Skip to main content
Weddings

The Barn at Paso Fino Reviews

The Barn at Paso Fino

The Barn at Paso Fino

Lake Placid, FL
Rating 4.6 out of 5, 9 Reviews
View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 92% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.6 out of 5

Awards

  • 9
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

9 User photos

  • R
    Ryan D. Married on 12/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Barn at Paso Fino

    The Barn at Paso Fino made our wedding day absolutely perfect. It was already the perfect venue- but Gibby and his staff made sure our day ran smooth and catered to all of our needs. Thank you for making our dream wedding become a reality and something we will cherish and remember forever!
  • V
    Vicki S. Married on 06/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding, company parties and catering

    I have attended and used the catering provided by The Barn at Paso Fino. The food and service was excellent. They also catered an event for my Rotary Club in town and it was to die for. Everyone was very pleased. Thank you Hubby and staff.
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 11/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend

    Beautiful venue with so many possibilities. Mr. Gibby & Mrs. Katie made my day so easy and helped tremendously. Mr. Gibby catered for us and it was so good... definitley the brisket.
  • M
    Mikelle Married on 01/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Best wedding venue in Highlands and surrounding counties! Friendly staff that is there to make sure your day goes perfectly. We had the wedding of our dreams and it was all thanks to Gibby & Kate! They are always updating and adding new and exciting things, so be sure to follow them on social media!
  • C
    Candace Married on 01/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Randall’s and their staff were amazing! They went above and beyond to ensure the wedding perfect! The grounds, dressing room and barn are the perfect venue!
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 01/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wedding was everything I wanted and more! Gibby and Katie were so wonderful and accommodating!
  • S
    Sue Married on 12/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We absolutely loved The Barn at Paso Fino! We hosted our daughter's wedding reception there and everything was perfect! Gibby and Katie were very accommodating and a pleasure to work with. If we were going to do it all over, we would definitely choose The Barn at Paso Fino!!!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kate & Gibby were absolutely amazing at accommodating everything that we needed. We absolutely loved their venue! My wedding was truly the BEST. DAY. EVER!
  • C
    Cailey D. Married on 04/10/2021
    Rating 1.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Not worth the money and stress

    I will never recommend this venue or air bnb. The place is beautiful, especially for photos but definitely not worth the money at all. The owners are very money hungry and quick to guilt you into purchasing more than what you need for your event. If you’re looking for a wedding coordinator look somewhere else because the owner will forget she talked you into spending the $350 for her to be your coordinator then will only come 30 minutes before the ceremony and leave the second you walk into the reception, while not helping you coordinate much. She’ll also judge the way you want to decorate things and take decorations down without asking anyone because “it looked like a funeral” when my wedding color was black. I have endless complaints but we won’t get into the rest, I will gladly share the rest with anyone over PM.