Weddings

The Blooming Branch Reviews

The Blooming Branch

The Blooming Branch

Santa Ana, CA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 70 Reviews
View more information

70 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 70
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

3 User photos

Sort by:
  • M
    Michelle Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lovely & Elegant

    With our wedding package, we were recommended The Blooming Branch. I started to follow up them on Instagram, and their arrangements are just lovely! I am super excited to use them for our wedding.
  • D
    Daniel Married on 08/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Blooming Branch did a fantastic job with the flowers for our wedding! Maribel has all the experience and passion for creating beautiful flower arrangements. My wife and I met with Maribel and discussed our must-have flowers and color accents. She made note of it and created stunning arrangements that really popped out at our wedding. The guests complimented us on our centerpieces and more importantly to me, my wife’s bouquet. Maribel’s magic made our flowers bloom their best on our wedding day. We could tell because our guests were fighting over who gets to take the centerpieces home. Our flowers turned out more beautiful than what we could’ve dreamt of! Thank you Maribel!
  • M
    Mary Married on 10/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Maribel did such a great job for my daughter’s wedding at the Balboa Bay Resort in Newport Beach. The flowers captured the flavor our the wedding, and filled the garden iron arch and reception room. Not only were all the bridesmaids and bridal bouquets absolutely beautiful and substantial, my mother of the bride arrangement, as well as the mother of the groom’s arrangement was EXACTLY what I was looking for! Thank you oh so much to Maribel and her staff for capturing all the florals most perfectly. We were all very happy with the work/ flowers!!! Mother of the Bride at the Canobbio/ O’Reilly wedding.

    The Blooming Branch's reply:

    Is always my pleasure to be able to add Magic to that special day!!

    Thank you for having The blooming branch write a message in flowers for your special day!

    Your new floral friend at The blooming branch!
  • C
    Christine Married on 08/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Maribel is personable, experienced, and patient—I didn’t know much about flowers and she patiently explained everything concisely. When I came to Blooming Branch, I had little experience in floral design and was unsure of how to verbalize what I wanted. Maribel was extremely supportive and helped me express what I wanted by showing me photos and samples of work she had done in the past. After I met with her and throughout the planning process, she was organized and made sure to check in with me, both by email and phone. On the day of the wedding, I was delighted to see what what we had discussed come to life in the beautiful centerpieces. They were absolutely stunning and many of our guests expressed how much they loved the arrangements. Maribel is passionate about what she does and she has many years of experience under her belt. She understands that every bride has a different vision. Maribel made me feel at ease and I never felt judged despite how little I knew about flowers. I’m grateful that I was able to work with her and would work with her again! Thank you Maribel!
  • J
    Julia Married on 04/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Maribel is the sweetest lady! She is obviously passionate about her job. She worked with us on our budget to create the floral arrangements we envisioned, and accommodated us when we had to tweak the numbers on the centerpieces and boutonnieres. The centerpieces and the bouquets were stunning! I’ll gladly recommend Maribel to anyone who needs a florist for their weddings.
  • A
    Amy Married on 06/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Maribel exceeded my expectations! I gave her a vague idea of what I thought I wanted and a budget and she really delivered! The flowers she did for my wedding ceremony and reception were more beautiful than I could have envisioned and she stuck to my budget! Thank you Maribel!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 04/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Maribel told a beautiful story in flowers for my wedding. She carefully listened to the style I wanted, while also providing helpful information because I am no flower expert. I sent her pictures of bouquets and centerpieces I liked, and she recreated them with even more beauty. She was very receptive to our budget, and made sure to pick flowers that were beautifully but within my price point. Maribel clearly loves her profession, and is excellent at it. She is prompt to respond to emails and easy to communicate with. I couldn't have asked for a better experience for my wedding flowers.

    The Blooming Branch's reply:

    Thank you Melissa,

    For letting me writing a messages in flowers! It was a great pleasure been able to add Magic to your special day!

