Skip to main content
Weddings

The Barn at Shady Grove Reviews

The Barn at Shady Grove

The Barn at Shady Grove

Double Springs, AL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 33 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
33 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

100 User photos

  • A
    Amber P. Sent on 12/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Perfect Night

    I cannot say enough amazing things about The Barn at Shady Grove. The venue itself is absolutely beautiful and made the night feel magical. Shannon and Ken were a blessing to work with. They made the day move along with ease and were there to answer any questions we had along the way in the planning process. They had recommendations for all types of vendors, and the vendors they recommended that we chose to go with were excellent. Everyone worked well together and made for a flawless and seemingly effortless day. As a bride I felt no stress. I was able to relax and truly enjoy the evening, and this is mostly due to the help of Shannon and Ken. I absolutely recommend you choose this stunning venue if you have the chance. You will not regret it!
  • M
    Monica B. Sent on 12/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Venue for a Perfect Day

    I can't say enough about these venue owners. Their commitment to their brides and to the wedding industry is top notch. As a mom of the bride and a wedding coordinator I was able to just be mom and have full confidence that Ken and Shannon would keep us on track. Their venue was beautiful and the perfect touch for my daughter's wedding theme.
  • A
    Allie F. Sent on 12/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Venue for a Perfect Wedding

    There are so many words to describe this venue but I will just say it is breathtaking and everything I could’ve dreamed for my wedding day! Ken & Shannon were such a huge help they pay so much attention to detail it made my day! They did everything possible to make sure I could have my wedding outdoors despite the little drizzles of rain and I’m forever thankful for them and this venue!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Tracy
    Tracy M. Sent on 12/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Venue Around

    I can’t praise Ken & Shannon(owners) enough! They go above and beyond to make your day perfect!! I am a photographer so I have been to many venues but when our youngest got married I knew immediately that it would be at The Barn at Shady Grove!! They both are so easy and wonderful to work with!! I highly recommend them!!!
  • K
    Ken M. Sent on 12/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding for our daughter

    The Barn at Shady Grove is a great venue. The owners Ken and Shannon go above and beyond to make everything perfect. Please don’t hire a DJ Ken is the best I have ever seen and I have been to a lot of weddings. The facilities for the wedding and for the bride and groom were a perfect fit for our event. You could probably spend more but I doubt you would get more than what this place has to offer.
  • M
    Mitchell Sent on 12/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great vendors

    Shahs

    The owners of the barn are great to work with. Being so friendly to help us with any questions we had. They have great set up for a wedding having a bridal house and grooms house good accommodating for both parties. The DJ system is awesome for outside wedding and inside for dancing or just having relaxing reception. We had a bridal shower, dinner rehearsal, and wedding with no complaints just a great and happy experience with the barn.
  • Caroline
    Caroline Sent on 12/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue!

    My husband and I got married at the barn in September of 2023! I also had my bridal shower at the barn a month prior! Both were absolutely amazing!!! We loved working with Ken and Shannon throughout this process! God truly blessed us with their friendship! They helped us answer a lot of questions we had regarding planning our wedding. The barn is conveniently located near the town of Double Springs and only about 15 minutes from Walmart, so any last minute things you may have to get would be close! I highly recommend the barn for anyone who is wanting to have a smaller wedding (under 200 guests) and wants something beautiful yet affordable! We chose to get married outside but you can also have a beautiful setup inside as well! The bridal cottage was perfect for me and my bridesmaids and my husband and the groomsmen loved the pool table in the grooms house. We love the barn!!
  • D
    Debbie T. Sent on 12/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Most Perfect Venue

    The most perfect venue with the sweetest owners Ken and Shannon who went out of their way to make sure the wedding was absolutely perfect. I would highly The Barn @ Shady Grove.
  • Summer
    Summer W. Sent on 04/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal

    Ken and Shannon were amazing from helping with every little detail to making our reception super fun. I highly recommend if you want a venue that goes out of the way to make sure you have the perfect day.
  • Amy
    Amy T. Sent on 11/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding🤍

