The Barnstone Reviews

34 | Wooster, OH
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for The Barnstone

Recommended by 100%

34
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

21 User photos

The Barnstone 1
The Barnstone 2
The Barnstone 3
The Barnstone 4
The Barnstone 5
The Barnstone 6
The Barnstone 7
+ 15
Sort by:
  • R

    Rachel Moser · Married on 09/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue

    Such a pleasure to work with Doug at the Barnstone! The venue was absolutely beautiful and he helped any way he could and made our day perfect! We had so many people tell us how amazing and smooth everything went. And my favorite part was the hay bails at the ceremony! My day was perfect!

    Sent on 10/01/2019
    The Barnstone 8
    The Barnstone 9
    The Barnstone 10
    The Barnstone 11
    The Barnstone 12
    The Barnstone 13
  • M

    Maddison · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Barnstone

    Doug was amazing to work with! He allowed us to visit the barn whenever needed before the wedding and was so helpful during set up and the actual day! He allowed us to be creative with the venue, was EXTREMELY kind to our guests, and offered help in any way he could. The barn/restrooms/rooms where the bridal parties got ready were clean and amazing! I would recommend the Barnstone to anyone!

    Sent on 06/29/2019
  • J

    Janine · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Married 6/15/19

    This was the perfect place for our special day. Doug was so open to making our vision come to life, and even gave us extra time to decide if we needed to use the rain plan (which turned out GORGEOUS). The barn needs very little additional decor, & the overall atmosphere is so laid back and fun. I looked at 5 different barn venues in northeast Ohio before deciding on this one and the Barnstone is by far superior for value/flexibility/service!!

    Sent on 06/20/2019

    The Barnstone's reply:

    Thank Janine, it was a pleasure working with both you and Nick.
    We pride ourselves at being flexible and making it the weekend you dreamed of!!
  • Danielle

    Danielle Struhar · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Barnstone Helped Us Have a Perfect Day!

    Doug and his wife were amazing throughout the entire experience working with them! My husband and I were married at The Barnstone on June 1, 2019. Doug was always very responsive to any questions we had right from the booking of our viewing of the venue to sending back our deposit after the wedding and all of the details in between. They really helped make the day run smoothly and I did not have to worry about anything and was able to enjoy our day. They are also very flexible and are willing to work with you to make the day how you want it to be. Additionally, the venue itself is incredible. So many of our guests had wonderful things to say about how charming it was. I would recommend this venue to anyone wanting a charming and cozy wedding for themselves and their guests!

    Sent on 06/25/2019

    The Barnstone's reply:

    Thanks for kind words, Danielle. We are working hard to make it a memorable day for couples and their families!!
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    October Dream Wedding

    My husband and I shared our special day at the Barnstone on 10/13/18 and we couldn't have made a better decision when choosing our venue! I am HUGE on reviews and made sure to read every negative and positive review on every venue I searched and I can honestly say I had such a hard time finding ANYTHING negative about the Barnstone and now I know why! Doug is incredible to work with and so understanding of any vision you have! He does not worry about the little things like charging to use plants or decor that you see laying around (like most venues will). He was there for us every step of the way and always a pleasure to work with. We truly felt like family at the Barnstone and it was one of the few pieces of wedding planning that was not stressful! The venue itself if a dream and the story behind it makes it that much more special. Every one of our guests had all great things to say about the setting and the property; everyone was more than impressed with the look, feel and style of the Barnstone. Our day turned out perfect without a hiccup and will go down as one of the best days of my life thanks to Doug and his beautiful venue. I strongly urge you to visit the property, I promise you'll instantly fall in love!

    Sent on 11/08/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at The Barnstone was absolutely perfect! Doug was so easy to work with, responsive, and accommodating. Getting the venue for the entire weekend made everything run so easy and smooth. It’s a beautiful and perfect venue! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/02/2018
  • C

    Cprusha88 · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Rustic Barn Wedding Venue

    My husband and I had our wedding at the Barnstone in September 2018 and the venue was just perfect. Doug is so kind and very accommodating. The barn itself has so much rustic charm that we didn't have to spend much on our own decorations. We heard nothing but positive remarks from our guests about the barn. Thank you Doug for providing a beautiful venue for an exceptional, unforgettable evening!

    Photography: www.ksopko.com

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our reception at The Barnstone could not have been any better. We received so many great compliments regarding the facility from our family and friends. Doug was great to work during the whole process.

    Sent on 09/25/2018
  • M

    Mackenzie · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A very very beautiful place! I couldn’t have had a better wedding here.

    Sent on 09/10/2018
  • T

    Tracey · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Barnstone was a fabulous venue for my daughters wedding! Doug was attentive to every detail and easy to work with. The barn and property is absolutely gorgeous and needs little to no decorations at all. One of the only venues where you have the flexibility to provide your own food and beverages or choose your own caterer. No security guard is needed either. Doug and his brother serve that role and parking attendants.
    The one and only downfall is that there is not a kitchen. Other than that it is PERFECT!
    Thank you Doug and the House Family for sharing your families history and legacy with us!
    Sincerely,
    The Nauer Family!

