The Big White Barn Reviews

14 | Decatur, TX
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for The Big White Barn

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

14

7 User photos

Order by:
  • Sophia

    Sophia Merchant · Getting married on 11/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great location and people

    Beautiful location with the pond and Texas scenery. Multiple options for the ceremony and reception. Staff works with what you want at an affordable price.

    Sent on 08/03/2019
  • A

    Adrienne Nelson · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!!

    Absolutely gorgeous venue!! Loved having access to the venue all day to get ready. Faith was there for any questions I had. Either calling back that same day or first thing the next morning. 10/10 would recommend!!

    Sent on 10/30/2019
  • Kat

    Katherine · Married on 10/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THE Big White Barn.

    If you haven’t seen this space, you need to. We were so blown away by its beauty that we booked it on the same day we visited! Didn’t even look at another venue! Our wedding is in October and we cannot wait to see the magic that is created in the beautiful Big White Barn.

    Sent on 07/23/2019
  • Tim

    Tim Moore · Married on 10/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful location

    Wonderful people. Amazing venue. I can’t say enough good things about The Big White Barn!

    Sent on 07/24/2019
  • Morgan

    Morgan Smith · Married on 09/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further!

    Such a BEAUTIFUL venue!!! Faith was extremely accommodating!! She was so quick to answer any questions I had, be it email, phone call, or text... She was flexible on payments and SO easy to work with!! I honestly feel like she did everything in her power to help make my day PERFECT! We were allowed to have our horses and dogs participate in our ceremony, which was a big deal for us since they are such a huge part of our lives. Just overall a FANTASTIC venue that is ran by a FANTASTIC woman who truly cares about about her customers! It doesn't just stop at getting the venue... She can recommend you to just about any vendor you may want or need! This venue was just the right choice in every way imaginable! No need to look any further after you look at The Big White Barn!!

    Sent on 10/11/2019
  • Caitlin

    Caitlin Cantrell · Married on 09/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Big White Barn

    This venue is stunning and perfect if you are looking for a rustic country feel for your wedding. Faith was so easy to work with and always responded promptly. I was able to take my engagement photos here free of charge. You are able to use any vendor you want as long as you provide her with their contact information, which made planning for us much easier without vendor restrictions. You can also pay a storage fee the day before your wedding so you can get most of your decor on-site and ready to be set-up the next day. The Big White barn is affordable for those looking to try and save money and not sacrifice on quality and beauty.

    Sent on 11/30/2019
  • Arianna

    Arianna Perry · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Rustic Venue

    Very rustic and simple look and feel. Spacious reception hall, even with 175 people. Loved the bridal suite. It was cute and vintage. Faith Adams, the manager, was super helpful and professional. Loved everything about this venue!

    Sent on 03/04/2019
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a great venue

    Great venue to for our wedding. We had been looking for a barn to do our wedding at and this hit every wish on our wish list. The fact that you had the option have your ceremony in 3 different places was spectacular. We chose the pavilion as it was November and super dark when our ceremony started. The lights on the pavilion at night were amazing. We had the venue from 9 am to midnight and you could extend your time for an extra fee. The bridal suite was amazing. Unfortunately, when the florist brought our bouquets in there were a ton of bees in the suite, so I would recommend leaving the bouquets out in the reception space. It was a plus to bring our our caterer and bartender. Those definitely saved us some money. Overall, great experience and would recommend to every bride.

    Sent on 12/18/2018

    The Big White Barn's reply:

    Thank you so much for the fabulous review Lauren! I think you are our first wedding to do the night ceremony on the pavilion. It looked AMAZING!! I am so glad you had a great experience! (Thankfully the bees have been exterminated as well!) We appreciate you!
  • User7248562 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is simply beautiful, the owners are so flexible and there are no hidden fees! We paid for our ceremony and reception at one reasonable cost. Definitely looking forward to having our special day here!! :)

    Sent on 10/09/2016
  • M

    Madi · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Big White Barn was the PERFECT venue for my husband and I to get married in! The weather was all over the place on our wedding day from rainy and humid, to cloudy and humid, and finally sunny and way less humid. Valarie Maiers was so helpful in reassuring me with the many options (indoor, under the pavilion, or in the grass... not to mention the different directions I could face it as well!!) to hold the ceremony depending on how the weather turned. The bridal suite was the perfect space for me and my eight bridesmaids to get ready and the groom had a blast hanging out in the groom's room with his guys. The kitchen functioned perfectly as we stored and served dinner and dessert and the guests loved the openness of the space they had to mingle in during the reception. We got so many compliments on how beautiful the barn was and we could not have asked for a more perfect day at The Big White Barn! If we did it all over again, we would choose The Big White Barn every single time!!!

    Sent on 07/11/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 01/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone was so kind and paid a lot of attention to details. They made sure we asked questions we hadn't even thought of as followed us all the way through the wedding. There's a cute playground in the back that all the kids had a blast playing on while the parents enjoyed the reception. It was a beautiful venue and I'd recommend to anyone.

    Sent on 02/04/2017
  • S

    SarahBeth · Married on 10/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved having our wedding at the Big White Barn. The property is so beautiful and the location is great. The barn itself is stunning, we couldn’t have asked for a better venue. The bridal suite is gorgeous and the groom’s room has games and a dart board to keep the guys busy while they wait. Frank and Cathy were so helpful, professional, and genuinely interested in making the day special and easy for the bride. The BWB is family friendly, which is exactly what we wanted. The playground was fun and super cute - the kids loved it! The fire pit and lawn games were great for a relaxed and fun wedding; we set up a s’mores bar which was really popular. We had the ceremony outside overlooking the pond and the reception inside the barn. We’re so happy with how everything turned out, it was absolutely perfect! We highly recommend the BWB to anyone looking for a great wedding venue or for any other occasion.

    Sent on 11/02/2016
  • V

    Vanessa Block · Married on 08/09/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic memorable day

    Beautiful place for ceremony and reception. Employees were available. They would host multiple days where you could go and meet with your vendor(s) or take pictures.

    Sent on 09/15/2019
  • User7005016 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We had my daughter's wedding and reception here and could not have asked for a better venue. The owners are friendly and helpful. Most of all they are honest, you get what you are expecting! This is a beautiful place for any special event!

    Sent on 10/18/2016