    Many Blessings in this new chapter in your life!!
  • User2445027 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was sent to The Blooming Branch through my wedding venue, SeaCliff Country Club. I don't know much about flowers, but I knew I wanted deep purple, and some roses thrown in there. We met with Maribel about 6 months in advance to discuss this, and then again about 2 weeks before the wedding. I really did not know what to expect when I walked into my venue because I really left it up to Maribel to put something together. She did our ceremony floral and all the centerpieces and I was so pleased. Everything was absolutely gorgeous. They were exactly what I imagined and I received so many compliments. She is also the kindest lady and really willing to work with your budget.

    The Blooming Branch's reply:

    Thank you f0r allowing me to be part of your special Day!!


    Youtr friend Maribel at The blooming branch floral studio.
  • K
    Katherine Married on 11/15/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Maribel and Blooming Branch did my flowers for my wedding! I can't even put into words how beautiful they were. Not only did she understand my vision but she went above any beyond what I had anticipated. She nailed the colors I wanted. On top of that she had a good eye for how to make the room more romantic by adding petals and candles all over. And then she put flowers on my cake. My cake looked so pretty I nearly didn't want to cut it. It was a work of art!

    I would recommend her to anyone for any event but if you are looking for wedding events she is a must!!
  • M
    Madison Married on 10/03/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Maribel did an amazing job! She really worked with my budget & I was amazed at how beautiful everything turned out! It was way more beautiful than what I had expected when I walked out into my reception. My bouquet was gorgeous, along with the bridesmaids. I got so many compliments. The ceremony, I am waiting to see pictures because I was so nervous I only really looked at my husband! Lol! But I'm sure it was gorgeous as well! That's what you need a photographer for ;) Our cake table I was absolutely in love with! She totally captured the look I was going for! Everything was absolutely perfect. Couldn't be happier.
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 09/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    AMAZING, AMAZING, AMAZING! Maribel created the most beautiful flowers for our wedding in September! When we first met with her we showed her pictures of what we liked; the look and feel we wanted, and she immediately knew the direction we were hoping to achieve. She showed us pictures of previous weddings she had done, and it was like something I saw in all the Bridal magazines. I knew at the moment, I had to have her for our wedding.

