The Biltmore Ballrooms Reviews

53 | Atlanta, GA
See photos, pricing and details

53 Reviews for The Biltmore Ballrooms

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

53

17 User photos

Order by:
  • Hannah

    Hannah · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Reception Venue

    The Georgian Ballroom in the Biltmore is absolutely stunning. We had our dream wedding reception and all of our guests were delighted by the venue. The best thing about the Biltmore is that it doesn’t need much additional decor… All we needed was flowers and the linens from our caterer to make the space look like a fantasy ballroom. Carrie from the Biltmore was great to work - very responsive and organized. All of our other vendors love the venue as well and had worked there before.

    Sent on 09/14/2019
  • Shealeise

    Shealeise Miller · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning Venue

    This venue was an absolute dream to host my wedding. Rachel and Carrier made everything so easy. Even my other vendors said the team was amazing to work with, and they wished many other venues were that helpful. They answered all our questions in a timely manner. We are still receiving compliments of how beautiful the venue was, and how it looked like a fairytale.

    Sent on 08/09/2019
  • H

    Hayley Brooks · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding Venue!

    My May wedding reception was in the Imperial Ballroom at the Biltmore Ballrooms. The venue was absolutely perfect for our wedding and was beautiful both inside and outside of the venue. We had 180 guests and I would recommend having no more than 180, as the room felt to be at max capacity with that number. The ballroom is so elegant, classic, and intimate and was exactly what we were looking for for our wedding day! Carrie from the Biltmore was great to work with and made it easy to work with the venue. I highly recommend!

    Sent on 05/29/2019
  • Courtney

    Courtney Heba · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Venue in Midtown, Atlanta!

    We loved the Biltmore so much! I wanted a venue that was elegant and classic and the Biltmore fulfilled that. Carrie was so easy and accommodating to work with. She made the whole process a breeze. I am just starting to get back pictures and they are stunning. I cannot believe how beautiful the ballroom looked. I would highly recommend this venue!

    Sent on 10/19/2018
  • J

    Julie · Married on 03/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was my dream venue and it did not disappoint! The ballroom is so beautiful and the perfect backdrop for any fairy tale wedding. Rachel with Novare Events was so nice and easy to work with. Would definitely recommend this venue!

    Sent on 05/24/2018
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having our wedding at the Biltmore was an absolute dream! I looked at several venues before falling in love with the Georgian Ballroom. As soon as we got connected with Carrie, our planning took off! We greatly appreciate all the support Carrie gave us as well as working so well with all our vendors. The staff was amazing on the day of our wedding. I couldn’t have asked for a better group of vendors and a more perfect venue!

    Love Nancy and Bryan Tice

    Sent on 01/18/2018
  • J

    Julie · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even need to talk about the physical building, because who doesn't know how stunning the Biltmore is? It doesn't even make sense, but somehow the beautiful pictures of it don't even do it justice. The building is so historical and grand, and in my opinion, no other venues even held a candle to it. If that wasn't enough to sell you on it, Rachel and Carrie from Novare were 2 of my favorite wedding vendors to work with! So many vendors I reached out to either never got back to me, took their sweet time getting back to me, or had zero flex when they DID get back to me. I worked equally with both Rachel and Carrie, who are great at handing questions/tasks off to each other when necessary, provided amazing customer service and never made me feel guilty about asking too many questions. We had our ceremony and reception there, and it was such a seamless, beautiful night. Biltmore is the full package, amazing venue, great service, and I wish I could do my wedding there all over again!

    Sent on 12/12/2017
  • B

    Becky · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel Hendrix and Carrie Hobson were so helpful. They were very professional and treated my daughter's wedding as if it were their own. They responded to each of my emails within 24 hours and were very accommodating. The ballrooms were beautiful. We looked at several venues, but none were as stunning as the Biltmore ballrooms.

    Sent on 12/05/2017
  • E

    Ebonie · Married on 10/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On October 1, 2017 I held my Italian themed wedding reception at the Biltmore Ballrooms. My vision was to transform the room into Italy.

    Rachel Hendrix worked amazingly with my florist and wedding coordinator to make all my non-traditional room requests happen.

    When I had my BIG Room REVEAL it literally took my breath away!

    I know it is a year later, but the memories will last a lifetime! Thank you Rachel and your team for making my night magical!

    Sent on 10/04/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 04/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Both our wedding and reception were held at the Biltmore Ballrooms. It was hands down the best day of my entire life. Rachel of Novare Events was extremely helpful throughout the entire process. The bar staff were so nice and the Biltmore grounds are absolutely breathtaking. Definitely would recommend as a venue for any upcoming weddings/receptions. You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 05/17/2017
  • W

    Wanda · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Biltmore Ballrooms (Novare) was an absolute delight to work with. We had the most beautiful wedding and reception in the Imperial Ballroom. Pricey, yes, but you get what you pay for...and more. I would definitely do it again. Thanks, Rachel and Staff!!!!!!!

    Sent on 10/07/2016
  • C

    Chantelle · Married on 08/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Biltmore Ballrooms to any couple trying to find the perfect, elegant and convenient wedding venue. It was the first (and only!) venue I visited and I was immediately sold. The ballrooms are beautiful and don't really require much decorations at all! I worked with Rachel Hendrix and she was so kind and professional. She answered all of my questions, she gave solid advice and she was always so prompt in her responses, whether by telephone or email. The staff is very accommodating and with their help, our wedding day occurred smoothly and without incident. I HIGHLY recommend using this venue.