    The Barn at Shady Grove is the best wedding venue around. Ken and Shannon, the owners of the venue, are truly remarkable. From the moment you walk through the door, you feel like family. The two of them truly want your day to be as special as you do. You can’t go wrong with this venue, whether you want an outdoor wedding under the beautiful pergola surrounded by nature or indoors under the mesmerizing chandelier. This venue truly offers it all— a bridal cottage for you and your girls to get ready in, a grooms cabin for you and your boys to hang out and play pool, indoor and outdoor ceremony spaces, the best DJ ever, plenty of parking, lots of vendor recommendations, and the list goes on and on. You will not regret booking with Ken and Shannon at The Barn at Shady Grove!
  • L
    Leesa C. Sent on 12/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Day come to life

    A gorgeous venue with amazing owners (Shannon and Ken) that take care if you as if you are family. They care about your “dream” day and make it happen flawlessly. My Son and Daughter-in-Love had such a beautiful experience.
    The Barn boasts an inviting exterior with tables and chairs set up for conversation and beautiful views of the property. As you enter the barn, you're greeted with beautiful ambience lighting from the biggest, most beautiful chandelier i’ve ever seen and music playing which gives a calm feeling with a rustic simplicity. Shannon and Ken offer so many extras! There are two houses on the property…a bride’s house and a groom’s house. These are for the wedding party to relax in and get ready for the day. Simply amazing. Meeting with Shannon was informative and absolutely no pressure. She provided so much information from the venue to the vendors. Also, Ken DJ’s and is happy to do this for you as an extra! This venue is completely amazing! The bride, groom, AND family were pampered for the day. I never thought a wedding would happen without stress and drama but thats the gift of choosing this venue. It was a beautiful drama-free and stress-free day.
    Thank you for a beautiful experience.
  • K
    Kylie R. Sent on 12/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream come true!!!

    We got married in July of this year! Ken and Shannon were a DREAM to work with and made every step of the planning process incredibly easy and stress free. They were extremely flexible and accommodating- not to mention some of the most down to earth people you will ever meet! You can truly tell that they care to make each of their weddings special and meaningful. As for the venue itself, it was absolutely stunning. We had an outdoor ceremony and an indoor reception! Each space was complete with beautiful touches like pergolas and chandeliers! The best part was that everything was on site together in one place so no traveling was needed. Being able to go from the bridal suite, to the grooms house, to the ceremony space, and the reception space whenever needed made set up hassle free. Each of the houses were decorated wonderfully and have plenty of room so we never felt cramped! I recommend this venue to all my friends getting married!!! Not only was everything stunning, but Ken was an awesome DJ & made sure that all of the music/sound went according to plan! Shannon also offered so many extras that saved me time and stress including table numbers, lanterns, and even ferns to go with our greenery to list a few! The price & beauty of this venue & everything it included was just impossible to beat! Our wedding day went so smoothly and I couldn’t dream of having it anywhere else!!!
  • Candie
    Candie J. Sent on 09/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal care

    Shannon has been so amazing at making sure we are prepared and answering any questions I have promptly.
  • A
    Ashley F. Sent on 11/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!!

    Shannon and ken are amazing! They are the sweetest people and they are very flexible and helpful. They made sure my day went exactly how I wanted it to! Shannon helped answer every question I had and helped me stay calm. Ken was an amazing dj and made everyone have a fun time! The venue is just gorgeous!! It is very well worth it! They made my day everything I wanted it to be!
  • Ashley
    Ashley N. Sent on 12/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    They were willing to work with us on everything and they cared about how perfect the day would be for us. Definitely recommend!!!!
  • Brittany
    Brittany C. Sent on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An amazing venue!