    I received so many compliments on my bouquet. “The prettiest bouquet they had ever seen!” And our reception, it was breathtaking. When we walked in for the first time it was magical! Everything we ever wanted and more. The flower arrangements, sweetheart table, cake table, everything was done perfectly. Maribel and her team went above and beyond. She is so easy to work with, very responsive and very professional. She is the only florist we will use for any events in the future.
  • N
    Nikki Married on 08/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We met Maribel at a wedding fair and was automatically impressed with her displays. They were so beautiful and elegant. We ended up contacting her once we found our venue, and she was so accommodating to what our wants were to fit into our budget. All I have to say is that she made our wedding so classy and amazing. Everyone was blown away with how all the décor looked. She isn't a florist just trying to get you for every dollar, but goes out of her way to go above and beyond to give you your vision regardless of the budget.
  • A
    Alaena Married on 08/02/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Maribel is the SWEETEST lady you'll ever meet. Her service and talent for flowers is unbelievable. I didn't know what I wanted at all for my wedding flowers and she managed to really wow everyone. I only gave her colors of my wedding theme and she made it all work perfectly. Words cannot express how thankful I am to have worked with her! Highly recommend her work!!!
  • K
    Kristina Married on 07/19/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely! Maribel and her crew did an AMAZING set up for our July 19th wedding! It was so beautiful all my decor matched exactly how I wanted. It was truly my dream wedding. I was so pleased! Everyone kept raving about how beautiful the flowers were! I wish I could keep them forever. Thank you!!
  • K
    Kathryn Married on 07/19/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Maribel was a complete joy to work with! She took my ideas & visions & transformed them into a reality on my wedding day. She really understood what I wanted, which was something different & unusual. I got SO many comments on my creative bouquet she designed. Thank you again Maribel!!
  • D
    Debbie Married on 07/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Blooming Branch (Maribel) did the flowers for my wedding, and I was so happy with her service and creativity with the flowers. Maribel is such a sweet person, and from the first time I met her through to the wedding day, she always had such a positive can-do attitude. I can tell that Maribel loves what she does and puts quality and her customers first. She also has great vision if you just provide a few minimal details about the wedding -- she exceeded my expectations with her arrangements, and everything turned out beautifully! She is also reliable, responsive, and always on time. I would definitely recommend her as a wedding florist to others.
  • R
    Roberta Married on 07/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Oh my goodness...Maribel did a great job on our flowers! Everything was perfect!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 06/21/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Maribel put together beautiful flowers for my wedding! Even though I didn't have a lot of "vision" for what my flowers should look like, Maribel was able to help me look through flower books and pick the best flowers. She made sure to drop off all the flowers early. Everything was ready and beautiful when I arrived at the wedding venue. The flowers held up nicely all night long too! Maribel was very kind and supportive and easy to work with!
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 06/20/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    STUNNING, BREATHTAKING, GORGEOUS! These are the first words that come to mind when describing Maribel’s creations. Her professionalism and sweet nature was an absolute pleasure to work with. I loved that she was with me every step of the way - it helps immensely when the person you meet with from day 1 is the person who creates your flowers. She TRULY listened to my vision and never once did she try to change my mind. Instead, she offered ideas to enhance the overall look and at the same time offered helpful cost saving suggestions to keep within my budget. Our guests were amazed by all the flowers at the ceremony, reception and lounge area. She even put beautiful fragrant flowers in the bathroom! The vases, crystals and candles made everything look elegant and rich. It is now over a month later, and we are still receiving compliments from friends and family on how beautiful the flowers were. Several guests said that it was the nicest wedding they’ve ever been to and I know that’s in part due to the floral fantasy land she created. The arch had not one but 3 chandeliers dripping with flowers. She even surprised me with sparkling jewels added to my bouquet. There’s a reason she has nothing but 5 stars on yelp. As a bride you want your day to go perfectly… just as you planned it. But, I can sincerely say that by having Maribel as my florist she made it more than perfect, she made it extraordinary!
  • C
    Consuelo Married on 03/15/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can’t say enough about Maribel and The Blooming Branch. Maribel is so friendly and was excited to be a part of our day. We didn’t have a clear vision of what we wanted for our wedding day. We just knew we wanted everything to look “pretty.” But wow (!), we got so much more. From the personal bouquets to the centerpieces for the reception, everything was beyond what we had imagined – so very beautiful! Maribel and her crew added extra touches everywhere - from extra flowers to candles! I can’t thank Maribel enough for adding to our day and making it such a stress free experience!!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 01/18/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Maribel was amazing!!!! She went above and beyond to make my wedding even prettier than I envisioned!!! Her decadent floral arrangements and attention to detail awed and amazed me!!!
  • S
    Shirin Married on 01/10/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I just can say she is amazing and she did a great job in our wedding.
    I'm designer and I know that is not easy to work with me and satisfy me.. But Maribel did! With her amazing job in my wedding.
    On top of that I like her personality patient,responsible , sweet, kind..she do more than you expect..
    I highly highly recommend her..
    Thank you again!!
    Shirin & Alex
  • N
    Nikki Married on 12/14/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Maribel from the Blooming Branch made my wedding so elegant. When I walked in to my wedding reception I was taken back. Everything was just beautiful and so stunning. It was my very own fairy tale wedding because of Maribel. She is professional, on time and so easy to work with. I highly recommend her. I would never use another florist. Thank you Blooming Branch for making my wedding beautiful!
  • User1561354 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Maribel did great job with our wedding flowers. Bouquet was absolutely gorgeous, had so many complements. She worked with our budget. Listened and carried out my wedding flower vision on that special day. Thank you do much.

    The Blooming Branch's reply:

    Thank you is my pleasure and i enjoy every moment! :) many Blessing on your marriage.
  • E
    Edith Married on 10/20/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Maribel was great! She went above and beyond our expectations. If we ever have another party or some kind if event I will make sure we use her