and Lincoln,
    Thanks a million! What a great party and location! Just lovely.
    Congratulations,
    The Blue Vipers
  • Samuel
    Samuel Married on 09/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding, couldn't have been happier.

    These guys were easy to work with, clear with what they can and can't accomplish, reasonable on their pricing considering the amount of talent they have and were the talk of our wedding reception. Young and old, everyone loved them. We only asked them to learn one song and they did a great job with it. The set they put together was outstanding. I highly recommend them.
  • I
    Isabelle Married on 09/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I highly recommend hiring the Blue Vipers. We hired them for our wedding, they were everything we wanted in a band! They were a pleasure to work with- friendly, communicative, professional. Of course it also helps that their music is fantastic!! (This may not be how they describe themselves, but to me the music was jazzy, 20s big band, with a hint of bluegrass.) It really helped create a fun, light, classy atmosphere. Guests of all ages were raving about them to me during and after the wedding, about how much fun the band was, and how easy their music was to dance to! (the dance floor was packed all night long!) We had 7 piece band for our outdoor wedding reception, and 4 for our cocktail hour, but they were really flexible with letting us choose how many musicians we wanted.... !
  • E
    Emily Married on 08/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Blue Vipers of Brooklyn played our intimate wedding at Frankies 457 from start to finish. We received SO SO SO many compliments on the band - even relatives who rarely have a good time at family functions seemed to be enjoying them :-).

    In addition to the day itself, the band was great with recommendations and came up with their setlist with next to no input from us.

    Would highly recommend them whether you are having a big or small wedding.

    The Blue Vipers of Brooklyn's reply:

    Thank a million Emily and Colin! We had a great time playing for you and your guests. Congratulations!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 08/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Blue Vipers of Brooklyn were amazing at my wedding! They were so courteous and proffesional leading up to the wedding day via email and phone calls. They were punctual day of the wedding and did an AMAZING job. My guests said it was the best live band they have ever seen at a wedding. It was so fun to dance to and they really made the day special. Jaws literally dropped during the percussionist's solos. People kept asking me, "where did you find these guys??!!" The answer is we were referred by another couple that had them as their wedding band! I would refer this band to anyone who wants to do something jazzy and outside of the box. It will truly make your wedding stand out from the crowd. I would DEFINITELY book them again, and not just for a wedding. 10 out of 5 stars!

    The Blue Vipers of Brooklyn's reply:

    Thanks so much Samantha and Adam. Your party rocked and we really appreciate the warm response we received from you and your guests.
    Congratulations!
  • S
    Sophie Married on 07/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We love the Blue Vipers of Brooklyn. Their unique sound and energy was fantastic! Everyone had so much fun at the wedding hearing them play. Highly recommend!

    The Blue Vipers of Brooklyn's reply:

    Thanks a million Sophie! The band loved playing for you and your guests. All the best!
  • A
    Alex Married on 06/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Blue Vipers are an incredible band! They look and sound SO cool and add such a fun, timeless vibe to your Wedding! Highly Recommend!

    The Blue Vipers of Brooklyn's reply:

    Thanks so much Alex and Raul! You guys rock!!
  • K
    Katie Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had the Blue Vipers of Brooklyn at our June 2nd 2018 wedding- first off.. we loved them; my husband knew very quickly that they would be the band for us, we listened to their spotify during the year before our wedding in anticipation for them! I received so many compliments from guests of my wedding that loved their sound and style. The band got everyone dancing!

    The Blue Vipers of Brooklyn's reply:

    Hey Katie,
    Thanks so much for having us. We had a blast at your party!
    Cheers,
    Chris
    The Blue Vipers of Brooklyn
  • D
    Deborah Married on 08/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We booked the Blue Vipers for our August 2017 New York wedding and they were absolutely perfect. From our first email, communication with Chris was prompt, professional, and nothing but pleasant. After seeing the Blue Vipers play at a venue in the area, we immediately booked them because we loved their music. They are really talented musicians who read the room really well and made sure our cocktail evening party had the perfect vibe - a great mix of mingling and dancing music. They also happen to just be really nice guys. Whenever people mention our wedding, they always mention the great band first! Do yourself a favor and have them at your wedding!
  • K
    Katherine Married on 07/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We could not have been happier with the Blue Vipers! They provided just the right vibe for our outdoor garden wedding in Brooklyn - they are incredibly talented and versatile musicians, and a band we could listen to all day. We got so many positive comments from guests about how great they were. They were also very flexible with dealing with some rather difficult weather (heat, rain), and they accommodated several special requests from us including learning two new songs and playing our recessional. The band was extremely easy to work with, and booking was a breeze. We loved the Vipers and would be psyched to go to any wedding where they were playing!!
  • E
    Elizabeth Event on: 12/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely the best. Looking car the music and they are so great to work with. We have doe live shows and recording and highly recommend this group.
  • N
    Nina Married on 10/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired the Blue Vipers of Brooklyn for our wedding at the Bowery Hotel in October 2016 to perform at our cocktail hour. From initial contact until day of, the Blue Vipers were extremely friendly and straight forward to work with. They have an extensive list of songs to play and can even learn a few special ones for you if necessary. Also, they have a spotify playlist so you can actually check out a significant portion of their music to make sure its a fit. Our guests absolutely loved them and it was a great way to kick off our wedding reception. We would absolutely recommend them and hope we can use them again for any future events!
  • M
    Meredith Married on 10/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We spent a while looking for the right band for our wedding--somebody that would please a pretty wide variety of guests and create a fun atmosphere. We started online and then checked out a couple acts in person, and the Blue Vipers were awesome live, and really nice to speak with, besides. They played beautifully and our guests went bananas for them. Can't recommend highly enough!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message