Skip to main content
Weddings

The Black Stallion Reviews

The Black Stallion View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
8 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

8
Weddingwire
5.0/5 8 reviews
Google
4.8/5 77 reviews
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 08/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue

    The Black Stallion was the perfect venue for my wedding. My husband and I live in NYC and our family is spread throughout the country -- we wanted a location where everyone could spend quality time together on a relaxing, fun vacation. The Outer Banks fit the bill and The Black Stallion was the ideal vacation home and wedding venue. The house is well equipped for a huge crowd -- wonderful location, top notch amenities, and enough private space so there was no need for everyone to be on top of each other. We had a huge pool party in lieu of a rehearsal dinner and then a black-tie wedding for 100+. We hosted our ceremony in front of the fireplace, our reception in the backyard, and our dancing/partying in the event room. The house offers so many options for customizing your dream wedding. To top it off, the house caretaker, Annette, and her mom are truly wonderful and accommodating. The house is immaculately maintained and comfortable. 10/10 for The Black Stallion!!!
  • E
    Eileen T. Sent on 10/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning wedding and perfect venue for a group

    We had the most amazing time at the Black Stallion! We not only had our ceremony and reception here, we also did a welcome party and rehearsal dinner. And we were able to host all the events in different areas so it didn’t seem overdone. Our friends and family didn’t have to worry about commuting to and from the wedding or having a DD because everyone was within walking distance! Even more breath taking than the photos!
  • Kathleen
    Kathleen G. Sent on 03/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful House & Amazing Venue

    We absolutely loved the Black Stallion! Being able to have all our wedding guests stay with us the full week and then celebrate our wedding at the end! The Black Stallion crew are on top of it; cleaning, organizing our arrival, we had a wonderful welcome basket, and Annette took care of us the entire time!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Virginia
    Virginia T. Sent on 11/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue - Absolutely Perfect

    We booked The Black Stallion for our wedding in early November. It was everything we could have dreamed for! The venue allowed us to have an entire week with family & friends before the wedding day. There are so many areas in the house that can be used to different parts of the wedding - we used the main floor, event space, pool, and backyard all for the wedding! I also hosted a private chef dinner and bridal brunch upstairs. We used the ground floor bar and game room for a halloween party! All of the vendors in the OBX are very familiar with the property and are thrilled to work there. I could not be happier that we chose this house!
  • Olga
    Olga Sent on 11/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal location

    We loved the flexibility that the Black Stallion offered for hosting a wedding. There are numerous areas on-site where you can have your ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. We liked having the option of having the reception outside or inside in case the weather didn't permit.

    The staff at Kee's and the property managers of the home were very helpful and responsive. They met us on-site to help us get checked in and did their best to make any repairs that were needed prior to our wedding day. The home was clean and modern and served as the perfect site for our wedding.

    We would recommend it a million times over and over again.
  • J
    Jeff J. Sent on 10/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Words don't do this house justice, you have to see it first hand to truly appreciate it's beauty and luxury and overall awesomeness! We spent a week there leading up to our wedding which was held at the Black Stallion and the property is a perfect fit for this type of event. The amenities, beautiful decor and absolute spotless cleanliness of the house made for such a memorable trip. We will be back!
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 11/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were able to have our dream wedding at The Black Stallion because of the flexibility to do whatever we wanted! Yes, you have to do a lot of work when it comes to booking vendors and doing everything on your own because it is just a beach house rental- but it was well worth it! We had our ceremony in the back yard, cocktail hour in the main house, and reception around the pool. It was amazing and so much better than a traditional wedding at a hotel or venue.

    The Black Stallion's reply:

    We’re so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful time at The Black Stallion! We wish you all the best, and thank you for taking the time to write a review on Wedding Wire.
  • D
    Daniel Sent on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I got married here last May and it's the most incredible wedding venue I've ever been to. It was like having a week-long festival. The house was beautiful and seemed brand new. We stayed in the huge room in the cabana that overlooked the pool. It was pretty incredible. Plus it had a see-through fireplace! My groomsmen played pool, shuffleboard, ping pong and foosball in the week before our event and there were a bunch of bars - so everyone had something to do :).

    For the wedding itself, we set up our dancefloor in the backyard. We were right next to the downstairs bar and it was awesome to have people at the bar and dancing right next to each other. At the end of the night, my best man and I led the charge and many of us jumped into the pool.

    The Black Stallion got us a big discount to play a golf scramble at the Currituck Club the day before the wedding and my team wound up winning (the teams were a little stacked I guess). Plus the trolley brought anyone that didn't want to golf to the beach.

    What a great wedding. Thanks Black Stallion!