    Sent on 08/10/2018
    The Barnstone 14
    The Barnstone 15
    The Barnstone 16
    The Barnstone 17
    The Barnstone 18
    The Barnstone 19
    The Barnstone 20
    The Barnstone 21
    The Barnstone 22
  • M

    Mandy · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Barnstone was the perfect venue to get married in. Doug was great to work with and was very accommodating. The grounds are gorgeous! Choosing the Barnstone as your venue will be one of the best decisions you'll make!

    Sent on 07/25/2018
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Doug was amazing to work with! He was always willing to make whatever we needed happen, even the night before! The barn is absolutely breathtaking and has such a romantic feeling! Doug was available the day of our wedding to help any way we needed! We had such a beautiful wedding that was perfect thanks to the team at Barnestone!

    Sent on 07/13/2018
  • J

    Janalee · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue! Doug was very helpful and professional. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a rustic wedding venue. Loved the accessibility we had the day before and after. Gorgeous setting for pictures as well. So glad we booked The Barnstone.

    Sent on 05/20/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The barnstone is a beautiful venue and Doug was great to work with. We were able to have several visits to plan everything and figure out layouts. The summer house was the perfect place for the girls to get ready. The bathrooms were great and it’s hard to find a barn venue with bathrooms comparable to the ones at the barnstone. Doug checked in throughout the whole process to make sure everything was perfect. You really can’t get a better place for the value. It certainly made our wedding a day everyone will remember!

    Sent on 05/28/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just loved it and Doug was so flexible and helpful... he even went out of the way to order heaters incase the weather didn’t cooperate. And gave guests a ride while it was raining. The venue was absolutely gorgeous. Couldn’t beat the value either. Thanks again Doug for making everything go so smoothly.

    Sent on 04/23/2018
    The Barnstone 23
    The Barnstone 24
    The Barnstone 25
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely beautiful venue AMD Doug was so helpful through the entire event. We couldnt have been more pleased. Doug is awesome!

    Sent on 11/16/2017
  • K

    Kylie · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding in October here at the barnstone. It was a beautiful venue. Doug was extremely easy to work with, and did everything he could to make sure our day go smoothly. All of my guests commented on how amazing the venue was!

    Sent on 11/21/2017
  • A

    Aleta · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were just married this past Saturday at The Barnstone and the venue was perfect! We received so many compliments from guests on the landscape, amazing barn and decor. If you are looking for a rustic venue with lots of charm, this is your place! The owner worked hard to make our day special and was quick to answer any questions or concerns. Highly recommended! :)

    Sent on 10/13/2017
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Doug was very accommodating when we wanted to check out the venue after we had already booked. A huge plus is that the facility is handicap assessable, it made getting our guests around a lot easier. I would highly recommend having your wedding at The Barnstone.

    Sent on 10/20/2017
  • B

    Brielle · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Barnstone is the perfect rustic venue. I fell in love the moment we visited it. Doug was great to work with and answered all questions in a timely manner. It was great to have the option to have the venue for Friday, Saturday and Sunday so we didn't have to stress about getting things ready and setup. It was nice that the tables and chairs were included as well. There
    was already so much rustic decor that we
    really didn't have to add anything besides to our tables. We couldn't of chosen a better place to have our wedding! It was beautiful!

    Sent on 09/27/2017
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Barnstone is a beautiful venue and Doug is great to work with. He offered advice while letting us make our wedding what we wanted. All of our guests said they loved the venue.

    Sent on 09/27/2017
    The Barnstone 26
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Doug is awesome to work with, and will go above and beyond to make your day awesome!

    Thanks for everything Doug I wouldn’t have done it differently!

    Sent on 09/26/2017
  • R

    Ronell · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I absolutely loved this venue. It was completely and utterly gorgeous.

    Sent on 10/17/2017
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding here in early July, and it could not of been more perfect!! They are very helpful and understanding of your wants and needs to make your day perfect!!

    Sent on 07/13/2017
  • B

    Brianne · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Barnstone was absolutely wonderful and perfect for our rustic barn wedding! Doug was extremely responsive, accommodating and just an overall nice guy to work with. The grounds and venue are beautiful and so well maintained - it made for a beautiful setting for our guests and gorgeous pictures! Doug was helpful during the planning process by recommending some great local vendors (several of which we went with) and made himself available for walkthroughs etc. The restroom facility is a huge plus (so many barn venues require port-potty rentals). All in all, our guests raved about our wedding at the Barnstone - we would choose it again in a heartbeat and recommend to anyone looking for a barn wedding!

    Sent on 07/25/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review