    Sent on 09/13/2016
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely gorgeous ballrooms!

    Sent on 07/08/2016
  • J

    Josie · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carrie was great to work with the whole time and I had no doubts that the venue would be beautiful. We went with a bar package and I was thoroughly impressed by the bartenders. I like extra lime in my drinks and the bartender squeezed the lime juice with a squeezer instead of making me and my guest squeeze the limes themselves. This may sound silly to some, but i hate having to wipe my hands of the juices. They were so friendly and went above and beyond without anyone asking. The manager of the event was incredibly friendly as well. Hats off to everyone working the event and Carrie!

    Sent on 06/05/2016
  • User4843149 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our ceremony and reception in the Imperial Ballroom (room flip with a cocktail hour in atrium/terrace). The ballroom is absolutely beautiful and the space is very functional (e.g., handicap ramps, bridal suite downstairs). The bar selections were also great! The location (midtown) was wonderful and easy for our guests to find. Novare Events staff were always a pleasure to work with!

    Sent on 10/04/2015
  • User4225691 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When searching for a wedding venue, I wanted something different and over the top. I came across the Biltmore and I immediately fell in love. The price is high, but it was sooooooo worth it. Rachel worked with me up until my wedding date and she and the staff were awesome! They communicated well. The bridal suite is upgraded! Everything was just want I wanted and so much more!!!

    Sent on 10/31/2015
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our reception in the Georgian ballroom and it was stunning, classy and absolutely perfect. I could not have imagined a better reception venue. We worked with Carrie Hopson and she was responsive and willing to work with the requests that we had for the day. Everything went smoothly and I am so happy that we chose this beautiful venue for our wedding reception!

    Sent on 08/11/2015
  • C

    Jamal · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hosted our wedding reception in the Georgian Ballroom at the Biltmore. The room is breathtaking… It’s so beautiful that it really doesn’t need much decorating. That ceiling, the chandeliers, the columns, and the large windows are so picturesque. It’s a photographer’s dream! This venue was the perfect setting for the timeless elegant feel that we were aiming for. Our guests were very impressed and truly had a wonderful time. They still talk about how gorgeous everything was! We had an open bar and the guests absolutely loved it! The bartenders were very professional and helped to add to the atmosphere. Working with Carrie was certainly one of the best parts of using the Biltmore. She’s super patient and professional. She was very responsive from the beginning to the very last minute. We were planning a wedding from a different state and she truly helped to ease the process. All my vendors were looking forward to work at the Biltmore because of its reputation and the professionalism that is expected. It was definitely a pleasure working with Carrie and her team. Thanks Carrie!

    -Carmen and Jamal

    Sent on 08/20/2014
  • User3312896 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I loved everything about the venue! Our guests loved it too! Would definitely recommend to family and friends looking for the perfect venue in Atlanta!

    Sent on 07/08/2014
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cannot even begin to say enough great things about the Biltmore!! The site is stunning and historic. It gives you a traditional ballroom feel without being too stuffy. From the columns to all the chandeliers, it is just dreamy and a wedding photographer can have a field day in the ballrooms. I had my reception in the Georgian Ballroom and it was like a dream. Our guests are still blown away by the beauty of the ballroom three weeks after our wedding. The coordinators and event staff are very professional and great to work with. Carrie answered countless emails from me about the smallest details to ensure I got everything I wanted. Picking the Biltmore was the best decision I made and my husband and I cannot thank them enough for a perfect evening!!

    Sent on 07/02/2014
  • K

    Kristy · Married on 04/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking to get married in Atlanta, then I would definitely suggest The Biltmore Ballrooms in midtown. The venue is absolutely beautiful and the staff at Novare Events goes above and beyond the call of duty. Due to my fiancé's mother getting ill, we had to change our wedding date twice and Novare completely worked with us on choosing a new date both times. I chose to have my wedding on a Friday night so we got to take advantage of the "Sunday wedding package" rate which was super affordable and we got to utilize both of the Ballrooms! Our guests loved the Friday night wedding because it gave them the entire weekend to recuperate afterwards. My thanks to Rachel and Matt for making this a wonderful experience for us!!!!

    Sent on 04/16/2014
  • User4076859 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The people at The Biltmore were awesome to work with. The venue is a beautiful place that was perfect for our reception. We searched all over Atlanta looking for venues but kept coming back to The Biltmore because of how nice it is for the price (other places would have required much more decorations - more money spent in other places rather than the venue rental).

    Sent on 05/02/2014
  • K

    Kellie · Married on 03/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Biltmore was exactly what I was looking for. Classy and timeless. It was a perfect fit for my 170 guests, band, and food. Enough room for anthing and everything that was to be had that night. Macenzie Lopez was awesome and a great help with everything. I can honestly say that everything was perfect that day and night. The night went off without a hitch. It was simply amazing. Everyone was in awe over the space and beautiful architecture. We used both the ballrooms. My reception was held in the Georgian and it was stunning. I am forever grateful to the Bitlmore and their team. They made my night spectacular.

    Sent on 05/02/2013
  • Yvonne

    Yvonne · Married on 07/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazingly beautiful venue! And Carrie the event coordinator at the Biltmore is so sweet and helpful. I had such an amazing experience with this venue and would recommend it to anyone looking for a reception site.

    Sent on 08/13/2012
  • A

    Amina · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An incredible staff and a beautiful place to hold a wedding!

    Sent on 07/15/2012