    The Barn at Shady Grove is absolutely wonderful! They made our day the best, and the barn is so beautiful!
  • Latasha
    Latasha B. Sent on 12/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best of the Best

    This venue is absolutely stunning. The owners are incredible! Shannon is wonderful. She really cares for her brides and goes above and beyond to assist them in anything they may need! I highly recommend them! 🖤
  • S
    Shari G. Sent on 05/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Venue

    Shannon, Ken and their beautiful venue helped create the most special wedding day for our daughter. We live in Tennessee and it was definitely worth the drive and couldn’t imagine it being any better any where else!
  • Brittany
    Brittany M. Sent on 06/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding

    This venue is beautiful, and it has everything you need for a great wedding! The owners, Ken and Shannon, are super helpful with making sure everything goes smoothly, and they have AWESOME vendor recommendations. We couldn't have been more pleased with our wedding experience here!
  • K
    Kayla Sent on 05/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best place ever

    Best experience I have ever had. These people take time out of their busy day to make sure your special day is perfect. They made my wedding day go by so smoothly and effortlessly as it should be. Shannon and Ken are the absolute sweetest people to work with. The venue it’s self is stunning there is no where else like it. No one beats their price for what they offer. The cottages are a nice place to get ready at and stay all day plenty of room for my big family and soon to be family. They even let my dog be in the wedding. I’m forever grateful for this sweet family they have become good friends to me! Can’t say enough good things about this venue. Highly recommend!
  • A
    Alisha Sent on 05/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Fairytale

    My husband and I recently got married at Shady Grove April 20, 2019. I could not express more how much of a fairytale it truly was. I passed by their venue while it was being built and before it became what it is now. I have watched it grow week by week. I always said “that’s my venue, that’s where I want to marry my best friend”. Finally when the time came to get to look at venues and start the fabulous wedding planning, my first and only stop was the barn. I was set on the barn before I went but after going and speaking with Shannon and viewing the barn and the bridal cottage and groom saloon, I knew it was the perfect spot for our perfect day. Fast forward, 11 months. The week is finally here and the stress was getting to me but Shannon made sure to help me with any questions I had. These two, Ken and Shannon, truly know how to make someone’s wedding day magical. One thing I love about the barn is it was built out of pure love and built for the unity of those two. It wasn’t built just for profit. I loved that about it because I feel that it has been blessed beyond measure with more love and faith that can be imagined. In the end, my day went off without a hitch. Ken and Shannon have the most beautiful, magical venue and they do it for the love of the people and weddings. I couldn’t be more happy and couldn’t recommend this place anymore than I do. It truly is one of a kind. So thank you Ken and Shannon, for making our dream wedding come true and thank you for making it so easy and accommodating. You guys are the best.
  • Kaeleigh
    Kaeleigh N. Sent on 05/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue

    I got married at this beautiful venue in April! Ken and Shannon were very easy to work with and were always friendly and eager to help in any way so that I could have my day exactly how I wanted it to be! Highly recommend this venue!
  • A
    Ashley S. Sent on 06/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wow!!! Highly Recommend this Beautiful venue!

    This is such an amazing venue with even more amazing owners! We had our wedding April 6th and could not have asked for a better day or wedding experience at the Barn at Shady Grove! The barn and facilities are clean, well decorated and perfect for your event needs! So much is included for such a reasonable price! We literally had very little decorating to do because of how beautiful it is! The bridal cottage and groom saloon are nice touches that are available here and make the perfect place to get ready and spend time with your bridal party. Ken and Shannon are very attentive to your needs and very communicative from day one! We had the best day ever thanks to Ken and Shannon and their STUNNING venue. Our pictures turned out amazing and they don’t even do this venue justice! We highly recommend!!
  • Leann
    Leann N. Sent on 05/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Grooms Mother

    The owners are so wonderful to work with! They make you feel right at home. The place is beautiful. It is a great place to have wonderful memories!
  • H
    Hannah Sent on 05/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unforgettable

    I got married here December 8th of 2018. The day was beautiful despite the pouring rain. This is an amazing venue if your looking for a rustic, elegant, farm look for your wedding. Also they have a bridal suite/house for the girls and a Groom Saloon for the guys with plenty of room to get ready relax and have fun.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours