The Barn at Perrys Landing Reviews

11 | Hephzibah, GA
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for The Barn at Perrys Landing

Recommended by 93% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

11

8 User photos

Order by:
  • B

    Brandon Jankowski · Married on 09/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our perfect wedding day

    Mignon Perry (the owner of Perry's Landing) is AMAZING. She and her staff went above and beyond in making sure that our wedding day was perfect! I'll start with Mignon. Mignon was basically our wedding planner, caterer, florist, reception decorator, ceremony planner, and SO much more during our wedding. She made everything so easy and stress free and we can not begin to explain how much it helped in the last few months before the wedding. Mignon was an unbelievable help and turned into a great friend. Anything we needed, she made sure we had.

    Her staff were nothing short of amazing, especially on our wedding day. Our day was perfect, but it was EXTREMELY cold. Out of no where, she provided everyone with hand warmers, blankets, and anything else that we needed to stay warm. That was NOT part of our package. My wife, who was wearing high heels and was stuck in the cabin, actually was carried by one of her staff members to the ceremony sight so that she didnt have to get her feet cold. This was just one example of how they went above and beyond for us.

    The venue itself was gorgeous. It is a barn theme with horses in the background and a beautiful garden for the ceremony area. The food was amazing, the DJ (which she provided) was perfect, the cake (which she provided) was delicious and beautiful, the flowers (which she provided) were beautiful, and everything was just perfect. We 1000 percent recommend Mignon and the staff at Perry's Landing to anyone looking to get married!

    Sent on 01/03/2020
  • Bianca

    Bianca Rivera · Married on 11/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our perfect dream day!

    We had our dream wedding here! Food was incredible as well as the service. Mignon accommodated all of our needs and the day was beyond our expectations.

    Sent on 11/28/2018
  • C

    Cora Johnson · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mrs D Johnson

    From the moment we arrive for our initial appointment this was the place for us everything in one place and such beautiful gardens lovely roses geraniums and the pecan Orchard Mrs Perry personality seal the deal for us.

    Sent on 11/22/2018
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 04/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My future DIL included me in all of the wedding plans. We looked at several venues. We knew this was the right one immediately. Our budget was blown, but it was worth it. Mignon Perry made everything so effortless. You sit down with her, go through your selections and walk away. She takes care of the rest.
    She suggested a bartender for us, Jonathan Carter, and he was wonderful. We were told several times the wedding was the most beautiful and/or the best they ever attended.
    Thank you, Mignon, for making this such a magical and
    special day for my son and new daughter!

    Sent on 06/12/2018
  • H

    Haleigh · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely positively LOVED our entire wedding process at Perry’s Landing from start to finish! Mrs. Perry and her team are highly professional and always went above and beyond to make our wedding day like a fairytale! Mrs. Perry is quick to respond back to both text and email and is a joy to be around! There is nothing about our experience that we would change. We wish we could relive our wedding day over and over again; It was everything we could have ever imagined and more! If you are looking for a venue to get married at, we HIGHLY recommend Perry’s Landing! We are going to miss staying in contact with Mrs. Perry on a regular basis!

    Sent on 12/08/2017
  • M

    Marianne · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mom's if you want to be in the moment with your daughter while she is getting ready let Mignon and staff take care of all the details. I knew the wedding was going to be beautiful and amazing. What I didn't expect was how magical it would be. Guest after guest told us best wedding they have ever been to. Worth every penny. Thanks mignon for memories a lifetime.

    Sent on 06/04/2017
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Husband and I got married at Perry's Landing in the Fall of 2017. I cannot believe how perfect our wedding was. The control freak in me was put to ease working with Mignon and her staff. People continue to rave about the food and how beautiful everything was. It was truly a fairytale. We were treated like royalty and Mignon and the staff went above and beyond to make sure my husband and I were well taken care of. Everything went off without a hitch and I couldn't have imagined a better day, it is one we will remember forever!

    Sent on 12/08/2017
  • User2841398 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely LOVED everything about our wedding day. Mignon was wonderful to work with and her staff did a wonderful job! Our day was even more wonderful than I had imagined

    Sent on 06/24/2014
  • User3588224 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was looking for a venue that was beautiful, offered great food, and was also flexible. The Barn at Perry's Landing was all of that and more! We were married there this past May. The photos do not do this place justice whatsoever! From the moment you pull up, the entire venue is breathtaking. Perfect setting with beautiful flowers, wonderful food (the guests raved and I still think about how great the chicken was!!), and great staff to make sure everything and everyone is taken care of on your big day. Our photos and memories are absolutely beautiful and we would not have had that if we didn't choose Perry's Landing.

    Sent on 10/07/2013
  • Bethany

    Bethany · Married on 05/25/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fairytale at Perry's Landing

    We fell in love with Perry's Landing the moment we found it! We went with the all-inclusive package Mignon offered and it was the best decision we could have possibly made. You tell them what you want and they deliver 100%! Mignon was wonderful and made our big day the best we could have asked for. The flowers, food, decor were a dream. Even though it was incredibly hot on our wedding day, Mignon had air units and cold packs (and water) at the ready! I would do it all over again.

    Sent on 06/14/2019
  • T

    Tammy · Married on 10/25/2014

    1.6
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    On October 25, 2014 our daughter was married in the Gardens at Perry’s Landing, Hephzibah, GA. The venue there is beautiful and we received countless comments on how special it was. It was indeed a beautiful wedding and reception but the day leading up to the ceremony and reception was horrific.
    Despite 14 months of negotiations over the contract and obligations of the venue and what the venue was to provide most were either not done or done poorly.
    The reception and ceremony sites were not ready at the scheduled time, staff was not available to answer questions or provide assistance until after 4:00 in the afternoon. We were not able to complete readying the venue until 4:00 for a 5:00 ceremony.
    We had been warned that this venue has a history of being unprepared and not fulfilling obligations by many people during the course of the year of planning. We had hoped we would not have the same experience.
    We believe the Perry’s have a wonderful opportunity to run a very successful wedding business between The Garden’s location and The Barn location which they also own. We also believe they will fail if they do not do a better job of preplanning and delegating the projects at hand. No one person can do everything and do it well. There was another wedding going on at The Barn at the same time but that should in no way have affected our event.
    We are very disappointed with the performance of Mignon and the lack of organization and preparedness at this venue.

    Sent on 11/08/2014

    The Barn at Perrys Landing's reply:

    So very disappointed to read this Mother of the bride (MOB) review. As always, we take our clients feedback to heart and look to making improvements where warranted. We were hired to provide our Basic Space Package, and we fulfilled the terms of our contract. Our offer to provide our all-inclusive services was declined. This MOB elected to use the property in a manner counter to our normal recommendation. The venue was prepared and ready for our guest’s arrival by 2:00pm for a 4:30 ceremony start time. Unfortunately the MOB’s inexperience at managing all the activities on a 240 guests wedding day, resulted in an unrealistic timeline and a significant amount of stress. My advice to anyone planning a wedding is to hire a team of experts that have the expertise to execute all the activities that are necessary to make your event stress free. Two to three hours is definitely not enough time to have your hair done, decorate 34 tables and participate in a photoshoot at 1:00pm